How should PCB react to Bangladesh's absence from the T20I World Cup 2026, following their refusal to play matches in India?

What should be PCB's reaction to Bangladesh's probable absence from T20I WC 2026?

Rajdeep

There were reports in Geo News that PCB has asked its players to stop practicing and threatened to pull out from the tournament all together if BCBs demands were not met.

Now ICC has denied to shift venues as per Bangladesh's request.

So what should be the course of action by PCB? Should they maintain their stance of boycott or just carry on with the tournament as this doesn't concern them?

I hope they boycott it so that the myth that ICC events cannot be hosted without Pakistan is broken.

@The Bald Eagle fully supporting Pakistan stand to boycott the World T20 to show the solidarity with Ummah Mulkh.

#HaiHimmat ? :klopp :kp

I hope they boycott it so that the myth that ICC events cannot be hosted without Pakistan is broken.

@The Bald Eagle fully supporting Pakistan stand to boycott the World T20 to show the solidarity with Ummah Mulkh.

India could have broken that Myth but instead they caved in and agreed to Hybrid Model . Now they will travel to Colombo as host nation to play a match against non host nation.

India even agreed to pre condition of Knockout games if Pak qualify

🤣🤣🤣

Seems like the entire purpose behind this thread is to take the BD posters out of the equation and try to divide the Pak fans

🤣🤣🤣

All this is chooran for public.

Remember the Pycroft saga?

Reality is Paksitan is a poor board who can't even afford DRS and have third class companies as sponsors like Tapal Tea.

Boycotting and seeing that nothing changes will shatter the delusion.

Can you show some statements regarding boycott.

Right now you are presenting your own argument based on your misinterpretation, cracking a joke then laughing at your own joke.

PCB has not denied it either. If you put a charge on me something incorrectly, I sue you. The fact that PCB is mum and it was reported by reputed journalists from Geo news, there is definite merit to the news.

You can keep on denying though, if that helps sleep. However, deep down even you know I am speaking the truth.

India could have broken that Myth but instead they caved in and agreed to Hybrid Model . Now they will travel to Colombo as host nation to play a match against non host nation.

India even agreed to pre condition of Knockout games if Pak qualify
Great bit of negotiation considering the Pak team lol.

Pak women's team had the same conditions in the world cup. What happened?

They would actually have won a match but SL rain ruined it lol.

Great bit of negotiation considering the Pak team lol.

Pak women's team had the same conditions in the world cup. What happened?

They would actually have won a match but SL rain ruined it lol.
Lol
Never Count your Eggs before they are hatched

Cricket is unpredictable game. And Indians should know better of all teams because in 2017 PCT barely qualified for CT ranked 8th. People dimissed their chances like they do now

PCB has not denied it either. If you put a charge on me something incorrectly, I sue you. The fact that PCB is mum and it was reported by reputed journalists from Geo news, there is definite merit to the news.

You can keep on denying though, if that helps sleep. However, deep down even you know I am speaking the truth.
Has BCCI or GOI denied there is security threat to Bangladesh?

So this is your response after jumping up and down? Kya Arnab banega re tu. :yk :inti

@Rajdeep, show us some official statements from PCB regarding this. Hai Himmat? :yk :inti

Geo news will not publish anything without PCBs approval. As they say, no smoke without fire. The fact that PCB has not denied the news and ex Pak cricketers are asking PCB to maintain their hard stance on boycott, it is clear the news is true. As I said, PCB tried to act brave but got owned by ICC with 14-1 vote.

You can hide your pain under Younis Khan smiley though :yk

Can you show some statements regarding boycott.

Right now you are presenting your own argument based on your misinterpretation, cracking a joke then laughing at your own joke.
Read the Geo news article. It's from your own Fake Propaganda factory.

Now don't say where is official statement from PCB , they run the news through media's so they can make a u turn if things are not going own way .

This is the difference between BCB and PCB. BCB openly make a extreme position from where they can't back down due to local public pressure and election is around the corner.

PCB is incomplete but not as we think.

:klopp :kp

Read the Geo news article. It's from your own Fake Propaganda factory.

Now don't say where is official statement from PCB , they run the news through media's so they can make a u turn if things are not going own way .

This is the difference between BCB and PCB. BCB openly make a extreme position from where they can't back down due to local public pressure and election is around the corner.

PCB is incomplete but not as we think.

Incompetent * :kp

Geo news will not publish anything without PCBs approval. As they say, no smoke without fire. The fact that PCB has not denied the news and ex Pak cricketers are asking PCB to maintain their hard stance on boycott, it is clear the news is true. As I said, PCB tried to act brave but got owned by ICC with 14-1 vote.

You can hide your pain under Younis Khan smiley though :yk

So you have got no official statements? Phir se popat ho gaya tera. :yk :inti

@KingKhanWC @DeadlyVenom @Bhaag Viru Bhaag how should PCB react?

Keep promise and boycott?

Or do Dil Dil Pakistan and prepare for Lol Classico?

FYI @Devadwal for fun

:klopp

PCB will play on the moon if only choice.

Bangladesh after hasina is liberated, it will make choices based on respect , safety and not much else . Pakistan sadly isnt free atm .

Pakistan v India final in Dubai . Change your train ticket to a flight ticket . More humiliation for India is yet to come
:sachin
:yk

Yes ICC has denied it on their press release. ICC normally takes measure of security of any country after working with govt agencies.

See this is what happens when you troll, lose track and then days like these come when no where to hide.

This issue had nothing to do with Pakistan. But now since they jumped in showing solidarity with Pakistan, my simple question is - what should PCB do?

1. Continue to show solidarity and stand strong for brother Bangladesh.

2. Spit out the humiliation and come to play WT20 with tail between legs.

PCB will play on the moon if only choice.

Bangladesh after hasina is liberated, it will make choices based on respect , safety and not much else . Pakistan sadly isnt free atm .

Pakistan v India final in Dubai . Change your train ticket to a flight ticket . More humiliation for India is yet to come
:sachin
:yk

dont know the difference between Colombo and Dubai. Rehen do chacha...nehi ho payega aapse.

Yes ICC has denied it on their press release. ICC normally takes measure of security of any country after working with govt agencies.

See this is what happens when you troll, lose track and then days like these come when no where to hide.

This issue had nothing to do with Pakistan. But now since they jumped in showing solidarity with Pakistan, my simple question is - what should PCB do?

You’re inventing a situation in which PCB refused to play the WT20 based on media speculation, and then using that imagined refusal to “humiliate” them. PCB hasn’t announced any such decision, so blaming or mocking them for it is dishonest and intellectually lazy.

Raju, yeh sab kya hai? Mana kiya tha na? Ab phir se karwa liya na apna popat? :yk :inti

Pakistan rule out T20 World Cup boycott in Bangladesh solidarity: 'PCB has no grounds to do so' – Report​

Pakistan have reportedly clarified that they will not boycott the T20 World Cup even if Bangladesh opt to withdraw over security concerns​

Pakistan have put an end to speculation that they had halted preparations for the T20 World Cup and were considering a pull-out in solidarity with Bangladesh amid the latter’s standoff with the International Cricket Council (ICC).

According to a report by RevSportz, Pakistan have clarified that they will not boycott the tournament even if Bangladesh opt to withdraw over security concerns related to playing their group-stage matches in India.

A source close to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) told the publication: “Nope, this is not the PCB’s stand.” The source explained that since Pakistan are scheduled to play all their matches in Sri Lanka as per the pre-tournament agreement finalised in early 2025, after India refused to travel to Pakistan for the Champions Trophy, there are no grounds for the PCB to withdraw from the World Cup.

Ah ok. You wanted PCB to make official denial of statement against them.
But India is labelled a dangerous and depraved place by Bangladeshis here only ICC denial is enough.

Double standards again Rajdeep bhai

This 🤡 from Bradford dont know the difference between Colombo and Dubai. Rehen do chacha...nehi ho payega aapse.

Im glad the 🤡 is now deported from England .

I hardly watch cricket or follow it .

But thanks for confirming India couldn’t even host the final . 🤣. Bangladesh and Pakistan rattled the vegetarians 😂

Raju, yeh sab kya hai? Mana kiya tha na? Ab phir se karwa liya na apna popat? :yk :inti

Pakistan rule out T20 World Cup boycott in Bangladesh solidarity: 'PCB has no grounds to do so' – Report​

Pakistan have reportedly clarified that they will not boycott the T20 World Cup even if Bangladesh opt to withdraw over security concerns​

Pakistan have put an end to speculation that they had halted preparations for the T20 World Cup and were considering a pull-out in solidarity with Bangladesh amid the latter’s standoff with the International Cricket Council (ICC).

According to a report by RevSportz, Pakistan have clarified that they will not boycott the tournament even if Bangladesh opt to withdraw over security concerns related to playing their group-stage matches in India.

A source close to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) told the publication: “Nope, this is not the PCB’s stand.” The source explained that since Pakistan are scheduled to play all their matches in Sri Lanka as per the pre-tournament agreement finalised in early 2025, after India refused to travel to Pakistan for the Champions Trophy, there are no grounds for the PCB to withdraw from the World Cup.

Where is the official statement that PCB has declined the news initially reported in Geo news?

There were reports in Geo News that PCB has asked its players to stop practicing and threatened to pull out from the tournament all together if BCBs demands were not met.

Now ICC has denied to shift venues as per Bangladesh's request.

So what should be the course of action by PCB? Should they maintain their stance of boycott or just carry on with the tournament as this doesn't concern them?
There is no official stance of PCB boycott

PCB should just focus on their WC campaign

Ah ok. You wanted PCB to make official denial of statement against them.
But India is labelled a dangerous and depraved place by Bangladeshis here only ICC denial is enough.

Double standards again Rajdeep bhai

You are missing the point or deliberately acting ignorant.

Geo News have made a claim, which we all know is true (including PCB). Now likes of you and that Indian Abdool is claiming PCB has not said anything officially. This has to be the most bizzare cope. If Geo News was lying, why didnt PCB denied those claims and sue them for misreprenting their position?

For all ICC events, ICC security commitee gives the report. ICCs report has clealr said there is no additional risk for BD cricket team. What exactly you want BCCI or Indian Govt to say? Yes yes...ICC is correct?

What you doing man? :facepalm:

Sometime its better to accept that your board unnecessarily poked their and got humiliated rather than lying or making excuse to take a moral high ground.

PCB won't do anything. They are standing in the side and goading BD to take these steps. They will assess the damage and see if it is an acceptable risk they themselves can take in the future..

Where is the official statement that PCB has declined the news initially reported in Geo news?
Why do PCB need to deny xyz news when they have given their official position in letter to ICC?

Just because Raju likes they need to do a press conference denying geo news

Also @DeadlyVenom , lets forget PCB. Since you dont have enough cojones to criticize them.

Lets talk about you personally. You have made dozens of post stating Pakistan should stand with Bangladesh, for the betterment of world cricket, for the right of smaller boards, against bullying of BCCI etc etc.

Assuming they were not trolling, now that 14 out of 15 board members have sided with BCCI, what do you want PCB to do? I am asking your personal opinion. Dont hide behind jingo or algorithm.

again spreading Old news. This was Old news (20-21st Jan) but Geo again break a news today about the latest boycott after ICC announced the judgement.

You are missing the point or deliberately acting ignorant.

Geo News have made a claim, which we all know is true (including PCB). Now likes of you and that Indian Abdool is claiming PCB has not said anything officially. This has to be the most bizzare cope. If Geo News was lying, why didnt PCB denied those claims and sue them for misreprenting their position?

For all ICC events, ICC security commitee gives the report. ICCs report has clealr said there is no additional risk for BD cricket team. What exactly you want BCCI or Indian Govt to say? Yes yes...ICC is correct?

What you doing man? :facepalm:

Sometime its better to accept that your board unnecessarily poked their and got humiliated rather than lying or making excuse to take a moral high ground.

You are acting pretty dumb here. First, you failed to provide any official statement from PCB when asked. Then you started crying about PCB not denying those reports. When I shared an article addressing that, you began crying again about an official statement from PCB, when, in reality, you should be the one providing us with an official statement from PCB. Tabiyat thik hai aaj teri? :yk :inti

Once again, for you:

Also @DeadlyVenom , lets forget PCB. Since you dont have enough cojones to criticize them.

Lets talk about you personally. You have made dozens of post stating Pakistan should stand with Bangladesh, for the betterment of world cricket, for the right of smaller boards, against bullying of BCCI etc etc.

Assuming they were not trolling, now that 14 out of 15 board members have sided with BCCI, what do you want PCB to do? I am asking your personal opinion. Dont hide behind jingo or algorithm.
Did Pakistan not stand with them?

They have wrote to ICC, offered their home for Bangladesh game, voted alongside Bangladesh, asked ICC to reconsider and use hybrid model for Bangladesh too.

Indians ( as usual) seen to be blaming this on Bangladesh. You guys kicked out Fizz and declared victory for all Hindus, and you guys then hid behind private league excuse to convince more Bangladeshis to visit your country.

Instead of putting ball in our court for your actions. why not stand up and show cajones yourself for once?

You also wanted India to boycott Pakistan in the Asia Cup, so what happened? You were still seen watching the match and dancing around. You should be the last person talking about these things here. Save face before I start pulling up those threads where you were talking big. :yk :inti

PCB won't do anything. They are standing in the side and goading BD to take these steps. They will assess the damage and see if it is an acceptable risk they themselves can take in the future..
Is this PCB goading Bangladesh or Indian government spokesman below?

The selection of Mustafizur Rahman, a Bangladeshi left-arm fast-medium bowler, in KKR sparked outrage, with many slamming the decision of the IPL team as it comes amid souring India-Bangladesh ties over attacks on Hindus.

Amid the backlash, BCCI on Saturday instructed KKR to release Mustafizur Rahman.

Welcoming the decision, BJP leader Sangeet Som on Saturday said this is a “victory of Hindus”.

"Thanks to BCCI for its decision in view of the 100 crore Sanatanis of India. We said yesterday that cognisance will be taken of this matter because the sentiments of 100 crore people cannot be taken lightly... This is the victory of the Hindus of the entire nation," Som said, speaking to ANI news agency

Btw not one Indian poster has has guts to condemn the statement of the BJP leader.

Even educated poster like @Sachin fan who has advanced degrees in psychology and can diagnose whole population based on some forum posts has remained silent.

Our brother @Sachin fan or Sachin Freud as I call him said Palestinian genocide was justified because of one post on PP but has remained silent here.

You also wanted India to boycott Pakistan in the Asia Cup, so what happened? You were still seen watching the match and dancing around. You should be the last person talking about these things here. Save face before I start pulling up those threads where you were talking big. :yk :inti
@Rajdeep I am going to write a letter to RSS to have you arrested for celebrating Asia cup win 😡

It’s a different matter it will have the same value of whatever letter PCB wrote to ICC 🤣🤣🤣

I will respect PCB if they show solidarity with BCB and stay true to their commitment of pulling out.

If they don’t do that however it would be a shame. But then again, you have to understand the Pakistanis spent a lot of time with Chinese and learnt classic Chinese conmanship. Going to loot a bank with these people promising they’d be at the exit waiting in the car, but when you get caught they run off.

I will respect PCB if they show solidarity with BCB and stay true to their commitment of pulling out.

If they don’t do that however it would be a shame. But then again, you have to understand the Pakistanis spent a lot of time with Chinese and learnt classic Chinese conmanship. Going to loot a bank with these people promising they’d be at the exit waiting in the car, but when you get caught they run off.
images

I stand with Bangladesh - the principled stance is to withdraw pak too. I support that
The fallout for PCB and the Pakistan Team will be more, for obvious reasons..

Pakistan is and will be used as an example, Bcci will reconcile with Bcb at some point and then Bcci will behave and act as if nothing ever happened.. Pakistan doesn’t have that luxury, Pakistan is india’s sworn enemy for millennia’s to come now due to obvious reasons..

Funny you mention looting and that being the first thing you think of, of all examples..

Did Pakistan not stand with them?

They have wrote to ICC, offered their home for Bangladesh game, voted alongside Bangladesh, asked ICC to reconsider and use hybrid model for Bangladesh too.

Indians ( as usual) seen to be blaming this on Bangladesh. You guys kicked out Fizz and declared victory for all Hindus, and you guys then hid behind private league excuse to convince more Bangladeshis to visit your country.

Instead of putting ball in our court for your actions. why not stand up and show cajones yourself for once?

If #NoHimmat which is my invention, ever get an example post...this will be it.

Pakistan not only boycott The World T20 but also announce a full series ( 3 test , 3 ODI and 5 T20) home and away against Ummah mulkh Bangladesh .

PSL team should allowed Quota system for Bangladesh players. There will be minimum 2 players in playing 11 from Bangladesh in every team.

Saarrr phulllll support sarrrr

Pakistan not only boycott The World T20 but also announce a full series ( 3 test , 3 ODI and 5 T20) home and away against Ummah mulkh Bangladesh .

PSL team should allowed Quota system for Bangladesh players. There will be minimum 2 players in playing 11 from Bangladesh in every team.

Saarrr phulllll support sarrrr

They should take inspiration from Phul sapport Modi is showing to Bangladeshi Hindus.

You are losing it mate. This is not the thread about Modi and Hindus. Maybe a small break will help you.

Oh really,

Mustafizur was banned because of what reason by Government of India......

If @Devadwal wants to make jokes about Ummah, we are entitled to ask why he isn't setting same standards for others.

Don't think Pakistan should interfere in Bangladesh's issues. There's nothing to gain by taking sides. Just need to stay neutral and think rationally.

🤣🤣🤣

This thread was created because Indiots are being owned at the other thread?

🤣🤣🤣

Bangladesh has been owned in the icc, you have been replaced in the world cup, most of the cricketing world will be playing the wc in India while yor team will be sucking thumbs at home and you think some thread on pp is more important

Oh really,

Mustafizur was banned because of what reason by Government of India......

If @Devadwal wants to make jokes about Ummah, we are entitled to ask why he isn't setting same standards for others.

I have discussed about the reason why Fizz was banned, atleast dozens of times.

Lets be honest, you called in those insults yourself by saying Pak should stand with Unmah, for betterment of cricket, remove hegemony of BCCI etc.

Now on a day when 14 out of 15 boards (I am still laughing) have rejected PCB and sided with BCCI, obviously you ought to get some flak. Thats why people should troll in limit. 30 pages of trolling will have some repurcussions.

Ya to war kar ya phir bardasht kar

Lets be honest, you called in those insults yourself by saying Pak should stand with Unmah, for betterment of cricket, remove hegemony of BCCI etc.

Now on a day when 14 out of 15 boards (I am still laughing) have rejected PCB and sided with BCCI, obviously you ought to get some flak. Thats why people should troll in limit. 30 pages of trolling will have some repurcussions.

I have not mentioned religious aspect or even used the word Ummah, that religious stuff was started by BJP politicians. I have argued in favour of sport only and invited many Indians to join and protect this great sport. Unfortunately they have been blinded by fake nationalism and religious bigotry to care about cricket :(

That was @DeadlyVenom's personal opinion, not an official statement from Pakistan Cricket Board. Just like you wanted India to boycott matches against Pakistan in the Asia Cup, but were later seen following those matches once the trolling stopped, and you never faced the repercussions even when you were tagged to defend your stance. At least @DeadlyVenom isn't running away like you did. Isliye ye badi badi baatein mat kar and share the official PCB statement. :inti

Sadly pcb isn’t going to boycott to gain your respect . This is not how it works in real world. PCB played India to ensure they give enough support to Bangladesh they can withdraw .

Who do you think helped Bangladesh getting rid of the wicked witch of the east?

I have not heard anyone say ICC events can’t be held without Pakistan.I still want Pakistan to either boycott the WC or not play India.It will not be the end of the world.India has politicised cricket to such an extent that it is no more a gentleman’s game.

I always find it hilarious that indians always beg and look towards other boards to boycott them because they know that their own board is so shameless that they have zero hopes from them.

PCB just putting nonsense feelers out there to get an idea as to how the public feels one way or another.

There is absolutely no need for Pakistan to withdraw or anything silly like that if Bangladesh is replaced. It's not like any board was supporting Pakistan when India was refusing to come here for security concerns. Regardless, Pakistan has done its part of supporting Bangladesh stance though that likely just stems from wanting additional chaos & to stick a middle finger to India.

PCB won't withdraw to support Bangladesh as it makes no sense and it's not like any support provided by PCB to another board is ever reciprocal either. Still, at least PCB is attempting to get chummy with other boards and have at least some support on their side as both PCB & BCCI will continue to behave and fight like 10 year olds until the end of time.