ICC CT 2017 | India v Pakistan | 4th June, 2017 | Birmingham | India innings

This is so frustrating. The rain has stopped now. Why wait 30 minutes since the rain has stopped to start bowling again. This is bizarre. By the time play resumes it will probably start raining again

Only good thing which rain did for pak is we can bowl Wahab one over lesser, that's a huge favor I guess

D/L is favoring Pak at the moment.

If India stop batting now at this stage, Pak's target is going to be 302 in 50 overs, and if Pak loose overs as well, the target will be 243 from 35 overs. I think this favors Pakistan at the moment

That is no advantage. Pakistan needs wicket to take advantage of D/L.

D/L is favoring Pak at the moment.

If India stop batting now at this stage, Pak's target is going to be 302 in 50 overs, and if Pak loose overs as well, the target will be 243 from 35 overs. I think this favors Pakistan at the moment

243 in 35 is not as easy as you suggest.That is 7 an over.

Yeah sorry i got a bit confused there lol but yes i think Pakistan can chase 300 once in a while. Might be today if we get a full game.

Pakistan can definitely spring a surprise once in a while but 80% of the match is in India's favour for now.. Let's see how it unfolds if Pakistan win from here it will be a great performance by them

We were told that everything will be fine once we sack Azhar.

Who told you that ?? If you think we'll be any better with garbage players like Wahab then keep living in this delusional bubble known as Pakistan cricket.

You need players with ability in these type of matches and I am sorry but blokes like Azhar, Wahab, Hafeez, Shehzad and to some extent even Imad have very limited of the said commodity.

We were told that everything will be fine once we sack Azhar.
Tbh Pakistan hasn't done that badly here. Indian batsmen have capitalized on Wahab Riaz, which was obviously expected. But the rest of the bowlers have done alright since India hasnt scored over 6 rpo on a good pitch at any stage of this innings.

Although if you were expecting the bowlers to blow India away on this pitch, then thats a completely unrealistic and different story. India would have been in massive trouble if they played like this against a good batting side. Selfish innings so far by Sharma.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

95 balls to go, we need at least 135-140 to be safe. 300 looks to be par here

Sharma has to step up, can't throw his wicket after going slow in last 20 balls

The real threat is that Dhoni is a very slow starter. I am not even counting Yuvi in, with all due respect. If Sharma ji doesn't make up for his current S/R, there is a chance that we'll lost the plot.

Tbh Pakistan hasn't done that badly here. Indian batsmen have capitalized on Wahab Riaz, which was obviously expected. But the rest of the bowlers have done alright since India hasnt scored over 6 rpo on a good pitch at any stage of this innings.

Although if you were expecting the bowlers to blow India away on this pitch, then thats a completely unrealistic and different story. India would have been in massive trouble if they played like this against a good batting side. Selfish innings so far by Sharma.

Most bowlers have bowled well minus Wahab, but that doesn't change the fact that Sarfraz has been woeful.

We won 3-0 with Azhar against WI in the UAE.
It's not about Sarfi or Azhar, we need to get rid of all seniors, reboot LOI on modern platform like England. Win or loss does not matter anymore, you need to build team on entirely different platform, a whole different attitude. These seniors cannot be part of this. Other than Babar no batter should be part of that team. Sick of this endless Misbahism, 1970s style Cricket and Cricketers. :acp:

Reduced to 49 overs a side..might not be an advantage to pak as the overall target might be slightly enhanced

This games isn't even over and wrist slitting circle jerk has already begun, India are the ones on the ropes; they get out to full tosses and their RR is just 5.21 it takes them 40 overs to get their eye in :)))

Pakistan is a 3rd world country but to blandly label it as terrorist is a bit cruel.

As I said, he may be right, but you can't speak the truth every time.

Sometimes you have to linger in falsehood to protect your identity.

There's nothing wrong in being a third world country.Many people seem to mistake this word.Third world country means country which did not side with US nor Soviet during Cold War.Like Mongolia is not a third world country but I went there and it was a pathetic place tbh

Playing Wahab was again a big mistake. He is useless , should have been dropped long back

That is the insidious thing about so called X-factors. It is in the nature of what they are supposed to contribute, unpredictability, that which is unprecedented, that the past keeps sliding off them. History, earlier performance is irrelevant, or as some like to put it, cricket is not played on spreadsheets. This is also why we had Afridi.

Most bowlers have bowled well minus Wahab, but that doesn't change the fact that Sarfraz has been woeful.
Im interested in opinions of Sharma's weird knock so far. Such a destructive batsman who has played over 100 deliveries. Azhar Ali ki rooh aa gayi hai bhai mein.

If more overs get reduced, India will regret it. We should take it positively. Excellent from Sarfraz too to restrict the run rate in the middle overs.

It's nice to be optimistic and passionate, I was too... but India are 170 for just 1 down.

But there is still a long way to go for me to reach Mamoon level pessism of giving up on Pakistan, cricket, PakPassion and life LMAO

This games isn't even over and wrist slitting circle jerk has already begun, India are the ones on the ropes; they get out to full tosses and their RR is just 5.21 it takes them 40 overs to get their eye in :)))

Yeah pretty pathetic from India. Just hope Pakistan replicates at least this if not more... :)

Indias game to lose

Exactly man where have you been. The negativity has been killing me. Square drive and I are the only fun ones on here

India playing a Test match, can't put away balls which our attack can't even grip! :)))

gkb101277867 said:
Today 13:56
This is so frustrating. The rain has stopped now. Why wait 30 minutes since the rain has stopped to start bowling again. This is bizarre. By the time play resumes it will probably start raining again

I never understood the reason why they reduce the match by 1 over.

Surely an over takes 4 minutes maximum.

If they can play 49, surely they can play 50 :13:

It's nice to be optimistic and passionate, I was too... but India are 170 for just 1 down.

But there is still a long way to go for me to reach Mamoon level pessism of giving up on Pakistan, cricket, PakPassion and life LMAO

We can chase anything.

LOL. Have you seen the score? Has Pakistan ever been in a position like this v India. If the roles were reversed right here right now PP would be hyping up about finally winning against these lot.

Im interested in opinions of Sharma's weird knock so far. Such a destructive batsman who has played over 100 deliveries. Azhar Ali ki rooh aa gayi hai bhai mein.

It has been a selfish innings so far. Hopefully we get him before he tees off, because few batsmen are more dangerous than a set Rohit raring to go.

It'll barely increase. Maybe by 5 runs max if it does

Most likely there will be more stops. We need a few wickets to make a purchase out of D/L. I would persist with Amir and Hasan and finish the quota if the rain clouds are there. That will give us the best chance with D/L

Exactly man where have you been. The negativity has been killing me. Square drive and I are the only fun ones on here

I have an exam tomorrow was revising and crying as well after what happened in London :( it's lunch time now, eating some unday and parosi at the same time

haha soo true :p
I back us to chase 320 in 49 overs. Indian bowling isnt much of a threat in these conditions. Batsmen needs to fire.

Im surprised Indian fans aren't bashing rohit. This has been an azharesque terrible knock. He's made 3 runs off his last 19 balls. That's criminal stuff

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] thanks for coming buddy.

I've been carrying the optimism in this thread along with [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION], rest are acting like their roza is 23 hours long today :)))

LOL. Have you seen the score? Has Pakistan ever been in a position like this v India. If the roles were reversed right here right now PP would be hyping up about finally winning against these lot.

Mighty IND line up scoring at 5.21 in a rain effected game and you think they are on top, just wait until we have a bat; they are going to get DESTROYED it's not even funny

God I hope you're right. LOL.