ICC T20 World Cup 2022 | Pakistan v England | Final | MCG | 13 Nov | Pakistan innings

Weather has suddenly become gloomy. Yesterday also it started raining in the evening and night, everyone knows it yet they are doing timepass to maximize the revenue at the risk of match being washed out.

Rain all it wants if Pak are in a bad position. If not then let it stay away for the entire day. With a spare day available we should get a full match even if we don't get 40 overs today. It would be stupid too have a reduced overs match when they can play tomorrow too.

I assure you English people living in the USA and elsewhere will be supporting England at the Football WC. Living in the USA they will even be supporting England against the USA on Nov 25. Pak's only get to cheer on the country of their ethnicity at Cricket.

Rain all it wants if Pak are in a bad position. If not then let it stay away for the entire day. With a spare day available we should get a full match even if we don't get 40 overs today. It would be stupid too have a reduced overs match when they can play tomorrow too.

i think monday is only an option if the entire day in rained.. if they can get any result in limited overs they will try to force a result today.. and that doesnt bode well for us.. the lesser the overs, the better it is for the batting side..

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This day has a special spot in our nation’s heart & life long memory for the entire team. You guys have created another opportunity for the entire nation & yourselves for times to come. Wishing you all the best boys, put up a good fight<br><br>May you win <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/T20WorldCupFinal?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#T20WorldCupFinal</a> InshAllah &#55358;&#56626;&#55356;&#57341; <a href="https://t.co/RpyhoYQEjx">pic.twitter.com/RpyhoYQEjx</a></p>— Shahid Afridi (@SAfridiOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial/status/1591665326873538561?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2022</a></blockquote>

Guys stay focused on this game

No need to discuss who is supporting and why etc - there is another thread for that

Anybody around the MCG area? What’s the weather like? Been raining or what?

Very excited for this match. England should start as clear favourites considering that it's not SCG but Pakistan are on a roll and we all know that Pakistan can be unbeatable when in such form

Damm this weather . Hope for full game don’t want it to go next day

It has been couple of disappointing day for me since India crashed out but regardless, it's your day guys! I will support you guys today. Good luck to you guys and your team!

Our boys on their way

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/pyw9d3" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The big problem for the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/T20WorldCupFinal?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#T20WorldCupFinal</a> is the weather. Melbourne is right on this convergence zone along which, heavy, slow-moving showers will develop. <a href="https://t.co/IUvpwPzgcE">pic.twitter.com/IUvpwPzgcE</a></p>— BBC Weather (@bbcweather) <a href="https://twitter.com/bbcweather/status/1591679707795578881?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2022</a></blockquote>

Time for Shaheen to put his stamp on world cricket, his first 2 overs will most likely decide the game.

i think monday is only an option if the entire day in rained.. if they can get any result in limited overs they will try to force a result today.. and that doesnt bode well for us.. the lesser the overs, the better it is for the batting side..

Not sure but i think the match will continue on Monday from where it is left today. Maybe someone can shed further light on this. Why does it not bode well for us??

Chance of a shower around toss time but should clear up after an hour or so.

Lots of contradictory weather forecasts around so don't know what to believe.

Chance of a shower around toss time but should clear up after an hour or so.

Lots of contradictory weather forecasts around so don't know what to believe.

Lets just wait and see what happens.. there are already so many conflicting news

Our boys on their way

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/pyw9d3" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Good to see water bottles in their hands. Some pages created dumb false news that to replicated 1992 players are fasting for the world cup final :facepalm:

Less than one hour away from the start. Allah khair karey

Our boys on their way

Good to see the smiles on their faces :)

From Twitter:

News: Dawid Malan is'nt looking like he's preparing for a final, Mark Wood and C.Jordan appear to have marked out their run-ups. A bit of mind games perhaps, or are they giving Wood 1 last warm-up before making a decision?

We need to bowl first virat azam and rizwan gilchrist won't be able to handle swing and shortballs it's cloudy as lemonade

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The big problem for the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/T20WorldCupFinal?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#T20WorldCupFinal</a> is the weather. Melbourne is right on this convergence zone along which, heavy, slow-moving showers will develop. <a href="https://t.co/IUvpwPzgcE">pic.twitter.com/IUvpwPzgcE</a></p>— BBC Weather (@bbcweather) <a href="https://twitter.com/bbcweather/status/1591679707795578881?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2022</a></blockquote>

Accuweather's radar is almost always correct.

If you zoom in and go over the MCG, there is no rain dropping in the ground.
It's a minor passing by storm that goes north east of the stadium, at 7:25 and far from the ground.

https://www.accuweather.com/en/au/national/weather-radar

Looks like the game is on

Pakistan dressing room is far too relaxed for the occasion which is excellent to see. Boys will bring it home Inshallah.

Time to relive it...

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/amgv4a" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Toss is early

England won the toss and they bowl first

Pakistan put into bat first.

Koi baat nahi pressure nahi lena hai boys.

Pakistan bat first

Be brave boys

Backing all of you! I mean it!

That's 5/6 tosses lost for Babar. Unfortunately will be batting first so they will have to be aggressive and put up a big total.

I would be surprised to see a full house today.as the stadoum is only around 30% full with only around 30 mins to ho

England opt to field first in the final against Pakistan

2cAu3Nw.png

7997a6ff-322d-482c-988c-cbd5866b97c5.jpg1c0acfaf-ddf4-4ab2-a86b-a94095d70a87 (1).jpg

I m glad Pakistan is batting first. Pakistan should put 160 on the board and England will crumble.

England won the toss and will bowl first...Qudrat Ka Nizam....we also batted first in 92

So England will chase again. That's not a good sign , now Pakistan have to put up a big score. What 170 ? India couldn't defend 168 that day..need more

If Pakistan get some early luck and a fast start then there's no stopping the momentum. It's all about nerves and momentum. England batting will collapse if they're chasing 168 in the final this is not India's bowling attack.