ICC T20 World Cup 2022 | Pakistan v England | Final | MCG | 13 Nov | Pakistan innings

Let’s get 170

And one hand on the trophy!

Seriously? India also got 170 and look what happened.

Different bowling attacks is what you're going to say I know, but still.

Has to be about 190 and even then I'd still be nervous.

Stokes will open I think

Pakistan can take him down from ball 1

No Mark Wood for England so that is absolutely massive for Pakistan.

Jos Buttler opts to chase with wet weather potentially on the horizon and confirms that his side are unchanged from the 10-wicket walloping of India, so fast bowler Mark Wood (general stiffness) and batter Dawid Malan (groin) remain on the sidelines.

Seriously? India also got 170 and look what happened.

Different bowling attacks is what you're going to say I know, but still.

Has to be about 190 and even then I'd still be nervous.

Tension nahi leni meri bhai

170 will be a winning score

Man im really nervous. Dont think its gonna be Pakistans game :(. Never been this nervous

Relax boys

Good toss to lose

Much rather bat first in a big final

Babar: We will try to put pressure on England

Pakistan captain, Babar Azam...

"We would have looked to bowl but we will try to put runs on the board and put pressure on them. The way the team is playing is outstanding. We will try to win this match and [repeat our win from 1992].

Pak should forget to light up fireworks in the power play ... this is a huge ground, focus on singles and doubles and fours (no sixes), and try to put 160 on the board,,, it's a winning total

With this weather on this pitch, batting is not going to be easy for first few overs. If Pak get through 2-3 overs, then advantage Pakistan.

Need 180 atleast to feel comfortable. Babar and Rizwan with a good opening partnership, followed by a 50 by Mohamed haris.

Good toss to loose les fate decides.
Anything over 165 will be winning total
Come on boys!!!! IA

170+ should be competitive but I’d feel good with 180+ in a final accounting for scoreboard pressure

Play with patience and bat through out the innings by keeping the scoreboard active with singles and doubles, and you can achieve 160.

Lets hope we dont replicate 1999 by batting first here

Pakistan shouldnt worry about batting prowess of england or they may falter trying to score big.

Rain seems to be a factor for Buttler decision

How crucial is the toss?

Sky Sports Cricket's Nasser Hussain...

"I don't think it's absolutely vital but I think Buttler has done he right thing. Getting Pakistan's batting line-up in in these conditions with a bit of swing and cloud cover - but you'd better bowl well up front, not bang it in halfway down and get cut and pulled everywhere. Use the swing.

Hopefully it is not nightmare for openers like india game .There was extravagant swing and seam in first 4 overs

Should watch out for outswingers from Woakes. Especially Rizwan likes to poke at the ball early on, either leave it or smash it hard so it flies over slips.

The 1992 comparisons have just sky rocketed now that we are batting first again :afridi

Feilding has to be absolutely spot on today. Can't make any mistakes against this England lineup

It could be a blessing in disguise guys. Chill out. Babar has only won 1 toss this world cup.

England are very cocky with Stokes bowling ball 1 these days

Take him down and set the tone!

At this point I am hoping that we will have a match on at half time, hope all the hype will be worth it and we won't bundle for 120-130

Pakistani middle-order has to fire. BIG. 185+ is possible but need 75 after 10.

So much pressure on the bowiers!!.

Could easily be 0-2...

England are very cocky with Stokes bowling ball 1 these days

Take him down and set the tone!

Agreed.

Attack Mark Wood too. Approach has to be guns blazing. Can’t leave it all to the bowlers. Help out the bowlers so they just have to land finishing touches.

Agreed.

Attack Mark Wood too. Approach has to be guns blazing. Can’t leave it all to the bowlers. Help out the bowlers so they just have to land finishing touches.

Mark Wood not playing which is a relief

The guy who will cause you the most concern is no pace Curran

Let’s not gift wickets to him

MCG is a balanced venue. No advantage to toss really. On a typical MCG surface, Pakistan should scoore around 170(considering england's batting strength) to be favourites

What the hell am i watching :))). Some guy standing on top of the stadium with a pipe and than a lame concert..

Plz do cricket discussion, interviews etc, not this

If there's no movement in the first 3 balls, I expect English bowlers to hit that hard length and look to protect the straight boundary.

Someone had to bat first so it's us. Need to be sensible but not losing too many wickets at the start. Can't afford to tuk tuk too much here. By the way the match is also showing on Channel 4.

I am hoping RizBaber continue their semi form. We need everyone to pitch in, really fearful that Rizwan won't be able to handle the swing

inshallah bro, inshallah.

hope to enjoy our banter here :)) amongest each other bro

In India Pakistan games and Finals

It’s all serious business

All players are playing for the flag now.

Man i wonder how are players are feeling, seeing the celebration, being the team witnessing all this. They deserve it, Babar and his man.

All the world attention is on them :)

This has to be some of the worst music I've heard, who invites these bands especially for a Cricket final?

Most importantly who listens to this stuff? :))

what in tarnations is this bakwas performance? this is really the best that they could think of for entertainment right before the final match of a world cup

Funny thing about this ceremony is that they have the Indian cultural performance but no Indian team in this final :)))

What a waste of money by the host

what in tarnations is this bakwas performance? this is really the best that they could think of for entertainment right before the final match of a world cup
Aussies are legends

This is entertainment gold in Straya!!

Man had they played the 1992 world cup theme song here, that would had been much much much better than this.

Multiculturalism failed music

Pak should aim for 160+ everyday is not Sunday Hales and Buttler are due a failure

Babar and Rizwan are very poor in the powerplay when batting first, so the middle order has to step up. The ceiling is probably again 160 like the India game. I'd take 160 here. All will depend on how Pakistan play Rashid and Curran. Curran has been amazingly tough for Pakistan batters to get away.

Time to wrap up and remove all those flags.

Only Pakistan and England flags to stay :)

World Cup final with 40% crowed

Surely people of Melbourne can just turn up and make this a better show than it looks so far?