ICC T20 World Cup | India vs Pakistan | Super 12, Group 2 | MCG | 23 Oct | Pakistan innings

1987 Eden Gardens Calcutta

Crowd 90000

Pakistan won chased 66 in last 6 overs. Salim makik.

1999 Eden Gardens calcutta
Crowd 100000
Shoaib akhtar

Pak won test match.

1989 Nehru cup final

Wasim six
Crowd 89000
Pakistan won

Based on the Indian training session as expected Pant may not be playing today.

1987 Eden Gardens Calcutta

Crowd 90000

Pakistan won chased 66 in last 6 overs. Salim makik.

1999 Eden Gardens calcutta
Crowd 100000
Shoaib akhtar

Pak won test match.

1989 Nehru cup final

Wasim six
Crowd 89000
Pakistan won

LETS GOOOO Pakistan!!!

Toss going to be a key factor once again

Pak needs to chase no matter what even though record for chasing Vs setting the score in this ground is p much equal.

We just suck at setting a target. We have no idea what’s a good target p much all the time. Our guys will be 120/1 by over 15 and get to 160-170, which gets shot down in 16 overs.

Pak needs to chase no matter what even though record for chasing Vs setting the score in this ground is p much equal.

We just suck at setting a target. We have no idea what’s a good target p much all the time. Our guys will be 120/1 by over 15 and get to 160-170, which gets shot down in 16 overs.

I quite agree.

The only way we are winning this match is chasing.

Setting target, we might go too low or be all out trying to achieve the impossible.

All the best, hopefully we get a cracking game!

On to the build on sky, woke up a bit early by my standards on a Sunday but the panel should have some insight :afridi

I quite agree.

The only way we are winning this match is chasing.

Setting target, we might go too low or be all out trying to achieve the impossible.

The only way Pakistan are winning is via chasing.

I think I am dreaming :misbah

That is bcoz we have already played twice this year. As I have said many times before, this rivalry only exists due to its novelty which comes from that fact that we don't play each other. Last T20 WC everyone was pumped up as we were playing after 2.5 years. Even in the recently concluded Asia cup, the 1st match was hyped up, but the 2nd game felt like just another match.

umm no

oh god, alot of noise in the ground, players cant hear anything.

This is gonna be fun

100000 people

Yeah its strange but when you have two openers who value their wickets like their wives, then you play to their strengths.

Which is to let them chase whatever we have in mind.

If they bat first, they will keep being disoriented and subclinical at the end.

That is bcoz we have already played twice this year. As I have said many times before, this rivalry only exists due to its novelty which comes from that fact that we don't play each other. Last T20 WC everyone was pumped up as we were playing after 2.5 years. Even in the recently concluded Asia cup, the 1st match was hyped up, but the 2nd game felt like just another match.

Let the 'greatest rivalry' match begin and end. The atmosphere in India regarding this match is great. I don't know how is it in UK right now though. :rabada2 :inti

Yeah its strange but when you have two openers who value their wickets like their wives, then you play to their strengths.

Which is to let them chase whatever we have in mind.

If they bat first, they will keep being disoriented and subclinical at the end.

Have some faith on boys bro IA we will win

Where are Nasser and co? looks like the panel has been loaded with a bunch of Idnians, my audio sounds a bit dodge

dont mind batting, clarke said its a good pitch to bat on :)), trusting him

and the rondu posters saying pak lose are already here :facepalm:

India have won the toss and have opted to field

0833e3d1-c5df-47ab-9062-5094a85d9759.jpg74b4da55-c8c7-4b5d-a5d3-334ae32e66ea.jpg

What did Rohit mean by "We've got 7 batters and an all-rounder, 3 seamers and 2 spinners"?

“Try to 160 and a 170”

Babar Azam: Toss is not in our hands. We'll try to post around 160-170. We have prepared well, and we are ready for this big game.

Pak rely heavily on chasing. They have no idea how to set a total in these type of big games

I know it sounds insane lol, but our middle order only fires under pressure, and even then, it may not fire at all.

At least in a chase, Babar and Rizwan have to up the ante at some point. In the last few games, they are perfectly content to take their sweet time for the whole duration when setting a target.

chalo bhai india waalo khush ho jao, you won the toss, inshallah we will win the match... both teams will go home happy winning something 😅

Long batting lineup Pak with Asif Ali at number 8

What I am afraid could happen is Pakistan losing wickets upfront and then huffing, puffing to a score of around 135 and India chasing it with ease.

Kohli giving pep talk to the team, not Rohit? Strange!

Good toss to win. Overcast on a greenish pitch. Arshdeep will look like Akram for a couple of overs. Get into that middle order soon

Will the title of India Slayer be passed down for good from Shoaib Malik to M Nawaz this game?

"Looks like a good pitch, a bit of grass, and it's a little overcast, so the ball might swing around a little bit, so we'll try and use that to our advantage," Rohit says. "Very much sorted with our preparation now. It's time to come out and enjoy ourselves."

Team composition: "Seven batters, an allrounder, three seamers, two spinners." Rohit doesn't say who will fill those roles. And it adds up to 12.

Babar smartly takes the cue from Rohit. "Three fast bowlers, two spinners, and the rest are batsmen."

Need minimum 170 here to put the Indian batting under pressure. Hopefully the batters don't bat so badly that they leave nothing for bowlers to defend.

Lost the toss? Game over.

Babar160 will set a total which guaranteed won't challenge India. The only way this team can hit above 160 is if they are forced to chase.

I know it sounds insane lol, but our middle order only fires under pressure, and even then, it may not fire at all.

At least in a chase, Babar and Rizwan have to up the ante at some point. In the last few games, they are perfectly content to take their sweet time for the whole duration when setting a target.

I agree it is just crazy to envision that being our strength at this point lol

Early on it will be difficult.

Where are Nassir and co? am I watching star plus/sports :facepalm

Brand ambassador (Pant) for this event is not playing?

Lost the toss? Game over.

Babar160 will set a total which guaranteed won't challenge India. The only way this team can hit above 160 is if they are forced to chase.

They actually believe 160 is a good total, a shame about this imported panel on sky

Be realistic 160 to 170 is the best we can hope for from Pakistani side with only two batsmen of substance.

Why babar have set the target 160. These are good pictures atleast aim for 180 minimum to put pressure.. Aiming 160 will give top 3 license to take their time and play safely ground shots. Let's see how their strategy work in this match. Anyway Not a bad toss to loose runs on the board in these conditions are handy if u have good bowling attack

What I am afraid could happen is Pakistan losing wickets upfront and then huffing, puffing to a score of around 135 and India chasing it with ease.
Wasim For Asif was no brainer, this alone can cost us match, specially while defending we will need 6th bowling option, wese b runs b 9/10 times Asif se zyada kr lene Wasim junior ne. Now we have no good partner for death bowling with Rauf,. Shaheen and Naseem are run leaking machine in death overs. Big big selection blunder.