Savak
World Star
- Post of the Week
Pakistan will need a fast solid start ie 250 runs in 30 overs. Scoring runs against the old ball will be difficult. Not easy against the likes of Starc, Hazelwood, Cummins and Zampa
IPL games are very different from 50 overs. There are various phases where scoring will be difficult. Let's see.I think it's a belter and what ipl games suggest under lights it gets even better but paksitan batting don't give confidence
And that is why the catch killed the game (and obviously Warner capitalising brilliantly on the chance).It is too late. 360 never chased in India in any parts succeessfully. 24 times 360 plus totals posted. Every team that posted 360 plus won the match
250 in 30 overs lolPakistan will need a fast solid start ie 250 runs in 30 overs. Scoring runs against the old ball will be difficult. Not easy against the likes of Starc, Hazelwood, Cummins and Zampa
This is not a 367 wicket.
Ball was gripping a lot
I’m giving them a chance hereWho still believes that Pakistan can chase it down?
Brave and passionate.I’m giving them a chance here
This seems accurate to ne too. Bang on 300 par wicket. Even if we make allowance of 40 runs for dew and assume batting gets easier, Aussies are above par.This is not going to be an easy chase - for any team. Loose bowling at the start (& that drop) made it look like a batting paradise, but most likely 280-300 par wicket.
What’s the word on abdullahThis seems accurate to ne too. Bang on 300 par wicket. Even if we make allowance of 40 runs for dew and assume batting gets easier, Aussies are above par.
I agree. Even a batting line up like India will find it difficult to chase. It will be interesting to see how the pitch behave now. I think Zampa and Starc will have a feast tonight.This is not a 367 wicket.
Ball was gripping a lot
Just 1 game. Relax. Let the lad play a few gamesSome were wanting Usama in the line up. I have a question to them . Why do you rate Usama ? What positive do you see in his bowling?
Dumb cricket by Stoinis and co. Should have just looked to rotate strike and pick up the singles and twos. They look for 410 and hit out for 367. Rotating skilfully would have got 385.Difficult to keep going hard with new batters. Not easy to do that. You need time on the pitch.
Babar and Rizwan should open.This is the type of pitch where Babar can take his time and bat like Warner throughout the innings and Pakistan will come real close.
But can Babar do it ?
Some were wanting Usama in the line up. I have a question to them . Why do you rate Usama ? What positive do you see in his bowling?
Nothing tbhSome were wanting Usama in the line up. I have a question to them . Why do you rate Usama ? What positive do you see in his bowling?
Are you saying about the QF of 96 ?Wonder if Waqar had any goosebumps at Chinnaswamy today??
Must be mixed emotions for him, feeling proud of how the Pakistani bowlers pulled it back
BUT
at the same time remembering how we was put to sword and slaughtered at the same venue.....
Maxwell's brainless hoick ruined it for them. He knows every inch of this ground. Him pulling off Shaheen's father in law was a massive gift for PakistanLol. Australia lost the plot at the end of inning.
339-4 in 44 overs to 367-9 in 50.
Good recovery by Pak in death overs.
Now this is score that can be chased.
Usama is hamperer by a coward captain and poor fielders.
He can be Pakistans version of Zampa at least but they will throw him out for Shadab after a few games.
From whole world cup?It is official Pandya is outMassive blow for India
Mushrooms? In which world and state of mind do u think amy team will score 300 let alone 360 in 35 overs vs Australia ??Pakistan should chase this in 35 over to up NRR
Yupp, was the same venue surely, unless Bangalore's got 2 cricket stadiaAre you saying about the QF of 96 ?
For the next match.From whole world cup?
He is out of NZ game onlyIt is official Pandya is outMassive blow for India
No worry .For the next match.
NZ gameFrom whole world cup?
We will all out for under 200. Imam or Babar may get a stat padding 50(65)
Are you sensible-indian-fan?Time for Babar Azam to show his true class and shut mouths of his critics who think he is a soft batsman.
Stage is set for Babar.
Abhi Nahi To Kabhi Nahi![]()
Time for Babar Azam to show his true class and shut mouths of his critics who think he is a soft batsman.
Stage is set for Babar.
Abhi Nahi To Kabhi Nahi![]()
A massive difference between bowling attack of SL and Aus, secondly SL gave like 20 runs in wides.Itna udaas aur mayoos ? Even after 346 chase ?? May score 300 plus here...batting pitch hai
Usama won't find a place in any Indian Ranji trophy team. How did he find in the Pakistani playing 11!!Nothing tbh
He bowled pathetically. It is not a batting paradise for spinners at all. Either too full or short.
Yupp, was the same venue surely, unless Bangalore's got 2 cricket stadia
That was one of the painful heartbreaks of all time. Pakistan was cruising along with that Anwar and Sohail opening blitz .Yupp, was the same venue surely, unless Bangalore's got 2 cricket stadia
Some were wanting Usama in the line up. I have a question to them . Why do you rate Usama ? What positive do you see in his bowling?
Steve Smith would have scored a century then .Only if Usama had taken that catch, this would have been a different match completely.
I wanted him in just so we could get rid of Shadab's long hops and full tosses. I could not have imagined that a specialist spinner would be worse than 'alrounder' Shadab.Some were wanting Usama in the line up. I have a question to them . Why do you rate Usama ? What positive do you see in his bowling?
Because usama is a million times > Shadab who's the worst spinner in the God damn milky way.
We want abrar lol
I'm unbiased fanAre you sensible-indian-fan?