India v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Kolkata | Day 4 | 3/12/07

kumble not happy....i bet your behind was happy sitting in teh dressing room for 2 days...hope you guys keep on bowling till end of day 5 to these two...

Usman thats what i said earlier....keep on bowling baby...

UsmanhailsAfridi said:

Damn right!

Yeah Sami and Tanvir for tons, and Misbah for 250!! no need for Indian second innings

i think we should send DK next...he needs to improve his batting ave and get some confidence back in his bowling by hitting a ton here....

34 and 155 to Sami and Misbah respectively. Lets see how long can they extend India's agony

now this is progressing in the line of Lahore test last year.. India faced follow-on danger and thus the match at one stage, then fight back from Dhoni, Pathan etc. not only rescued from that situation, but managed to take take a lead as well.

Wicket keepr saying Sami doesnt need a bat

dhoni sledging...dhoni bhai...kya yaar...keep your sledging for aussie series bc your bad techinque is gonna need it down under

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
dhoni sledging...dhoni bhai...kya yaar...keep your sledging for aussie series bc your bad techinque is gonna need it down under

:)) Yaar seriously, you are on fire today!

VVS Laxman on!

Kumble trying out something different.

Cant remember when I saw him bowling earlier.

Not really a sledge its actually funny really

Sami can really bat, wonder why he cant apply the same sensible approach in bowling.

the_game said:
:)) Yaar seriously, you are on fire today!

yaar this series is firing me up...can't wait till my season here in the states...i am gonna kick some indian behind myself....

Dhoni has gone Kookoo

says on the last ball when Sami drives on the off side Catch it .... ahhhhhhaaaaaayyyyy

Laxman bowling.

Anyway, Misbah is really playing well. Now imagine another gritty batsman like Asim Kamal alongside him. We will have a really, really dangerous and gritty middle-lower order. Come on PCB do it.

oops! well anyway we are in a safe position now. Another very good innings by Sami comes to an end. He is the misbah of tail enders.

lax-man gets sami-man....the ploy worked....why couldn't they try that earlier....tanvir for some firework..yipeee

yessssssss.................laxman the great gets the wicket :120:

hyedrabadi pride

Well don Sami, You have one a great jot batted for 3 hours,

I thought he might go for a century. ANyways we have still 3 more to go.. ANyone can go for a century. I just don't want to see India bat again..

the_game said:
Indians celebrating as if the score is 200 for 7. Monkeys!

tell me something new.... :D

also do you think i should get 'that infamous' picture of sreesanth and karthik pasted onto the upper face of my bat...

Bishop says Laxman and Butt will be buying each other drinks in the evening after their bowling successes :))

Splendid Innings from Sami. Rescued us along. A determined and gritty innings from a bowler

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
why so early...misbah is a good athlete compared to yousaf and even yk....so i think he can def play for another 4 5 yrs depending on how good his batting is in that time

Never said that he would retire after 2-3 years. Inshallah, he will play for another 6 years at least, I was just making a joke that Harbhajan might find one weakness of him after 2 or three years.lol

Its pretty important now that we don't lose a heap of wickets in a hurry like we have in the past ... come on guys ... get us to tea!!!

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
tell me something new.... :D

also do you think i should get 'that infamous' picture of sreesanth and karthik pasted onto the upper face of my bat...

:)) Please go right ahead!

We must play out the day, and make india bat agian tomorrow. Try to get some early wickets, and win some psychological points in the match at least

We need to just keep batting time out. We don't want to give India a chance to bat fast and then make us bat out the whole last day. Even a target of 300 on the last day is pretty safe.

well one thing for sure...this bowling performence from Laxman will make sure he is picked for the next test match and for tour to aus..

Ok. Innings coming to a quick close now. Rest of the tail has nowhere the skill or determination of Sami. This is bad as we are still no where out of trouble. Ideally we would've wanted to kill any chance of Indian win..

Misbah and Sami have done their work. Dont see India winning the match from here, unless they dramatically improve their bowling in the 4th innings. The pitch still looks decent.

bad move by misbah taking that single .. tanvir is no sami !!

misbah makes another mental blunder !!

Misbah need to keep strike himself now, otherwise match will slip from our hands once again

I wouldn't mind Shoaib having a swing or two here. Don't see this innings lasting too long now....

kashif77 said:
bad move by misbah taking that single .. tanvir is no sami !!

misbah makes another mental blunder !!

what do you want from him his no superman his already on 158!