battler
Guys kolkata will host the world t20 final next year.
Game has been called off....no whitewash
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
They do not look professional at all. Just some random guys they picked from the streets. One guy wearing shoes and the other wearing Desi Hawaii chappal![]()
Wasim Bhai is praising Eden Gardens groundstaff. Saying they are the best in business but the rain might have been too heavy earlier for a game
Dhoni said during match presentation: "Would have opened with Rahane. Binny and Mishra would have played. Raina would have batted at 3. "
The weather isnt in control of authorities.[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]
few weeks ago were talking about quality of cricket grounds in India and their comparison to other sports and countries and you said that India has state of the art grounds which are far ahead in terms of infrastructure and facilities than other countries. I was saying I find that unlikely and well this is an example why.
The weather isnt in control of authorities.
Thing is you have no idea about Eden Garden.The soil of bengal is such that the water doesnt drain well.Many times it has been tried by the authorities to somehow manage that but have been unsuccessful.The whole stadium outfield was relaid in 2011.But the experts had said that since the underlying soil isnt good for drainage ultimately it wouldnt matter.So cute, nice try. Answer him properly, he was referring to the quality of the ground staff, stadium authorities, their actions and preparations
The weather isnt in control of authorities.
Thing is you have no idea about Eden Garden.The soil of bengal is such that the water doesnt drain well.Many times it has been tried by the authorities to somehow manage that but have been unsuccessful.The whole stadium outfield was relaid in 2011.But the experts had said that since the underlying soil isnt good for drainage ultimately it wouldnt matter.
Secondly the weatherman predicted a short passing shower at the most not heavy rain.
They covered the entire in field.Eden is not a small ground like some other Lankan ones where you can cover the entire ground in a jiffy.They should have covered the ground
Thing is you have no idea about Eden Garden.The soil of bengal is such that the water doesnt drain well.Many times it has been tried by the authorities to somehow manage that but have been unsuccessful.The whole stadium outfield was relaid in 2011.But the experts had said that since the underlying soil isnt good for drainage ultimately it wouldnt matter.
Secondly the weatherman predicted a short passing shower at the most not heavy rain.
Dhoni said during match presentation: "Would have opened with Rahane. Binny and Mishra would have played. Raina would have batted at 3. "
Then Eden Gardens is not fit for cricket and does not deserve to host the T20 WC final. What happens if it rains on the day of the final?
And the sheep who think Mr. Forbes is better than Ganguly ate it up. Talk is cheap, let's see if Dhoni actually starts being innovative.
Trust me when its coming from a skipper who has 3 ICC trophies under his belt...his words ought to be taken seriously. Here with 1 world cup win people make certain skippers immortal.![]()
Then Eden Gardens is not fit for cricket and does not deserve to host the T20 WC final. What happens if it rains on the day of the final?
And the sheep who think Mr. Forbes is better than Ganguly ate it up. Talk is cheap, let's see if Dhoni actually starts being innovative.
They covered the entire in field.Eden is not a small ground like some other Lankan ones where you can cover the entire ground in a jiffy.
Yes you can wish that.But not going to happen.These savages should be banned from hosting International Cricket.
What a disgrace.
Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk
They covered the entire in field.Eden is not a small ground like some other Lankan ones where you can cover the entire ground in a jiffy.
Trust me when its coming from a skipper who has 3 ICC trophies under his belt...his words ought to be taken seriously. Here with 1 world cup win people make certain skippers immortal.![]()
Eden Gardens is one of the biggest grounds in the world.Has always been.Sri Lankan grounds are big, no 60 meter boundaries BS. Regardless of the size, groundsmen should have covered the entire ground, especially knowing that the ground has a very poor drainage system. Common sense.
Eden Gardens is one of the biggest grounds in the world.Has always been.