Indian media's relentless campaign against Pakistan’s ICC Champions Trophy 2025 hosting rights

Major

ODI Star
Ever since Pakistan was awarded the hosting rights for the Champions Trophy, Indian media has claimed almost every month that the ICC has decided to shift the tournament from Pakistan to the UAE. However, no such decision was ever made, yet Indian media continues to suggest it either happened or is about to happen.

When the fixtures were announced, another wave of propaganda began, claiming the stadiums wouldn’t be ready, and that the ICC could still strip Pakistan of the hosting rights. This narrative persisted until yesterday, when the Gaddafi Stadium was finally completed.

Now, today, Indian media has started a new rumor, alleging that the ICC CEO resigned before the Champions Trophy because of Pakistan’s inability to prepare for hosting the tournament.

What’s particularly frustrating is how Pakistani journalists have not addressed this anti-Pakistan rhetoric. In fact, some Pakistani YouTubers were also spreading the Indian propaganda. It’s disheartening to see how our own media and journalists have failed to stand up for the country.

One thing is clear: Indian media has a deep-seated animosity toward Pakistan and anything positive happening here. To them, it doesn’t matter whether cricket grows as a sport."

This version improves clarity, corrects some typos, and refines the overall flow.

I totally agree with you. I will not mention the name of the Indian media outlet, but they are constantly posting memes regarding the renovation of stadiums in Pakistan ahead of the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, which is quite unprofessional.

Don't stress too much about it.

Champions Trophy being in Pakistan was a bit of an embarrassment for them. I'm not sure why, they seem to have taken it really personally.

I totally agree with you. I will not mention the name of the Indian media outlet, but they are constantly posting memes regarding the renovation of stadiums in Pakistan ahead of the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, which is quite unprofessional.

PCB not able to finish the renovation is professional?

PCB has messed this up. Indian media is only pointing towards that mess.

Geoffrey Allardyce lost his job because of the mess that happened in USA/WI and now Pakistan.

Cartoon Network and zee news....
But believe me all Indians are not like that....

Lol calling out PCB incompetent is right things for media .

You can control the Pakistani media's and it's people's to hide the reality but not others.

recent resignation of ICC official showed that how they fool the ICC about Pakistani stadium prepration.

As I said pakistan fans will blame india / BCCI for own board incompetent .

Same op was written paragraph after paragraph during the world cup 2023 about seats filled with Bird droppings . hypocrisy

Lol calling out PCB incompetent is right things for media .

You can control the Pakistani media's and it's people's to hide the reality but not others.

recent resignation of ICC official showed that how they fool the ICC about Pakistani stadium prepration.

As I said pakistan fans will blame india / BCCI for own board incompetent .

Same op was written paragraph after paragraph during the world cup 2023 about seats filled with Bird droppings . hypocrisy

Plz tell me where were the hosting rights shifted from pakistan to uae that we have been hearing since last 2 years?

You ever Heard about contingency plan for any ICC events?

They never said that champions trophy is moving from Pakistan but if there will be any problem than it may shifted from Pakistan.

There was a reason for ICC to allotted three fund for the champions trophy for different scenarios

I am a God fearing person. I don’t believe in kicking a man when he’s down. We all do fun stuff but there are limits and we in Bharat cross that limit every now and then. To a large extent the last time we crossed limits of decent behaviour was in 2016 when our fans (actually mostly fake glory hunters) started doing all that baap baap hota hae nonsense. To this day I believe the phainty we rec’d in the final from Pakistan was nothing but karma catching up with us. You can never be so disgustingly arrogant. People forgot that wins and losses are part of the game and there’s no going back sometimes from awful things said or done. All those fake fans switched on the TV that day knowing in their mind that we would whoop Pakistan team because we’re the greatest team in the world (in their mind) and were subjected to a humiliating day that must have been a life lesson for many and one of their worst ever cricketing memories. Not for me, I moved on, because I know all this is part of the game.

We are repeating that kind of behaviour once again ahead of the Champions Trophy when our team is actually falling apart. I am no prophet but I am not getting a good feeling about this one either and I am already prepared for defeats to Pakistan and Bangladesh in group stages. Our stupid af fans are setting us up for embarrassment as usual.

Do realize Bharat is still a country of mostly poor people at the level of Pakistanis. These stupid people look at stats like our country making Top 4 GDPs and in their mind they think we surpassed Japan, Britain lol.

They never said that champions trophy is moving from Pakistan but if there will be any problem than it may shifted from Pakistan.

There was a reason for ICC to allotted three fund for the champions trophy for different scenarios
You have not answered the question. India media claimed every month that the hosting rights have been shifted to UAE, did this happened or not?

Any media (like Aussie media did recently) just to get view count, impression count write unsubstantiated news in this era. As an audience you should be able to filter out.
This is Dawn reporting last year
Pakistan ‘may withdraw’ from Champions Trophy after India refuse to cross the border

You have not answered the question. India media claimed every month that the hosting rights have been shifted to UAE, did this happened or not?
Again my answer is same. There was always a big "IF"

If pakistan is not accept the hybrid model than champions trophy may sifted from Pakistan .

If pakistan grounds will be not ready than ...

So its better to read carefully instead blaming other's

There was a clip of Babar and Williamson doing the coin toss with construction work being done in the background, that was pretty funny ngl.

That’s fine I guess. When Pakistanis can discuss BJP-Congress or even regional parties like AAP, Samajwadi etc instead of political crisis in Pakistan than BCCI/Indian Media which is 80% stakeholder in cricket can have dedicated coverage on cricket that too involving Pak.

Had you blown them away with MCG, Ahemdabad Modi stadium, Wankhede. Durban type grounds then they would be squirming instead of mocking.

Looks like just like most threads I would end with the message- Self introspect first.

Pakistani fans get frustrated when someone presents the actual facts about the current state of preparations. You guys need to question your incompetent PCB rather than crying on Indian media. Still busy in pouring concrete for basement pole floodlights just three weeks before the event. I’m sure these guys will conduct the tournament with semi-finished work, covering rubble with green mats, and end up with an embarrassment. :D

Normally, ICC tournament tickets are released 4 months in advance, or sometimes 2 months before, but the PCB released them just 3 weeks before.

If pakistan is not accept the hybrid model than champions trophy may sifted from Pakistan .

Again, you have not answered the question.

Nice try claiming it as conditional. There were media reports from india that the hosting rights have been shifted. No ifs or buts.

Now you can either keep on dodging or tell us did it happened?

Indian media is a well wisher of Pakistan. PCB is hosting an ICC tournament after a long time, so it was expected that there will be some logistical issues. Indian media is just highlighting the short comings in all good heart for PCB to improve in future. Highlighting short comings is not unfair criticism and Pak fans als should not take it in heart.

Pakistani fans get frustrated when someone presents the actual facts about the current state of preparations. You guys need to question your incompetent PCB rather than crying on Indian media. Still busy in pouring concrete for basement pole floodlights just three weeks before the event. I’m sure these guys will conduct the tournament with semi-finished work, covering rubble with green mats, and end up with an embarrassment. :D

Normally, ICC tournament tickets are released 4 months in advance, or sometimes 2 months before, but the PCB released them just 3 weeks before.
Actual facts?

Indian media reported that the hosting rights have been shifted. So plz tell us whether this fact actually happened or not.

We would like you to tell us why this never happened even when ur media claimed so it did

Nice try claiming it as conditional. There were media reports from india that the hosting rights have been shifted. No ifs or buts.

Post the source that India media claimed champion trophy is sifted from Pakistan.

I know you want to hide the incompetent of PCB just by bringing india but that is not going to work now .

Indian media is huge, there are 1000s of news channels and 10000 + digital channels and there is so much content to cover. It’s not like Pak where they have 2-3 private channels, PTV and most content from Indian channels with no other topics to discuss apart from 1-2. There are so many topics being covered in media and given our size this is just one of them. Why are you getting triggered? Are your stadiums complete or not? If they are then rub it in our face, if not take it like man.

That’s fine I guess. When Pakistanis can discuss BJP-Congress or even regional parties like AAP, Samajwadi etc instead of political crisis in Pakistan than BCCI/Indian Media which is 80% stakeholder in cricket can have dedicated coverage on cricket that too involving Pak.

Had you blown them away with MCG, Ahemdabad Modi stadium, Wankhede. Durban type grounds then they would be squirming instead of mocking.

Looks like just like most threads I would end with the message- Self introspect first.
Your media made claims about something having shifted when it never did.

If i were you, i would be more concerned about the lies the media of your country fed you.

Fact is hosting rights were never shifted as were claimed by indian media.

And its no surprise that indian posters are now defending their own media here instead of owning up to false news being spread and the dangers it has on society.

Maybe being manipulated is an acceptable behavior for Indians i guess. Than again, being abused is something that some people enjoy

Indian media is huge, there are 1000s of news channels and 10000 + digital channels and there is so much content to cover. It’s not like Pak where they have 2-3 private channels, PTV and most content from Indian channels with no other topics to discuss apart from 1-2. There are so many topics being covered in media and given our size this is just one of them. Why are you getting triggered? Are your stadiums complete or not? If they are then rub it in our face, if not take it like man.
Ok are you done boosting about indian media and bashing pakistani media?

False news was spread, do you condemn that or not?

No need to post long irrelevent mumbo jumbo

lol, it was a Hybrid in the end, which was the main news that you argued against and Indian media was right about it. You pick some obscure reports to make a point instead of focusing on bravado statements like “India ka baap bhi ayega” “we have booked hotel rooms for Indian team in Lahore” etc. you are barking at the wrong tree as always.

Indian media is a well wisher of Pakistan. PCB is hosting an ICC tournament after a long time, so it was expected that there will be some logistical issues. Indian media is just highlighting the short comings in all good heart for PCB to improve in future. Highlighting short comings is not unfair criticism and Pak fans als should not take it in heart.
India media claimed hosting rights have been shifted away from Pakistan. How is that in good heart?

If you get a phone call about some accident which is false info, will you claim that person called you in good heart?

lol, it was a Hybrid in the end, which was the main news that you argued against and Indian media was right about it. You pick some obscure reports to make a point instead of focusing on bravado statements like “India ka baap bhi ayega” “we have booked hotel rooms for Indian team in Lahore” etc. you are barking at the wrong tree as always.
He and @Slim told us " India ko ana padega ,entire champion trophy Pakistan mai hi hogi .

@Major waiting for your source .

Ok are you done boosting about indian media and bashing pakistani media?

False news was spread, do you condemn that or not?

No need to post long irrelevent mumbo jumbo
What fake news? Are your stadiums complete? Isn’t the tournament being held in Hybrid? Didn’t Indian board and IcC reject displaying trophies in disputed territories? You can’t ignore all the news Indian media has given which you wouldn’t know if you heard Pak media. You are nitpicking on 1-2 ridiculous news just to make a point looks like.

Ever since Pakistan was awarded the hosting rights for the Champions Trophy, Indian media has claimed almost every month that the ICC has decided to shift the tournament from Pakistan to the UAE. However, no such decision was ever made, yet Indian media continues to suggest it either happened or is about to happen.

When the fixtures were announced, another wave of propaganda began, claiming the stadiums wouldn’t be ready, and that the ICC could still strip Pakistan of the hosting rights. This narrative persisted until yesterday, when the Gaddafi Stadium was finally completed.

Now, today, Indian media has started a new rumor, alleging that the ICC CEO resigned before the Champions Trophy because of Pakistan’s inability to prepare for hosting the tournament.

What’s particularly frustrating is how Pakistani journalists have not addressed this anti-Pakistan rhetoric. In fact, some Pakistani YouTubers were also spreading the Indian propaganda. It’s disheartening to see how our own media and journalists have failed to stand up for the country.

One thing is clear: Indian media has a deep-seated animosity toward Pakistan and anything positive happening here. To them, it doesn’t matter whether cricket grows as a sport."

This version improves clarity, corrects some typos, and refines the overall flow.

Major Saab, this is honestly a non-issue. You’ll always see this kind of petty behaviour from India, they’ve been trying to put Pakistan down for years, whether through their media, Bollywood movies, or other tactics aimed at tarnishing our country’s image. It’s nothing new, just part of their broader strategy.

What’s unfortunate is that some Pakistani YouTubers have joined hands with India to push India's agenda and tarnish the imagine of Pakistan on a global stage. Many of these YouTubers are hardcore PTI supporters who don’t agree with the current government. it’s all part of a political game to discredit the current leadership, no matter the cost.

Hosting rights are with Pakistan. Hosting rights have not been given to UAE.

So again, as the indian media cliamed, where have the hosting rights been taken away?

Instead of accpeting or own medias fault. Now it has become obscure? At the end of the day such reports were posted or not?

Funny how this poster is trying to downplay it as a random act.

You are incorrect.Indian media spreads fake news and distorts facts.Indians get pleasure in malign Pakistan.This is expected because India regards Pakistan as an enemy country.

Indians are fixated 24/7 on destruction of Pakistan in some capacity.

Since I have engaged with them on PP it is the same stuff for over 10 years. Day and night they are focused on Pakistan and it's failures. Same thing over and over again.

So the coverage from their media is no surprise. I urge all Pakistanis to not worry about it too much. Treat them as mental patients.
They had games from kolkata shifted during a world cup as it was not prepared and they had the whole afghanistan match mess up just few months ago.

And yet their main focus of attention has been spreading false news.

Whats even more concerning is how indians have no issues with being fed with false news and info and they are now defending it as it was a need of the hour

Major Saab, this is honestly a non-issue. You’ll always see this kind of petty behaviour from India, they’ve been trying to put Pakistan down for years, whether through their media, Bollywood movies, or other tactics aimed at tarnishing our country’s image. It’s nothing new, just part of their broader strategy.

What’s unfortunate is that some Pakistani YouTubers have joined hands with India to push India's agenda and tarnish the imagine of Pakistan on a global stage. Many of these YouTubers are hardcore PTI supporters who don’t agree with the current government. it’s all part of a political game to discredit the current leadership, no matter the cost.
Still it needs to be highlighted.

Like just yesterday they started a new bakwas about the ceo.

Im curious when the first ball gets bowled, what rubbish will they say than.

Atleast people should know that whats coming from india is just pure rubbish

Any media (like Aussie media did recently) just to get view count, impression count write unsubstantiated news in this era. As an audience you should be able to filter out.
This is Dawn reporting last year
Pakistan ‘may withdraw’ from Champions Trophy after India refuse to cross the border

Had you bothered to read the article instead of just googling and posting an article title. The article said, if hosting rights were taken away from pakistan than they would withdraw

Australian tabloids and English tabloids can be merciless about each other country. You have to take such things with grain of salt. This is a storm in teacup. Did anything happen because of those news?

Had you bothered to read the article instead of just googling and posting an article title. The article said, if hosting rights were taken away from pakistan than they would withdraw
Why do you have a title like that lol

India media claimed hosting rights have been shifted away from Pakistan. How is that in good heart?

If you get a phone call about some accident which is false info, will you claim that person called you in good heart?

As far as I know Indian media never claimed that. Do you have any source? Don't give Pak media link but an actual Indian media source where they are claiming hosting rights have been shifted from Pakistan.

@Major source please.

4 sources, just from one search

There have been several media reports stating that the Champions Trophy 2025 might be shifted out of Pakistan due to delay in renovation work at the stadiums in the country.​

Do you even understand that meaning of " Might be"

See rhe difference between your claimed now . 😂

I picked a random news it mentions. So they didn't conclusively say one way or the other lol You just went by title. They all got from sportstak. That is why they all have the same content. So what is the difference between Dawn and this.

“Despite the ongoing political tensions between India and Pakistan, the PCB remains steadfast in its stance to ensure a successful and uninterrupted tournament. There is absolutely no truth to the reports suggesting that the Champions Trophy final could be moved outside Pakistan," a PCB spokesperson was quoted as saying by DunyaNews.

Do you even understand that meaning of " Might be"

See rhe difference between your claimed now . 😂

There are 4 articles as per him. 2 in nov when India said it won't tour and later stage drama.another 2 on jan 10 when it was clear for everyone pcb can't complete the necessary work. None of them wrote definite cases and wrote lots of riders.As usual major saab is unnecessarily getting worked up.

Media roles is always talk about all the possibilities so people can know it

But there is always big "IF"

When Indian media reported "Rohit sharma may pull out from opening ceremony" "BCCI will wear jersey without pakistan logo" he believed the Indian media because it gave an opportunity to bash BCCI. I even asked in that thread "Has this been confirmed yet". Turns out it was fake news. But they believed first for obvious reasons.

There are 4 articles as per him. 2 in nov when India said it won't tour and later stage drama.another 2 on jan 10 when it was clear for everyone pcb can't complete the necessary work. None of them wrote definite cases and wrote lots of riders.As usual major saab is unnecessarily getting worked up.
Major - Champion trophy hosting rights have been shifted from Pakistan .

While Media - Maybe, might be because if PCB did not accept the hybrid model , grounds will be not ready etc .

Major is simply lied and he thought everyone can fall for it. Lol

When Indian media reported "Rohit sharma may pull out from opening ceremony" "BCCI will wear jersey without pakistan logo" he believed the Indian media because it gave an opportunity to bash BCCI. I even asked in that thread "Has this been confirmed yet". Turns out it was fake news. But they believed first for obvious reasons.
By the way on a funny note, I never thought someone will say u have comprehension issues as normally u will write a detailed post . :misbah

Major - Champion trophy hosting rights have been shifted from Pakistan .

While Media - Maybe, might be because if PCB did not accept the hybrid model , grounds will be not ready etc .

Major is simply lied and he thought everyone can fall for it. Lol

In odi cwc 23, stadium was not fully loaded when random afg match on working day in Lucknow happened. Major saab gave a lecture to bcci about organising capability.

5 matching including the semi and the finals have been shifted. Aur kitna shift karna hai?

I am a God fearing person. I don’t believe in kicking a man when he’s down. We all do fun stuff but there are limits and we in Bharat cross that limit every now and then. To a large extent the last time we crossed limits of decent behaviour was in 2016 when our fans (actually mostly fake glory hunters) started doing all that baap baap hota hae nonsense. To this day I believe the phainty we rec’d in the final from Pakistan was nothing but karma catching up with us. You can never be so disgustingly arrogant. People forgot that wins and losses are part of the game and there’s no going back sometimes from awful things said or done. All those fake fans switched on the TV that day knowing in their mind that we would whoop Pakistan team because we’re the greatest team in the world (in their mind) and were subjected to a humiliating day that must have been a life lesson for many and one of their worst ever cricketing memories. Not for me, I moved on, because I know all this is part of the game.

We are repeating that kind of behaviour once again ahead of the Champions Trophy when our team is actually falling apart. I am no prophet but I am not getting a good feeling about this one either and I am already prepared for defeats to Pakistan and Bangladesh in group stages. Our stupid af fans are setting us up for embarrassment as usual.

Do realize Bharat is still a country of mostly poor people at the level of Pakistanis. These stupid people look at stats like our country making Top 4 GDPs and in their mind they think we surpassed Japan, Britain lol.
Well said.

But now i wish PCB and pakistan cricket fans all the best for the smoot hosting of the champion trophy .

The indian matches have been shifted to Dubai with one semi final.

Don't get it twisted.

Pakistan has the hosting rights.

9 Mar – Final - Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Final will be shifted if India qualify for final.

Don't get it twisted.

9 Mar – Final - Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.:genius
You don't have any clue what was I'm saying to major.

First Read the entire conservation to understand that.

Read Post #40 to understand the whole discussion between me and Major

Whatever the discussion between you and @Major is between you two.

I pulled you up on what you said about the hosting rights being shifted.

Pakistan is the host name on all the shirts and it is inaccurate to state otherwise.

As simple as that.

Don't get it twisted.

9 Mar – Final - Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore***.:genius

Pakistan has the hosting rights with matches hosted in Dubai.

Like how it was after Lahore attack?

Whatever the discussion between you and @Major is between you two.

I pulled you up on what you said about the hosting rights being shifted.

Pakistan is the host name on all the shirts and it is inaccurate to state otherwise.

As simple as that.

Major claimed that india Media reported " Champion trophy hosting rights have been shifted from Pakistan . ( which was not true)

India Media only reported - Champion trophy hosting rights might be shifted from Pakistan IF pakistan grounds will be not ready or pakistan didn't accept the hybrid model .

So i just replied to him about his bhongi Claimed .

Aa gya samaj ab?

Pakistan has the hosting rights with matches hosted in Dubai.

Like how it was after Lahore attack?
indian matches are shifted to dubai along with one semi.

It might equate to not hosting in your little minstrel of a head but that's your look out.

Low class indians like you are always crying , whinging and whining and looking for an angle with attacks.

The facts are PAKISTAN is written on every jersey including the indians after being forced to.

My question is when are you buying the shirt with PAKISTAN written on your indian jersey. :vk2

Major claimed that india Media reported " Champion trophy hosting rights have been shifted from Pakistan . ( which was not true)

India Media only reported - Champion trophy hosting rights might be shifted from Pakistan IF pakistan grounds will be not ready or pakistan didn't accept the hybrid model .

So i just replied to him about his bhongi Claimed .

Aa gya samaj ab?

I don't watch indian media or outlets which is why I didn't comment on it.

However I know indian friends who do who fill me in on info here and there.

I responded specifically to your Hosting rights claim.

As I said you and @Major can go at it.

Gaddafi Stadium will look iconic hosting the matches. It's expected to rain in Lahore in the first/second week of Feb that will also settle the dust & smog.

I just hope that the final is played there & not in soulless Dxb because it deserves the spotlight.

Indian media can keep crying but they are not representative of Indian people so it's okay, the more the media complains the bigger the egg will be on their face when the tournament goes according to plan. Fingers crossed for a safe tournament though, security is always a worry when any team is in Pak.

p.s. Karachi pls pull your socks up, this complacency is triggering PTSD

Has the PCB handled the stadium renovation process in a poorly planned and unprofessional manner? Yes.

Have Indian media outlets used this to spread misinformation, distort facts, and twist the narrative? Yes.

Gaddafi Stadium will look iconic hosting the matches. It's expected to rain in Lahore in the first/second week of Karachi that will also settle the dust & smog.

I just hope that the final is played there & not in soulless Dxb because it deserves the spotlight.

Indian media can keep crying but they are not representative of Indian people so it's okay, the more the media complains the bigger the egg will be on their face when the tournament goes according to plan. Fingers crossed for a safe tournament though, security is always a worry when any team is in Pak.
I tagged you in another thread regarding stadium updates but you didn't reply.

And for second part Pakistan Media is now reportedly complaining about not getting required equipment and clearances on time to complete the work in Karachi.

Pakistan Media reporting " It seems absolutely impossible to contemplate the renovation work being completed within the deadline, but the personnel handed the responsibility are beaming with confidence

Yes now blamed indian Media for telling the truth .

All hopes will depend on NZ and Pakistan getting rid of India in ct.

If they reach the semi final, then one of Australia or eng will have to do it. Sa is a mental midget and won't be able to stop them.

Don’t know if you understand Urdu but “Ye darr dekh ke accha laga” :msd:sachin:vk2

With the exception of me and my one of my parents, none of my other overseas family members can speak, read or understand urdu, although I can't read urdu either, only English written urdu.

But with that out of the way, India sei koi nahi darta. The biggest issue is Bumrah but he's a one man army. India is an aging side and due to stupid politics their aged members are what cause their downfall as we saw kohli and rohit do so in BGT and pandya do so in the last game.

It's also their aged members that have prevented the team from progressing in some facets such as Preventing Jaiswal from making an ODI debut.

They are not a strong team by any means. However to give them one benefit of the doubt, other teams aren't great either.

Australia is aging,

Pakistan's ace in the hole in injured just when he came into form and their bowling attack is a joke,

NZ bowling attack is paper thin,

England's struggles against spin are never ending. Morgan and root were gun players but root lost interest in odi and won't be effective in ct and Morgan is retired.

Bangladesh isn't doing a damn thing

Afghanistan can't beat India and likely never will, that super over is the closest they'll ever get

And sa doesn't stand a chance against any team in a semi final, they managed to fluke one final due to facing Afghanistan in a semi but their chokers by nature and won't progress if they reach semi.

All hopes in NZ, Eng, Aus and Pak to get rid of India. If these 4 can't do it then India will win ct and bang and Afghanistan ain't doing a damn thing.

indian matches are shifted to dubai along with one semi.

It might equate to not hosting in your little minstrel of a head but that's your look out.

Low class indians like you are always crying , whinging and whining and looking for an angle with attacks.

The facts are PAKISTAN is written on every jersey including the indians after being forced to.

My question is when are you buying the shirt with PAKISTAN written on your indian jersey. :vk2

Once some matches are shifted out of Pakistan, for all practical purposes there is another host country.

Low class? Don't tell me about yourself. I am not interested.

India has been written on every jersey that pakistanis wore in 2006 CT 2011 WC 2016 T20WC 2023WC.

What did you do about it?

Once some matches are shifted out of Pakistan, for all practical purposes there is another host country.

Low class? Don't tell me about yourself. I am not interested.

India has been written on every jersey that pakistanis wore in 2006 CT 2011 WC 2016 T20WC 2023WC.

What did you do about it?

You brought it up because of your weak and shallow mindset.

(You) : India has been written on every jersey that pakistanis wore in 2006 CT 2011 WC 2016 T20WC 2023WC.

The difference is we have class and don't winge and whine about petty things.

Its not even a topic of debate for us at any level let alone the media. :shh

I don't think PCB should've replaced the crowd fence with a crocodile moat but that apart .. it looks like Pak are going to get everything ready just in the nick of time.

You brought it up because of your weak and shallow mindset.

(You) : India has been written on every jersey that pakistanis wore in 2006 CT 2011 WC 2016 T20WC 2023WC.

The difference is we have class and don't winge and whine about petty things.

Its not even a topic of debate for us at any level let alone the media. :shh

Nice try but you're wrong as usual. Pakistan with their "not so weak and shallow mindset" tried to print 'UAE' on the 2021 T20 WC kit but then had to bend their knee. You guys even printed a shirt with UAE on it lol. :ROFLMAO:

images (3).jpeg

Atleast here these were just false media rumours with absolutely nothing officially said by the BCCI.

Nice try but you're wrong as usual. Pakistan with their "not so weak and shallow mindset" tried to print 'UAE' on the 2021 T20 WC kit but then had to bend their knee. You guys even printed a shirt with UAE on it lol. :ROFLMAO:

View attachment 150251

Atleast here these were just false media rumours with absolutely nothing officially said by the BCCI.
fake image, that was not pakistan kit in 2021 world t20.

View attachment 150251

Completely fake.

This was not the 2021 WC jersey and when the official one was revealed, it had the India patch.

I have continuously said that Indian media is the worst.

Journalism is just a form of creative writing for them.

I don't mind Indian media talking about the Champions Trophy whether it has to do with hosting rights, stadium upgrades, or anything else even though that much interest is odd when the team is playing in Dubai. However, their general interest is great for the game and a form of marketing.

Sadly, the fact they misconstrue and/or manufacture information is pathetic. It's to the point some of these sources should be banned from PP.

The Indian audience (including posters here) should also be critical of their media because in the end, it's harming you too. You are getting fed incorrect or exaggerated information in between legitimate facts and I assure you this does not stop at the Champions Trophy or Pakistan. They will be doing this in everything including your state/national issues.