Iran confirms supreme leader Khamenei is dead after US, Israeli attacks [Update@ Post 563]

How will Iran react to the attack from Israel?

Wish Indians stay away from this whether Shias or Hindus, what is done is done unfortunately, if anything we should always remember IRAN under Ayotollah helped us in 1993 when Kashmir was a big topic and Pak back then tried to boycott us in cricket and tried to make us pariah in UN.

Vajpayee etc always knew that Iran was our friend.

This is not even close to true though, Pakistanis are barely aware of Khameini or most of the ayatollahs ruling Iran. In fact it is India who has been closer allies of Iran for the past few decades, so not really sure why you have suddenly started cheering Netenyahu and his Epstein island child molesters.

Imagine what Iranians must be thinking of their hindutva allies if they are reading this today.
British have been war. mongering, I saw many comments asking RAF will show Yanks how it is done, the convenient so far from Iran Cyprus attack seems suspicious as well.

They are trying to create a narrative that Iran attacked Europe now..

Wish Indians stay away from this whether Shias or Hindus, what is done is done unfortunately, if anything we should always remember IRAN under Ayotollah helped us in 1993 when Kashmir was a big topic and Pak back then tried to boycott us in cricket and tried to make us pariah in UN.

and look at your government now... dancing in Israel on the eve of when they bomb your "friend".

Most of Indian stance comes from an anti muslim sentiment than grounded in anything sensible.

British have been war. mongering, I saw many comments asking RAF will show Yanks how it is done, the convenient so far from Iran Cyprus attack seems suspicious as well.

In every major situation when America acts there comes great pressure on Britain to act. You are absolutely spot on, British government needed a convenient excuse. In fact they were praying for one but i dont think its self inflicted. Iran has really went scorched earth.

and look at your government now... dancing in Israel on the eve of when they bomb your "friend".

Unlike Imran , Modi had already committed to this and happened after also lets not forget India is now more inclined to UAE and Saudi who are Zionist backed, I guess globalization does what do you expect?

Its world geopolitics. Ind should stay away as you said. Not their war.

This is not even close to true though, Pakistanis are barely aware of Khameini or most of the ayatollahs ruling Iran. In fact it is India who has been closer allies of Iran for the past few decades, so not really sure why you have suddenly started cheering Netenyahu and his Epstein island child molesters.

Imagine what Iranians must be thinking of their hindutva allies if they are reading this today.
Most rabid bhakts (a term often used critically for fervent supporters of vile oaf Modi ) are huge cheerleaders of the IDF . It's not hard to understand why : they're simply hate-filled bigots .

From J-K protests to Delhi riots, Iran’s Supreme Leader often made critical remarks on India’s internal affairs, while govt in Tehran maintained balanced strategic ties with Delhi.

Ye dhudh ka dhula nahi hai. .

In every major situation when America acts there comes great pressure on Britain to act. You are absolutely spot on, British government needed a convenient excuse. In fact they were praying for one but i dont think its self inflicted. Iran has really went scorched earth.
It’s too far to be attacked though..unless Lebanon attacked Cyprus.. I agree Iran is attacking all over the place but if you notice a lot of them are debris of the missiles.. so they have a target when the missile is getting neutralized its falling on residences.

Loud explosions heard from area of nuclear facility and air base in central city of Isfahan - Iranian news sites report: Reuters :kp

USA is losing jets like India. :yk

Three US fighter jets mistakenly shot down by Kuwaiti air defence: CENTCOM​

The United States Central Command (CENTCOM) has said that three US F-15E Strike Eagles were “mistakenly been shot down” by Kuwaiti air defence on Sunday.

“All six aircrew ejected safely, have been safely recovered, and are in stable condition. Kuwait has acknowledged this incident, and we are grateful for the efforts of the Kuwaiti defense forces and their support in this ongoing operation,” the statement published on X said.

“The cause of the incident is under investigation. Additional information will be released as it becomes available,” it added.

Source: https://aje.news/wwomw4?update=4355145.

Brits can’t stomach more dead soldiers for Israel . Since the genocide the Briton public are now educated , Israel is hated by the majority population. British government wanted to hit from cypress but yaks moved their jets from the gulf . It doesn’t benefit Israel in Britain but the entity cares no longer, it wants this to turn into a world war . The question is will the western people wake up to see this intent before it’s too late.

As I said, their entire leadership has been taken out, the time to use big weapons is NOW

most of their hits are not even reaching their targets and it's mostly debris which has caused most damage do far.

And you really think israel and America didn't predict them closing the strait of Hormuz?

Imagine this happening to any other country, say putin or trump are taken out. And the response is - we will just close this sea route

Come out of your fantasy land and just admit that just like Iraq, Iran was just a paper tiger and they don't have the means to do any real damage.
Iran like Pakistan is all shownaazi..both the miltiaries are paper thin and have to fool the awam...just like pak Iran claimed hit in USs Lincoln and falsely claimed a friendly fire incident as their hits .pathetic .shooting randomly at cities in other Arab countries...do tin dim chalega and then ceasefire...Israel delivered killer blow and 1 year later rinse and repeat ..zero cost full win

The United States Central Command (CENTCOM) has said that three US F-15E Strike Eagles were “mistakenly been shot down” by Kuwaiti air defence on Sunday.

“All six aircrew ejected safely, have been safely recovered, and are in stable condition. Kuwait has acknowledged this incident, and we are grateful for the efforts of the Kuwaiti defense forces and their support in this ongoing operation,” the statement published on X said.

“The cause of the incident is under investigation. Additional information will be released as it becomes available,” it added.

And Epstein was a babysitter

Chinese tech is being used to jam these older fighter jets radar . 3 at different times in a day over a small airspace is not friendly fire

Recap so far (source: Al-Jazeera):

INTERACTIVE_LIVETRACKER_IRAN_US_ISRAEL_MIDDLEEAST_ATTACKS_MARCH2_2026_1300GMT-1772457016.png

Massive support for Iran in Yemen.

I remember a hadith about Yemen from my childhood, but I can’t recall it clearly. Does anyone here remember it?
It is narrated on the authority of Abu Huraira (RA) that the Messenger of Allah (PBUH) observed:

There have come the people of Yemen; they are tender of hearts, the belief is that of the Yemenites, the understanding (of the faith) is that of the Yemenites and sagacity is that of the Yemenites.

West has either underestimated faith or they don’t understand they have brought an endless useless war on themselves from twelver Shias.

The only option is to find a puppet like Modern Saud family that can calm them down but i doubt its possible.

Its world geopolitics. Ind should stay away as you said. Not their war.
India's doing okay I think. I know the folks here won't like it but Israel's been a decent friend to India just as Iran has. Neither's been an ally or anything.

We do need to stay slightly on Israel's side without utterly antagonising Iran and we've done just that. After all, Israel currently seems to hold the world's sole superpower on a leash as well as keeping the rest of the Middle-east in line.

Have to be careful about how close we get though. Israel's a nasty piece of work and we have a lot of audience both domestic and international to balance.

If you allow to use the bases you are in the war sir Liberal, lol apparently it’s being said Starmer stood up to Trump, yeah sure Sparky.

From J-K protests to Delhi riots, Iran’s Supreme Leader often made critical remarks on India’s internal affairs, while govt in Tehran maintained balanced strategic ties with Delhi.

His actions always were in India’s favor, always check 1993 , Kashmir was about to go to UN.

You're talking about 3 decade ago , after that lot's of things changed, I'm talking about current decades.

Yes Iran has good relations with india. So we have with Israel.

Israel is trustable while Iran is not. ... Israel provided us best technology in the World, have you forget how Israel help us during Kargil war?

Israel and india both have one comman enemy - Radical Islamist terrorrism.

Our government is doing balancing act policy , and it's enough. ..

His actions always were in India’s favor, always check 1993 , Kashmir was about to go to UN.

Massive support for Iran in Yemen.

I remember a hadith about Yemen from my childhood, but I can’t recall it clearly. Does anyone here remember it?

Let's see if those Hindu convert sanghis here will comment on this massive support of Iranian people for their government.

I doubt they will as according to them their Israeli Father's lapdog Pahlavi's handful zionist Persians in the West were dancing on the street celebrating with Israeli flags lol

Brits will always fall in line with America, they see Americans as their own. They speak the same language, share the same culture, and for over a century now they have shared the same enemies.

Even if the average Brit has no sympathy for Zionism, the govts will always back the US/israeli axis.

Sounds more like Iranian took it down but Americans don't want to confess the humiliation. Perhaps they learned a trick from India how to fabricate stories when nation's pride fighter jets go down

Looks like even the Diwali phatakas have stopped. That's all the juice they had to avenge their leader.

Etihad and Emirates are resuming select flights.

Looks like even the Diwali phatakas have stopped. That's all the juice they had to avenge their leader.

Etihad and Emirates are resuming select flights.
Iran is As I said, if they were serious about retribution, they would be striking in New York City or Washington DC and not in Bahrain, Dubai & Abu Dhabi. These were choorans sold to gullible Pakistanis like KKWC to keep them happy.

:rp

Qatar's Air Force just announced that it shot down a pair of Iranian Su-24MK Fencer strike aircraft.

How come Muslim air defense systems are so bad? We saw how Iran shot down a passenger airline by mistake and killed 176 people. Recently, Pakistan’sBanana operation had proof all over social media, and now Qatar.

Oh yes, some people are still believing that Iran shot down US planes and asked Qatar to cover it up, just like they believed in Banan operation :uak :uak 🤡

Iran is a barking dog that seldom bites. As I said, if they were serious about retribution, they would be striking in New York City or Washington DC and not in Bahrain, Dubai & Abu Dhabi. These were choorans sold to gullible Pakistanis like KKWC to keep them happy.

I know right, all the "gates of hell will open" is all bakwaas.

Israel is probably wondering why they didn't pull this off 30 years ago.

Iran is a barking dog that seldom bites. As I said, if they were serious about retribution, they would be striking in New York City or Washington DC and not in Bahrain, Dubai & Abu Dhabi. These were choorans sold to gullible Pakistanis like KKWC to keep them happy.

You shouldn’t talk at all. As an Hindu nationalist , you should educate yourself on how no oil from Iran may affect the daily cow ambulances. We all have a steak in this , no pun intended.

It is. Etihad have had successful departures to LHR, DEL, CDG, among other destinations.

Though the priority is to get transit pax out first.
That's interesting.

I wonder if it was done with some coordination with all parties for repatriation purposes.

That's interesting.

I wonder if it was done with some coordination with all parties for repatriation purposes.
For now , its just limited number of flights, mainly for repatriations.

@KingKhanWC why Iran is not hitting NYC or DC? Amreeka ne ghar me ghuske Tehran me maara. So logically, Iran should also hit in mainland USA, if they are really as brave as you claim. Correct na?

Kaya hui?

NoHimmat?

Actually it's not a himmat question it's a capability question...us wins war because war is always at the enemy country..so the enemy country loses factories industries and infrastructure..and is can keep pumping out machines...it's as simple as that...Iran don't have long range missiles

That's interesting.

It's important to get the flights resuming.

On average, 10-20 indians per day attempt to smuggle gold from the Gulf to India by concealing it in the rectum. Since flights have been suspended due to the ongoing military conflict, I am worried about those 10–20 indians who may already have gold inserted into their rectum but are now stranded at airports.

Such concealments are meant for only 12-24 hours and usually require expert medical assistance for removal, and if left inside, they can cause serious harm to the concealer.

Not so difficult to comprehend some Indians jubilation here just because Iran is a Muslim country and even more dumb is their take that Iranians are reveling the martyrdom of Khameini....If that had been the case, then why US-Israel not hounding on streets of Iran yet.

He wasn’t a peadophile like Trump , butcher like Modi or thief like Sharif . Loved by majority too . It’s fair to add this context too .
Yes but they're low bars to clear ! It's important to judge Khameini on his own merits by ignoring the propaganda both against him by anti-Iranians in the west and for him by those writing hagiographies.

Khameini deserves credit for leading the only regional Muslim nation to meaningfully challenge Israeli hegemony. He ensured Iran didn't fracture like Iraq, Syria or Libya - no easy feat given Iran's diversity with Farsi, Arabic, Balochi, Kurdish and Azeri speakers. Far from being an inflexible zealot, he authorised nuclear talks with world powers in the early 2000s, 2015, 2025 and 2026 - all of which America undermined and violated. I also liked he supported family planning policies in the 1990s to control population growth (take note Pakistan).

There were mistakes however:

1) Khameini allowed IRGC to become a mirror image of Pakistani Army - a state within a state that's corrupt, expanded its business empire, crushes dissent and routinely interferes in politics despite Khomeini's edict that the army should exclude itself from politics. No Iranian President is empowered enough to touch them.

2) Whereas Khomeini balanced left and right factions, Khameini totally sided with the right. The Majlis and various elections have been manipulated to ensure their dominance.

3) Enfeebling his Presidents. The main example is Khatami, elected in a massive landslide in 1997 on a reformist agenda. He was close to Khomeini and had impeccable religious credentials, but hugely popular with the youth. He gave a brilliant interview in 1998 on US TV explaining how Islam and liberty shouldn't conflict (compare how Trump can barely string a sentence together even in native tongue).

Hardliners, backed by Khameini, obstructed him. They first prosecuted some of his ministers on bogus charges. Then there were the Chain Murders in the late 1990s. The mutilated corpses of writers and activists (many of them pro-Revolution but disliked the state's autocratic drift) randomly appeared. It transpired rogue elements within Iranian intelligence were guilty, and were aiming to undermine Khatami who begged Khamenei to take action. Some were prosecuted, some were not, and it got covered up. It made Khatami look weak to his voters, and sowed the seeds of Iranian disillusionment.

The next Supreme Leader should be more a religious figurehead like Sistani in Iraq, not involved in day-to-day politics. But whatever the new regime is, it must be reflective of all Iranians whether secular or religious, urban or rural, Farsi speaking or not. They've an incredibly rich and historic culture, along with immensely talented and educated people who are truly between a rock and a hard place.

On average, 10-20 indians per day attempt to smuggle gold from the Gulf to India by concealing it in the rectum. Since flights have been suspended due to the ongoing military conflict, I am worried about those 10–20 indians who may already have gold inserted into their rectum but are now stranded at airports.

Such concealments are meant for only 12-24 hours and usually require expert medical assistance for removal, and if left inside, they can cause serious harm to the concealer.

Golden enema? This can't be true.

The emirates are going to pour money into defence after this like you have never seen.

India can sell $10B of Akash AD system and Brahmos

India has one the best defence systems in the World.

:klopp :kp

“We Took All of India” !

If My reading is right this means we have agreed to be military backend of Israel’s arms manufacturing & weapon system many of it in Joint Ventures in return for sharing of some tech & support !!

Padosi are shivering 🥶

Not so difficult to comprehend some Indians jubilation here just because Iran is a Muslim country and even more dumb is their take that Iranians are reveling the martyrdom of Khameini....If that had been the case, then why US-Israel not hounding on streets of Iran yet.
Pakistan has made a big announcement to help Iran in this difficult time.

It says it will not take loan from Iran this year. 🤣😂🤣😂

:klopp :kp

Those critical remarks didn't stop Modi from meeting and doing business with that same Supreme Leader.

Prime_Minister_Narendra_Modi_meets_Ayatollah_Khamenei_(06).jpg

@KingKhanWC why Iran is not hitting NYC or DC? Amreeka ne ghar me ghuske Tehran me maara. So logically, Iran should also hit in mainland USA, if they are really as brave as you claim. Correct na?

Kaya hui?

NoHimmat?

America can hit any part of the globe because they spent a century developing weapons of mass destruction so they could do so. Their aim is world domination like any imperial power. Iran's aim is self preservation.

Yes but they're low bars to clear ! It's important to judge Khameini on his own merits by ignoring the propaganda both against him by anti-Iranians in the west and for him by those writing hagiographies.

Khameini deserves credit for leading the only regional Muslim nation to meaningfully challenge Israeli hegemony. He ensured Iran didn't fracture like Iraq, Syria or Libya - no easy feat given Iran's diversity with Farsi, Arabic, Balochi, Kurdish and Azeri speakers. Far from being an inflexible zealot, he authorised nuclear talks with world powers in the early 2000s, 2015, 2025 and 2026 - all of which America undermined and violated. I also liked he supported family planning policies in the 1990s to control population growth (take note Pakistan).

There were mistakes however:

1) Khameini allowed IRGC to become a mirror image of Pakistani Army - a state within a state that's corrupt, expanded its business empire, crushes dissent and routinely interferes in politics despite Khomeini's edict that the army should exclude itself from politics. No Iranian President is empowered enough to touch them.

2) Whereas Khomeini balanced left and right factions, Khameini totally sided with the right. The Majlis and various elections have been manipulated to ensure their dominance.

3) Enfeebling his Presidents. The main example is Khatami, elected in a massive landslide in 1997 on a reformist agenda. He was close to Khomeini and had impeccable religious credentials, but hugely popular with the youth. He gave a brilliant interview in 1998 on US TV explaining how Islam and liberty shouldn't conflict (compare how Trump can barely string a sentence together even in native tongue).

Hardliners, backed by Khameini, obstructed him. They first prosecuted some of his ministers on bogus charges. Then there were the Chain Murders in the late 1990s. The mutilated corpses of writers and activists (many of them pro-Revolution but disliked the state's autocratic drift) randomly appeared. It transpired rogue elements within Iranian intelligence were guilty, and were aiming to undermine Khatami who begged Khamenei to take action. Some were prosecuted, some were not, and it got covered up. It made Khatami look weak to his voters, and sowed the seeds of Iranian disillusionment.

The next Supreme Leader should be more a religious figurehead like Sistani in Iraq, not involved in day-to-day politics. But whatever the new regime is, it must be reflective of all Iranians whether secular or religious, urban or rural, Farsi speaking or not. They've an incredibly rich and historic culture, along with immensely talented and educated people who are truly between a rock and a hard place.

Good read . Unfortunately the world currently doesn’t have a high bar for leaders . Putin and Xi are great leaders for the rapid change in fortune for their people, which should be the main goal for any leader but are vilified as evil .

We have to remember he was a revolutionary up against the most powerful enemy in history, it’s not an easy job . I don’t see him through the religion lense , a man who goes down as the only one and his people to take on the bloody beast in the world.

Whatever ones view killing him only strengthens Iranian Islamic republic. People need to be sent to a mental institution if they believe the shah will waltz back in .

I dont think any indian would argue with a pakistani on topic of pain and pleasures of things inserted in your rectum. Am sure you know better and thanks for concern

Kaya hui?

NoHimmat?

Because it doesn’t need do .

It’s hitting USAs motherland and India’s fatherland … holy moly Israel.

:sachin

Besides destroying USA command and control, killing troops .

What you watching modi mujra?

That is what great leaders do. It is called political opportunism for the betterment of the nation.

Hence Modi also visited Pakistan and sat in a swing with Xi Jinping

Narendra just wanted a photo-op along with a "Vote for BJP in Tamil Nadu" sentiment.

Jinping destroyed him in the real battlefield.

I dont care how much one hate their government, but if a foreign colony comes in and bombs bunch of school kids, I would expect one to be furious and not dancing on the streets.

Let's be real, they are not doing much. If the tables were turned, Israel/America won't be sending $80 drones with a 1% chance of killing somebody.
He is a proper dishonest soul. I wonder how can someone be that level of hypocrite. He wants evil Iranian regime to continue where women are killed or raped for showing their hairs. This Khameni guy was an evil as evil can be. 30k Iranian protestors died seeking freedom from the regime. But a British Pakistani, sitting in a Christian country and enjoying full freedom of western world, wants Iranians to live under Mullah regime.

Your brain cannot comprehend such level of chemical locha.

:klopp