Ireland vs Pakistan | 2nd ODI | Belfast | 30/5/11 [PP LIVE UPDATES]

pakistan are gonna need a few back to back boundries, they are taking it a bit too easy.

170 to get in 31 overs...need to get a move on here...digging ourselves in a hole...there's no afridi or razzaq to take us home in the end...

The only thing bugs me is that why can't our batsmen score quick in the beginning? I mean if they don't have the ability to score fast then they should not be included in ODI and T20 team period. We have been playing cricket for so long and still not able to improve this aspect of cricket :| On top of that, the thing bugs me more is what the hell our coach is getting paid for if he can't identify it :pissed:

170 to get in 31 overs...need to get a move on here...digging ourselves in a hole...there's no afridi or razzaq to take us home in the end...

when was the last time he won us an ODI match with the bat? 2007 Mohali?

you missed the point...we don't have any slogger in the end to take us home...so we can only afford a RRR of 6-7 in last 10 overs at MAX...

Younus showing his class here with some urgency out there.

Azhar caught at slip though

Pakistan now 78 for 3 and struggling.

Pakistan making things more difficult then they should be, wouldnt be shocked if we lose this game!

Younus showing his class here with some urgency out there.

Azhar caught at slip though

Pakistan now 78 for 3 and struggling.

Ireland will win this game by 40 runs atleast with ease.

If you think Pakistan is gonna win, send a smiley of Misbah...if you think ireland will win then write Ireland.......My message: Ireland

Azhar gone dear oh dear.
Scores 39 off 65 balls then departs.
A very snail like knock in my books. Wasted too many balls im afraid

Pathetic SR from Azhar, did nothing but put pressure on the team...please let him stick to test cricket for now :facepalm:

<iframe width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/WWaLxFIVX1s" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I hate watching Pakistan matches....paks run rate has always been less than 4 and they don't take anything seriously!

AZ bhai what did I say yaara? pressure on the team now, and if YK or Misbah falls now, forget winning this match...

I'd rather have Azhar giving his wicket away after scoring 40 runs, then 39 runs. It's just that feeling... You feel mentally better averaging 40 then 39, just that odd feeling.

Pakistan in trouble now.

Our slow batting could cost us dear today.
Hope we dont have another embarrasment against the minnows.
I cant see lightning strike twice.
Surely they cant beat us again. Surely

why the hell is Younis Khan back in the ODI team? Dheat ka dheat hai Younis Bhai. Retirement bhi nahi laita ODI say

Misbah with his classic tuk tuk mode out there, who cares about winning the match, let me just pad up my stats :)))

Our slow batting could cost us dear today.
Hope we dont have another embarrasment against the minnows.
I cant see lightning strike twice.
Surely they cant beat us again. Surely

with this approach to batting, expect the unexpected! lightening can definitely strike twice...

no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run

:yk :misbah

This match depends on how long :umarakmal can stay at the crease. If he plays a long inning, we will win.

:yk and :misbah will work us into a hole :facepalm:

no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run no run

Everything OK AZ ?

I'd rather have Azhar giving his wicket away after scoring 40 runs, then 39 runs. It's just that feeling... You feel mentally better averaging 40 then 39, just that odd feeling.

Pakistan in trouble now.

who the hell cares about average...his innings has put us under pressure...one more wicket falls here, we are done for because while Azhar was too busy trying to 'cement' his place, RRR was creeping up :facepalm:

I thought you wanted us to bat out the overs? so why this than? :)))

These two must have seen 'This way to Mohali' signs as they were driving to the ground today. :yk :misbah

Relax guys! Give Misbah and Younis time to settle :) They have the ability thrash Ireland bowling after settling down :)

If Pakistan management is thinking that they could manage to win by keeping the wickets in hand and than slogfest in the end... than they could be in for a big surprise... as Ireland bowling is not toothless (atleast on their hometurf)