Kent v Pakistan | Kent | June 28 - 30 | 3 day tour game

Look at Salman's and Fawad's highest scores in first class cricket

Salman 290
Fawad 296*

It is unbelieveable how Fawad is playing and some players from test squads aren't but i think it's good for Fawad to prove his worth. We are about to play 6 tests and Fawad can get his chance anytime.
Good luck to Fawad, too bad Amin missed out once more.

afridi aur waqar ne bhaang pee rakhi hai kya,Amin ko open karwaya.Ab us ka confidence saatwein aasman ko pohounchgaya hoga.AMIN ko open karwakayke un ko kya fayda ho sakta hai.

And See

the Averages Also

S.butt 42

F.alam 56 S.butt no where near to average f.alam has but poor fadi no place in the odi or test team thats sums up pak cricket

kamranO said:
And See

the Averages Also

S.butt 42

F.alam 56 S.butt no where near to average f.alam has but poor fadi no place in the odi or test team thats sums up pak cricket

proves my case against fawad as hes just a domestic don, but international failure.
some people are just like that, and its not just from pakistan. many in county cricket as well.

oh and hes out now.

so Fawad is out now what do u all say about his exclusion from the test series nw

talha.raja said:
proves my case against fawad as hes just a domestic don, but international failure.
some people are just like that, and its not just from pakistan. many in county cricket as well.

oh and hes out now.
true

My goodness, we're 53 for 3 against a Kent second string attack!!!

I hope and pray that this is not the sign of things to come this summer...

Umar Amin was apparently unlucky, he wasn't happy with the decision, i don't think his was rightly given according to Sky sports news.

Pakprideuk said:
Umar Amin was apparently unlucky, he wasn't happy with the decision, i don't think his was rightly given according to Sky sports news.

this lad has always been unlucky

Pakistan has lost 3 wickets today all of them are LBW thesewarme up games will be very important for Pakistan to get use to the conditions.

It will be a very long and hot summer for Pakistan :D

Pakprideuk said:
hmmmm

hopefully shoaib malik will go on and get a good score and quite the critics ahead of the tour.

IMMY69 said:
My goodness, we're 53 for 3 against a Kent second string attack!!!

I hope and pray that this is not the sign of things to come this summer...

Sadly it is a sign of things to come this summer!

Umar Akmal in a hurry
27 from 20 balls so far

looks like:

a) pitch has eased up
b) the ball's swinging away from the right handers
c) Malik and Umar are playing well

T20_Cricket said:
And here you will miss Younus khan
You say this as if last time Pakistan toured England we set the world on Fire. Let me revise you the score card- Test matches 4-0 (including the Oval Test match) & ODI series we lost as well!!!

whilst in good form Umar Akmal needs to start scoring big hundreds.

Pakprideuk said:
hopefully shoaib malik will go on and get a good score and quite the critics ahead of the tour.

No, I have seen posts where his haters say that even he averages 300 they wont stop bashing.
Cause now they used to doing so.

Anyway Malik gone..

Thing is this is pretty much put first team.
The only changes Afridi will make for the first match will be Asif for Riaz, Kaneria for rehman and Farhat for Amin.

So we are going to get thrashed by aus and eng.

a fail so far....

against a crap kent line up pak are 112/4

hope umer can get a hundred here...a patient one

Pakprideuk said:

why is he always unlucky????????

Umar amin shouldnt be in the team fawad should get the test spot umar amin is inconsistent

malik failed to match his firstclass average which is a poor 30 with the bat! Oh sorry forget that, he's played from 1 to number 11 and started off as a tailender (although I have still to see proof of this!)...

COMEBACKID said:
Umar amin shouldnt be in the team fawad should get the test spot umar amin is inconsistent

Read posts that were posted earlier, they showed Amin's dismissal on Sky sports news and Umar Amin shouldn't have been given out, he was disappointed to be given out also.

Malik fails again despite hiding behind youngsters away from new ball

Sania Mirza would be a better choice at no.4 LOL

well lets see how much Pakistan makes
and how much does :umarakmal and :afridi make

so123 said:
Thing is this is pretty much put first team.
The only changes Afridi will make for the first match will be Asif for Riaz, Kaneria for rehman and Farhat for Amin.

So we are going to get thrashed by aus and eng.
Yes unlike last time when we thrashed aus & eng :))

deviously~fading~away said:
PS- we can't do any worse than last time around

Wrong!!!

Last time Yk and Moyo played brilliantly at lords and we drew that test match...We lost the second two but both Yk and Moyo did very well...Apart from at Old Trafford our batting held together pretty well due to Moyo and YK..Our bowling was second string and that together with our drop catches we ended up going two down...

Oval is well documented..We should have won that match but instead ened up conceding it due to ball temperin fiasco...

This time around we are playing 6 test matches with only one batsman who overages over 40 so yes it could be far worse this time around then in 2006!

IMMY69 said:
Oh sorry forget that, he's played from 1 to number 11 and started off as a tailender (although I have still to see proof of this!)...

Well let me help you then:

http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65888.html

Debut ODI

Listed to bat at number 10.

Those who have followed enough of Pakistani cricket know that Malik started off as a specialist spin bowler as far back as the U15 Costcutter World Cup that took place in England.

Iqbal'sh said:
Well let me help you then:

http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65888.html

Debut ODI

Listed to bat at number 10.

Those who have followed enough of Pakistani cricket know that Malik started off as a specialist spin bowler as far back as the U15 Costcutter World Cup that took place in England.

I'm talking firstclass cricket here but thanks buddy for clearing that up for me..Because the only thing I could find about Malik's initial record is that when he started playing as a youngster (gully, youth cricket) he concentrated only on batting and took up spin later...He alsol played under 19 test matches wheren he scored a couple of 50's, so he must have been exceptional batting at 8,9,10 or eleven and scoring 50's at that position.

It would be handy to know where he debuted in firstclass cricket and when he moved up the orde...I say this because he made his first hundred for pakistan some 10 years ago and if between then and now his overall FC average is only 30, then would it be correct to assume that its highly unlikely he'll average a whopping 40-50 runs per innings over the remainder of his career?

IMMY69 said:
Because the only thing I could find about Malik's initial record is that when he started playing as a youngster (gully, youth cricket) he concentrated only on batting and took up spin later...He alsol played under 19 test matches wheren he scored a couple of 50's, so he must have been exceptional batting at 8,9,10 or eleven and scoring 50's at that position.

Don't know how true that is or where you got the info; iirc in an interview he said he was disappointed to miss out on the U15 world cup squad initially but was called up later due to someone getting injured -- he said he was purely a spin bowler at that time.

Of course if he scored all those runs in u19 tests then he would have moved up the batting order -- just like he started moving up the batting order after scoring runs in ODI cricket.
Don't see the relevance of first class cricket, especially Pak domestic, when he is a seasoned international player.

*sallu* said:
Malik out for 27

Yet another nice inns of 20-30 by Malik!

The guy doesnt have the talent to make decent scores consistantly.

Always gets in and the throws it away!

Why havent they given raza hassan and hammad azam a go i dont understand? and mohammad irfan is just in the reserves he should be playing :)

I just don't understand why Umer Amin was made to oprn up the innings. These tactics will destroy his confidence.

Thanks for sharing the video mate :)

I thought :butt was going to shake azhar mahmoods hand lool

very poor shot by malik on the over before lunch aswell