Match 4 of the World Championship of Legends between Pakistan legends and India legends called off

I was planning on watching this after the Bangladesh match. :ibutt

Seems like a bit of attention-seeking behaviour by the players. The boycott is a personal choice, but they were well aware of Pakistan's presence before the tournament started.

What happens to the rest of the tournament now? If Pakistan-India make the final, it's an automatic win for Pakistan?

Some of us said it months ago.

Under the current circumstances it’s a PR disaster for anyone in India to engage with Pakistanis openly in Cricket or Entertainment industry.

And it’s right also.

I want all this to happen, but in the right atmosphere.

We cannot pretend nothing happened 2 months ago and shamelessly indulge in cricket and movies.

No one care about this match but this boycott impacts can see in future international matches.

What will happen to Asia Cup ? How can BCCI or GOI allowed it after this boycott.

Time to draw a line instead pick and choose based on money involved.

From organisers ( Ajay Devgan and Harshit Tomar) to players, they thought they will go ahead with this & no one will notice but that wasn’t the case here.

@Rajdeep already predicted but @BouncerGuy @The Bald Eagle or Many Pakistani poster's including wannabe and Meme Person from india were doing Bhangra over this. ( I Just read the entire pre match discussion thread )

Indians know how to fool their people to gain fame. Will they pull out from Asia cup match also ?

Also, loved the statement given by the tournament management, calling them hypocrites without actually telling them you are hypocrites 🤣🤣

No one care about this match but this boycott impacts can see in future international matches.

What will happen to Asia Cup ? How can BCCI or GOI allowed it after this boycott.

Time to draw a line instead pick and choose based on money involved.

I agree, if u boycott , boycott everything, irrespective of type of sports. Boycotting 1 thing and continuing with 10 different things make you hypocrite not patriot.

From organisers ( Ajay Devgan and Harshit Tomar) to players, they thought they will go ahead with this & no one will notice but that wasn’t the case here.

@Rajdeep already predicted but @BouncerGuy @The Bald Eagle or Many Pakistani poster's including wannabe and Meme Person from india were doing Bhangra over this. ( I Just read the entire pre match discussion thread )

Why dont indian do the same bhangra when india plays Pakistan in other sports?

Why is cricket the only sport where they bring their shenanigans in???

Why don't you boycott PP, I am sure no one will miss you :virat

Even the organisers gave the Indian public a slap across the face by mentioning the recent sports between the two countries.

The blame lies squarely on the players. Many of them are war mongering when they are at home, yet they decided to accept an offer to play, which in turn led to ticket sales, TV rights sales and sponsorships before chickening out at the end.

Throw some money at them and they will dance for anyone. their players are always ready to quit their patriotism to earn some dollars.

Even the organisers gave the Indian public a slap across the face by mentioning the recent sports between the two countries.

The blame lies squarely on the players. Many of them are war mongering when they are at home, yet they decided to accept an offer to play, which in turn led to ticket sales, TV rights sales and sponsorships before chickening out at the end.
As per some Pakistanis poster's player's boycott due to rape threats 🤡 :kp

If they wanted to call it off, why didn't they do it before? Why wait this long? :inti

Indians can't live without drama I guess. Have to cause nuisance and drama everywhere.

Just to be clear, this post was aimed at Pakistani cricketers who have no shame and dignity.

Please don’t change context of post when editing.
Where is your digity when you are facing Pakistan in other sports and just do dance when it comes to cricket????

So players who boycott PSL must faced the rape thread as well according to your logic . 😂😂

Think twice before talking nonsense. There was no rape threat to any player's and it was just your Fake Propaganda

Do they boycott psl the day before match begins :kp

Do PSL organisers mention why are you guys not upset about volleyball and hockey but only about cricket :kp

You ask me to think twice, but Yaar can you at least just learn to THINK full stop.

Just to be clear, this post was aimed at Pakistani cricketers who have no shame and dignity.

Please don’t change context of post when editing.

Harbajhan Singh pulls out of the game against Pakistan tomorrow to show solidarity with India. But where was Harbhajan Singh's solidarity last night when he was eating at a Pakistani restaurant?

1752993439654.png

Do they boycott psl the day before match begins :kp

Do PSL organisers mention why are you guys not upset about volleyball and hockey but only about cricket :kp

You ask me to think twice, but Yaar can you at least just learn to THINK full stop.
INZ tour of Pakistan boycott by all NZ players just prior to the match. Badam khaya Karo memory increase hogi :kp

Off topic but Pakistan Restaurant owner used Indian name to sell theirs food in England. Thats the reputation of Pakistan . :kp

Harbajhan Singh pulls out of the game against Pakistan tomorrow to show solidarity with India. But where was Harbhajan Singh's solidarity last night when he was eating at a Pakistani restaurant?

View attachment 156239

Good catch.

These sanghis are all hypocrites. They are okay with Indian volleyball team playing Pakistan but not okay with cricket team (that too a "legends" team).

Comical. :inti

INZ tour of Pakistan boycott by all NZ players just prior to the match. Badam khaya Karo memory increase hogi :kp
Is that the same thing as this?

I have already encouraged you to think. Despite straining your brain cells this is the best you can come up with :kp

Yeah try to bring off-topic things instead of talking about the dance Indians are doing while refusing to play cricket but pkaying other sports.. GO ON
It was Pakistani poster who started this talk ( and fake rape threat) otherwise my Post #4 all about this thread but I never ever spare anyone who spread fake propaganda. :kp

Pakistan should get full points for India's boycott.

If points get shared, it would be a farce. :inti

It was Pakistani poster who started this talk ( and fake rape threat) otherwise my Post #4 all about this thread but I never ever spare anyone who spread fake propaganda. :kp
Yet you never reply to me :vk2 .

I chase you away to the ends of the earth 🤣🤣🤣🤣

It is like they are all high on drugs. They don't know what they are saying. LOL.
It's like incredible hulk. He can't control when he gets huge and goes green and crazy.

Indians can't control when hot sindoor flows throw their veins :ROFLMAO:

For those dont know about WCL ,WCL has got nothing to do with BCCI. In fact, it is approved and recognized by the ECB (as it takes place in England).

Basically a random indian control entire Pakistan WCL team. 😂😂

Paise ke samne kya kuch nhi hota hai.

What other reason players come to the tournament, organisers announce fixtures and sell the tickets and then Indian players boycott on eve of the game?

Has such a "boycott" ever happened anywhere else? It is complete lunacy
I agree it is unfair on fans who bought tickets and on Egbaston ground staff but the organizers thought they can sneak in this event without many noticing. However, it blew out of control since yesterday and voices started getting louder. So the players retracted and the game called off.

I predicted this long time ago that this match will not happen. There is no way India can play a cricket match with Pakistan so close to Pahalgam. But the usual suspects didnt belive on me and laughed at me in pre match thread. They are not laughing now...are they?

I also dont think many in India is aware that Ajay Devgan is the owner. If they get to know, he will get crucified as well and bans looming in his movies. What was this guthka eating person even thinking?

I agree it is unfair on fans who bought tickets and on Egbaston ground staff but the organizers thought they can sneak in this event without many noticing. However, it blew out of control since yesterday and voices started getting louder. So the players retracted and the game called off.

I predicted this long time ago that this match will not happen. There is no way India can play a cricket match with Pakistan so close to Pahalgam. But the usual suspects didnt belive on me and laughed at me in pre match thread. They are not laughing now...are they?

I also dont think many in India is aware that Ajay Devgan is the owner. If they get to know, he will get crucified as well and bans looming in his movies. What was this guthka eating person even thinking?
He is less to blame, and the league statement was a polite reminder to Indians on their hypocrisy.

Players are mainly to blame. They bark 24/7 but then decided to play when money was involved.

Then wanted to pick the opposition side and have them exclude Afridi? Obviously that is ludicrous and unacceptable in any sports match, even in a old man league.

Ultimately after trying their best to wriggle around and make money they couldn't withstand the threats so had to give in.

Notice they still haven't had the guts to mention Pahalgam. They are talking only about current geopolitical situation. The word "current" is being incorporated here incase they get the chance to play in the future.

We have suffered many taunts from Indians about our players and money but it's clear Indians will do anything to make a buck too.

GUYS, PLEASE STAY ON TOPIC.

THREAD IS ABOUT INDIA VS PAKISTAN GAME.

He is less to blame, and the league statement was a polite reminder to Indians on their hypocrisy.

Players are mainly to blame. They bark 24/7 but then decided to play when money was involved.

Then wanted to pick the opposition side and have them exclude Afridi? Obviously that is ludicrous and unacceptable in any sports match, even in a old man league.

Ultimately after trying their best to wriggle around and make money they couldn't withstand the threats so had to give in.

Notice they still haven't had the guts to mention Pahalgam. They are talking only about current geopolitical situation. The word "current" is being incorporated here incase they get the chance to play in the future.

We have suffered many taunts from Indians about our players and money but it's clear Indians will do anything to make a buck too.
You can't blame the players either. They came here to enjoy the game, unaware that some would call for their passports to be revoked or wish harm upon their families. Walking away was the right decision, no sensible person would want to be involved in such hostility. :inti

What will happen if both India and Pakistan reach finals?

Give them trophy without playing and at least this way Pakistan can finally win a trophy. They won't win any ICC events in next 5 years so they can finally takes the revenge and recover from 228 Asia Cup humiliation defeat.

You can't blame the players either. They came here to enjoy the game, unaware that some would call for their passports to be revoked or wish harm upon their families. Walking away was the right decision, no sensible person would want to be involved in such hostility. :inti
Sunday barbaad ho gayi. 😂

20250720_083439.jpg

I blame the players. They inflamed tensions at home. Now they remember their patriotism when Indian warriors abused their families.

Some posters from pre match thread is looking so silly now after getting checkmated by me:inti

@Devadwal
Yes I have seen 180° U turn and now they are crying in a corner and playing victim mentality . Yesterday some idiots used minorities and religions cards when bhajji and Pathan boycott the match but their fake propaganda failed soon after Raina and Dhawan boycott the match

I blame the players. They inflamed tensions at home. Now they remember their patriotism when Indian warriors abused their families.
They didn't boycott out of patriotism, they did it out of concern for their own safety and that of their families. As I said, no sane person would want to deal with a mob attacking their homes or abusing them online. The fact that some people are celebrating the match being called off only shows they align with that same toxic mindset. If they aren't hypocrites, they should leave this forum too, because this is a space for cricket fans who actually want to see cricket. :inti

Indians are making fool out of themselves with these type of decisions.
the war is over and it was agreed for ceasefire from both sides. So whats the fuss about. Why these genius players are boycotting? And they call themselves champions of democracy

India has completely ruined cricket with petty politics.

I miss pre-BCCICC days. :inti
All is not lost. Things can still get there. Needs people like you to put pressure first on your own boards and consequently on the ICC to turn things around.

Can be done. Do not give up.

This is just one team. One match. There are others to bring in the $$$. There are other teams. Not just one.

These players pulled out because they knew they would be crucified by the Hindutva monster at home.

Pakistan needs to refuse to play India in world cups even it means forfeiture.
I some how find it hard to believe that the players did not know this before they signed up for it.

This is just one team. One match. There are others to bring in the $$$. There are other teams. Not just one.
Absolutely. Indian sponsors have already invented unique sponsorship agreements where they organise sponsorship for all matches apart from this one, so I'm sure they will be able to creatively bring in the dollars like you suggested.

It still doesn't explain the players changing their mind a day before the match, and being happy that tickets were sold before this specific match.

Just checked. Points have been shared. Complete farce.

When New Zealand refused to play Kenya in 2003 WC, Kenya got full points. So did Sri Lanka in 1996 WC.

India is a complete cancer to cricket.
Why blame India. Who are the organizers? They are the ones who decided on sharing the points. They should be blamed. They should be held accountable.

Just checked. Points have been shared. Complete farce.

When New Zealand refused to play Kenya in 2003 WC, Kenya got full points. So did Sri Lanka in 1996 WC.

India is a complete cancer to cricket.
Pakistan was ready to play, but India chose to boycott the match, so in a fair world, the two points should go to Pakistan. Perhaps our players feared criticism if Pakistan won, and that influenced their decision to boycott? :kp :inti

Now that this game is #boycotted...our mission is accomplished. We now must support the remaining matches by giving as much viewership as possible to make it a success and to ensure owners dont incur overall loss.

Pakistan was ready to play, but India chose to boycott the match, so in a fair world, the two points should go to Pakistan. Perhaps our players feared criticism if Pakistan won, and that influenced their decision to boycott? :kp :inti
But that does not explain the shared points. Why was it shared? Shouldn't the organizers explain? And why is the Pak. team meekly accepting it?

Mr. Devgan has proven to be a generous man and I respect that. I wish both the teams good luck for this tournament. May Pakistan Legends reach Finals once again.

What happened to all those fake bravados from pre match thread? Remember I told you this game will be cancelled but you will not listen.