Mohammad Rizwan "The criticism seems to be dying down a bit, so I must be doing something right"

I think Rizwan is a bit narcissistic.

I was seeing a video tour of his house. He has hundreds of photos, trophies, etc. of himself in a room.

I do not think any cricketer does this. Besides from Misbah ul Haq.

Celebrates birth of his daughter with 50* at the BPL

54*(47)

Let's see if his team wins.

One of his shots today

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.426%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/j8zskc" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Surely he can score a bit faster in a league like the BPL?

What is he trying to prove at scoring at just over run a ball here as well?

As soon as Afridi resigns from CS, this guy decides to become slower and slower in his T20 batting

He's not playing for his team guys.

We seem to think BPL is some sort of training ground for the PCB?

Rizwan is playing as per his team's wishes. He's been given a role and he is playing that.

Can Rizwan ever make a 30 ball 50?

In reality, regardless of his “role” his T20 batting style is not suitable for todays game.

And his team wins. Look at the score of monster hitter Azam Khan. If you play 10 games between teams filled with Rizwans and the tullas like Azam, Sharjeel or Asif ; Rizwan team will win 7 or 8 games for sure.

One of his shots today

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.426%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/j8zskc" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Hitting the sports minister for a 6 was not a good idea.

Riz can’t do everything. He is a superman but others need to take responsibility too.

Superman with a strike rate of 110. Remind me, on what planet is he superman? Does it begin with U and end with S?

Like they did in the Semi final of the World Cup, the final too and the Asia cup final

Except Asia Cup final , how is he responsible for other defeats. Ok let's put it this way. Replace Rizwan with your favourite player. Do you believe you would have won the semis and finals of WC

100% I believe we would have won the finals and semi finals if we had Sharjeel and Fakhar opening in all big games

No surprises there. Riz team mostly wins.

Rizwan averages 69.27 in wins with a SR 133. Both his average and SR increases in wins.

Sharjeel on the other hand, which many people against Rizwan prop up as an alternative, averages 21.54 with a SR 127. Both his average and SR go down in wins.

And yet somehow Sharjeel is the match winner, and Rizwan's runs mean nothing. If you look at the wins Pakistan achieves, so many of them involve a contribution from Rizwan. Which is why his stats are so good in wins. Sharjeel on the other hand hardly even won us many games when he was playing. And then fixed and got himself ban. So much for his contribution to Pakistan cricket.

100% I believe we would have won the finals and semi finals if we had Sharjeel and Fakhar opening in all big games

Bro please

Give the Sharjeel thing a rest.

Let him have a proper PSL 8 and then lets talk about it. The anyone-but-Rizwan hate thing has it's limits

Rizwan averages 69.27 in wins with a SR 133. Both his average and SR increases in wins.

Sharjeel on the other hand, which many people against Rizwan prop up as an alternative, averages 21.54 with a SR 127. Both his average and SR go down in wins.

And yet somehow Sharjeel is the match winner, and Rizwan's runs mean nothing. If you look at the wins Pakistan achieves, so many of them involve a contribution from Rizwan. Which is why his stats are so good in wins. Sharjeel on the other hand hardly even won us many games when he was playing. And then fixed and got himself ban. So much for his contribution to Pakistan cricket.
Good post by a top poster.

Sharjeel should be tried if he does well in PSL 8. Not because once he hit 20 runs in 3 balls or something like that!

Riz can’t do everything. He is a superman but others need to take responsibility too.

A superman perhaps if he was a participant in your local Mirpuri Birmingham Cricket League but certainly not in International cricket.

Bro please

Let him have a proper PSL 8 and then lets talk about it. The anyone-but-Rizwan hate thing has it's limits

I am genuinely asking for a proper T20 opener instead of Rizwan. Not anyone but Rizwan. How can there be a limit to asking for the right way to go about things?

Ab tu hi pata de mera bhai

I guess I’m just adamant that he shouldn’t open for no genuine reason
His T20 average is 49 and strike is 127.

Add the fact that he is one of the best wicketkeepers in the world, that is legendary stuff.

Stats and facts are a tricky thing for people who live in denial. This might be POTW but it will do nothing to silence the noise.

Theek hai mera bhai. Celebrate these stats

I sincerely hope Pakistan picks Sharjeel and gives him 5 knocks in white ball.

Doodh ka doodh aur paani ka paani hojae ga and his fans will find peace.

Bro please

Bro you cant make these sort of people see sense Its hitting your head against a brick wall

They cant see anything past their agenda which is just of blind hatred

Some interesting stats and facts:

Dave Warner- average 31, sr 141
Aaron Finch- average 34, sr 145
Joss Butler- average 35, sr 145
Alex Hales- average 30, sr 139

Guess what all of these players have that Rizwan doesn’t= an average close to 50…

Also, they all have a World Cup winners medal (2 world cups which Rizwan has played in).

Some stats and facts are hard to digest for people living in denial I guess. Also, no one will nominate people like me who go against the narrative for POTW

I sincerely hope Pakistan picks Sharjeel and gives him 5 knocks in white ball.

Doodh ka doodh aur paani ka paani hojae ga and his fans will find peace.

I can almost gaurentee Mr 5 domestic hundreds will smash a hundred in one of those 5.

Rizwan the fielder

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/rzep2o" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Rizwan the fielder

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/rzep2o" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Sharjeel & Co can only dream of this kinda stuff

Some interesting stats and facts:

Dave Warner- average 31, sr 141
Aaron Finch- average 34, sr 145
Joss Butler- average 35, sr 145
Alex Hales- average 30, sr 139

Guess what all of these players have that Rizwan doesn’t= an average close to 50…

Also, they all have a World Cup winners medal (2 world cups which Rizwan has played in).

Some stats and facts are hard to digest for people living in denial I guess. Also, no one will nominate people like me who go against the narrative for POTW

You have ignored that fact that England has 10 match winners, Australia 8..

Hence those teams will naturally win more tournaments.

Put Buttler, Hales, Warner in this average Pakistan XI and you will realise one man cant do the thing.

You have ignored that fact that England has 10 match winners, Australia 8..

Hence those teams will naturally win more tournaments.

Put Buttler, Hales, Warner in this average Pakistan XI and you will realise one man cant do the thing.

And you have ignored the fact that Pakistan has a proper bowling attack to bail them all out most of the time

You have also ignored the fact that Babar and Rizwan did Jack all in the World Cup and it was the so called non match winners who were bailing them out instead and putting up defendable scores

And you have ignored the fact that Pakistan has a proper bowling attack to bail them all out most of the time

You have also ignored the fact that Babar and Rizwan did Jack all in the World Cup and it was the so called non match winners who were bailing them out instead and putting up defendable scores
Pakistan bowling is overrated I am afraid.

They have been turning up in ICC tournaments

It was they who restricted India to 151. It was they who had India 30-4 after Pakistan batting failed. It was they who made sure NZ didn’t score 180+ and blow Pakistan out of the competition in the semis. It was our bowling that still managed to get the equation to 40 to win off 30 odd balls in the final against England once again when our batting failed. It was Pakistan’s bowling all along that made sure that the scores were restricted enough for Babar and Rizwan to not have to push themselves to score the runs

They have been turning up in ICC tournaments

It was they who restricted India to 151. It was they who had India 30-4 after Pakistan batting failed. It was they who made sure NZ didn’t score 180+ and blow Pakistan out of the competition in the semis. It was our bowling that still managed to get the equation to 40 to win off 30 odd balls in the final against England once again when our batting failed. It was Pakistan’s bowling all along that made sure that the scores were restricted enough for Babar and Rizwan to not have to push themselves to score the runs
Without Babar & Rizwan the Pakistan bowling would have been asked to defend scores like 110/120.

Our tail starts at no.5.

Without Babar & Rizwan the Pakistan bowling would have been asked to defend scores like 110/120.

Our tail starts at no.5.

Pakistan were without Babar and Rizwan throughout the World Cup

When did we score 110??

Some shots from Rizwan's 61(47) today in BPL - warming up nicely for PSL

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 54.219%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/jcqezo" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Rizwan was 18* off 22 in the 9th over having been there from ball one

He is continuously messing up powerplays

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 54.219%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/jcqezo" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

61 off 47 isnt even good.
[MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION]

Damn .

18 off 22 in 9th over just sums up his mentality.

61 off 47 isnt even good.
[MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION]

Damn .

18 off 22 in 9th over just sums up his mentality.

His supporters will say:

“Look at the bigger picture”

“He did his job”

“His team won and that’s what matters”

Ok, fair enough. But 18 off 22 up to the 9th over whilst playing as an opener in the powerplay is ridiculously poor. When you stay in that long at the crease without taking any risks and getting acclimatised to the pitch, sure you will find an opportunity to take down a weaker bowler and boost your strike rate and personal score.

If this is how Rizwan wants to play and is comfortable playing, then he should bat at 4 and not number 1-2

The opening positions have to be occupied by players who care less about preserving their wicket and more about utilising the 6 overs of powerplay

So Rizwan was 36 off 35 up until the 14th over

And then he scored 16 off 3 balls against a jobber spinner

Open your eyes guys

Big picture - took his team to a win

The bigger picture is England, Australia and India. They are the leaders of white ball cricket

I can’t see Rizwan our supposed best player in that big picture with his anchor role as opener

The bigger picture is England, Australia and India. They are the leaders of white ball cricket

I can’t see Rizwan our supposed best player in that big picture with his anchor role as opener

All depends on what his role is as per management.

We will soon know that in the new world of Sethi and Co.

Theres currently a Rangpur opener batting at 200 SR after 30 balls. This should be the level at BPL.

You can't play at run a ball or at less than run a ball as an opener in powerplay overs. That is simply not good enough.

Listen to the commentators in the video

They seem to be tortured by Rizwan’s batting in the first 14 overs

Trying to work this out…

36 off 35

Then 56 off 39

Then 61 off 47

So Rizwan after getting his 50 by picking 20 of one poor bowler in 4 balls then scored 5 runs in 8 balls

Trying to work this out…

36 off 35

Then 56 off 39

Then 61 off 47

So Rizwan after getting his 50 by picking 20 of one poor bowler in 4 balls then scored 5 runs in 8 balls

That’s 3 times more runs and with miles better SR then your hero sharjeel managed in the same competition but off course not a word against sharjeel.

Rizwan was 18* off 22 in the 9th over having been there from ball one

He is continuously messing up powerplays

Doesnt matter how you start. It matters how you finish. And Rizzu is winning matches after matches.

Trying to work this out…

36 off 35

Then 56 off 39

Then 61 off 47

Do you even understand cricket? Don't teams target the weakest bowlers for most runs. Stop with your hate and just shut up

Trying to work this out…

36 off 35

Then 56 off 39

Then 61 off 47

Rizwan last 5 innings 209 runs and his team winning. Sharjeel 60 runs in same number of innings. Stop with your bias man. Enough!!!!. There are people on the other side who support Riz and will always call you out

No, only Rizwan fans understand cricket
Look I know you have an agenda for replacing Rizwan by the likes of Sarfaraz, Harris & Azam, but it aint happening for the next 10 years IA.

Rizzu may rest here and other guys will get chances but he is here to stay.

Rizwan last 5 innings 209 runs and his team winning. Sharjeel 60 runs in same number of innings. Stop with your bias man. Enough!!!!. There are people on the other side who support Riz and will always call you out

Sharjeel actually has around 25 runs and has been dropped by his team lol. I mean the standard of that league is several levels below international level and he’s struggling.