Narendra Modi : Mega Discussion Thread

So India has become such a heaven! Btw, when are you planning to return to your beloved motherland?

There is something between “heaven” and “disaster due to an incompetent government”.

Your ability to rebut an argument by citing relevant facts is impressive.

And your ability not to answer a simple and straightforward question is even more impressive! So you still shirk the question?

Let me ask you again, since India has become such a heaven (financially at least in your own words), when are you planning to settle permanently in India? After all its been 7 years of Ramraj in India and the 'God' himself is at the helm of Indian affairs!

This must be the 6th time I'm asking you this and you've just been evasive so far, always dodging the question. If you don't want to answer, just say it upfront that its too inconvenient for you to answer.

If the BJP government is really incompetent, how do you explain all the following good news about the Indian economy?

1. ndia's forex reserves have increased from $400 billion to $640 billion over the last 2 years https://tradingeconomics.com/india/foreign-exchange-reserves

2. "India attracts FDI inflow of 27.37 billion dollar during first four months of this financial year". More than double that for the previous financial year. https://newsonair.com/2021/09/22/ind...nancial-year/?

3. New areas of the economy are doing well
"India's got the next big thing in tech, and it could be worth $1 trillion"
https://www.cnn.com/2021/09/09/tech/india-software-saas-intl-hnk/index.html

4. etc.

Muck better than the alternative which at this point is Pappu Gandhi :)))

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION] [MENTION=151383]Local.Dada[/MENTION] [MENTION=90888]Itachi[/MENTION]

Modi will likely win in 2024. If he does he will be the 1st PM to win 3 consecutive elections with a majority.

These 15 years and future tenure of Yogi will make sure a right wing ecosystem is created and this left wing anti national stupidity is countered.

If the BJP government is really incompetent, how do you explain all the following good news about the Indian economy?

1. ndia's forex reserves have increased from $400 billion to $640 billion over the last 2 years https://tradingeconomics.com/india/foreign-exchange-reserves

2. "India attracts FDI inflow of 27.37 billion dollar during first four months of this financial year". More than double that for the previous financial year. https://newsonair.com/2021/09/22/ind...nancial-year/?

4. etc.

Muck better than the alternative which at this point is Pappu Gandhi :)))

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION] [MENTION=151383]Local.Dada[/MENTION] [MENTION=90888]Itachi[/MENTION]

Maybe the government could use all this excess wealth to reduce the fuel taxation, for starters, when they're not being shameless beggars digging into RBI reserves :asad1

And your ability not to answer a simple and straightforward question is even more impressive! So you still shirk the question?

Let me ask you again, since India has become such a heaven (financially at least in your own words), when are you planning to settle permanently in India? After all its been 7 years of Ramraj in India and the 'God' himself is at the helm of Indian affairs!

This must be the 6th time I'm asking you this and you've just been evasive so far, always dodging the question. If you don't want to answer, just say it upfront that its too inconvenient for you to answer.

Your question isn’t related to the topic of the performance of the Modi government and hence doesn’t deserve a reply.

Maybe the government could use all this excess wealth to reduce the fuel taxation, for starters, when they're not being shameless beggars digging into RBI reserves :asad1

RBI reserves belong to the Indian people and the legally elected government is supposed to decide how best to use them.

Except that despite India Shining and all the wealth we have, as per you, this was the highest ever transferred by the RBI to any government.

Modi-led BJP is sure out to break all the wrong records, starting with unemployment and soon poverty levels.

What does Adani give Modi, that he likes him so much :yk2

Says someone who doesn't even live in India, nor is planning to shift to India despite it being an economic powerhouse in his own twisted world and hence doesn't even have a remote idea how difficult our lives are under an alleged 'messiah'.

So no, you aren't qualified enough to comment on our sorry state of affairs.

Your question isn’t related to the topic of the performance of the Modi government and hence doesn’t deserve a reply.
Lol, so again skirted the straightforward question. Knew it.

What else will fund his vanity projects and foreign jaunts? And I forgot, how will he buy out opposition legislators?

Says someone who doesn't even live in India, nor is planning to shift to India despite it being an economic powerhouse in his own twisted world and hence doesn't even have a remote idea how difficult our lives are under an alleged 'messiah'.

So no, you aren't qualified enough to comment on our sorry state of affairs.

The point you are pushing is foolish. Even if economy was the only consideration for my moving back to India, Indian economy doing well doesn't mean it is anywhere close to the US economy.

Ever since these incompetent fools came to power 7 years ago, taxes and dealer commission has been hiked from 34% to 58%.

Had taxes on petro products remained at where they were in 2014, we'd have been paying INR 66 per litre of petrol and not INR 110. Corresponding prices for diesel would have been INR 55 and INR 93.

These NRI fools don't even know what we've been going through under their master for 7 years now.

As the bigot infamously said, hard vs Harvard! Well, give me a Sonia controlled MMS over these incompetent and greedy fools any day.

The point you are pushing is foolish. Even if economy was the only consideration for my moving back to India, Indian economy doing well doesn't mean it is anywhere close to the US economy.
You know what actually is foolish? Trying to big up a despotic regime with which you have nothing to do, and hence aren't qualified to comment on the kind of governance they provide to the citizens of that country.

As they say, begani shadi mein Abdullah deewana!

You know what actually is foolish? Trying to big up a despotic regime with which you have nothing to do, and hence aren't qualified to comment on the kind of governance they provide to the citizens of that country.

As they say, begani shadi mein Abdullah deewana!

I am very well qualified to comment on the BJP government.

I will repeat the following facts that show the BJP government is working well.

1. India's forex reserves have increased from $400 billion to $640 billion over the last 2 years https://tradingeconomics.com/india/foreign-exchange-reserves

Instead of refuting the above, you start questioning where I live? This inability to address the issue and bringing in irrelevant issues is symptomatic of deluded partisans who cannot form a good argument.

No more replies unless I see something intelligent.

I am very well qualified to comment on the BJP government.

I will repeat the following facts that show the BJP government is working well.

1. India's forex reserves have increased from $400 billion to $640 billion over the last 2 years https://tradingeconomics.com/india/foreign-exchange-reserves

Instead of refuting the above, you start questioning where I live? This inability to address the issue and bringing in irrelevant issues is symptomatic of deluded partisans who cannot form a good argument.

No more replies unless I see something intelligent.

Then they wi whine and cry to foreigners after Modi wins the next election.

lol, it's working well because you don't have to live under that despot. Delusion is what you exhibit, whenever you are confronted with the harsh realities of today's India which you refuse to acknowledge as you don't have to face them.

All you do is copy-paste these meaningless stats which don't affect the common citizen of India, which you're not.

So keep living in your so-called 'intelligent' world where the bigot is the messiah. We, the ones who actually matter, who don't consider him god-like you or your ilk do, know what we are going through on a daily basis.

India has slipped to 101st position from its 2020 position of 94th, ranking way behind its neighbours, including Pakistan.

In 2020, India was ranked 94th out of 107 countries. Now with 116 countries in the list, it has dropped to 101st rank. India's GHI score has also decelerated - from 38.8 in 2000 to the range of 28.8 - 27.5 between 2012 and 2021.

Though neighbouring countries like Nepal (76), Bangladesh (76), Myanmar (71) and Pakistan (92) have fared better at feeding its citizens than India, these countries have been put under the 'alarming' hunger category, according to the report.

"Na Khaunga, Na Khane Dunga"

So the bigot fulfilled at least half his promise ("Na Khane Dunga").

India has slipped to 101st position from its 2020 position of 94th, ranking way behind its neighbours, including Pakistan.

In 2020, India was ranked 94th out of 107 countries. Now with 116 countries in the list, it has dropped to 101st rank. India's GHI score has also decelerated - from 38.8 in 2000 to the range of 28.8 - 27.5 between 2012 and 2021.

Though neighbouring countries like Nepal (76), Bangladesh (76), Myanmar (71) and Pakistan (92) have fared better at feeding its citizens than India, these countries have been put under the 'alarming' hunger category, according to the report.

This is a much better post that actually addresses the issue.

1) "India's GHI score has also decelerated - from 38.8 in 2000 to the range of 28.8 - 27.5 between 2012 and 2021". Reading this one gets the impression that 38.8 is better than 27.5, that is wrong. Higher the number the worse the situation.

2) India's ranking has slipped from 2020 to 2021 due to the pandemic. However absolute improvement has still happened from 2012 to 2021 with the score falling from 28.8 to 27.5 (the lower the better).

https://www.globalhungerindex.org/ranking.html

3) Everybody knows India was hammered by the Delta variant, so no surprise that GHI has gotten worse. Hopefully as the economy grows at 9.5% the coming year, GHI will improve.

https://www.business-standard.com/a...for-fy22-unchanged-at-9-5-121101201166_1.html

4) BJP government should do better in addressing hunger. As the economy grows, so will the GHI. So other signs of the economy improving (forex reserves, FDI etc.) give hope.

Unscientific Methodology": Centre On India Slipping In Global Hunger Report

New Delhi: The methodology used to calculate the Global Hunger Index - a peer-reviewed annual report followed worldwide - is unscientific, the government claimed on Friday after India slipped to the 101st position behind its neighbours Pakistan, Bangladesh and Nepal.

"It is shocking to find that the Global Hunger Report 2021 has lowered the rank of India on the basis of FAO (UN's Food and Agriculture Organization) estimate on proportion of undernourished population, which is found to be devoid of ground reality and facts and suffers from serious methodological issues. The publishing agencies of the Global Hunger Report, Concern Worldwide and Welt Hunger Hilfe, have not done their due diligence before releasing the report," the government said in a statement.

"The methodology used by FAO is unscientific. They have based their assessment on the results of a 'four question' opinion poll, which was conducted telephonically by Gallup. There is no scientific methodology to measure undernourishment like availability of food grains per capita during the period. The scientific measurement of undernourishment would require measurement of weight and height, whereas the methodology involved here is based on Gallup poll based on pure telephonic estimate of the population," it said.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/uns...ger-report-2576624#pfrom=home-ndtv_topstories

lol, that didn't take long! Not everyone agency is ready to be sold for a few bucks.

And look who is talking about science!

Unscientific Methodology": Centre On India Slipping In Global Hunger Report

New Delhi: The methodology used to calculate the Global Hunger Index - a peer-reviewed annual report followed worldwide - is unscientific, the government claimed on Friday after India slipped to the 101st position behind its neighbours Pakistan, Bangladesh and Nepal.

"It is shocking to find that the Global Hunger Report 2021 has lowered the rank of India on the basis of FAO (UN's Food and Agriculture Organization) estimate on proportion of undernourished population, which is found to be devoid of ground reality and facts and suffers from serious methodological issues. The publishing agencies of the Global Hunger Report, Concern Worldwide and Welt Hunger Hilfe, have not done their due diligence before releasing the report," the government said in a statement.

"The methodology used by FAO is unscientific. <b>They have based their assessment on the results of a 'four question' opinion poll, which was conducted telephonically by Gallup.</b> There is no scientific methodology to measure undernourishment like availability of food grains per capita during the period. The scientific measurement of undernourishment would require measurement of weight and height, whereas the methodology involved here is based on Gallup poll based on pure telephonic estimate of the population," it said.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/uns...ger-report-2576624#pfrom=home-ndtv_topstories

Undernourishment would affect the poor, how can they be surveyed by telephone?

lol, it's working well because you don't have to live under that despot. Delusion is what you exhibit, whenever you are confronted with the harsh realities of today's India which you refuse to acknowledge as you don't have to face them.

All you do is copy-paste these meaningless stats which don't affect the common citizen of India, which you're not.

So keep living in your so-called 'intelligent' world where the bigot is the messiah. We, the ones who actually matter, who don't consider him god-like you or your ilk do, know what we are going through on a daily basis.

To some extent, I would say the situation in Pakistan is relatively similar.

Overseas Pakistanis cannot stop praising Imran Khan's PTI, but it's the citizens living in Pakistan who know the ground reality.

It will take a while for India to improve the living standard and a lot of other socio-economic factors for its immensely large population.

I do not know anything about the Indian economy or political climate, so I can't really say anything apart from the economics of the situation.

To some extent, I would say the situation in Pakistan is relatively similar.

Overseas Pakistanis cannot stop praising Imran Khan's PTI, but it's the citizens living in Pakistan who know the ground reality.

It will take a while for India to improve the living standard and a lot of other socio-economic factors for its immensely large population.

I do not know anything about the Indian economy or political climate, so I can't really say anything apart from the economics of the situation.

Both India and Pakistan are underdeveloped, but there is a difference between Modi and IK. Modi has been creating conditions conducive for investors which has led to FDI of $27 billion in the first quarter of the FY, more than double of the last FY. IK on the other hand praises the Taliban, does nothing to reduce the involvement of the military in the economy, and talks about nuclear war. Consequently Pakistani FDI keeps declining, currently about $0.4 billion for a quarter.

"FDI falls 20% to $203m in Jul-Aug"
https://tribune.com.pk/story/2320714/fdi-falls-20-to-203m-in-jul-aug

There is no better measure than FDI of how an underdeveloped economy is progressing. FDI leads to the creation of modern industries.

Both India and Pakistan are underdeveloped, but there is a difference between Modi and IK. Modi has been creating conditions conducive for investors which has led to FDI of $27 billion in the first quarter of the FY, more than double of the last FY. IK on the other hand praises the Taliban, does nothing to reduce the involvement of the military in the economy, and talks about nuclear war. Consequently Pakistani FDI keeps declining, currently about $0.4 billion for a quarter.

"FDI falls 20% to $203m in Jul-Aug"
https://tribune.com.pk/story/2320714/fdi-falls-20-to-203m-in-jul-aug

There is no better measure than FDI of how an underdeveloped economy is progressing. FDI leads to the creation of modern industries.

I agree completely, FDI is something Pakistan has struggled with due to its own international credibility, destroyed by our actions and stances towards major issues around the world.

Pakistan has a very long way to go, and foreign investment is needed. The biggest question Pakistan needs to ask is what it can do to facilitate foreign investment.

The country needs Imran Khan to steer out of the political mess that has been created. Constant talks of the Taliban are not needed.

All investment comes from the western world; that is something we need to accept.

If we burn bridges with the western world, we will be shooting ourselves in the foot.

Modi will likely win in 2024. If he does he will be the 1st PM to win 3 consecutive elections with a majority.

These 15 years and future tenure of Yogi will make sure a right wing ecosystem is created and this left wing anti national stupidity is countered.

Yogi bear or the extremists Hindu Yogi? Do you support this crazed fanatic? If so why?

Nope. He has some catching up to do with his idol, Nehru.
To date, Nehru is considered the most popular prime minister winning three consecutive elections with around 45% of the vote.

I'm not so sure where you get this confidence from. I doubt pulling off another Pulwama will work again. He'll have to come up with something more dramatic to win again.

I would love to watch him being visited in his retirement home by some future BJP leader. That would give me a lot of satisfaction.

If BJP lose 2024, and I think they could, Modi-Shah-Bisht will get shattered. Those that have been sidelined within the party will rise. Heck, a BJP without this triumvirate might even win back my vote in 2029 if Pappu Gandhi turns out to be a fraud like Modiji.

The enemies of India are most thrilled and approving of the greatest antinational PM (through his vanity and incompetence), India has ever seen.

A very tiny fraction of 1.3 Billion Indians are either "Modi-bhakts" or "Anti-Modi activists". A vast majority of people don't care about politics, especially at the centre. Many states have non-BJP governments and they are equally bad, if not worse.

Common people only care about policies that affect their daily lives. The only time "Modi" affected every Indian citizen was during demonetisation and Covid-lockdown. Gas prices, inflation etc are uncomfortable but do not affect much.

Incidents/events like Pulwama and Uri, Ram mandir, Article 370, farmers' protest near Delhi, CAA etc are good for news media and social media and political pundits, but common people don't really care about these things.

If anything, its the State government that affects the lives of most Indians, and in many states, the non-BJP parties are in power, and they are just as poor/inefficient as BJP. Common people have problems with roads, water, electricity and many other things that come under state purview.

Both the pro and anti sides for modi or whichever politician or political party or ideology have a hard time accepting this. They make all the noise on social media as if Twitter/FB/Instagram is the real world.

Ever since these incompetent fools came to power 7 years ago, taxes and dealer commission has been hiked from 34% to 58%.

Had taxes on petro products remained at where they were in 2014, we'd have been paying INR 66 per litre of petrol and not INR 110. Corresponding prices for diesel would have been INR 55 and INR 93.
Another instance of Hard work vs Harvard!

Petrol cost in Bhutan : ₹76
Diesel cost in Bhutan : ₹73

Petrol cost in India : ₹110
Diesel cost in India : ₹100

Every litre of petrol & diesel that Bhutan gets is supplied from India!

Another instance of Hard work vs Harvard!

Petrol cost in Bhutan : ₹76
Diesel cost in Bhutan : ₹73

Petrol cost in India : ₹110
Diesel cost in India : ₹100

Every litre of petrol & diesel that Bhutan gets is supplied from India!

You want Indian government to have poverty alleviation and nutrition schemes for the poor. The money for these schemes has to come from somewhere.

He will not mention the oil bonds left by UPA. Reluctance of states to bring fuel under GST. And that the state taxes are a big part of the pricing. Because it doesn't fit the agenda.

Lol at oil bonds! Lying is an art mastered by scoundrel devotees to save their inept and corrupt master!

Read this, that is if you're capable of reading....

As admitted by the finance minister, the central government has to pay around ₹1.7 lakh crore for these accumulated liabilities. However, the 2021-22 union budget shows that the government does not intend to pay all of them in the current fiscal year. Budgetary allocation for oil bonds in the current fiscal year is just ₹9989.96 crore in interest payments. This is only a fraction of the windfall gain to the union government from the additional petroleum taxes. Union excise duties, which comprise the bulk of petroleum taxes increased from ₹2,39,452 crores in 2019-20 to ₹3,89,677 crores in 2020-21 (provisional numbers) and are expected to be ₹3,35,000 crores in 2021-22, as per Budget Estimates. If the government wanted, it could have used last year’s proceeds to settle almost all of the pending liabilities from oil bonds. As soon as the principal component is paid, interest liabilities will automatically cease to exist.

It is a fact that the UPA incurred liabilities to provide relief from petrol-diesel prices. Reduction of petrol-diesel prices is something the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) consistently demanded when it was in the opposition. Also, given the fact that both petrol-diesel prices are now deregulated (at least in principle), the government does not even have to incur a subsidy burden to bring down prices. What it will take to reduce petrol-diesel prices is the union government sacrificing its windfall tax gains. With its revenue under pressure, it may be hesitant to do so. That, not oil bonds, would appear to be the problem.

So the looters have already looted us multiple times over during last 7 years as to what they claim a liability left by UPA's act of cushioning petrol prices' blows for us.

Had we had a half-decent opposition in India during the last 7 years, we won't have seen the bigot making merry at our cost. Imagine what brouhaha Smriti aunty, Amitabh or Akshay Kumar would've made had the current petrol prices were under Congress!

And you think the highest ever petrol prices don't put poor's budget in jeopardy! Do you even know at what prices the poor are getting their daily groceries? How is that transported to them?

Oh silly me! How are you expected to know any of this about current-day India which apparently has the beloved master ushering in the Ram Raj?

Or are you one of those blind devotees who think if an Indian has taken a Covid vaccine, he/she will have to pay for the loot that's being institutionalised by this despotic regime? Believe it or not, this lie is what's being propagated by the central ministers at the behest of you know whom!

So the looters have already looted us multiple times over during last 7 years as to what they claim a liability left by UPA's act of cushioning petrol prices' blows for us.

Had we had a half-decent opposition in India during the last 7 years, we won't have seen the bigot making merry at our cost. Imagine what brouhaha Smriti aunty, Amitabh or Akshay Kumar would've made had the current petrol prices were under Congress!

You've been getting looted by all and sundry for more than a thousand years now. What's new?

At the very least, you have a PM who is strong and can take decisions, wrong or right, without being backseat driven by an Italian waitress. That's the best you can hope for.

I agree about the lack of a half-decent opposition, but they are pathetic for a reason and that is that no one in his/her right mind wants to vote for them.

Everyone is fed up of the lies, deceit and corruption that were being peddled in the name of secularism, socialism and minority rights for the last 70 years, and rightfully so. They've all had enough.

If the so-called Indian 'liberal left' used their brains they would realize that they are themselves responsible for Narendra Modi being in power today.

You've been getting looted by all and sundry for more than a thousand years now. What's new?
So, we are still being looted. Sanghis haven't offered anything new apart from outright bigotry. Thanks for proving what I've been saying all along.

At the very least, you have a PM who is strong and can take decisions, wrong or right, without being backseat driven by an Italian waitress. That's the best you can hope for.
Hitler was very strong as well and was very decisive in whatever decisions he took for Germany. So? Same goes for Zia-ul-Haq or other such dictators.

I agree about the lack of a half-decent opposition, but they are pathetic for a reason and that is that no one in his/her right mind wants to vote for them.
Remember, sanghis were equally pathetic till at least 2011. When Anna Hazare began his sham of that agitation for Lokpal, sanghis' dreams of getting the Delhi throne got wings and then it was easy peasy for them to assume power in Delhi. After all, it's a matter of public perception, right or wrong.

Everyone is fed up of the lies, deceit and corruption that were being peddled in the name of secularism, socialism and minority rights for the last 70 years, and rightfully so. They've all had enough.
And you think everything is alright in India during last 7 years? There has only been truthfulness?

If the so-called Indian 'liberal left' used their brains they would realize that they are themselves responsible for Narendra Modi being in power today.
Yeah, they should've used their brains as to not give any heft to that so-called Gandhian, Anna Hazare! The guy didn't deserve any spotlight whatsoever. He was just a non-playing front of sanghis who used him just as a pawn.

Instead, UPA panicked and that played right into the hands of sanghis. Rest as they say is history.

UP minister Upendra Tiwari says fuel prices don't matter,'95 pc people don't need petrol'

Dismissing criticism over the rising fuel prices, Uttar Pradesh minister Upendra Tiwari on Thursday said 95 per cent people have no use for petrol. Tiwari also argued that fuel prices had not really risen in real terms when the per capita income now is compared with that in 2014, referring to the year when a BJP-led government first came to power at the Centre.

"Today, there are just a handful of people who travel in four-wheel vehicles and use petrol. At present, 95 per cent people don't need petrol," Tiwari told reporters in Jalaun.

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ple-dont-need-petrol/articleshow/87190400.cms

See the kind of illiterate gobar ganeshs sanghis are infested with. However biggest surprise they still have huge supporters in mostly highly educated NRIs.

'Tripling on bikes when petrol costs Rs 200 a litre': Assam BJP chief fuels a conversation

GUWAHATI: Assam BJP chief Bhabesh Kalita said tripling on two-wheelers would be allowed when the price of petrol goes up to Rs 200 a litre in the state.

"Three persons will be allowed to ride a two-wheeler after the price of petrol rises to Rs 200 a liter in the state. However, permission has to be obtained from the government," Kalita was quoted as saying by the local media.

https://www.newindianexpress.com/na...m-bjp-chief-fuels-a-conversation-2373227.html

See another gobar ganesh from sanghi ranks. And the worst part is that these are not isolated cases of buffoonery by these buffoons! Every other day these clowns get India's collective IQ down by several notches.

20 Minutes Of Half Truths

How many falsehoods and half-truths can a head of government propagate in 20 minutes?

As many as can be swallowed by an adoring populace, it would seem.

From the allegation that until now, India depended on foreign countries for vaccines, to the claim that no VIP culture was allowed in the vaccination programme; from the self-congratulations about India's successful handling of the pandemic through 'discipline and restraint', to the euphoric chant of 'optimism, optimism, optimism' that Indians are reportedly reciting today -- which of these claims made by Prime Minister Narendra Damodardas Modi match the reality that lakhs of Indians have gone through and are still going through?

To get the first and most offensive lie out of the way: For the first time, India is manufacturing its own vaccines.

In 1970, an indigenous polio vaccine was developed and produced in India.

Our country was thus pretty far ahead in vaccine production much before Narendra Modi emerged even as a state-level leader.

Equally offensive was hearing the PM boast about India's successful fight against the pandemic through 'discipline and restraint'. The man saying this had ignored warnings by scientists and doctors about an imminent second wave and allowed the Kumbh Mela to take place which expectedly, emerged as a super-spreader.

The same man had flouted every Covid-related norm by addressing mass election rallies while his citizens gasped for oxygen and waited outside hospitals for beds.

As for our successful fight against Covid: research carried out by international experts, with highly qualified Indians among them -- including Arvind Subramanian, who was the Modi government's chief economic advisor till June 2018 -- suggests that our total death toll as of July 2021 was 4 million, ten times the official figure of 400,000.

The PM claimed that there was no place for 'VIP Culture' in India's vaccination programme. Well, no VIP was ever seen waiting in line for her/hos vaccine.

Forget VIPs, during the months of April, May and June this year, when the second wave was devastating us, the vaccine was freely available only to those privileged enough to pay for it; for the rest, it became a game of chance.

The shortage that began in April was made worse by the Centre's new May 1 vaccination policy, wherein it kept only 50% of vaccines for free distribution, and left it to states and private hospitals to acquire 25% each, with the latter free to charge whatever they wanted.

It became commonplace for housing societies and corporates to organise drives for their members and employees, while the ordinary citizen spent hours waiting at public centres only to be turned back.

What was this, if not VIP culture?

It took an intervention from the Supreme Court for the government to change its policy by end-June; even then, as much as 25% is still reserved for the private sector.

Finally, the 'optimism, optimism, optimism' chant.

Take these findings:

Today, India's ranking globally in the Global Hunger Index is at 101/116, placing us behind our neighbours Pakistan, Bangladesh and Nepal.
According to the government's latest National Family Health Survey, chronic malnutrition among children below five increased in the last five years in 16/22 states. Yet, this year, the government reduced its budget for its main nutrition programme, the Integrated Child development Services, by over RS 5000 crores.
For the first time in 45 years, we are now 'a country of mass poverty', according to the Pew Research Centre, with the number of those earning 2 $ or less a day having more than doubled in the last one year.

But, the Sensex is soaring, festival shopping is on, and luxury car sales have broken records of the last three years. Who cares if sales of the humble two-wheeler are at an all-time low?

Not our PM, for sure.

https://www.rediff.com/news/column/jyoti-punwani-20-minutes-of-half-truths/20211023.htm

More lies from the master liar and that too on national TV. The liar and his gullible devotees think that India didn't exist before 2014.

Since Modi fans are 99.999999% based on religion, it's probably appropriate to use religious terms.

Congrats Modi for continuing to usher in Raahukaalam for India.

Abhinandan
Chinese incursions
Unemployment rates
Diesel prices
Covid deaths
Removing the filters on religious hatred and tolerance
CT Final
WCT20 streak

Thank you Modiji for being such a goodluck charm :)

Since Modi fans are 99.999999% based on religion, it's probably appropriate to use religious terms.

Congrats Modi for continuing to usher in Raahukaalam for India.

Abhinandan
Chinese incursions
Unemployment rates
Diesel prices
Covid deaths
Removing the filters on religious hatred and tolerance
CT Final
WCT20 streak

Thank you Modiji for being such a goodluck charm :)

You forgot Modi also caused India to lose back to back Test series in Australia and the last Test series In England… oh, wait :)))

This Modi looks so desperate when meeting world leaders and other important figures, with his desperate looking forced awkward hugging of others. The UN president looked really uncomfortable with the modi hug.

I agree. He makes it so awkward. The other world leaders are your colleagues, fellow diplomats, not childhood friends. Why would he go on hugging like that? Forget being a recipient of such gesture, it is embarrassing to just watch him do that.

This Modi looks so desperate when meeting world leaders and other important figures, with his desperate looking forced awkward hugging of others. The UN president looked really uncomfortable with the modi hug.

I agree. He makes it so awkward. The other world leaders are your colleagues, fellow diplomats, not childhood friends. Why would he go on hugging like that? Forget being a recipient of such gesture, it is embarrassing to just watch him do that.

True, it would be so much better to just plead (being sensitive) for meetings with them.

Modi tops poll of world leaders

Emerging on top in the company's Global Leader Approval Tracker is India's Modi, with a 70 percent approval rating. Obrador follows with an approval rating of 66 percent, followed by Italian Prime Minister Mario Draghi with 58 percent, Merkel with a 54 percent approval rating, and Australia's Scott Morrison with 47 percent.
https://www.newsweek.com/biden-global-approval-ratings-merkel-obrador-modi-1646928

According to a survey by Morning Consult Political Intelligence, which tracks the approval rating for governmental leaders in Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Mexico, South Korea, Spain, the United Kingdom, and the United States on a weekly basis, Biden currently places sixth, with an approval rating of 44 percent.

The independent data intelligence company, founded in 2014, bases its approval ratings for all 13 countries on a seven-day moving average of adult residents in each country, with sample sizes varying by country.

[MENTION=151383]Local.Dada[/MENTION] [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=428]Romali_rotti[/MENTION]

I keep saying this and no one listens.

We need our most famous leader AKA NRI Raul Puppu with the Italian Passport to lead India, only then will there be light at the end of the tunnel.

Raul Puppu Zindabadddd!!! :angel:

^ What? Racist/fascist/extremist BJP/RSS/Hindutva leader is ranking at the top?

If you bothered to read the article you would have noticed the following:

The independent data intelligence company, founded in 2014, bases its approval ratings for all 13 countries on a seven-day moving average of adult residents in each country, with sample sizes varying by country.

So the Racist/fascist/extremist BJP/RSS/Hindutva leader has a high approval rating as the majority of Indians think just like him.

People do not realise that it doesn't matter what NYT or WaPo or Wire or Guardian or NDTV says, the people on the ground support Modi.

All jokes aside..

PM Modi will most likely easily win the next election with majority in the upper and lower house.

However I do find it concerning the lack of any opposition to him, I mean when you have Buddhoo NRI's like Raul Puppu as your opposition, there is really no competition for the PM...

All jokes aside..

PM Modi will most likely easily win the next election with majority in the upper and lower house.

However I do find it concerning the lack of any opposition to him, I mean when you have Buddhoo NRI's like Raul Puppu as your opposition, there is really no competition for the PM...

I actually find Mamta and Mayawati more scary for the country than Raul Pappu...

Mamta and Mayawati will never become PM, they just don't have what it takes to attract crowds from all over India, like PM Modi... No need to worry about this...

If 10 different regional parties form a coalition government, then Mamta or Mayati could become PM even though they don't have anywhere close to the national popularity of Modi. Whether that coalition government lasts more than a year is a different question :))

Mayawati wont win 20 seats in LS. Mamata wont win 30.

And this rainbow coalition doesn't work as everyone from Pawar to Mamata will want to be PM.

Mayawati wont win 20 seats in LS. Mamata wont win 30.

<B>And this rainbow coalition doesn't work as everyone from Pawar to Mamata will want to be PM.</b>

That is true. Which is why an anti-BJP coalition government, even if one is formed, won't last long. Similar to the Janta Party in the late 1970s.

The real issue of situation is not the opposition but people.
Who have happily closed their eyes and are living in LALA land.

The real issue of situation is not the opposition but people.
Who have happily closed their eyes and are living in LALA land.

Its quite easy to close your eyes when you turn around and you see the Italian NRI Raul Puppu as the leader for the main opposition. :rp

So let pappu go to hell.
Does that mean we should stop questioning government for looting public through excise of petrol, diesel?
Does that mean country should become like British raj india where people are thrown in jail under UAPA for tweets??
When population becomes blind the ruler becomes monster.
Can you imagine Manmohan surviving blunders like demonetization (ab BJP bhi iske upar chup hai), GST etc.
This is the government which does not see any thing beyond next election and people don't see anything beyond hindu-muslim.

If rahul is pappu. Then Modi ji no symbol of manliness. Didn't he ran away on prospect of marital bed??
Surely we can find better MAN then him even among BJPites. Or am Iwrong????

So let pappu go to hell.
Does that mean we should stop questioning government for looting public through excise of petrol, diesel?
Does that mean country should become like British raj india where people are thrown in jail under UAPA for tweets??
When population becomes blind the ruler becomes monster.
Can you imagine Manmohan surviving blunders like demonetization (ab BJP bhi iske upar chup hai), GST etc.
This is the government which does not see any thing beyond next election and people don't see anything beyond hindu-muslim.

If rahul is pappu. Then Modi ji no symbol of manliness. Didn't he ran away on prospect of marital bed??
Surely we can find better MAN then him even among BJPites. Or am Iwrong????

How is excise looting and how is state VAT on fuels different? Why have states opposed inclusion of the fuels under GST?

GST has made sure that things like Octroi and extortion by state border check posts are gone.

If tweets are made to fan riots and communal tensions, then that person derserves to be in jail.

Why is it wrong if a party talks about hindu rights?

How is excise looting and how is state VAT on fuels different? Why have states opposed inclusion of the fuels under GST?
It is different because state has limited. Centre is continuously delaying giving its share. Central govt.has aveneues like corpoate tax, income tax, service.. But these collection are going down because our economy is busted. Don't you feel ashamed that our GDP growth is less than Pakistan and per capita less than Bangladesh.
Government can't accept these facts thus putting major burden on fuels. Bhai 300 ra ho jayega tum tab bhi justify karoge.

GST has made sure that things like Octroi and extortion by state border check posts are gone.
No one is justifying what happened in past. But are really celebrating price increases.
Has corruption stopped after demonatization?? If so why govt did not celebrate its fifth anniversary like it's first one. They know it was a **
If tweets are made to fan riots and communal tensions, then that person derserves to be in jail.
Are really saying that. What tweet did Disha ravi sent that incited the violence. If so why was she given bail and court admonished the police??
In tripura four laywers were sent on fact finding mission they were arrested under UAPA.
A journalist was arrested under UAPA for writing "Tripura is burning".
Even Modi ji said in hai film" Mera Gujrat Jal raha hai'

Why is it wrong if a party talks about hindu rights?
My dear what are hindi right?? Are they different or more important then our fundamental rights. Please elaborate??

Bhai at the end of the day I would like to say apna time ayega rather Sabka ttime ayega.
First Muslims, then Sikhs ,then Jatts.
I am brahmin. Hopefully mera late ayega I will keep watching this ride to bottom.

So let pappu go to hell.
?

What are you like 10 years old ?

What do you think this is ? Mickey mouse cartoon ????

Let Puppu go to jail :))) he says.

There is no Congress without the Italian NRIs, they are worth billions from all the looting them have done, which now includes the Rafale scam...

Italian NRIs fund the party, without them there is NO CONGRESSS.....

PM Modi needs strong competition and it is pathetic that the main opposition is the Italian NRIs one that happens to be totally brain dead and in his diapers Raul Puppu.

What are you like 10 years old ?

What do you think this is ? Mickey mouse cartoon ????

Let Puppu go to jail :))) he says.

There is no Congress without the Italian NRIs, they are worth billions from all the looting them have done, which now includes the Rafale scam...

Italian NRIs fund the party, without them there is NO CONGRESSS.....

PM Modi needs strong competition and it is pathetic that the main opposition is the Italian NRIs one that happens to be totally brain dead and in his diapers Raul Puppu.

So only thing you have to respond to my post and problem in India is Pappu. Really sad bro!! I thought you were smarter.
Opposition cannot work if institutions crumble.

I'm convinced devotees will be agreeing wholeheartedly with this cretin. After all, their god too said this many times that before 2014 Indians were being looked down upon by all and sundry. Only when he took oath and 'worked' tirelessly for 18-19 hrs daily, the world gave Indians their due.

And to think this creature has been facilitated so many times by the sanghis, most recent being 2 days back by Indian prez no less.

The guy who got the BJP the Ram temple :))

Poor bhakts are going nuts. Now Swamy is the newest villain...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Modi Government's Report Card:<br>Economy---FAIL<br>Border Security--FAIL<br>Foreign Policy --Afghanistan Fiasco <br>National Security ---Pegasus NSO<br>Internal Security---Kashmir Gloom<br>Who is responsible?--Subramanian Swamy</p>— Subramanian Swamy (@Swamy39) <a href="https://twitter.com/Swamy39/status/1463650077528920065?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 24, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The guy who got the BJP the Ram temple :))

Poor bhakts are going nuts. Now Swamy is the newest villain...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Modi Government's Report Card:<br>Economy---FAIL<br>Border Security--FAIL<br>Foreign Policy --Afghanistan Fiasco <br>National Security ---Pegasus NSO<br>Internal Security---Kashmir Gloom<br>Who is responsible?--Subramanian Swamy</p>— Subramanian Swamy (@Swamy39) <a href="https://twitter.com/Swamy39/status/1463650077528920065?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 24, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

And away from delusion land, back in the real world:

"PM Modi beats Biden, Macron, others to top world leader's approval rating chart"

https://www.hindustantimes.com/vide...-s-approval-rating-chart-101636306240343.html

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION] [MENTION=151383]Local.Dada[/MENTION] [MENTION=428]Romali_rotti[/MENTION]

And away from delusion land, back in the real world:

"PM Modi beats Biden, Macron, others to top world leader's approval rating chart"

https://www.hindustantimes.com/vide...-s-approval-rating-chart-101636306240343.html

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION] [MENTION=151383]Local.Dada[/MENTION] [MENTION=428]Romali_rotti[/MENTION]

From a twitter interaction of Swamy:

Swamy: ABs & GBs are certified morons. On 23rd Nov TMC announced that I was meeting CM Mamata yesterday. PMO Officer assumed I was joining TMC and handed out items to Morons condemning me for joining TMC which was to be uploaded. Morons did and now look ridiculous since I did not join!

Someone: Who are ABs and GBs?

Swamy: Morons

https://twitter.com/Swamy39/status/1463780737736347651

Moving to a relevant thread.
[MENTION=139664]street cricketer[/MENTION] "It's simple. India was in a precarious state in the time when Indira and her father ruled. In the 10 year period between 1962-1972, India had to fight 3 wars between two bitter rivals, when it was not in a position to do so. The economy of any country will take a hit if it fights a single war in a decade, nevermind 3 major wars within a decade. There is no doubt that India took the wrong path with socialism during the 60s and 70s, but that was an influence of its major ally in the Soviet Union."

India did not have to make the West an enemy the way the foolish Nehru and his buddy Krishna Menon did. These duffers felt that they were international leaders of the non-aligned by mouthing inanities against colonialism, while nations like South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Taiwan etc. got rich by working with the West. It didn't matter to the upper and middle class Indians who still had enough to eat but for the poor it was hell.

The wars had only a minor economic impact, the root of Indian poverty under Congress was socialism.

street cricketer "The current BJP government doesn't face the same difficulties that India faced back then with a volatile geopolitical situation. Yes, economic achievements are imperative, but at the same time, military achievements are nothing to be scoffed at. Bangladesh has no military to take care of, it's surrounded on 3 sides by India and one side by water. India isn't going to invade Bangladesh ever, so Hasina doesn't need to concentrate on military and concentrate her efforts on the economy. Since the supreme leader is the modern day Deng Xiaoping and Lee Kuan Yew in terms of economic achievements, why did Bangladesh overtake India in gdp per capita terms under his efficient leadership?"

Bangladesh overtook India because it has been doing very well. Bangladesh doing better than India is a silly metric to judge India's performance. It is a strange logic to say that Bangladesh doing better than India means India is doing badly. Both can be doing well.

Delving deeper, Bangladesh has overtaken India in per cap GDP, and not PPP gdp per cap which is a more relevant measure. India's per cap ppp gdp is around $6,5000 (even after the dip due to the pandemic) while Banglaesh is about $5,200.

https://data.worldbank.org/indicator/NY.GDP.PCAP.PP.CD?locations=IN

https://data.worldbank.org/indicator/NY.GDP.PCAP.PP.CD?locations=BD

The economies of India and Bangladesh are very different. Bangladesh's economic success has been due to its textile industry, India's economic development is also due to modern industries.

"India's exports of software services (excluding exports through commercial presence) are estimated at US$ 133.7 billion during 2020-21, registering 4% growth over the previous year. Computer services and ITES contributed 65.3% and 34.7%, respectively, of the total software services exports."

https://www.business-standard.com/a...are-services-up-4-in-fy21-121092100404_1.html

Also, India's top non-IT exports have modern industries such as pharma, autos, computers etc. Bangladesh lacks similar exports and is made up of textiles and other low-tech items.

https://www.worldstopexports.com/indias-top-10-exports/

https://www.worldstopexports.com/bangladeshs-top-10-exports/

Criticizing India's economic performance by comparing with Bangladesh based on a single metric is shallow.

In India’s Water-Stressed Villages, Modi Seeks a Tap for Every Home

From New York Times, December 21, 2021

In India’s Water-Stressed Villages, Modi Seeks a Tap for Every Home
The ambitious project to meet a dire need shows Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s strengths and helps explain his popularity despite a weakened economy.

By Mujib Mashal and Hari KumarPhotographs by Saumya Khandelwal
Dec. 21, 2021

IMLIDOL, India — The pipes are laid, the taps installed and the village tank is under construction — all promising signs that, come spring, Girja Ahriwar will get water at her doorstep and finally shed a lifelong burden.

“I go out and put the jerrycans in the queue at around 5 a.m. and wait there with the children,” Ms. Ahriwar, a mother of three who lives in the central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh, said about her routine of fetching from the village hand pump. “Sometimes it could take five or six hours. I have to stay there because if I leave, someone else moves ahead.”

India, one of the world’s most water-stressed countries, is halfway through an ambitious drive to provide clean tap water by 2024 to all the roughly 192 million households across its 600,000 villages. About 18,000 government engineers are overseeing the $50 billion undertaking, which includes hundreds of thousands of contractors and laborers who are laying more than 2.5 million miles of pipe.

The project has a powerful champion in Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who has slashed through India’s notorious red tape and pushed aside thorny political divisions to see it through. His success thus far helps explain his dominance over the country’s political landscape.

Mr. Modi has remained popular despite a weak economy and a bungled initial response to the coronavirus that left hundreds of thousands dead. He has increasingly relied on communal politics, continuing to consolidate a Hindu nationalist base he has worked for decades to rally.

But the mission to deliver water to every household combines two of Mr. Modi’s political strengths: his grasp of the day-to-day problems of hundreds of millions of India’s poor and his penchant for ambitious solutions. Mr. Modi, who grew up in a poor village, has spoken emotionally about his own mother’s hardship in fetching water.

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/12/21/world/asia/india-water-modi.html
[MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION] [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=151383]Local.Dada[/MENTION] [MENTION=152959]hoshiarpurexpress[/MENTION]

PM Modi, priest and proprietor of the nation

These are times when the distinctions between the government and the party, politics and religion, propriety and impropriety, and even law and lawlessness are disappearing. When roles are mixed up and interchanged, the accepted norms for the function...

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been on an inauguration spree, unveiling projects for the last few weeks in Uttar Pradesh, where Assembly elections are due but are still a good two-three months away. He used an IAF aircraft to land on a newly built...

He used an IAF aircraft to land on a newly built highway and went on to make an election campaign speech; he laid the foundation stone for an airport that will take all of 40 years to complete and went on to make a political speech

Read more at: https://www.deccanherald.com/opinio...est-and-proprietor-of-the-nation-1064323.html

Not for the first time, this creature has smashed all propriety norms to smithereens. The way carries on and 'distributes' these apparent goodies to his subjects it appears, he is paying for them out of his own pocket.