Narendra Modi : Mega Discussion Thread

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">There is no greater loss than losing one’s mother. My condolences to Prime Minister <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> on the passing away of his mother.</p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/1608697645501157381?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 30, 2022</a></blockquote>

==

Prime Minister Narendra Modi's mother Heeraben Modi, who dies early this morning, has been cremated in Gandhinagar. PM Modi, who reached Gujarat early this morning, performed the last rites. Heeraben Modi was 99.

"Smt Hiraba Modi passed away on 30/12/2022, at 3:39 am (early morning, during the treatment at UN Mehta Heart Hospital," the hospital where she had been admitted since Wednesday said in a statement.

Informing about her death, the Prime Minister posted a heartfelt tweet early this morning, "A glorious century rests at the feet of God... In Maa, I have always felt that trinity, which contains the journey of an ascetic, the symbol of a selfless Karmayogi and a life committed to values."

PM Modi, who was scheduled to launch the developmental projects in West Bengal, may join the events through video conferencing.

Heeraben Modi lived with PM Modi's younger brother Pankaj Modi at Raysan village near Gandhinagar.

The Prime Minister would regularly visit Raysan and spend time with his mother during most of his Gujarat visits.

NDTV

I don't think he or anybody within his government should be posting condolences given they deem Modi as equivalent of OBL. It's very contradictory which ever way one looks at it.

Sorry I missed this post ... but are you aware of the numerous authoritarian decisions taken by Nehru they range from petty to egregious ? Also keep in mind that in about 11 yrs since he passed away the institutions that Nehru created failed miserably to stop a full blown emergency rule that lasted for nearly 2 yrs ?
Yeah, even after him being dead for over a decade, he was responsible for what was done by his successors!

Well done, you are sounding exactly like present day regime who still blame Nehru for everything under the sun despite having unbridled power themselves for close to a decade now!

Losing a parent is never easy, irrespective of how old you are. My condolences to Modi Ji.
Indeed.

Very humbling experience! There is a massive hole in one's life till the time he lives.

Yeah, even after him being dead for over a decade, he was responsible for what was done by his successors!

Well done, you are sounding exactly like present day regime who still blame Nehru for everything under the sun despite having unbridled power themselves for close to a decade now!

you were the one singing praises of Nehru for creating great institutions independent India. Clearly not very great institutions then if they didn't last more than a dozen years ?

So I guess you know nothing about the great institutions Nehru created.

Carry on.

Also, he didn't do anything to stop a egomaniac like the event manager to unilaterally do disastrous things during last 9 years which have ravaged India like nothing else did in it's 75 years!

It's all Nehru's mistake.

So I guess you know nothing about the great institutions Nehru created.

Carry on.

let us know which institutions created by Nehru stepped up when the constitution/democracy was put on hold a mere 11 yrs after his passing.

Also, he didn't do anything to stop a egomaniac like the event manager to unilaterally do disastrous things during last 9 years which have ravaged India like nothing else did in it's 75 years!

It's all Nehru's mistake.

you mean more disastrous things than emergency ?

"No Greater Loss Than This": Pak PM Condoles Death Of PM Modi's Mother

Pakistan Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif today offered condolences to Prime Minister Narendra Modi on the passing away of his mother Heeraben.

Shehbaz Sharif tweeted, "There is no greater loss than losing one's mother. My condolences to Prime Minister [MENTION=140582]Naren[/MENTION]dramodi on the passing away of his mother."

Heeraben Modi passed away today at around 3:30 am at the UN Mehta Institute of Cardiology and Research Centre in Ahmedabad. She was hospitalised on Wednesday after her health deteriorated.

Earlier, Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida offered condolences to PM Modi over the death of his mother.

He tweeted, "Deepest condolences on the sad demise of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi ji's mother Heeraba ji. She was a simple human being and a true Karmayogi. May her departed soul rest in peace."

Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' also expressed grief. In a tweet, the Nepal PM stated, "I'm deeply saddened to learn about the passing away of Smt. Heeraba Modi, loving mother of Prime Minister @PMOIndia At this hour of grief, I express heartfelt condolences to PM Modi ji and the family members and pray for eternal peace of the departed soul."

Former Nepal Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba tweeted, "My heartfelt condolences to Shri [MENTION=140582]Naren[/MENTION]dramodi ji and his family at the passing away of his venerable Mother Heeraben Modi. May her eternal soul attain Moksha."

Former Sri Lankan Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa said in a tweet, "Deeply saddened to hear of the demise of Smt. Heeraben Modi. My heartfelt condolences to Prime Minister [MENTION=140582]Naren[/MENTION]dramodi ji on the loss of his beloved mother. Our thoughts and prayers are with the PM and his family in this hour of grief."

Prime Minister Narendra Modi performed the last rites of his mother Heeraben Modi in Gandhinagar. Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel, former CM Vijay Rupani, and Cabinet Ministers of Gujarat were present for Hiraba Modi's last rites.

PM Modi who reached Gujarat this morning first paid tribute to his mother at her Raysan residence and then carried her mortal remains to the crematorium for the last rites.

Informing about his mother's death, PM Modi tweeted, "A glorious century rests at the feet of God... In Maa I have always felt that trinity, which contains the journey of an ascetic, the symbol of a selfless Karmayogi and a life committed to values."

Recalling his meeting with his mother in June, he stated, "When I met her on her 100th birthday, she said one thing, which is always remembered that work with intelligence, live life with purity, that is, work with intelligence and live life with purity."

NDTV

let us know which institutions created by Nehru stepped up when the constitution/democracy was put on hold a mere 11 yrs after his passing.
Educate yourself,

Bhakra-Nangal dam,
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
LIC,
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation,
Indian Oil Corporation,
National Institute of Design.
IITs
IIMs
Kendriya Vidyalayas
Election Commission of India
Bhilai Steel Plant
Bokaro Steel Limited
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre

To name a few....

Yeah, these institutions should have been equipped to rein in someone in imposing emergency 11 years after he was dead.

He also should have foreseen that a illiterate egomaniac will come 5 decades after his death and will royally mangle India by his misdeeds like GST regime, Demonetization, royally screwing every Indian during COVID pandemic, hiking petrol prices like never seen before, the list is endless...

Educate yourself about these things.

Dams, steel plants and Oil and Gas refineries.
Lol.
All PM's from different political parties created these kind of resources.

But no other PM lost land to China.
Aksai to China..
Kashmir to Pakistan..
Bharat Ratna to himself...
Clown Nehru family further dented with emergency, scams and what not...

Jokers.

Educate yourself,

Bhakra-Nangal dam,
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
LIC,
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation,
Indian Oil Corporation,
National Institute of Design.
IITs
IIMs
Kendriya Vidyalayas
Election Commission of India
Bhilai Steel Plant
Bokaro Steel Limited
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre

To name a few....

So you were in a cave during last 8.5 years?

The question was about upholding the constitution. And since you claimed that Nehru established great institutions. None of these institutions that you listed above are empowered to to do that job of upholding constitution which was suspended during emergency, Clearly Nehru failed on that count and please refrain from pathetic jibes insults put-downs and such like. See if you can bring yourselves to debate in a mature manner.

Yeah, these institutions should have been equipped to rein in someone in imposing emergency 11 years after he was dead.

He also should have foreseen that a illiterate egomaniac will come 5 decades after his death and will royally mangle India by his misdeeds like GST regime, Demonetization, royally screwing every Indian during COVID pandemic, hiking petrol prices like never seen before, the list is endless...

Educate yourself about these things.

Why is his approval rating so high despite being a failure in pretty much everything going by your posts? Is everybody who is voting for BJP a fool and only you know the real situation? Just look how illogical that is.

So dams, steel plants, institutes of higher education weren't needed when a country just god independence from colonial rule spanning over 2 centuries!

Well done, no wonder such people deify feku and their number is at its all time high in India.

So dams, steel plants, institutes of higher education weren't needed when a country just god independence from colonial rule spanning over 2 centuries!

Well done, no wonder such people deify feku and their number is at its all time high in India.

Do you not understand the difference between Infrastructure projects, Public sector enterprises and govt institutions to safeguard the constitution and democracy ? If you do then concentrate on the last set and let us know what institutes were setup by Nehru in that category and their track record(If not don't bother responding)

I see you are still stuck on emergency.

Not too different from sanghis, I guess. Carry on.

Demonetisation Was Valid, Says Supreme Court.
Supreme Court affirms 4-1 Centre’s 2016 demonetisation policy

New Delhi: The Supreme Court backed Prime Minister Narendra Modi's 2016 notes ban today in a landmark 4-1 majority judgment and said it was "not relevant" whether the objective of the overnight ban was achieved. One judge disagreed, calling the move "unlawful".

Here are top 10 points on this big story

1. A constitution bench said the central government's November 8, 2016 order to ban ₹ 1,000 and ₹ 500 currency notes is valid and the decision-making process could not be faulted just because the Centre initiated the move.

2. The Centre, said the court, is required to act in consultation with the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and there is an "inbuilt safeguard". This consultation did take place for six months, four of the five judges said.

3. It is "not relevant" whether the objective was achieved or not, the Supreme Court ruled, adding that the period of 52 days given to exchange the banned notes was not unreasonable. "There has to be great restraint in matters of economic policy. Court cannot supplant the wisdom of executive with its wisdom," said Justice BR Gavai, reading out the order.

4. In a strong dissenting judgment, Justice BV Nagarathna called the notes ban initiated by the Centre "vitiated and unlawful" but said status quo could not be restored now. The move could have been executed through an act of Parliament, said the judge.

5. The demonetisation order was "an exercise of power contrary to law and unlawful", said the judge, noting that the entire exercise was carried out in 24 hours.

6. "The problems associated with demonetisation make one wonder whether the central bank had visualised these," said Justice Nagarathna.

7. She said documents and records submitted by Centre and the RBI, which included phrases like "As desired by the Central Government", show there was "no independent application of mind by the RBI".

8. Some 58 petitions challenged the Centre's decision to ban ₹1,000 and ₹500 currency notes overnight. ₹10 lakh crore was wiped out of circulation by the move.

9. Petitions argued that it was not a considered decision and caused immense hardships to millions of citizens, who were forced to queue up for cash.

10. The government had argued that the court cannot decide on a case when no tangible relief can be granted. It would be like "putting the clock back" or "unscrambling a scrambled egg", the centre said. It also said demonetisation was a "well-considered" decision and part of a larger strategy to combat the menace of fake money, terror financing, black money and tax evasion.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/demonetisaton-upheld-by-supreme-court-3656328

BBC has just aired a damning episode of Modi: The Question. He has been exposed as a instigator of the Gujarat massacre in a report published by the UK government. The findings of the report was never published until now.

Looks like PM Modi will clean sweep the 2024 election with ease.

The lack of opposition is a major concern.....

Looks like PM Modi will clean sweep the 2024 election with ease.

The lack of opposition is a major concern.....

Don't think so. Infact I doubt they will get full majority. As it stands they will struggle to get the same level of seats that they got in Bengal, Bihar. Also the clean sweep that they got in Rajasthan and MP is unlikely to happen.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2395510/on-india-1

If I were Henry Kissinger, I would write a treatise ‘On India’. Such has been the monumental change in India’s fortunes as a State and a player principally in Asia and broadly on the global stage. Modi may be a despised name in Pakistan, but he has done something to brand India which none before him was able to manage. Importantly, India does what it feels and to the extent she needs. And it all stays kosher.

hard hitting article praising Modi's leadership from a Pakistani media ... interesting !

https://www.firstpost.com/opinion/b...ry-and-disruptive-success-story-11992052.html

A lengthy article with a lot of facts and figures about demonetization and its after effects in that article.

Demonetisation Was Valid, Says Supreme Court.
Supreme Court affirms 4-1 Centre’s 2016 demonetisation policy

New Delhi: The Supreme Court backed Prime Minister Narendra Modi's 2016 notes ban today in a landmark 4-1 majority judgment and said it was "not relevant" whether the objective of the overnight ban was achieved. One judge disagreed, calling the move "unlawful".

Here are top 10 points on this big story

1. A constitution bench said the central government's November 8, 2016 order to ban ₹ 1,000 and ₹ 500 currency notes is valid and the decision-making process could not be faulted just because the Centre initiated the move.

2. The Centre, said the court, is required to act in consultation with the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and there is an "inbuilt safeguard". This consultation did take place for six months, four of the five judges said.

3. It is "not relevant" whether the objective was achieved or not, the Supreme Court ruled, adding that the period of 52 days given to exchange the banned notes was not unreasonable. "There has to be great restraint in matters of economic policy. Court cannot supplant the wisdom of executive with its wisdom," said Justice BR Gavai, reading out the order.

4. In a strong dissenting judgment, Justice BV Nagarathna called the notes ban initiated by the Centre "vitiated and unlawful" but said status quo could not be restored now. The move could have been executed through an act of Parliament, said the judge.

5. The demonetisation order was "an exercise of power contrary to law and unlawful", said the judge, noting that the entire exercise was carried out in 24 hours.

6. "The problems associated with demonetisation make one wonder whether the central bank had visualised these," said Justice Nagarathna.

7. She said documents and records submitted by Centre and the RBI, which included phrases like "As desired by the Central Government", show there was "no independent application of mind by the RBI".

8. Some 58 petitions challenged the Centre's decision to ban ₹1,000 and ₹500 currency notes overnight. ₹10 lakh crore was wiped out of circulation by the move.

9. Petitions argued that it was not a considered decision and caused immense hardships to millions of citizens, who were forced to queue up for cash.

10. The government had argued that the court cannot decide on a case when no tangible relief can be granted. It would be like "putting the clock back" or "unscrambling a scrambled egg", the centre said. It also said demonetisation was a "well-considered" decision and part of a larger strategy to combat the menace of fake money, terror financing, black money and tax evasion.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/demonetisaton-upheld-by-supreme-court-3656328

Don't think so. Infact I doubt they will get full majority. As it stands they will struggle to get the same level of seats that they got in Bengal, Bihar. Also the clean sweep that they got in Rajasthan and MP is unlikely to happen.

When it comes to federal election, PM Modi has zero competition. State elections are different.

When people see Appu from the Kwik E Mart (Kejirwal) and our champion Raul Puppu in the opposition, BJP's vote bank increases at the speed of light.

When it comes to federal election, PM Modi has zero competition. State elections are different.

When people see Appu from the Kwik E Mart (Kejirwal) and our champion Raul Puppu in the opposition, BJP's vote bank increases at the speed of light.

Anti incumbency will have effect this time. It's natural and I expect BJP to come down to 250 seats.

BBC has just aired a damning episode of Modi: The Question. He has been exposed as a instigator of the Gujarat massacre in a report published by the UK government. The findings of the report was never published until now.

Rightly so.. but the thing is BBC has been ridiculed on this platform so many times I wonder if anyone except White Brits even take them seriously anymore.

Lol this is pretty hilarious and ironic.

People who were called Apu in the west and cried about it are calling other Indians Apu as an insult. lmaoo

Rightly so.. but the thing is BBC has been ridiculed on this platform so many times I wonder if anyone except White Brits even take them seriously anymore.

It’s not. To say ‘many times’ is just straight up lying.

Yes it’s been ridiculed many times by Indians because it calls out india on many issues. Same way Time magazine, FT, NY Times, Atlantic etc is also ridiculed by Indians but the world sees them as solid publications

Lol this is pretty hilarious and ironic.

People who were called Apu in the west and cried about it are calling other Indians Apu as an insult. lmaoo

He looks like Appu from the mart to me, I don't feel it is racist. Doesn't really matter either way, PM modi will take the next election, Pakistan might have already turned over another PM by then...

To be fair BBC is not a bad channel, they have called out Pakistan's best friend China for the genocide of Uighurs.

That is more than rest of the Ummah.

However the BBC programs/articles which the Indians (not all) some don't take them seriously is, if they think the author of the article maybe a Pakistani with their Agendas.

Yes it’s been ridiculed many times by Indians because it calls out india on many issues. Same way Time magazine, FT, NY Times, Atlantic etc is also ridiculed by Indians but the world sees them as solid publications

BBC a solid publication? Even BBC employees are not that confident

To be fair BBC is not a bad channel, they have called out Pakistan's best friend China for the genocide of Uighurs.

However the BBC programs/articles which the Indians (not all) some don't take them seriously is, if they think the author of the article maybe a Pakistani with their Agendas.

That not the point. , Even in Britain BBC is very partisan.

So, the British PM doesn't agree with the charactrization of the BBC. That was his reply to the labour MP from Bradford east.

There is an active thread with these claims. along with someone having claimed to worked for them... I agree that bbc can have good reporting and there is probably some truth in the reporting as well.

The Russian Ukraine thread.. Indians did ridicule these solid publications but since IK and Russian Ukraine issue you can read on social media or on this forum you will see who ridicules these new sites.

My late mother was a huge fan of bbc.. she took their reporting more seriously than Indian ones , I too had a bias for them but I have realized their bias for governments of their liking across the world.

Anti incumbency will have effect this time. It's natural and I expect BJP to come down to 250 seats.

That's pretty much my assessment as well. Congress failure to revive itself is helping BJP a lot. Regional parties have trouble coexistence as single front is another factor.

Exactly. If Regional parties can have a consensus on a leader and have a charter in place which they won't have, they can topple the current central government.

Many people will vote for Modi because they are either his fans or BJP supporters.
But more people vote for Modi because he is the only option on table. You give them alternative plan and you will see how votes split and BJP seats coming down significantly.

That's pretty much my assessment as well. Regional parties have trouble coexistence as single front is another factor.

BJP has already realized this though, you can see Machinery planning for 2024.. they have become active in an insane way..
This is a huge difference between Congress and BJP since 2010.

Only Anti-BJP Win capable regional leaders:
1.Stalin
2.Mamta
3.KCR
4.Nitish

BJP has already realized this though, you can see Machinery planning for 2024.. they have become active in an insane way..

1.Stalin
2.Mamta
3.KCR
4.Nitish

Mufflerman?

1.Stalin
2.Mamta
3.KCR
4.Nitish

Nitish is suffering from huge anti incumbency.RJD and JDU have been fighting. I don't see them getting more seats than BJP in a LS election.

KCR will win the more seats than BJP but expect BJP to hold its 2019 number.

Mamata vs BJP will be very interesting in Bengal. Since 2021, a number of TMC leaders are in jail due to corruption. Government employees are agitating against the TMC. BJP will get double digits in Bengal. May not be 18.

Stalin and TN are not that important for BJP to form a government.

The real test of BJP is elsewhere. Karnataka is where they are facing issues.

The guy doesn’t really matter that much for now.
Telengana, Andhra, TN,Bihar ,UP , Maha have lot of seats..

How many seats BJP holds presently in Telengana AP and TN?

No one is defeating Modi-Yogi in UP.

Bihar is as i explained in my post above.

Maharashtra: Shivsena is finished. Whether they can revive will be seen in the BMC elections.

BJP should concentrate on Chattisgarh and Himachal.

How many seats BJP holds presently in Telengana AP and TN?

No one is defeating Modi-Yogi in UP.

Bihar is as i explained in my post above.

Maharashtra: Shivsena is finished. Whether they can revive will be seen in the BMC elections.

BJP should concentrate on Chattisgarh and Himachal.

TN will come into play this time you will notice BJD should also carve out a better deal. BJP Karnataka is absolutely useless but many still prefer BJP at central there.

BJP will not be able to get Punjab, Rajasthan, Chattisgarh, Maha this time they would need allies.

TN will come into play this time you will notice BJD should also carve out a better deal. BJP Karnataka is absolutely useless but many still prefer BJP at central there.

BJP will not be able to get Punjab, Rajasthan, Chattisgarh, Maha this time they would need allies.

Agree.
BJP in KA is crap and corrupted to the core.
They found good leader in TN, Annamali is raising but not easy to handle our anti hindu dravida politics.

This time BJP will occupies second spot in Telangana like West Bengal.

This time BJP alone can't form government without help of alliances.

Any Modi critic's want to explain how he manages such high ratings consistently over many years despite being supposedly a disastrous and ofcourse "extremist" ?

He feeds into the anti-Islam sentiment rampant in India. Not really any great secret, even Congress had to play the Islam card when they needed votes.

Lol that’s an own goal type of question.

The same critics also say that Indian populace has become right wing extremist by and large and as long as Muslims are ‘shown their place’, the Indian right wing do not care for performance. So there’s no explanation needed since one feeds into the other and Vice versa.

Surprised you weren’t able to figure that out.

He feeds into the anti-Islam sentiment rampant in India. Not really any great secret, even Congress had to play the Islam card when they needed votes.

Lol that’s an own goal type of question.

The same critics also say that Indian populace has become right wing extremist by and large and as long as Muslims are ‘shown their place’, the Indian right wing do not care for performance. So there’s no explanation needed since one feeds into the other and Vice versa.

Surprised you weren’t able to figure that out.

So according to you Modi has nothing to show for as far as any real progress in economy, infrastucture, welfare, national security etc... also probably he doesnt need to accomplish any of those things as long as Muslim oppression remains top priority .. is that your understanding ?

https://www.sundayguardianlive.com/...partment-manipulated-online-discourse-pm-modi

interesting tidbit from that interview :

Q: Were the US government agencies, including the State Department, aware of this interference to defeat BJP and Modi?

A: That was not my direct portfolio, so I cannot answer that. It would be surprising to me if the State Department’s Global Engagement Center was not talking to and placing pressure on US tech company liaisons to facilitate censorship of Modi/BJP in India. The State Department keeps close tabs on social media influence of political parties and when they are hostile to a foreign leader, they tend to let US tech companies know early and often.

Q: During that time, President Trump, who has an excellent equation with Prime Minister Modi, was in power. So how do you explain this dichotomy? Was the State Department and other agencies working independently against their boss (Trump)?

A: Yes. Trump had very little influence over the rank-and-file of the State Department. There were many pockets of rogue factions that simply never accepted Trump’s foreign policy and did not even pretend to accept Trump was their boss.

Modi is losing his mind I think. Didn't the Governor of a NE state claim that Amit Shah had told him pretty much this?

Anyway, this guy, a Congress leader has been arrested today for calling Narendra Damodardas Modi, Gautamdas. A dig at Modi serving Gautam Adani.

Not sure the BJP are literate enough to know about the Streisand effect. More people have now watched the BBC doc, and this name, Gautamdas is gonna stick now that they're so miffed about it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="lt" dir="ltr">Narendra “Gautamdas” Modi.<br><br>&#55357;&#56613;&#55357;&#56613;&#55357;&#56613; <a href="https://t.co/UGyTO6w11A">pic.twitter.com/UGyTO6w11A</a></p>— Saral Patel (@SaralPatel) <a href="https://twitter.com/SaralPatel/status/1626526118952968192?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 17, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

^ Amazing. Yet another abuse of authority. Now personal insults are jailable. The law enforcement in India has decided to become Modi's very own for-hire private army.

Any thoughts [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] and [MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION] ? Look at how your dear leader is ruining the country and turning into a dictatorship.

Islamabad: In a viral video posted by Pakistani Youtuber Sana Amjad, a fellow Pakistani is heard ranting against the Shehbaz Sharif government over the prevailing state of affairs in the country and saying that they would also have been able to buy goods at reasonable prices had Prime Minister Narendra Modi been ruling Pakistan.

A former journalist, Sana Amjad had stints with several Pakistani media houses. In the viral video, she is heard asking a local why the slogan 'Pakistan se zinda bhago chahe India chale jaao" (Run for your life away from Pakistan, even if it means taking shelter in India) was being raised on the streets, he responds saying he wishes he wasn't born in Pakistan.

The local said he wishes that the Partition hadn't happened as he, and his fellow countrymen, could then have been able to purchase essential items at reasonable prices and feed their children every night.

"I wish Pakistan wasn't separated from India. We would then be purchasing tomatoes at PKR 20/kg, chicken for PKR 150/kg, and petrol at PKR 50 per litre," he said in the viral video.

"It is unfortunate that we got an Islamist nation but we could not establish Islam here," he added.

Wishing for "no one but Narendra Modi", he said "Modi is much better than us, his people respect and follow him so much. If we had Narendra Modi, we wouldn't need Nawaz sharif or Benazir or Imran, not even (late former military ruler) General (Parvez) Musharraf. All we want is Prime Minister Modi, as only he can deal with all mischievous elements in the country. India is currently the fifth-biggest economy in the world while we are nowhere."

"I am ready to live under Modi's rule. Modi is a great man, he is not a bad human being. Indians are getting tomatoes and chicken at reasonable rates. When you cannot feed your children at night, you start ruing the country you were born in," he added.

"I pray to Almighty to give us Modi and have him rule our country," he said, with tears in his eyes.

He said the Pakistanis need to stop comparing themselves with India "because there is no comparison" between the two countries.

NDTV

^ Amazing. Yet another abuse of authority. Now personal insults are jailable. The law enforcement in India has decided to become Modi's very own for-hire private army.

Any thoughts [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] and [MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION] ? Look at how your dear leader is ruining the country and turning into a dictatorship.

Not only our favourite leader but for the majority masses. You guys are unfortunately in minority but hey keep the agenda alive. If he is turning the country into dictatorship and majority agrees that means he is doing it right.

Below is the poll conducted on 4th Feb 2023 and opinion was shared by Indians living in India:

PM Modi emerges most popular global leader with approval rating of 78%

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been pegged as the world's most popular leader with an approval rating of 78 per cent as per a survey by a US-based consulting firm 'Morning Consult.'

https://www.business-standard.com/a...ith-approval-rating-of-78-123020400710_1.html

Modi is ruining the country and turning it into a dictatorship but somehow majority likes him somehow

The extent you guys go :))

[/B]

Not only our favourite leader but for the majority masses. You guys are unfortunately in minority but hey keep the agenda alive. If he is turning the country into dictatorship and majority agrees that means he is doing it right.

Below is the poll conducted on 4th Feb 2023 and opinion was shared by Indians living in India:

https://www.business-standard.com/a...ith-approval-rating-of-78-123020400710_1.html

Modi is ruining the country and turning it into a dictatorship but somehow majority likes him somehow

Glad you answered their question though..

He is doing good. Congress leaders cannot get away with abusing the prime minister.

[/B]

Surely these figures can't be correct. Apparently it's us NRIs that only supports PM Modi.. :angel:

[/B]

I asked you something else and you post some stupid poll that nobody cares about - do you support the arrest of opposition leaders, dragging them out of an airplane .. all because of a couple of verbal barbs ? I think from your reply the answer is yes.

[/B]

If approval rate is 78%, why did he win only 37.36% of the popular vote last election? Shouldn't it be higher?

He is doing good. Congress leaders cannot get away with abusing the prime minister.

Of course, you think that. I am impressed by your honesty. Bhakts like you have stopped pretending that India is a democracy, you're now actively advocating for a one-party Raj like China.

LOL. Seems like it.

I think they did this poll in BJP strongholds. It is like me taking a poll among Azov Brigade Nazis to measure Hitler's approval.

The only poll that matter is on election day, and only 38% of the Indian electorate (not population) voted for BJP (and BJP has lost seats since last elections).

Essentially a crumbling minority support if one man equalled one vote.

If approval rate is 78%, why did he win only 37.36% of the popular vote last election? Shouldn't it be higher?

Unlike the USA people cannot directly vote for the Prime minister in Indian elections. They can only vote to select their representative in the parliament. So therefore only the people of Varanasi where Modi last won get to directly vote for him. And his vote share was 63%. In 2014 he contested from Vadodara and won 72%.

Couldn't win 100% from Varanasi?

lol what a loser.

At the Ahmedabad Test

ADfzbNR.png

What kind of FIGJAM names a stadium after himself and uses it for a political rally?

Lol just for optics sake they could have done it when he died or Atleast after he was done with him PM-ship. Even much maligned Gandhi-Nehrus didn’t do this.

Let the Gujaratis worry about that.

Lol. Nehru and Indira awarded themselves the Bharat Ratna. You have no idea about India.

Let the Gujaratis worry about that.

Lol. Nehru and Indira awarded themselves the Bharat Ratna. You have no idea about India.

And yet you vote for one of them, while I vote for neither of them. Why?

Possibly because you weren't born when Nehru, Indira or even Rajiv were contesting elections?

Now that you have attained the voting age, you can vote for your hero Pappu in the next election.

Possibly because you weren't born when Nehru, Indira or even Rajiv were contesting elections?

Now that you have attained the voting age, you can vote for your hero Pappu in the next election.

I understand bhakts are short of IQ, so let me break down my post for you:

1. cricketjoshila claims both Congress and BJP are FIGJAMs who name stuff after themselves.
2. I say - true, and I don't vote for either of them. Why do you (cricketjoshila) fall head over heels for the BJP then?
3. No response from cricketjoshila so far. And a typically off-the-wall response from you.