Narendra Modi : Mega Discussion Thread

You seem to have some deep-rooted issues with intellectuals and intelligent people :rabada2

Electing and supporting an uneducated, incompetent, uncouth person isn't the solution my friend :dhoni
See the gems spouted by the same illiterate feku,

The reason I’m talking about inflation is because I currently live outside India and I just visited India..
It’s been much more brutal in West.. West’s handling of covid was better than India’s but not inflation..
You can't seriously compare the inflation faced by the residents of developed nations vis-à-vis an underdeveloped nation like ours, can you?

And visiting India for a few days is nothing as compared to living under an illiterate feku for close to a decade. So no, you know nothing about ground realities of current day India.

But but its a third world country :ma

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Thank you Prime Minister <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> for the warm welcome. We share your vision of the positive impact technology can make on India’s future — from education and developers to manufacturing and the environment, we’re committed to growing and investing across the country. <a href="https://t.co/xRSjc7u5Ip">pic.twitter.com/xRSjc7u5Ip</a></p>— Tim Cook (@tim_cook) <a href="https://twitter.com/tim_cook/status/1648684750029340673?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 19, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Why did you settle abroad? Give an honest answer please. :kp :inti

You seem to have some deep-rooted issues with intellectuals and intelligent people :rabada2

Electing and supporting an uneducated, incompetent, uncouth person isn't the solution my friend :dhoni

You are free to not vote him.

But others may not agree with your opinion and may vote him.

I see nothing wrong in this, until you start abusing and name calling people who disagree with you.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ht" dir="ltr">Modi blames Modi &#55357;&#56391;&#55357;&#56391;&#55357;&#56391; <a href="https://t.co/51cWC02n9H">https://t.co/51cWC02n9H</a> <a href="https://t.co/I73fdT6fbb">pic.twitter.com/I73fdT6fbb</a></p>— Nilesh Shekokar (@nileshshekokar) <a href="https://twitter.com/nileshshekokar/status/1649426465291751424?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 21, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Aam Aadmi Party posted this video on their youtube channel. In this video he is confessing about his educational qualifications. :inti

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ht" dir="ltr">Modi blames Modi ������ <a href="https://t.co/51cWC02n9H">https://t.co/51cWC02n9H</a> <a href="https://t.co/I73fdT6fbb">pic.twitter.com/I73fdT6fbb</a></p>— Nilesh Shekokar (@nileshshekokar) <a href="https://twitter.com/nileshshekokar/status/1649426465291751424?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 21, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
But but but feku is not personally corrupt.

Have always said this and this has been proved so many times, you won't find a more corrupt creature than this feku.

All the taxes Indians pay, where do they go? Not too difficult to find.

"Through Mann Ki Baat, Mass Movements Came Into Being": PM In Episode 100
'Mann Ki Baat' is a reflection of 'Mann Ki Baat' of crores of Indians, it is an expression of their feelings, the PM said in his opening remarks.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi today addressed the 100th episode of his radio talk "Mann Ki Baat". The programme featured guests who had appeared in earlier episodes of the talk, with the PM interacting with them about the progress they have made.

'Mann Ki Baat' is a reflection of 'Mann Ki Baat' of crores of Indians, it is an expression of their feelings, the PM said in his opening remarks, thanking the people of the country for making it a huge success. "Mann Ki Baat has been a catalyst in igniting numerous mass movements, be it 'Har Ghar Tiranga' or 'Catch the Rain', Mann Ki Baat has enabled mass movements to gain momentum," he said.

"Mann Ki Baat has showcased stories of talented individuals across diverse fields, from promoting Aatmanirbhar Bharat to Make in India and space startups," the PM said, adding that it gave him a solution to connect with the people and was not merely a programme but a spiritual journey for him.

"For me, 'Mann Ki Baat' has been about worshiping the qualities of the countrymen," PM Modi said.

Mann Ki Baat was first aired on October 3, 2014, the year the BJP came to power after the United Progressive Alliance's 10-year rule, and PM Modi took charge. BJP-ruled states have made elaborate arrangements to celebrate the 100th episode of Mann Ki Baat. The party will telecast the Prime Minister's radio address at their offices and booths.

NDTV

Modi is a crybaby :)))

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/jE5x_qMdqjM" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-
in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Modi is a crybaby :)))

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/jE5x_qMdqjM" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-
in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Indeed he is. He has always been like, I, me, myself.

Why should Karnataka electorate be bothered that Congress abused feku 91 times?

Btw, does he remember how many times has he abused Congress leaders, Gandhis in particular?

Had feku concentrated half as much on governance as he does on himself, he may not have to cry about all these little things.

Indeed he is. He has always been like, I, me, myself.

Why should Karnataka electorate be bothered that Congress abused feku 91 times?

Btw, does he remember how many times has he abused Congress leaders, Gandhis in particular?

What makes me happy is the hope that behind the shield of armor that protect Modiji from negative opinions, somewhere there, he gets to hear and watch these type of speeches. If so, the kind of man he is, it must be a special kind of burn to receive it from a woman. Priyanka has repeatedly targeted his courage and now called him a crybaby. That will hurt and enrage. A good image to visualize :))

PM's Mega Roadshow In Bengaluru In Last Lap Of Karnataka Campaign
PM Modi also held a nearly 26 km roadshow yesterday in the city covering nearly 13 constituencies.

A day after a massive three-hour roadshow in Karnataka's Bengaluru on Saturday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is again holding a shorter roadshow on a different route today. The PM's party, the Bharatiya Janata Party, had said a mega eight-hour roadshow was planned earlier, but they decided to split it into two -- 26 km on Saturday and 10 km on Sunday -- keeping the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) in mind, and to avoid inconvenience to the public.
With just three days to go for the polls, the BJP's Assembly election campaign is in its last leg, and the party is going all-in to leverage the PM for the last push to retain power in what is expected to be a very closely contested election.

People gathered in huge numbers carrying musical instruments, including drums, to get a glimpse of the Prime Minister, who also held a nearly 26 km roadshow yesterday in the city covering nearly 13 constituencies. Supporters lined up on the sides of the road and showered flower petals on the PM, who was seen enthusiastically greeting the crowd.

The PM began the roadshow at 10 am from the Kempegowda statue at New Tippasandra Road and moved towards the HAL 2nd stage, Old Madras Road. The roadshow will conclude at Trinity Circle by 11.30 am.

The roadshow that began with PM Modi paying floral tributes to the statue of Kempegowda (founder of Bengaluru) will be passing through parts of central Bengaluru, touching five Assembly segments.

NDTV

PM's Mega Roadshow In Bengaluru In Last Lap Of Karnataka Campaign
PM Modi also held a nearly 26 km roadshow yesterday in the city covering nearly 13 constituencies.

A day after a massive three-hour roadshow in Karnataka's Bengaluru on Saturday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is again holding a shorter roadshow on a different route today. The PM's party, the Bharatiya Janata Party, had said a mega eight-hour roadshow was planned earlier, but they decided to split it into two -- 26 km on Saturday and 10 km on Sunday -- keeping the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) in mind, and to avoid inconvenience to the public.
With just three days to go for the polls, the BJP's Assembly election campaign is in its last leg, and the party is going all-in to leverage the PM for the last push to retain power in what is expected to be a very closely contested election.

People gathered in huge numbers carrying musical instruments, including drums, to get a glimpse of the Prime Minister, who also held a nearly 26 km roadshow yesterday in the city covering nearly 13 constituencies. Supporters lined up on the sides of the road and showered flower petals on the PM, who was seen enthusiastically greeting the crowd.

The PM began the roadshow at 10 am from the Kempegowda statue at New Tippasandra Road and moved towards the HAL 2nd stage, Old Madras Road. The roadshow will conclude at Trinity Circle by 11.30 am.

The roadshow that began with PM Modi paying floral tributes to the statue of Kempegowda (founder of Bengaluru) will be passing through parts of central Bengaluru, touching five Assembly segments.

NDTV

Waah, Modiji, Waah! :D

India's PM Modi to join Macron for France's Bastille Day military parade

France 24 - International breaking news, top stories and headlines

/ Europe
India's PM Modi to join Macron for France's Bastille Day military parade
Issued on: 05/05/2023 - 15:41

France's President Emmanuel Macron welcomes India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the Elysee Palace in Paris, on May 4, 2022.
France's President Emmanuel Macron welcomes India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the Elysee Palace in Paris, on May 4, 2022. © Stéphane De Sakutin, AFP
Text by:
NEWS WIRES
1 min
Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi will join President Emmanuel Macron in Paris for France's Bastille Day military parade on July 14, the two countries said in a joint statement Friday.

ADVERTISING

Following in the footsteps of other world leaders wooed by Macron such as former US president Donald Trump, the gesture towards Modi and India comes as France looks to shore up alliances in the Indo-Pacific region.

Modi's presence -- and Indian forces' participation in the parade -- would mark "a new phase in the strategic partnership between France and India," Macron's Elysee Palace office said.

The two nations would "set new objectives for strategic, cultural, scientific, academic and economic cooperation, including in a large number of industrial sectors," it added.

Like the US and other Western nations, France sees developments in the Indo-Pacific as crucial to the future geopolitical balance of power and is stepping up engagement in the region.

But the path has not been without slip-ups, as last month when Macron raised hackles with a state visit to China seen by many allies as insufficiently critical of President Xi Jinping and his ambition to take control of Taiwan.

Wider Western efforts to draw India to their side have also struggled, with Modi's government seizing the opportunity of sanctions over Moscow's invasion of Ukraine to buy up cut-price Russian oil.

France and India nevertheless have "a shared vision of peace and security, especially in Europe and in the Indo-Pacific region, and defend the objectives and principles of the United Nations Charter," the Elysee said.

India has also been a customer for French arms in recent years, including Dassault's Rafale fighter jets.

https://www.france24.com/en/europe/...ron-for-france-s-bastille-day-military-parade

Continues to make India proud worldwide.

Hopefully we will get rid of feku and his andhbhakhts next year. This gutter gas specialist has single handedly brought down the IQ level of some indians during his tenure. It will take years to bring them back to their senses. :inti

Do you think there is hope that BJP will be out in 2024? I know in 2019, they were going to lose till they pulled that stunt/Inside Job.

There are too many illiterates amongst Indian electorate. Till the time they get educated, it's bleak for India.

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - U.S. President Joe Biden will host Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi for an official state visit on June 22, the White House said on Wednesday, as Washington works to deepen ties with the world's largest democracy.

"The visit will strengthen our two countries’ shared commitment to a free, open, prosperous and secure Indo-Pacific and our shared resolve to elevate our strategic technology partnership, including in defense, clean energy, and space," Press Secretary Karine Jean-Pierre said in a statement.

Biden has been eager to strengthen relations with India as part of his bid to win what he has framed as a contest between free and autocratic societies, especially China.

Asked about human rights concerns in India, Jean-Pierre defended the visit, telling reporters that Biden believes "this is an important relationship that we need to continue and build on as it relates to human rights."

During a February visit to Washington by India's national security adviser, Ajit Doval, the United States and India launched a partnership to deepen ties on military equipment, semiconductors and artificial intelligence.

Ashley Tellis, a former U.S. government official behind U.S. efforts to engage more closely with India, caused a stir this month, arguing in the Foreign Affairs periodical that Washington's expectations of U.S.-India relations are misplaced particularly when it comes to China, despite shared concerns about Beijing’s growing power.

While the United States has focused on "contributions toward coalition defense," she wrote, "New Delhi sees things differently," she wrote. “It does not presume that American assistance imposes any further obligations on itself.”

The Biden administration had also overlooked India’s “democratic erosion” under Modi, and “its unhelpful foreign policy choices, such as its refusal to condemn Moscow’s ongoing aggression in Ukraine,” Tellis added.

Modi's relationship with Washington has evolved since 2005, when the administration of President George W. Bush denied him a visa under a U.S. law barring entry to foreigners who have committed "particularly severe violations of religious freedom."

That move stemmed from the killing of more than 1,000 people, mostly Muslims, in sectarian riots in the Indian state of Gujarat shortly after Modi became its chief minister. Modi denied wrongdoing.

Former President Barack Obama invited Modi to the White House in 2014, after his Bharatiya Janata Party and its allies swept India’s elections, putting him in position to be prime minister in a seismic political shift that gave the Hindu nationalist and his party a mandate for sweeping economic reform.

There are too many illiterates amongst Indian electorate. Till the time they get educated, it's bleak for India.

So were all these illiterates voting for the Congress before 2014, or did educated people stop voting in India after 2014?

It's hilarious how people seem to think it was all fine and dandy, and that India was Luxembourg before 2014, and that Modi came to power in 2014 and spoiled everything!

So were all these illiterates voting for the Congress before 2014, or did educated people stop voting in India after 2014?

It's hilarious how people seem to think it was all fine and dandy, and that India was Luxembourg before 2014, and that Modi came to power in 2014 and spoiled everything!
As I told you already, unlike you I'm no bhakt of any political party, least of all Congress who themselves did so much wrong. But even Congress has never been as corrupt and incompetent in its 6 decades of rule as feku is in just 9 years.

So don't try to make this a game of one-upmanship. I know how greatly feku and his equally illiterate chums harmed India in last 9 years and no amount of making it a slanging match with Congress will cut it for me.

As for feku's voters being illiterate, yes they are, in every sense of the word. If despite him failing on all fronts, they still keep voting for him, why won't they be termed illiterates?

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Hindu nationalist party was set to lose Karnataka, the only southern India state it governs, according to an early vote count Saturday that showed opposition Congress party leading in the crucial state polls.

With vote counting continuing, India’s Election Commission said the Congress was leading in 127 out of the 224 seats in the state assembly. Modi’s ruling Bharatiya Janata Party was leading in 62 constituencies, while another regional party, the Janata Dal (Secular), was ahead in 22 seats.

Karnataka, one of the wealthiest states in India, voted on Wednesday and full results are expected later Saturday. A party needs 113 seats to win a simple majority.

The results are expected to give a major boost to the opposition parties that are banking on forming a united front to challenge Modi in next year's general election. They will also help prospects of the Congress party, which was routed by the BJP in the last two national polls and is striving to regain its political prominence nationwide.

Modi’s party, which was banking on the prime minister’s popularity, wants to retain the only southern state it has ever controlled and where its strident Hindu nationalist politics has found relatively slower reception than the rest of the country. Over the past several weeks, Modi had campaigned aggressively in Karnataka, home to 65 million people, and crisscrossed the state by holding huge roadshows.

Karnataka is the second state Modi’s party has lost to the Congress in the last six months. In December, the Congress unseated BJP in northern Himachal Pradesh, a small state tucked in the Himalayas.

Independent

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) on May 19 decided to withdraw ₹2,000 denomination banknotes from circulation in pursuance of its “Clean Note Policy”. However the ₹2,000 notes will continue to be legal tender. A similar withdrawal of notes from circulation was undertaken in 2013-2014.

In a reminder of the demonetisation days when the banking channel was overwhelmed by the massive crowd thronging into the branches to exchange banknotes, the decision to withdraw ₹2,000 notes is also likely to strain the system besides creating anxiety and inconvenience to the public.

For operational convenience and to avoid disruption of regular activities of banks, exchange of ₹2,000 notes into banknotes of other denominations can be made up to a limit of ₹20,000 at a time at any bank starting from May 23, 2023.
https://www.thehindu.com/business/E...000-note-from-circulation/article66870725.ece

There is a reason this legend has been called Modi Bin Tughlaq in the past, and will go down in history as such

moditug.jpg

So feku finally admits the tuglaqi decision to ban notes in 2016 was such an illogical move.

"You Are Causing Me A Real Problem, You Are Too Popular": Joe Biden To PM
US President Biden and Australia's Pm Albanese have claimed that they are facing a torrent of requests from citizens to attend events where PM Modi would be speaking.

During the Quad meeting in Tokyo yesterday, US President Joe Biden and Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese came up to Prime Minister Narendra Modi with a peculiar challenge. Both leaders have claimed that they are facing a torrent of requests from prominent citizens to attend events where PM Modi would be speaking.
PM Modi will interact with Australian CEOs, business leaders and interact with Indian expats at a community event in Sydney on Tuesday. In June, the PM will go to the US on a state visit following an invitation from President Biden and First Lady Jill Biden. The US leaders will host PM Modi for a state dinner at the White House.

According to sources, PM Albanese has said that he is unable to accommodate all the requests he has received for tickets to the community reception in Sydney. The sold-out venue has a capacity of 20,000 people but the Australian PM said he is still getting requests for tickets.

PM Albanese recalled his visit to India this year when he was welcomed by 90,000 people at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, sources said.

President Biden, presenting a similar problem to PM Modi, said, "I should take your autograph."

"You are causing me a real problem. Next month we have a dinner for you in Washington. Everyone in the whole country wants to come. I have run out of tickets. You think I am kidding? Ask my team. I am getting phone calls from people I have never heard of before. Everyone from movie stars to relatives. You are too popular," President Biden was quoted as saying by sources.

"Mr Prime Minister, you have made a significant impact on everything, including what we are doing in the QUAD. You also made a fundamental shift in climate. You have influence in the Indo-Pacific. You are making a difference," he added.

PM Modi will reach Papua New Guinea today, where he will be greeted by Prime Minister James Marape at the airport. Normally, Papua New Guinea does not give a ceremonial welcome to any leader who arrives after sunset, however, a special exception has been made for PM Modi.

The PM's visit to Papua New Guinea is aimed to expand India's outreach to Pacific Island nations. The Forum for India-Pacific Islands Cooperation (FIPIC) Summit, which will be held in Port Moresby tomorrow, will be attended by leaders from 14 countries. This is a rare opportunity for these leaders to come together and discuss issues of common interest.

PM Modi has used his foreign visits as a vehicle to promote Indian culture. In Japan, the PM unveiled a statue of Mahatma Gandhi at Hiroshima. In Papua New Guinea, he will release the Thirukkural, a classic Tamil language text in local lanaguage Tok Pisin.

The Harris Park area in Sydney's Parramatta suburb will be officially designated as "Little India" during PM Modi's visit to Australia.

NDTV

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">USA President Joe Biden told Indian PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> Ji. <a href="https://t.co/YsBP2Q5jSO">pic.twitter.com/YsBP2Q5jSO</a></p>— Kiren Rijiju (@KirenRijiju) <a href="https://twitter.com/KirenRijiju/status/1660263744180752389?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 21, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

That's nothing.

Wait till our Raul Puppu becomes the PM...

It will be the talk of the universe..

:angel:

If that happens even Manmohan Singh will become a better prime minister in relative terms.

Manhohan Singh would have been a brilliant PM, however he just had no power. Ammayi Sonya and her son aka Meera Naam Raul Puppu heh lol :uakmal were calling the shots..

SYDNEY (Reuters) -Thousands of overseas Indians cheered Prime Minister Narendra Modi at a rally in one of Sydney's biggest sporting arenas on Tuesday, a rare mass showing for a foreign leader in Australia.

Modi, who is visiting Australia for the first time since 2014, will look to use his popularity among expatriate Indians to boost support at home ahead of a general election next year, after his ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) lost a key state election in southern India this month.

Thousands of supporters thronged the 21,000 capacity Qudos Bank Arena in Sydney Olympic Park, one of the city's biggest indoor stadiums which has hosted international stars like Bruce Springsteen and the Backstreet Boys, though there were significant numbers of empty seats as Modi began his speech.

The Indian leader, who arrived to cheers from the crowd after a programme of song and dance from across India, paid tribute to the many connections between the two countries, from cricket and tennis to films and Indian street food in Sydney.

"Relations between both countries are based on mutual trust and respect," he said, speaking in Hindi.

A chartered Qantas flight rebranded as "Modi Airways" brought in fans from Melbourne, while "Modi Express" were being chartered from Queensland, local ABC News reported.

Modi is known to put up big shows during his overseas trips and has addressed packed stadiums in the UK, the U.S. and other countries that have large expatriate Indian populations.

Festivities in Sydney have already begun outside the venue with supporters breaking into orchestrated dances, songs and chants praising Modi and cheering for India.

Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese also attended the event with Modi.

"You have brought the spirit of the world's biggest democracy to Australia," he said.

At a bilateral meeting on Wednesday the two leaders will discuss trade and investment, renewable energy, and defence and security cooperation.

"Australia and India share a commitment to a stable, secure and prosperous Indo-Pacific," Albanese said in a statement.

India is Australia's sixth largest trading partner, while around 750,000 people in Australia claim Indian ancestry.

Modi, 72, who is known for never addressing a press conference, will not be speaking to the media at any of his engagements in Australia.

Despite his popularity and strongman image, Modi is a divisive figure at home and abroad. Critics say religious polarisation has increased since his Hindu nationalist BJP came to power in 2014, and that the country's minority Muslims are being marginalised.

A BBC documentary, banned in India, that questioned the actions of Modi during deadly Hindu-Muslim riots two decades ago, will be aired in the Australian parliament building on Wednesday, SBS News reported quoting a group calling itself 'We the Diaspora'.

Dozens of people campaigning for an independent state in India's Punjab region protested outside the venue, shouting anti-Modi slogans and waving flags of the so-called Khalistan movement.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A jam-packed stadium in Sydney!<br><br>PM Modi addressed the enthusiastic Indian diaspora at the community programme in Australia today . <a href="https://t.co/C79gVbkpqk">pic.twitter.com/C79gVbkpqk</a></p>— BJP (@BJP4India) <a href="https://twitter.com/BJP4India/status/1660986474249207808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This is either like the Ahmedabad cricket stadium tamasha where the public were denied tickets until all the BJP workers had filled up most of the stadium.

Or

Overseas Indians being their usual Modi loving selves.

Wonder if [MENTION=428]Romali_rotti[/MENTION] attended or maybe he prefers providing only keyboard service

:apology

This is either like the Ahmedabad cricket stadium tamasha where the public were denied tickets until all the BJP workers had filled up most of the stadium.

Or

Overseas Indians being their usual Modi loving selves.

Wonder if [MENTION=428]Romali_rotti[/MENTION] attended or maybe he prefers providing only keyboard service

I will only attend a meet like this if our Puppu is the PM on stage and Ammayi Sonya is present, that will be a historic moment. :apology

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PM Modi on front page of Australian newspapers. ‘Boss moment’ <a href="https://t.co/j28lG5bPI0">pic.twitter.com/j28lG5bPI0</a></p>— Amish Devgan (@AMISHDEVGAN) <a href="https://twitter.com/AMISHDEVGAN/status/1661199167224709121?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 24, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A jam-packed stadium in Sydney!<br><br>PM Modi addressed the enthusiastic Indian diaspora at the community programme in Australia today . <a href="https://t.co/C79gVbkpqk">pic.twitter.com/C79gVbkpqk</a></p>— BJP (@BJP4India) <a href="https://twitter.com/BJP4India/status/1660986474249207808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Biggest Mass leader.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It's an honour for every Indian. <a href="https://t.co/b3znXuL6zf">https://t.co/b3znXuL6zf</a> <a href="https://t.co/Z12FjPA8SA">pic.twitter.com/Z12FjPA8SA</a></p>— Kiren Rijiju (@KirenRijiju) <a href="https://twitter.com/KirenRijiju/status/1660962905028800512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Kiren Rijiju should stop trying so hard. He's been demoted. There's no immediate retribution on the horizon.

Not for long :srt

We will see.

Here is the survey NDTV conducted yesterday. We were talking about NDTV here who tried every possible trick to somehow make clown prince more popular :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/9YearsOfPMModi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#9YearsOfPMModi</a> | Who will be the PM if elections are held today and who tops the popularity chart?<br><br>Watch Public Opinion - 9 Years Of PM Modi live: <a href="https://t.co/hMlRpgak2y">https://t.co/hMlRpgak2y</a> <a href="https://t.co/suFVDy6Vd5">pic.twitter.com/suFVDy6Vd5</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1661033761343954944?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

We will see.

Here is the survey NDTV conducted yesterday. We were talking about NDTV here who tried every possible trick to somehow make clown prince more popular :))

If you want to be taken seriously about a Modi vs Rahulg fight, you seriously need to stop posting from an Adani-owned channel :apology

You've posted a poll on a query on who people think would win if elections were held today. Even I would vote in favor of Modi.

What you chose not to post are the reasons why people who like Modi like him.

Guess what the No. 1 reason is?

His oratory skills. :))) Obviously. That's all he's good at. Talking, talking and talking some more. Mostly about himself.

The other poll you ignored was that Rahulg's ratings have gone up 15% after the Bharat Jodo Yatra.

15% :virat

Also, 34% people felt Rahulg was the only one capable of taking down Modi.

Personally, I don't care about some random NDTV of all channels poll that polled 7000 people. I go with ground realities that I am more in sync with.

A year to go. Be afraid. Be very afraid :dhoni

Kiren Rijiju should stop trying so hard. He's been demoted. There's no immediate retribution on the horizon.

Not for long :srt
He has been moved to the earth sciences ministry, which in fact is a promotion. This ministry has suddenly acquired importance following the discovery of lithium in J&K and Rajasthan, and rare earths in AP and some other places. It needs a competent minister at the helm.

Is Modi normal person? No.
Does Modi have a personality disorder? Yes
Is Modi narcissist? Yes
Does Modi lack empathy? Yes
Is Modi vindictive? Yes
Is Modi autocratic? Yes
Is Modi psychopath? Possibly
Does Modi have any loyal friends? Few years back I dated a girl whose dad (an IAS officer) had worked with Modi for more than a decade. From what I understood from her, everyone who works with Modi is scared of him and no one likes him.

I genuinely believe all of the above and i think many people do but chances are they will still vote for him, and there's a reason for that. (Personally, I have never voted in my entire life so i don't know what I will do). The reason why he gets voted is very simple - all the things I listed above are bad qualities but in the modern world they are performance assets. So many folks with such personality disorders achieve such high levels of success in business, as well as in politics and sports. A decade back, a study published that 20% of CEOs of fortune 500 companies are psychopaths. Steve jobs, possibly the most revered tech founder, was psychopath to the core. One should read about how he cheated Steve Wozniak, his co-founder in their first ever deal (Atari deal). Jobs by himself didn't have the academic or even professional background to build a company so he used Steve Wozniak to start Apple. In Wozniak words, from the day he met Jobs, he would talk about important historical figures who have really changed humanity forever and wanted to be one of them but didn't have the tech skills. But sometimes motivation, wanting something, is a lot more important than having the real skill. I mean the guy lied to employees about granting them stock options and created fake board resolutions. He used to park his car in the reserved handicapped slot because he didn't like looking for parking. My point being, you can not end up being a Steve Jobs by being normal. Your brain needs to be wired differently and you will stop at absolute nothing to achieve what you want and you can bulldoze your way through by being manipulative and lying. And that's the only reason why inspite of being whatever he is, Modi gets the work done.

I am biased towards economy more than anything and IMO what Modi managed to achieve in terms of reforms, no other government would have been able to. From implementation of GST to bringing the Bankruptcy Code to forcing banks to make correct disclosures to bringing fintech revolution in India to executing big ticket infrastructure projects, all these things happened because he made it happen. No other government would have been able to bring such changes because for every proposed reform, there are protests and the previous government used to get scared with the protests. Along the way he made some blunders like demonetization but by and large, he has done a pretty good job with the economy. The narcissist he is, he likes to take credit for everything but one can't deny where he has succeeded. His foreign policies whether towards Pakistan or west or SEA have been fairly credible. Thing is democracy doesn't work when everyone wants things for himself and as a result nothing gets done. Some vote based upon caste, some based upon religion, some based upon the money they receive from political parties so the whole process is so flawed that its fine if a guy with personality disorders sits in the high chair but gets the work done. What's the alternate? To elect a decent guy like Rahul but expect nothing to get done because he wants to sit with NGOs and plan economic policies. He and Jairam Ramesh (erstwhile environment minister), both well meaning guys, derailed the infrastructure development in the country under Manmohan Singh, because their eyes and ears were NGOs. Those NGOs often run by decent folks but with limited intellect often get swayed by their donors, who are mostly corporates or foreign agencies and use them for such purposes.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/E7FOf7CXfsQ" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Weekly challenge for Modi bhakts.

Watch this till the end :apology

He has been moved to the earth sciences ministry, which in fact is a promotion. This ministry has suddenly acquired importance following the discovery of lithium in J&K and Rajasthan, and rare earths in AP and some other places. It needs a competent minister at the helm.

Good one. Hadn't heard that spin until now :apology

[MENTION=147130]happydavy[/MENTION] Good post. Agree with a lot of what you say about successful people and their personalities. Disagree on Modi's success with reforms. GST, on the ground, has been implemented terribly and is often the biggest grouse you hear from small businesses who still continue to remain Modi voters for reasons known only to the hypnotic Modi-gas they inhaled while asleep.

[MENTION=147130]happydavy[/MENTION]Disagree on Modi's success with reforms. GST, on the ground, has been implemented terribly and is often the biggest grouse you hear from small businesses who still continue to remain Modi voters for reasons known only to the hypnotic Modi-gas they inhaled while asleep.
Only people GST has benefited is feku regime & Chartered Accountants and no one else. Certainly not Indian public.

For example, pre GST we used to pay 5% tax on post paid mobile bills. Post GST, we are paying 18% GST on something as basic as mobile usage. That's how big the burden on common public has increased post GST.

Biggest joke is petro products still not being brought under the gambit of GST so that feku (and all state governments) can merrily charge obscene amounts of taxes from Indian citizens.

lol at One Nation One Tax!

If you want to be taken seriously about a Modi vs Rahulg fight, you seriously need to stop posting from an Adani-owned channel :apology

You've posted a poll on a query on who people think would win if elections were held today. Even I would vote in favor of Modi.

What you chose not to post are the reasons why people who like Modi like him.

Guess what the No. 1 reason is?

His oratory skills. :))) Obviously. That's all he's good at. Talking, talking and talking some more. Mostly about himself.

The other poll you ignored was that Rahulg's ratings have gone up 15% after the Bharat Jodo Yatra.

15% :virat

Also, 34% people felt Rahulg was the only one capable of taking down Modi.

Personally, I don't care about some random NDTV of all channels poll that polled 7000 people. I go with ground realities that I am more in sync with.

A year to go. Be afraid. Be very afraid :dhoni

Say what? You would vote for Modi if general elections are held now?

I thought you bash him 24/7 and think he is disastrous to the country. So why would you vote him now? What change you expect to happen in 12 months for you to change your mind and vote for Pappu ji instead?

See this is the reason no one takes you liberals seriously bcoz of this flip flop. I for example is a Modi fan and believe in his ideology. I believe he is the best PM India ever had and would support him even if the last person left on earth. I would never vote for that clown prince - not now, not yesterday, not tomorrow...NEVER. That is bcoz for me my ideology is the biggest thing and it has zero compromise. Mera imaan bikau nehi hai dost.

I would suggest stick to Rahul Gandhi and hope for best in 2024 bcoz blitz coming.

#Tsumamo3

Say what? You would vote for Modi if general elections are held now?

I thought you bash him 24/7 and think he is disastrous to the country. So why would you vote him now?
I meant vote on the poll. If a pollster asked me who I thought would win if elections were held today, I would say Modi. What I want, is not the same as what I know will happen.

See this is the reason no one takes you liberals seriously bcoz of this flip flop.
What makes you assume I'm liberal :srt

I would suggest stick to Rahul Gandhi and hope for best in 2024 bcoz blitz coming.

#Tsumamo3

Yessir. Rahulg is the best chance for pan-India appeal to take down Modi.

Karnataka was just a trailer for Modi's ego taking a battering. Meanwhile, keep faking stories of how the world swoons over Modiji :))) just to keep the vain old fool happy.

Be afraid. Be very afraid.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/9TMo60fA_Nc" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Modichayan killing it.

Waiting for our leader Meera Naaam Raul Puppu heh to come to Aus so I can attend his 20 man seminar.

Thanks for sharing ... the last ~2 minutes of that clip are interesting where the News reporter at that stadium explains the atmosphere and why its hard to believe that its a politician and not a rockstar that is getting that sort of reception. Incredible !!

But yet it wont be long before the usual specimen come out abusing you with their usual limited vocabulary that doesnt go beyond Feku , Sanghi and bhakth.

:)) I love it, I do it just to trigger them, gives me that much more extra joy...

If they don't respond in that manner as you stated then it is a bit disappointing for me :ihsan

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WATCH?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WATCH</a> | At Qudos Bank Arena in Sydney where PM's community event will be held shortly, singer Anup Jalota says, "People love PM Modi. Even Pak loves him. People in Pak say they need a leader like him...People in Sydney have one thing in heart - they want him as permanent PM." <a href="https://t.co/3fRYZPE8VJ">pic.twitter.com/3fRYZPE8VJ</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1660899325764042754?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Australian leader gives Indian Prime Minister a rock star welcome <a href="https://t.co/iAc0t5FkXL">https://t.co/iAc0t5FkXL</a> <a href="https://t.co/aKSXiBelR3">pic.twitter.com/aKSXiBelR3</a></p>— CNN (@CNN) <a href="https://twitter.com/CNN/status/1661437428475756545?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 24, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Modichayan killing it.

Thanks for posting this. Looks delicious. I was wondering what to watch with my breakfast. I usually like watching garbage whenever I'm having a tasty breakfast and today it's masala dosa. So thanks again buddy :dhoni

From the Anup Jalota quote
People in Sydney have one thing in heart - they want him as permanent PM.

Overseas Modi bhakts - the idiocy and irony of their behavior. We want him as permanent PM. But somewhere else, not where we live :)))

I think some of these folk, when they left India, did not just leave their roots behind, but a part of their brains too :apology

I would never pay to watch any leader give a speech.
I remember the people the went down to Houston :)) I was like why would I, offended them so much.

I don’t get what fun these people get watching Modi talk or any leader for that matter, it’s usual garbage.

Indian opposition parties unite in boycotting inauguration of new parliament building

t least 19 Indian opposition political parties on Wednesday announced that they would boycott the inauguration of a new parliament building by Narendra Modi, accusing the prime minister of “sidelining” Droupadi Murmu, India’s head of state.

The show of opposition unity just a year before the 2024 general elections has renewed speculations about a larger alliance to counter Mr Modi, who will seek to retain his office for a third term.

"Not getting the president to inaugurate the parliament nor invite her to the ceremony is an insult to the country's highest constitutional post," tweeted Rahul Gandhi, a member of the Congress party and Mr Modi's biggest contender.

"Parliament is not made of bricks of ego, but of constitutional values."

The opposition parties across the country criticised the Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government's decision to exclude President Murmu from the inauguration on 28 May.

" ...is not only a grave insult but a direct assault on our democracy which demands a commensurate response," the parties said in a joint statement.

"When the soul of democracy has been sucked out from the parliament, we find no value in a new building. We announce our collective decision to boycott the inauguration.

Related video: Sneak Peek Inside India's New Parliament Building: 'From Grand Halls To High-Tech Modern Spaces' (Zee News)
Zee News
Sneak Peek Inside India's New Parliament Building: 'From Grand Halls To High-Tech Modern Spaces'
View on Watch

"This undignified act insults the high office of the president, and violates the letter and spirit of the Constitution. It undermines the spirit of inclusion which saw the nation celebrate its first woman Adivasi president," the parties added.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/worl...tp&cvid=8920989474914d3f878784495da9522e&ei=9

Lol at feku bhakts falling over each other to celebrate the tamasha feku did in Pacific Ocean countries during last 3 days.

Is this state paid tamasha going to affect lives of any resident even by 1 Paisa?

No, never? Of course, when you have done nothing during a 9 years reign except for unleashing destruction in country, this tamasha is what you do to humour your blind bhakts!

A trip to open an airport in Shimoga in February cost Rs 21 crore.

A detour to Belgaum on the same day cost another Rs 15 crore.

A 110-minute visit to Dharwar to open an IIT in March cost Rs 9.5 crore.

This is how expensive feku's shenanigans were to Kannadigas for his tamasha.

Thanks for posting this. Looks delicious. I was wondering what to watch with my breakfast. I usually like watching garbage whenever I'm having a tasty breakfast and today it's masala dosa. So thanks again buddy :dhoni

From the Anup Jalota quote
People in Sydney have one thing in heart - they want him as permanent PM.

Overseas Modi bhakts - the idiocy and irony of their behavior. We want him as permanent PM. But somewhere else, not where we live :)))

I think some of these folk, when they left India, did not just leave their roots behind, but a part of their brains too :apology
The so-called NRIs are the biggest hypocrites ever.

They won't come back to the land where their idol has apparently brought back 'Ram Raj'.

But they will decide for us, that he is godsent for us hapless Indians who have to bear the brunt of this illiterate's acts of omission and commission on daily basis.

Lol at feku bhakts falling over each other to celebrate the tamasha feku did in Pacific Ocean countries during last 3 days.

Is this state paid tamasha going to affect lives of any resident even by 1 Paisa?

No, never? Of course, when you have done nothing during a 9 years reign except for unleashing destruction in country, this tamasha is what you do to humour your blind bhakts!

You should not get frustrated with them anymore. They're on their last legs. Laugh at them. And show them no mercy.

It's obvious what is happening here. After all those inaugurations and expensive roadshows in Karnataka, Modi got the boot from the people. He was whimpering in some corner which sent his PR team into a frenzy and this gala event, organized by Overseas Friends of the BJP, was concocted to make it look like the world gives a damn about this uneducated vain fool. Well, some of the smarter ones do. They've realized a simple fact - boost his ego and he'll sell his country to you. Wonder how many years it will take to unwrap all the crappy deals he's been signing in return.

Talking of Overseas Friends of the BJP, an important dude in it who welcomed Modi the last time he was in Australia was convicted of being a serial rapist. Tells you pretty much all you need to know about these organizations.

Enjoyed the video Mr Rotti posted this morning over my breakfast. I am convinced now that I have developed a special skill. I can identify a Modi fan from their face now :apology

I would never pay to watch any leader give a speech.
I remember the people the went down to Houston :)) I was like why would I, offended them so much.

I don’t get what fun these people get watching Modi talk or any leader for that matter, it’s usual garbage.

Normally you don't pay for these events. I went to listen to Modi in Wembley Stadium in 2015 and it was free entry. Ofcourse you need to register on time as there is limited capacity seating.

The burn from some posters on this thread can be smelt from here. They are literally crying and accusing NRIs as to why Modi events are always housefull.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Australian leader gives Indian Prime Minister a rock star welcome <a href="https://t.co/iAc0t5FkXL">https://t.co/iAc0t5FkXL</a> <a href="https://t.co/aKSXiBelR3">pic.twitter.com/aKSXiBelR3</a></p>— CNN (@CNN) <a href="https://twitter.com/CNN/status/1661437428475756545?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 24, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Hitman you should't be posting stuffs like this here and make our resident anti Modi brigade burn in hatred. They are still day dreaming after Karnataka election, don't kill it so early man.

Is Modi normal person? No.
Does Modi have a personality disorder? Yes
Is Modi narcissist? Yes
Does Modi lack empathy? Yes
Is Modi vindictive? Yes
Is Modi autocratic? Yes
Is Modi psychopath? Possibly
Does Modi have any loyal friends? Few years back I dated a girl whose dad (an IAS officer) had worked with Modi for more than a decade. From what I understood from her, everyone who works with Modi is scared of him and no one likes him.

I genuinely believe all of the above and i think many people do but chances are they will still vote for him, and there's a reason for that. (Personally, I have never voted in my entire life so i don't know what I will do). The reason why he gets voted is very simple - all the things I listed above are bad qualities but in the modern world they are performance assets. So many folks with such personality disorders achieve such high levels of success in business, as well as in politics and sports. A decade back, a study published that 20% of CEOs of fortune 500 companies are psychopaths. Steve jobs, possibly the most revered tech founder, was psychopath to the core. One should read about how he cheated Steve Wozniak, his co-founder in their first ever deal (Atari deal). Jobs by himself didn't have the academic or even professional background to build a company so he used Steve Wozniak to start Apple. In Wozniak words, from the day he met Jobs, he would talk about important historical figures who have really changed humanity forever and wanted to be one of them but didn't have the tech skills. But sometimes motivation, wanting something, is a lot more important than having the real skill. I mean the guy lied to employees about granting them stock options and created fake board resolutions. He used to park his car in the reserved handicapped slot because he didn't like looking for parking. My point being, you can not end up being a Steve Jobs by being normal. Your brain needs to be wired differently and you will stop at absolute nothing to achieve what you want and you can bulldoze your way through by being manipulative and lying. And that's the only reason why inspite of being whatever he is, Modi gets the work done.

I am biased towards economy more than anything and IMO what Modi managed to achieve in terms of reforms, no other government would have been able to. From implementation of GST to bringing the Bankruptcy Code to forcing banks to make correct disclosures to bringing fintech revolution in India to executing big ticket infrastructure projects, all these things happened because he made it happen. No other government would have been able to bring such changes because for every proposed reform, there are protests and the previous government used to get scared with the protests. Along the way he made some blunders like demonetization but by and large, he has done a pretty good job with the economy. The narcissist he is, he likes to take credit for everything but one can't deny where he has succeeded. His foreign policies whether towards Pakistan or west or SEA have been fairly credible. Thing is democracy doesn't work when everyone wants things for himself and as a result nothing gets done. Some vote based upon caste, some based upon religion, some based upon the money they receive from political parties so the whole process is so flawed that its fine if a guy with personality disorders sits in the high chair but gets the work done. What's the alternate? To elect a decent guy like Rahul but expect nothing to get done because he wants to sit with NGOs and plan economic policies. He and Jairam Ramesh (erstwhile environment minister), both well meaning guys, derailed the infrastructure development in the country under Manmohan Singh, because their eyes and ears were NGOs. Those NGOs often run by decent folks but with limited intellect often get swayed by their donors, who are mostly corporates or foreign agencies and use them for such purposes.

Well said.

GST is India's biggest tax reform.

The GST@5 Survey conducted by Deloitte finds that 90 per cent of industry leaders view the transition to GST as largely positive. Most importantly, GST has brought about benefits for consumers by reduction and transparency in taxes. Clearly, GST is a success story for all Indians to cheer.

Steady growth in GST numbers is a reflection of the strong domestic economy story amidst the ongoing global economic turmoil.

Read more at:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Read more at:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst
Read more at:

You should not get frustrated with them anymore. They're on their last legs. Laugh at them. And show them no mercy.

It's obvious what is happening here. After all those inaugurations and expensive roadshows in Karnataka, Modi got the boot from the people. He was whimpering in some corner which sent his PR team into a frenzy and this gala event, organized by Overseas Friends of the BJP, was concocted to make it look like the world gives a damn about this uneducated vain fool. Well, some of the smarter ones do. They've realized a simple fact - boost his ego and he'll sell his country to you. Wonder how many years it will take to unwrap all the crappy deals he's been signing in return.

Talking of Overseas Friends of the BJP, an important dude in it who welcomed Modi the last time he was in Australia was convicted of being a serial rapist. Tells you pretty much all you need to know about these organizations.

Enjoyed the video Mr Rotti posted this morning over my breakfast. I am convinced now that I have developed a special skill. I can identify a Modi fan from their face now :apology
Can't even imagine what hellhole this illiterate feku has thrown us into due to these tamashas! What underhand deals did he enter into with his shady chums at India's expense.

Considering next LS elections are less than an year away, expect more of these tamashas at our cost. As for the so called NRIs, they don't matter one bit in any discussion surrounding India since they left India for greener pastures abroad and won't ever come back to India unless they are kicked out from those countries.

India economy growth is extraordinary in recent times and Modi is the boss.
-Australian PM

Biggest mass leader ever seen in Indian political history.

Hitman you should't be posting stuffs like this here and make our resident anti Modi brigade burn in hatred. They are still day dreaming after Karnataka election, don't kill it so early man.

If only all that mass of humanity could vote, Modi wouldn't have lost Karnataka :(

Is Modiji crying :(

When you're just recovering from a traumatic event, any elation can trigger such extreme emotions in the normally iron-faced chota god-man :apology

del.jpg

If only all that mass of humanity could vote, Modi wouldn't have lost Karnataka :(

Mate, cut down on the trolling. It has been repeated to you multiple times that Karnataka changes power every 5 years and it was a vote for anti-incumbency on state govt. Infact, as per Yeshwant Deshmukh survey, condition of BJP could have been worse had Modi not campaigned at the end.

The popularity of Modi is proven from the fact that Indians (living in India) voted him twice as their PM in landslide numbers. It is first time in independent India that an incumbent PM came with an even bigger majority. It is unheard of that after 9 years of rulling, he is still the most popular PM in the world.

Ofcourse your cassete has stuck in Karnataka election and would milk it as long as you want. Then will go on hiding come general election.

Not sure why I even bother to reply to someone who is so delusional :91: