New day, same old story - The Pakistan batting collapse

Re: New Day, Same Old Story - The Pakistan Batting Collapse

no different. seems like they just go out there and forget the match situation

Sent from my HTC_A510c using Tapatalk 2

Pakistan are a joke. No attacking instinct. They play it like a test match. Lack of skill.

Whenever Pak is chasing, I watch it with 0% hope. If they win GOOD, if they lose, I knew already. No hard feelings really.

Will this ever end? We dont make 200 score anymore. This is actually speechless and shocking,

Today the 260 target first led to a mental collapse after that the batting collapse automatically had to follow...

What do you expect when none of our batsmen seem capable of scoring big runs.

We persisted with failures like Hafeez who is useless wether hes opening or at number 3. Then we have younger players like shafiq, Amin etc... who just havent grabbed there chances to stake a longterm place in the side.

This isnt a new problem pakistan have been a **** poor batting team in ODIs for a decade now.

I genuinely feel this team would be the perfect playing XI and if groomed from now could win the WC. No more batting collapses and chasing 300-350 would be likely:

1. Sharjeel Khan/Ahmed Shehzad
2. Sami Aslam/Nasir Jamshed
3. Babar Azam
4. Fawad Alam
5. Haris Sohail
6. Umar Akmal
7. Sohaib Maqsood
8. Raza Hasan
9. Saeed Ajmal
10. Junaid Khan
11. Mohammad Irfan

Now that is a potential world class team!

Saad bhi kabh bahu thi...and now...Pakistani be kabhi batting kerte thai!

:))) :))) :))) ya kahani har collapse ki. :))) :))) A very long story. Aur mazay ki baat hai jaisay waha doosray janam hotay thay yahan doosray say panchvay comebacks hotay hai. :yk :sohail :wahab :malik :afridi

New Episode dekho mere bhai!

Unfortunately, today's wasn't even a collapse, they really played bad

Typical- I booked a day off work to watch this collapse wth? why did i even bother!!

this is going to go on forever. What a horror collapse. i missed our glorious batting and the collapse but it must have been a sight to watch. dale steyn getting his bunny the 14th time.

It is all because of cowardly captaincy of Misbah. He will blame his batsman but he will never change his style of captaincy. What a terrible leader!

Early collapse and thn another collapse near victory :facepalm:

A never ending story turning out to be a nightmare :(

Its never ending. It will never end.

20538165.jpg

my-god-this-will-never-end-thumb.jpg

32540527.jpg

TBF it wasnt a new day :kamran :malik :hafeez and it ended the way it always ends.

Typical.

And then people thought we can get rid of collapses.

Our batsmen are just too inconsistent.

Make Fawad open. He'll ensure that we have a solid base. Been saying it for a long time.

Like Indian bowling getting phainta this is a never ending topic.

It will be decades before the trend changes for both the countries.

Make Fawad open. He'll ensure that we have a solid base. Been saying it for a long time.
The no 3 spot in the Pak batting line up in ODIs and tests belongs to Fawad,which has been hijacked by Hafeez,Azhar.He is the best Pak batsman in this team since his debut. That label has been besides Younis and Misbah by mistake(courtesy PCB-By not picking him regularly.if he got chances in those matches he would have proved himself as that kind of special one).
It is not sarcasm. I do belive it. I am a big big fan of Fawad since his debut. I beg to PCB-just give him a continuous run in all formats for at least a year. Then you will decide to make him the captain. I swear it

The no 3 spot in the Pak batting line up in ODIs and tests belongs to Fawad,which has been hijacked by Hafeez,Azhar.He is the best Pak batsman in this team since his debut. That label has been besides Younis and Misbah by mistake(courtesy PCB-By not picking him regularly.if he got chances in those matches he would have proved himself as that kind of special one).
It is not sarcasm. I do belive it. I am a big big fan of Fawad since his debut. I beg to PCB-just give him a continuous run in all formats for at least a year. Then you will decide to make him the captain. I swear it

This. But the whole system is full of nepotism and corruption. And people who are slightly less corrupt seem to be just obsessed with style over substance. Story of the whole country unfortunately.

In any other country with a batting line up as flimsy as Pakistan's, guys like Fawad Alam, Haris Sohail and Srafraz Ahmad (as wicketkeeper) would have been first names on the sheet since the past two years.

Pakistan batting order doing what Bangladesh batting lineup does best-fall like a pack of cards.

Although Bangladesh's problem is lack of quality, which should get better when our domestic structure improves. The issue with pakistan cricket team is the mindset. I refuse to believe that the XI batsman in the side are all Rubbish. They score plenty of runs in domestics and are very much qualified INDIVIDUALLY. However unlike the bowling unit, the batsman don't compliment one another. Pakistan has some batsman who play at gear 1/2 and some at gear 5/6, needless to say who these people are. 3/4th gear is missing. This is somewhere Pakistan would have dearly loved someone like Yousuf or Inzi.

Pakistan batting order doing what Bangladesh batting lineup does best-fall like a pack of cards.

Although Bangladesh's problem is lack of quality, which should get better when our domestic structure improves. The issue with pakistan cricket team is the mindset. I refuse to believe that the XI batsman in the side are all Rubbish. They score plenty of runs in domestics and are very much qualified INDIVIDUALLY. However unlike the bowling unit, the batsman don't compliment one another. Pakistan has some batsman who play at gear 1/2 and some at gear 5/6, needless to say who these people are. 3/4th gear is missing. This is somewhere Pakistan would have dearly loved someone like Yousuf or Inzi.

Pakistan is missing a strong leader/mentor who can make new youngsters feel home. SL has Sanga, Mahela to comfort batsmen, Malinga and Vaas to comfort the bowlers(Vaas makes young bowlers sit beside him on the bus and plane) and Herath is there for the young spinners. Same goes for Australia during their peak. Pak in 80s and 90s with Imran Khan. I don't think the youngsters should hangout with Afridi just saying. You wan't youngsters to not feel like the they are at an alien place. You gotta show them some love

The Whole batting mentality is wrong! When the captain keeps saying we need to keep wickets in hand first 15 overs you will get results like this.
These players are not techniqually good enough to Battle it out. Just play postive cricket, then you will at least have runs on the Board.

This captures it . Absolutely spot on and fantastic post. Misbah needs to go so we can play positive cricket.

The #3 can be also be a good spot for him but we don't really have a quality opener to partner Shehzad in either format which is why he should play there. We have enough batsmen for the one down spot but not nearly enough for the opening slot.

What is so good about Zia? And Maqsood should never play T20s again.

All our batsman are useless and umar akmal is the best out of this mediocre lot.

This has to be the worst ever pakistan batting line up in history.

the great thing abt this thread is that it can be recycled and reused at any point in out cricketing history

We have no bidness playing against the big boys anymore. Its actually not fair since it gives opposition bolwers a chance to pad their stats against us. ICC should do everyone a favor and relegate us to an associate level team. We can't even bat out 50 overs against full ICC member teams anymore?? Pathetic. Gone are the glory days of teams under IK, JM, Ws, and Inzi.

this kind of batting performance is par for the course with this current Pakistan team - the diabolical selections obviously don't help matters

Both Waqar and misbah are idiots !!!

Blunder after blunder ...
1. Why doesn't he let Akmal bat the top 4?
2. Why did he send shafiq and not promote Akmal at 126 for 0..? I agree he played a stupid shot again but what is he supposed to do coming in one over before the power play ? He has to take his chances.
2. Why does he not play fawad in the top 4. He clearly is someone who needs time to build innings and is not suited to slog overs unless he is well set ?
3. What is the hell is the team management strategy regarding afridi? He will slog so send him in the power play or play him as an opener? Today he came in over 39..
4. Why in the hell is he playing shafiq instead of maqsood? He was done with ODIs? Why bring him back? He is not suited to this format or atleast he should not play above maqsood !
5. He stalled the innings and made a great start meaningless ! Plus he added pressure on the next batsmen including Akmal .What a moron .

Just

One thing was noticeable today, Pakistan's RPO was 4.XX from start to end (Barely touched 5 once or twice). Everyone played in same gear. Do you think Pakistan has players capable of playing a cameo sort of innings?

Bum pe for the records. Mighty collapse right when ship was about to touch the shores.

You are already missing it so much ;)

Haha it's getting boring now ;) centuries after centuries and than more centuries!

Pakistan team averaging nearly 100 runs per wicket. But i hope this continues because i am ready for a different taste and i want to get bored!

Another collapse.

Another day PAK top order failing.

Another day when we can't reach a good total because of this.

80/4.. one of the most common sights in PAK batting for the last 5 years!!!

Abusing students is acceptable in sub continent no ? Why can't coaches slap the crap out of some players ?

I think this thread should be bumped in advance every time Pakistan start batting...