Official day 2 thread.Pak vs Ind.Karachi

Too early to say - but I think that the pitch has eased out - and Indian batsmen will get a huge lead - one bowler missing for Pakistan - was it necssary to have Danish on a green top ?

Akhtar trying a bit too hard maybe? or is this type of a delivery good to keep the batsmen unnerved?

tahaqureshi said:
20.4 Akhtar to Yuvraj, no run, directed right into him, was very quick too, clips the thigh pads on way to the keeper
20.3 Akhtar to Yuvraj, no run, pitched outside off and shaped in a big way, good leave there
20.2 Akhtar to Yuvraj, no run, bad shot, way outside off and went straight, Yuvraj threw his bat at it, close to the edge!
20.1 Akhtar to Yuvraj, no run, round the wicket still, good length outside off and coming in, defends and gets an inner edge to the pads

Akhtar doing very well this over!

Left Yuvraj at sea. Amazing bowling! All we need to do is get some wickets now...

I'm not watching-whats the pitch doing; weather conditions etc....

bouncer shouncer ka kiya karna hai - wicket nikal Shoaib yaar !

we are really missing ranbo in these conditions - god knows what BW was thinking !!!

CrickFan said:
Too early to say - but I think that the pitch has eased out - and Indian batsmen will get a huge lead - one bowler missing for Pakistan - was it necssary to have Danish on a green top ?

Too early to say if India will get a huge lead. BTW, Ganguly looking good. Solid and determined.

As always, such hostile bowling pressures the batsman to play loose shot at the other end - good pressure being applied here

mooz said:
maybe its just me, but I am only concerned about Dhoni. Pakistan usually doesn't bowl well to batsmen who take the attack to them. There are not a lot of runs, and a 15 over Dhoni on-slaught could give India the edge.

Don't worry, Every dawg has his day.....Today will not be his day! :16: !

Shoaib bowling a bit short - man this is his last chance to prove himself against Indians

kashif77 said:
we are really missing ranbo in these conditions - god knows what BW was thinking !!!

is he not injured ? Also thank the selectors, we have 45 runs more than we should have had - with Razzaq and SRTs wicket too

Good bowling by Asif but I feel he is not making the batsmen play enough. On these pitches you need to make them play.

Dont worry people - India will consolidate and then loose wickets in a hurry .... such is the way of the ninja !

As we all know Pakistan's bowling attack is based solely on confidence

Aik wicket giray gi aur phir line lag jay gi

22.1 Akhtar to Ganguly, no run, short pitched from round the wicket, Ganguly ducks down

FINALLY!

Today the wind is blowing from the seaside. Experts believe wind coming from that side is thicker and will probably assist Reverse swing!

need a moment of inspiration - one good catch - one unplayable delivery .... believe me its on its way as we speak !!

anyways - Indians were lucky to make use first use of the green top ... curator or whoever was behind this kind of pitch should be flogged - toss should not have such a big impact - unfortunately for Pakistan it has been a huge factor - pitch is definitely looking a lot easier to bat - Shoaib is probably overdoing the short pitched stuff

There you go....bouncer to Ganguly. Ducks under comfortably though.

Another bouncer which results in a boundary. Terrific leave says Shiva :)))

Shoaib is wasting the new ball over here. Brilliant take by Akmal BTW.

India - 105/4

P.S. Very well bowled yorker. Played well by Ganguly.

CrickFan said:
Danish will be useful in 2nd innign.They cud have Gul on expense of Afridi.
No use of Afridi on such wicket either in bowling or batting.

Run Rate: 4.81 Current Partnership: 53(63)

One of the above needs to be controlled - Afridi perhaps ?

India is just trying to get through this first 10 overs. They will not score much but try to save wickets here. and after shoaib finishes his first spell they will let loose.

Damn! Yuvraj struck on the bats infront of the wicket. But you cant get them out. Shoaib as got to pitch it up like that!

India - 109/4

22.4 Akhtar to Ganguly, 1 run, yorker with a big swing, inner edge goes to backward square leg

oh why the bad luck!!!!!!?????

The_Cricket_Devil said:
commentators calling kami the possible future captain of pakistan

Frpm a cricket brain pov, I dont know-too early BUT from a man-management pov definately. He has shown time and time again that he can handle big egos like Shoaib, and he knows when to put an arm around the sholder. He has no probs in talking to the older guys in the team.

I think we should have sticked to line and length bowling and make them work hard for runs, runs are flowing currently and batsmen aren't even doing much

Oxy™ said:
MIG-remember my predictions for Ganguly this series???

I sincerely hope you are wrong! The last thing we want is Ganguly playing a match-saving knock against us.

Nauman said:
Bring on Afridi.

Ganguly may want to take on Afridi !! - not a bad idea at all - Pak have a low score so ideas need to be tried out quickly.

Like I said yesterday we might be short a pace bowler here. Mohommad Asif has his limitations. Defineatly needed some heat to help Shoaib mop things up.