Official day 2 thread.Pak vs Ind.Karachi

pathan/kumble can both stick around and bat so we need to get thru indias tail asap and then look to bat for a big total in 2nd inns.

tahaqureshi said:
lol no man..you're the gem of PP score threads!
olivia shukariyaa!!!

right on the money pindi........u can see it bacha pathan is playing frm his crease ...is scared!!!!

what that its lunch time peeeps......................session belongs to pakistan could have been alot better for pak but no complains......we can still clean em up quickly i feel.......so no worries inshAllah boy are playing well Thanks to Allah team is performing well Razzak is bowling well everybody bowling well so lunch now (bit of inzi :D

cavin420 said:
olivia shukariyaa!!!

right on the money pindi........u can see it bacha pathan is playing frm his crease ...is scared!!!!

what that its lunch time peeeps......................session belongs to pakistan could have been alot better for pak but no complains......we can still clean em up quickly i feel.......so no worries inshAllah boy are playing well Thanks to Allah team is performing well Razzak is bowling well everybody bowling well so lunch now (bit of inzi :D

Pindi has bowled a bit too short far too many times.

Just woken up. How is the pitch playing?

its ok..hasnt played up any tricks so far...........its been normal but gud bowling by our bowlers gud consistent bowling!

nafajafam said:
Salaam everyone, things are looking good Alhumdulillah.
ws nafa..jafa............well pindi was ruffing em up for asif n razi to attack frm the other end..it was a team effort.........if u ever knew the true meaning of team work ehh ;-)

Shoaib needs to bowl on the stump like he did yesterday and got Sehwag. We need to clean up the tail asap....

boyccss sayaing : ganguly shouldnt have been playing the hook short hes no gud at it no more (well boyccs like he ever was ehh?

luvthegame said:
Shoaib needs to bowl on the stump like he did yesterday and got Sehwag. We need to clean up the tail asap....
inshAllah we will..perhaps a pindi hatrcik or a razi one u never know ;-)

it would be very unfair on ganguly if he gets dropped again for the test matches..............what a gutsy innings by him!!!

I dnt think u wudve enjoyed the 1st hr much, Asif Razzaq & Shoaib all hav bowled really well after drinks break wkts fell.

inzidabest said:
had the catches been taken tail was already gone.
no worries part of the game tiger.............!look at the bright side wasnt ganguly or any of the other big guns dropepd..inhsAllah we are more then capable of cleaning em up ASAP!

Gorilla-face Dhoni showed what a flat-track bully he is. Compare his style to that of our Akmal.......now Dhoni lasted a fraction of how long Akmal was at the crease, yet played more than twice the false strokes. ;-)

cavin420 said:
ws nafa..jafa............well pindi was ruffing em up for asif n razi to attack frm the other end..it was a team effort.........if u ever knew the true meaning of team work ehh ;-)

Haha, I would like him to attack the stumps more often, he would do far greater damage then.

cavin420 said:
no worries part of the game tiger.............!look at the bright side wasnt ganguly or any of the other big guns dropepd..inhsAllah we are more then capable of cleaning em up ASAP!

Thats the spirit boy!

How about we tell Afridi to bowl seam-up and clean these guys up eh?

nafajafam said:
Haha, I would like him to attack the stumps more often, he would do far greater damage then.
u can only get what u can get!!! sure everyone wants a bigger slice of the pie dearlo nafa...jafa but hes done his part...for now...n after lunch i can see a pindi esp coming up!

Farhad said:
Gorilla-face Dhoni showed what a flat-track bully he is. Compare his style to that of our Akmal.......now Dhoni lasted a fraction of how long Akmal was at the crease, yet played more than twice the false strokes. ;-)

Just watching Dhoni bat wouldn't have been very inspiring for any Indian fan. Got beat on 85% deliveries he faced. He thinks he is still batting on a flat pancake!!

Farhad said:
indeed he is.....kami is a million dollars...........!!!!!! even when he defends looks 10 times better then dhoni no comparison!!

cavin420 said:
u can only get what u can get!!! sure everyone wants a bigger slice of the pie dearlo nafa...jafa but hes done his part...for now...n after lunch i can see a pindi esp coming up!

Nahin, you don't get what I mean. He has bowled some very short ones that the batsmen evaded quite comfortably. I would like him to cut on those. Waqar used to attack the stumps quite often and was very successful, I am sure they are bowling to a plan, but the ones that are very short, he could do without those.

UsmanCHADDA said:
Thats the spirit boy!

How about we tell Afridi to bowl seam-up and clean these guys up eh?
no pindi razi n asif are doing a gr8 job so far :D .......lets hope they can finish em up ...let freedi rest ;-) n lets keep dani boy in the dressing room :D

nafajafam said:
Nahin, you don't get what I mean. He has bowled some very short ones that the batsmen evaded quite comfortably. I would like him to cut on those. Waqar used to attack the stumps quite often and was very successful, I am sure they are bowling to a plan, but the ones that are very short, he could do without those.
waqar was a diff class all-together........the thing with pindi is..hes more emotional...sometimes his emotions get the better of him.....!!!!!!! he was trying to prrove a point as well on this pitch with his short pitch stuff im sure inshAllah after lunch he will be right on the money!

Farhad bhai ! yaar Gorilla shorilla na lagao uskay naam kay saath - its bordering on abuse - please!

Thanks

MIG

n nafa..jafa take ma advice u should never go into politics cav winks ;-)

n hey we want the FSB cameramen in karachi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So whats Deano saying about the grass now ? has it magically grown back since play started this morning ?

cavin420 said:
waqar was a diff class all-together........the thing with pindi is..hes more emotional...sometimes his emotions get the better of him.....!!!!!!! he was trying to prrove a point as well on this pitch with his short pitch stuff im sure inshAllah after lunch he will be right on the money!

Yup, he is emotional. I really wanted him to knock out Pathan. InshaAllah post lunch will be a good session.

Btw, you done with your parathas?

nafajafam said:
Yup, he is emotional. I really wanted him to knock out Pathan. InshaAllah post lunch will be a good session.

Btw, you done with your parathas?
nah will have em when we are batting ;-)

Seriolsy i need to get a life all nite watchin cricket n posting ,,,

BTW jus Watch Rang de Basanti

I hope Mods wont mind the idle chatting ,, as it is a Lunch break

badxhah said:

Did it live upto its hype?

nafajafam said:
Btw, any trolls appear today?
dont think after the first hour they would have even dared typing the web-address ;-) i was missing from the 1st our ma self :D

My buddies Went to that Bryan Adams concert ,,for 3Hrs they thought they were in paradise

Only Burger elite there .....

badxhah said:

Amir khan one innit how was it?

badxhah said:
Miggy bahi u @ work ?

yes :( Bhaiya !! Have to savour these moments and try and recreate the excitement when I watch the highlights tonite.

But tomorrow is Islamic New Years holiday in Bahrain so will get to watch cricket from home !!! Yipppeee

oh btw - Islamic New Hijra Mubarak to all our members !! 1427 years since the Prophet (PBUH) made his journey to Medina !!!

nafajafam said:
Did it live upto its hype?

Its a good different movie very orignal idea ,, plus superb performances frm the cast.watched it at AMC .. n it was half full on a sunday nite

MenInGreen said:
yes :( Bhaiya !! Have to savour these moments and try and recreate the excitement when I watch the highlights tonite.

But tomorrow is Islamic New Years holiday in Bahrain so will get to watch cricket from home !!! Yipppeee

oh btw - Islamic New Hijra Mubarak to all our members !! 1427 years since the Prophet (PBUH) made his journey to Medina !!!
mabrook to u as well!

they shoud have used asif in the last over instead of akhtar...these line and length bowlers are proving more effective than akhtars width deliveries...

I'd like to say something about Razzaq and his no-ball problem but I can't.

extras move on to 24 becomig the 3rd highest batter for india................younis khan feilding at mid off now :))):)))

how would this spell of bowling n the brief innings with the bat help razi in the next innings n future one dayers......another no ball....................was a gud bowl though

single off the last ball .......kumble dumble retains the strike would be facing some sweet chin music!!!

Bring Asif on, Shoaib hasnt slept much because he has been spraying the ball all around.

was just wondering why doesnt freeedi feild at slip............................have seen him take some blinders at 2nd slip!!!
pindi so far on the money......slowly but surly increasing his pace as welll

hey guys, I've been watching this from the morning. Asif has bowled really well, line and length stuff...very impressive. Razzi has bowled well as well and has picked up crucial wickets, but what is really worrying about Razzi's bowling has been his indiscipline especially with no-balls. He has given too many of them.

outtttttttttttttt outtttttttttt outtttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt pindi u lil beautyyyyyyyyyyyyy kumble dumble goes...............

KUMBLE GOES! LBW TO AKHTAR! FULL, FAST AND STRAIGHT, AND THATS THE END OF MR.KUMBLE DUMBLE!

India - 181/8

Pathan 6* Zaheer 0*