Official Pakistan vs India 1st test - Day 3 thread [15/1/06]

all you guys can talk abt is 90+ bowling n the so called beast....gues am wastim my time here tryingto teach other aspects of game!

jusarrived said:
jokes aside the fact is ...most indians hav their idols as tendulkars n dravids..90% are inclined to batting...not many ppl aspire to be n akthar or akram.!

How do you explain India losing 8 out of the last 10 ODI to Pakistan with such brilliant batsmen?

overlord said:
as i said, never let go of putting mud on an indian fan ... why? because with a 70/30 record speaks for itself, and not to mind pathan who' s struggling to cross the 69 mph barrier, may be he is getting inpired from the legendary devta, i mean ... dev ...
guys do u seriously think india the fastest bowler they have is pathan???plz stop all the insults at pathan n agarkar.......n plzzzzzzz try to realize it neigher one of em its kumble !!!

jusarrived said:
jokes aside the fact is ...most indians hav their idols as tendulkars n dravids..90% are inclined to batting...not many ppl aspire to be n akthar or akram.!

typical indian cover...most kids in pakistan aspire to be akram and waqar...true...but we still produce batsmen...so the "we only look up to batsmen" excuse is a poor one...and one i've heard numerous times...

i'm looking at clips of agar-kar and fake pathan...they should be sent to the comedy network...

jusarrived said:
all you guys can talk abt is 90+ bowling n the so called beast....gues am wastim my time here tryingto teach other aspects of game!

don't worry, whatever aspects u are going to teach, u should keep to yourself ... i can't imagine being a fan to the team where the Leading fast bowler is just as fast as the legspinner of the team.

Also, who would want to be on the wrong side of 70/30 record against ur arch rivals anyways ... thank you for ur concern ... but i am happy with my team ... very happy.

badxhah said:
100% agreed on that fact but when u bowl on surfaces such as these u got to be fast in the air to beat the batsman becuz the pitch wont do nothing.And therefore pace becomes an asset.Pathan may get wickets on helpful surface but on dead track to got to be a quick.
Thats wasim n waqar will be the ultimate wicket takin duo

your pace can take wikts against weak teams..maybe against england.but not against indain batsmen who belive 'the fquicker the ball comes,quicker it will reach the boundry'

Aurangzeb said:
typical indian cover...most kids in pakistan aspire to be akram and waqar...true...but we still produce batsmen...so the "we only look up to batsmen" excuse is a poor one...and one i've heard numerous times...

you seriously produce batsmen??? :))) :))) :)))

jusarrived said:
your pace can take wikts against weak teams..maybe against england.but not against indain batsmen who belive 'the fquicker the ball comes,quicker it will reach the boundry'

good.talk when Indian win 4 ODI in a row in pakistan.
and also win 8 out of 10 against Pakistan. Just like Pakistan has done.

Then we will appreciate

now then even sanjay manjerkor criticising the umpires n the indians....for taking the light.............. shows u how scare india really are of our boys ..any oppertunity they have to run n hide n regroup they take !!

jusarrived said:

offcourse, and i would be a fool to remind you off the last 10 games played between the two countries .... including ODIs and Tests ... anyways ...

as far as pathan goes ... i am starting to agree more and more with our very great Sixer Miandad sahib ... "Bowlers like him are in our Gali, Mahulas"

and the so called Beast avg.s nearly 40 ... forget the fact that he is in the team as a leg-spinner ...

jusarrived said:

Wdya mean, we beat them already !!!
btw, what badxhah said is right, you need fast bowlers on flat wickets.

jusarrived said:

have you ever seen cricket. learn some cricket before you make such crap statement. Pakistan have produced great batsmen.

jusarrived said:

Offcourse, FOUR ... I repeat FOUR centurians in one game are not enough for you .... you know what they say ... Denial is not a river in Egypt. Continue living in your Lala Land.

PapaBear said:
I just woke up. Were there any catches dropped?

Dont recall any. Play has been suspended, early lunch taken and play will resumer after, light permitting. India are 132-0

jusarrived said:

umm...maybe you've never heard of miandad, inzamam, youhana, anwar etc...but then again you're indian and suffer from tunnel vision...

inzidabest said:
have you ever seen cricket. learn some cricket before you make such crap statement. Pakistan have produced great batsmen.

i know u thinkin hard to name a few....tough one :)) :))

jusarrived said:
don worry abt the past records..they will all be fixed n nesr future!
The statemnt you make is what I have heard in India for all these years. but the near future never comes. Its the last 10 ODI. Pak won 8 out of them.

jusarrived said:
:)):)))) joke of the century....thanx for making ma day mate..u are funny u really are......mu ha ha ha ha hah, ke ke ke k eke..........england a weak team , rofl..........wa ka ka ka , showie guys but i cant help it what was that again england a weak team?????? they cant place pace mu ha ha ha ha..mind u even their lolly pop bowler called hoggard is faster then any bowlers u have !!!!! n they are the same bowlers who bowl at their batsmen in the nets ..:))) this guy is funny ........::))):)))

jusarrived said:
don worry abt the past records..they will all be fixed n nesr future!

Offcourse, offcourse,.... anything in the past, anything fast, anything meaningfull, any limited over cricket, any pakistani victory, and anything india sucks at (which is just about everything) is in the past and meaningless...

thank you for your insight opinion, we are all very used to this utter horse crap

overlord said:
Offcourse, FOUR ... I repeat FOUR centurians in one game are not enough for you .... you know what they say ... Denial is not a river in Egypt. Continue living in your Lala Land.

man the fact that a dead track was prepared means..either ur team mgmnt rates indian bowling or your batting is pathetic..u to choose!

jusarrived said:

I dont usually indulge into stoopid arguments nwaste my time against low lifes like u. But not in any of my post i disregared indian batman n bowlers.I even agreed wat Mr Bala said.

...WTH .. ..

Indian batsman best in the world

Indian bowlers best in the world

Happy

or u wana me write a whole 4 pages double spaced article on indian cricket.

jusarrived said:
look no further then zaheer abbas i dont even have to mention our greates.how about ok younis khan perhaps i would keep all the giants in the cupburd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!for now that is!! :26:

i used to joke around about indian "pacers" bowling in the 70's....but it turned out to be true...its a miracle they win any tests at all...pace isn't everything but c'mon...at this level you should be bowling consistently in the mid-80's...unless you're macgrath that is...and its no secret that fake pathan and agar-kar are not macgraths...

jusarrived said:
i know u thinkin hard to name a few....tough one :)) :))

I can almost read whats was in your mind when writing that post .... pathan 69mph ... pathan 69mph ...pathan 69mph ... pathan 69mph...pathan 69mph ... pathan 69mph...pathan 69mph ... pathan 69mph....pathan 69mph ... pathan 69mph...pathan 69mph ... pathan 69mph...pathan 69mph ... pathan 69mph

now you can goto washroom and relive yourself!

jusarrived said:
man the fact that a dead track was prepared means..either ur team mgmnt rates indian bowling or our batting is pathetic..u to choose!

Waddya say lads? :19:

And plz folks dont bring that Indian didnt tour pakistan when Wasim n Waqar were in their peak... they still think it was politcial tension so plz dont break that Myth for them or eles they would be shattered.

cavin420 said:
look no further then zaheer abbas i dont even have to mention our greates.how about ok younis khan perhaps i would keep all the giants in the cupburd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!for now that is!! :26:

India keep boasting of batsmen.only one batsman has a 300 in international cricket .only one. No other Indian batsman has ever hit a 300 . :))) :))) :)))

overlord said:
Offcourse, offcourse,.... anything in the past, anything fast, anything meaningfull, any limited over cricket, any pakistani victory, and anything india sucks at (which is just about everything) is in the past and meaningless...

thank you for your insight opinion, we are all very used to this utter horse crap

bro read my post b4 u reply...never said past records are meaning less..pak has had better team than us n 90s..this is new india,wat pak can do ,we can do better..in just abt everything

jusarrived said:
man the fact that a dead track was prepared means..either ur team mgmnt rates indian bowling or our batting is pathetic..u to choose!

it is almost amazing how much an indian fan is depend on secondary factors to justify thier short coming, a few dozen examples can be started with pitch, toss, not having enough players/team (Gavaskar went on to add a 12th player just because 80 yeas of internation cricket and not a single decent allrounder, and no ... kapil with is 69mph is not fit to be called a 'fast bowler'.

Thank you

jusarrived said:
man the fact that a dead track was prepared means..either ur team mgmnt rates indian bowling or your batting is pathetic..u to choose!
when u cant come up with something solid to say its probably better if u go into the silence zone....i dont know how u guys can talk so big after loosing so many one dayers n test matches ..if we even give u a 10 yr start ..still u wont be able to compete with the pak winning ratio duh......u do amaze me u really do!

jusarrived said:
bro read my post b4 u reply...never said past records are meaning less..pak has had better team than us n 90s..this is new india,wat pak can do ,we can do better..in just abt everything

Give him an Oscar for comming up wid these words...

jusarrived said:

90s, 80s, 70s, 60s, just pick any God damn era ... and the results are strikingly similar .... only setback was jeet-lo-dil .... and i have no shame in admintting that and don't see any reason to play the 'meaningless' card.

all i can say is: inferiority complex...i don't blame them...when you're calling pathan the next akram...there is something definitely wrong up there...

overlord said:
it is almost amazing how much an indian fan is depend on secondary factors to justify thier short coming, a few dozen examples can be started with pitch, toss, not having enough players/team (Gavaskar went on to add a 12th player just because 80 yeas of internation cricket and not a single decent allrounder, and no ... kapil with is 69mph is not fit to be called a 'fast bowler'.

Thank you

excuses for wat?

Acha Bacho - no fighting - just because there is a break in cricket we dont need to descend to low levels of abuse etc ?

Challo - put it this way - Pak have got what they wanted out of this ie showed that Indian bowling isnt worth the worry and Indian batsman have shown that they are in good nick - on the way, some people have got some good averages.

Also funny, how people complaining about this pitch seem to forget that the same type of pitch was presented to India in Multan - since they won that match, we dont hear much about that pitch. A little balance can make ones argument much more convincing !!

badxhah said:
And plz folks dont bring that Indian didnt tour pakistan when Wasim n Waqar were in their peak... they still think it was politcial tension so plz dont break that Myth for them or eles they would be shattered.
well when they did tour........what hospatality they recived indeed anyone remembers when they had to get all of them crowds out of the stadium so that the game could carry on......thats how gud they are !!!!!!!!!!!!!! atleast even if we loose we dont stop a game or cause mayham or even put the whole stadium on fire n attempting to burn all the oppositions players ;)

Aurangzeb said:
all i can say is: inferiority complex...i don't blame them...when you're calling pathan the next akram...there is something definitely wrong up there...

Akram had a double century in Tests even before tendulkar got one

jusarrived said:
did you edit my post ;-)

Edit? I merely highlighted the 'pathetic batting' bit. There is an option to do that. Hit Quote and you will be directed to an editor. From there you can play with it.

anyways im not going to rub it in no more..but it was nice talking to u jusarived.....its that fighting spirit that makes indo-pak so special :) weldone indeed!!

cavin420 said:
ramiz raja : on a flat pitch like this u could play under candles :)):)))):))))
Then ... u better go tell him that we indian batsmen find it disgusting to play on such a poorly prepared pitch ... also, dont forget to add that even Geoffrey Boycott's mom would have made a century on this one ... so u and ur raja better :15: :15: :15:

MenInGreen said:
Acha Bacho - no fighting - just because there is a break in cricket we dont need to descend to low levels of abuse etc ?

Challo - put it this way - Pak have got what they wanted out of this ie showed that Indian bowling isnt worth the worry and Indian batsman have shown that they are in good nick - on the way, some people have got some good averages.

Also funny, how people complaining about this pitch seem to forget that the same type of pitch was presented to India in Multan - since they won that match, we dont hear much about that pitch. A little balance can make ones argument much more convincing !!

Miggy, I think they have shamelessly ignored your post.

kashyapdkuri said:
Then ... u better go tell him that we indian batsmen find it disgusting to play on such a poorly prepared pitch ... also, dont forget to add that even Geoffrey Boycott's mom would have made a century on this one ... so u and ur raja better :15: :15: :15:
ppl hear hear...when i thought was just a friendly banter the backup has arived for jusarived.....perhaps a bit to late...ur better off reading all the material on the previous pages.........rest in peace!!!!!

kashyapdkuri said:

what was bangalore?

cavin420 said:
ppl hear hear...when i thought was just a friendly banter the backup has arived for jusarived.....perhaps a bit to late...ur better off reading all the material on the previous pages.........rest in peace!!!!!
Look mate ... its just the arguments that makes friendship or rivalry so special ... :P :P so cool it down and welcome me :D

kashyapdkuri said:

Welcome to PP, your first post should have included something along the lines of "Hi, I am so and so ..... rest you know"

inzidabest said:
BTW how are Ganguly and Chappel. :)))
what a classic...:))):))):))) ok stop it guys i havent laughed this much in ages aaaww cheers u all! u care so much about me :D but they are our guests...plz look after em oye inzi plz pass him a tissue yaar!!!;)

yes...every odi india loses is a "masala match"...and that loss in banglore was a "masala test match"...really didn't hold any meaning whatsoever...

MenInGreen said:

Again you geting me wrong..i have no complaints abt the pitch...there isnt much you can do abt it in subcontinent...its actualy showed paks overrated bowling is as bad as indias..infact uptill now worse!

jusarrived said:

Oh yeah we do. As a matter of fact we produce batsmen who insult the hell outta the Indian bowlers and give them nothing but misery. Just looking at Singh's face after those 27 golden runs were belted off him told the whole story. We produce batsmen who have averages of above 100 against a minnow bowling attack, an attack which I doubt can even dream of picking up 20 wkts in a test.

kashyapdkuri said:
Look mate ... its just the arguments that makes friendship or rivalry so special ... :P :P so cool it down and welcome me :D
cav n the rest of the peeps welcomes u with open arms :) hope u enjoy urselves here!!!

kashyapdkuri said:

welcome :)
Lunch must be over by now?

alrighty guys give it a rest now.......im out now.........nice talking to our counterparts..it always is :) see u if the cricket resumes by any chance

cavin420 said:
cav n the rest of the peeps welcomes u with open arms :) hope u enjoy urselves here!!!
Thx mate ... this is abhi from canada .... nice to see u all here ... a greatly maintained site ... keep it going

cavin420 said:
anyways im not going to rub it in no more..but it was nice talking to u jusarived.....its that fighting spirit that makes indo-pak so special :) weldone indeed!!

i know..hope i havnt offended any one...nice talkin to u all!

jusarrived said:
Again you geting me wrong..i have no complaints abt the pitch...there isnt much you can do abt it in subcontinent...its actualy showed paks overrated bowling is as bad as indias..infact uptill now worse!

yes, akhtar is worse than pathan...you are so dead on...pathan is actually the next wasim akram, so how dare we compare him to akhtar!... :)))

jusarrived said:

India's bowling is just to put it right....pathetic. You dont expect to get away against good teams by including minnow-bashers you know. :23:

Harbhajan Singh, the hero of India in the Sri Lankan series, insulted and just destroyed infront of the whole world. How happy will he be to see that list where his name now resides (and inshallah will forever). 27 runs in 1 over :))) :))) :)))

Jusarrived, you should have seen the look on his sorry face. Bechara Afridi ki shakal dekhta rah gaya. Poor guy

jusarrived said:

It doesnt show the bowling is overrated at all !!

How can a bowl being bowled at 90mph+ be equated to a ball being bowled at 75mph ?

Did u see the first ball bowled to Sehwag ? Did you see anything of that quality from the Indian side ? Surely you can see that one pace bowling attack is miles ahead in terms of aggression and speed ?

What you are doing here ( unwittingly ) is to lower the skills of Indian batsman - if anything that proves to me that they are of better quality than the English batsman - it doesnt belittle the Pak attack at all.

What is going on. There is no play because of bad light / lunch, and this forum has turned into a we this you that. Hillarious.

jusarrived said:

If you want a decent debate.no fighting please
Sehwag batted like this in Bangalore.Result came.
Sehwag batted like this in Melbourne.Result came.
India lost both the matches.
Now does it mean Australia and Pak attack were pathetic because Sehwag played well. Then how do you explain other 9 wickets falling cheaply?
what are you basing your assumption on.

Like I told you, Sehwag started like this in Bangalore, but India still gave away 20 wickets to such an average attack.

cheers jusarrived & abhi nice to meet u both......nah what offending this is normal stuff when it comes down to indo-pak if u dont blv me , try coming to my work place :) n may the best team win ..(we all know which team that is ;);)

pacman said:

What is going on. There is no play because of bad light / lunch, and this forum has turned into a we this you that. Hillarious.
its gud innit ...atleast times flying by n b4 u know it cricket will be back on :) n inzidabest control yaar they are our guests give it a rest plz ?

cavin420 said:
its gud innit ...atleast times flying by n b4 u know it cricket will be back on :) n inzidabest control yaar they are our guests give it a rest plz ?

m also a guest here:).
we all are guests in this world:)
everybody in this site is a guest.
I hope we learn to enjoy together.