Pahalgam: Options for Pakistan?

Why will a cm make a statement on a national issue. And the pm already gave a statement that he is ready for an investigation on this by a neutral party
If IK's sister can comment on it (reporters regularly harrass her with this question when she is only trying to meet her brother), what is stopping CM of Pakistan's biggest province to comment on it ? Ofc it doesn't have to do with this family's fraandship with Indians does it ?

just see the statement of the incompetent politicians--

Janab, yeh to false flag operation hain...

Jhelum main ya to paani bahega warna khoon bahega...

Pani nahee milega to act of war hoga...

Nuclear weapons kab kaam aayege..

Pak Defense Minister making a fool of himself in an international interview - Yes, we were the hub for the terrorists for last 30 years. But trust us now , we are clean now...:p

----------

Hilarious :D, abhee to kuch kiya bhee nahee aur inka yeh haal hain.

Pakistan leaders are shitting in its pants...just see the statement of the incompetent politicians--

Janab, yeh to false flag operation hain...

Jhelum main ya to paani bahega warna khoon bahega...

Pani nahee milega to act of war hoga...

Nuclear weapons kab kaam aayege..

Pak Defense Minister making a fool of himself in an international interview - Yes, we were the hub for the terrorists for last 30 years. But trust us now , we are clean now...:p

----------

Hilarious :D, abhee to kuch kiya bhee nahee aur inka yeh haal hain.
pakistani politicians are incompetent india or no india, its like taking credit for scaring a blind man into tripping over a rock. but i guess you need some narrative to claim a moral victory at least.

The Pakistan establishment already controls the infrastructure to loot as much money as it wants from the Pakistan treasury, why would it need to open a new war front with India to invite international pressure for no reason? All this does is weaken the Pakistan economy which means progressively less and less resources to loot from.

India on the other hand loses nothing by creating bad relations. Your own posters constantly remind us of this, and even your sports and entertainment policy reflects this. Just look at cricket as an example.
Yes it can loot with the fear of India and Kashmir..plus Munirs popularity was low and Pak was fighting so many internal forces...does not look like a stable situation at all

When you say false flag ..every false flag has to have a reason. India has neither attacked Pakistan after each of these false flag attacks or done anything before this .so kya Khushi me false flag karega. Modi is extremely popular in India and Hindu vote is already behind him. So doesn't need to create this drama.

As for sporting policy previously and now water policy..these are all reactionary. Will you play cricket and share water with your neighbors who train arm and fund mad dogs and release them to kill your innocent children. The root is the last line of action by Pakistan.. everything else happens after that. What kind of country indulges in this kind of action or rather what religion.

Atm the best option seems to be, sit back and keep entertained by Indians attacks via Twitter, indian news , indian posters typing faster than they can eat and thinking Pakistan is now Sahara dessert.

I'm assuming Modi is waiting for a cloudy day so radar cannot detect fighter jets :sachin
Cloudy day or 27 April was new moon..nothing happened..and will not happen as Pak forces are on alert..that would be stupid. The issue isn't attacking pak..the issue is building defense for the retaliation. Bcos modi has made it clear that the attack has to be massive .the retaliation would also be big. The other option is to goad Pakistan into making a pre emotive strike first which they can due to the statements inevitability as well as the jhelum floods. India is more focused on iwt measures.

Either way the defense of India is important to ensure either the war does not escalate beyond a token pak attack or gain a decisive advantage for India to escalate. Else if Pak retalaites at similar scale to India and is successful, the war will spiral out of control which no one wants.

If IK's sister can comment on it (reporters regularly harrass her with this question when she is only trying to meet her brother), what is stopping CM of Pakistan's biggest province to comment on it ? Ofc it doesn't have to do with this family's fraandship with Indians does it ?
IK's sister are not in the govt.

Any statement that is to be made by the govt needs to be carefully crafted and not ever lullo panju needs to make a comment.
A resolution has been passed and that is enough. Maryam is CM of Punjab, not CM of Pakistan.

Yes it can loot with the fear of India and Kashmir..plus Munirs popularity was low and Pak was fighting so many internal forces...does not look like a stable situation at all

When you say false flag ..every false flag has to have a reason. India has neither attacked Pakistan after each of these false flag attacks or done anything before this .so kya Khushi me false flag karega. Modi is extremely popular in India and Hindu vote is already behind him. So doesn't need to create this drama.

As for sporting policy previously and now water policy..these are all reactionary. Will you play cricket and share water with your neighbors who train arm and fund mad dogs and release them to kill your innocent children. The root is the last line of action by Pakistan.. everything else happens after that. What kind of country indulges in this kind of action or rather what religion.

Neither cricket policy or water policy is reactionary, the cricket policy has been in place since Modi came to power and has never relented regardless of what Pakistan has done. The water policy has been a threat developed for decades now and there have been threads already on these boards about it.

Modi's rise to power was on the back of Hindutva militancy which he proved in Gujarat. The Hindu population feted him for it, and he knows it's a crowd pleaser. Just look at the ministers he elects and the truth is right there in your face and you know it.

IK's sister are not in the govt.

Any statement that is to be made by the govt needs to be carefully crafted and not ever lullo panju needs to make a comment.
A resolution has been passed and that is enough. Maryam is CM of Punjab, not CM of Pakistan.
Maryum can also give 'carefully crafted' statements but she won't. Every lalu panju in India is giving statements.

Are you denying that Sharif family has soft spot for India ? They don't have buisness interests with them ? Sharif's themselves don't deny it. What about NS's silence ?

Maryum can also give 'carefully crafted' statements but she won't. Every lalu panju in India is giving statements.

Are you denying that Sharif family has soft spot for India ? They don't have buisness interests with them ? Sharif's themselves don't deny it. What about NS's silence ?
No need for Maryam to speak. It is for the central government to handle, nor is it necessary for Nawaz to speak.

I am no fan of either of them btw.

China has fully backed Pakistan
Trump said he is friends with both sides
Turkish military planes landed in Karachi yesterday.

In return @Rajdeep Bhai has provided the detailed analysis of support for India and stated that a random village MP in the UK and some Indian protesters outside the Palace embassy in London have fully backed India.

Neither cricket policy or water policy is reactionary, the cricket policy has been in place since Modi came to power and has never relented regardless of what Pakistan has done. The water policy has been a threat developed for decades now and there have been threads already on these boards about it.

Modi's rise to power was on the back of Hindutva militancy which he proved in Gujarat. The Hindu population feted him for it, and he knows it's a crowd pleaser. Just look at the ministers he elects and the truth is right there in your face and you know it.
Your facts are patently false

1. You attacked on 1947.

2. You attacked on 1965 and suffered a defeat

3. 1971 also you attacked but this time we would have come to protect the Bengali Muslims from the rabid Pakjabi Muslims.

4. Kargil you attacked after the bus diplomacy.

5. Cricket suspension happened after Mumbai attack not Modi.

6. You launch terrorist attacks every alternate years. Under Modi this won't be tolerated. Since this is the height of Islamic barbarism...the punishment needs to be higher. Water is a reaction to your barbarism..why do we care to provide water to butchers....modi is lot more statesman like...most Indian could care less if there is a flood or famine that kills subhuman people who send killers to kill civilians for no reason.

Yes Modi is Hindu nationalist but how many times did Modi attack Pakitan unilaterally in the last 10 years. We do not care about Pakistan as long as Pakistan doesn't send terrorists..but since they won't stop..military force and water war is the only way to make the Pak army get the message. Humiliation and public humiliation like 1971 is needed to get the message across. A Balakot strike on a terrorist camp is easy for Pak to say no one was there..even if they close the space for two months and not allow anyone to visit. Lmao.

Now let's stick to the facts and please dispute which of what I stated above is false.

camp is easy for Pak to say no one was there..even if they close the space for two months and not allow anyone to visit. Lmao.

Now let's stick to the facts and please dispute which of what I stated above is false.
You only listen to your Pak media..China and Turkey are Pak allies and even then China on the surfacw was neutral but we all know who they will support. So kudos you have China and Turkey on your side.

Listen to what Trump's FBI and DNI tweeted..Israel France Russia Saudi uae Iran Afghanistan EU UK and other countries have directly supported India and no one except Iran and Saudi has asked for tensions to cool down..

Trump said they will figure it out...not that he is taking to both sides to cool down ..

So beta your time is coming..until then burn your fuel keeping round the clock vigilance..when the fuel money and patience dies down...theb Modi will exact revenge. Looks like we can get away with water war..no criticism anywhere ..nada.

You only listen to your Pak media..China and Turkey are Pak allies and even then China on the surfacw was neutral but we all know who they will support. So kudos you have China and Turkey on your side.

Listen to what Trump's FBI and DNI tweeted..Israel France Russia Saudi uae Iran Afghanistan EU UK and other countries have directly supported India and no one except Iran and Saudi has asked for tensions to cool down..

Trump said they will figure it out...not that he is taking to both sides to cool down ..

So beta your time is coming..until then burn your fuel keeping round the clock vigilance..when the fuel money and patience dies down...theb Modi will exact revenge. Looks like we can get away with water war..no criticism anywhere ..nada.
Those countries you mention have all offered condolences to India. They haven't supported India in taking any action against Pakistan, nor have they supported India's baseless allegation regarding Pakistani involvement.

Nothing material has happened regarding water. There is no water war; the treaty is in "abeyance". Even Indian outlets reckon that if India was to do anything Pakistan can challenge it in court and will win.

"
But what national security interests are likely to be fulfilled by violating the treaty? First of all, India can only influence a miniscule amount of the water flow into Pakistan right now, most of it is from glacial melt, snow melt, and monsoon rains anyway. To do more, India would have to spend thousands of crores to build large storage dams over a period of decades, for no set purpose except to threaten Pakistan. For that kind of money, India could easily overhaul its military capabilities instead, and in much quicker time.

More importantly, the restriction of water to another country is a war crime, and if India starts building the infrastructure to commit war crimes it paints itself as a villain in a region where it is fighting a desperate rearguard action against Chinese domination. As a downstream riparian to China, it will hand all the cards to its northern neighbour if China decides it will build such dams too, something it has both the financial wherewithal to do, and the engineering capability to do so much quicker than India. "

and here

"The IWT cannot be altered unilaterally. Article XII stipulates that its provisions “may from time to time be modified by a duly ratified treaty concluded for that purpose between the two Governments.” It further clarifies that the treaty can only be terminated through a “duly ratified treaty” agreed upon by both states.
The term “hold in abeyance,” as used by India in its letter to Pakistan, is neither recognised in international law nor mentioned in the Vienna Convention on the Law of Treaties (VCLT), 1969, the principal treaty governing agreements between states. “The VCLT does not use the word ‘abeyance’; it uses the term ‘suspension,’ which allows a country to suspend the operation of an entire treaty or a part of it. Suspension is distinct from termination. I believe that when India used the word ‘abeyance,’ it intended to mean ‘suspension’ rather than termination of the IWT,” Dr. Prabhash Ranjan, professor at Jindal Global Law School, told The Hindu."

India is not even using terrorism as its excuse for putting the treaty into abeyance. It will cite demographic changes as it has done in the past :ROFLMAO:

So this is the reality infront of you. You are letting your imagination run wild with theories of burnt fuel, and bollywood fantasies of Modi swooping in for revenge when the time is right. Unfortunately in the real world we have to deal with facts and not your imagination brother.

The Palagram attack disappeared from Western media almost immediately. It was irrelevant after the first day, and your allies have shown no real concern since.

Maybe you missed this news have a read through the article fully

Not every Tom, Dick, and Harry needs to jump in with a statement just to boost India’s ego. This isn’t the place for internal politics.

Those countries you mention have all offered condolences to India. They haven't supported India in taking any action against Pakistan, nor have they supported India's baseless allegation regarding Pakistani involvement.

Nothing material has happened regarding water. There is no water war; the treaty is in "abeyance". Even Indian outlets reckon that if India was to do anything Pakistan can challenge it in court and will win.

"
But what national security interests are likely to be fulfilled by violating the treaty? First of all, India can only influence a miniscule amount of the water flow into Pakistan right now, most of it is from glacial melt, snow melt, and monsoon rains anyway. To do more, India would have to spend thousands of crores to build large storage dams over a period of decades, for no set purpose except to threaten Pakistan. For that kind of money, India could easily overhaul its military capabilities instead, and in much quicker time.

More importantly, the restriction of water to another country is a war crime, and if India starts building the infrastructure to commit war crimes it paints itself as a villain in a region where it is fighting a desperate rearguard action against Chinese domination. As a downstream riparian to China, it will hand all the cards to its northern neighbour if China decides it will build such dams too, something it has both the financial wherewithal to do, and the engineering capability to do so much quicker than India. "

and here

"The IWT cannot be altered unilaterally. Article XII stipulates that its provisions “may from time to time be modified by a duly ratified treaty concluded for that purpose between the two Governments.” It further clarifies that the treaty can only be terminated through a “duly ratified treaty” agreed upon by both states.
The term “hold in abeyance,” as used by India in its letter to Pakistan, is neither recognised in international law nor mentioned in the Vienna Convention on the Law of Treaties (VCLT), 1969, the principal treaty governing agreements between states. “The VCLT does not use the word ‘abeyance’; it uses the term ‘suspension,’ which allows a country to suspend the operation of an entire treaty or a part of it. Suspension is distinct from termination. I believe that when India used the word ‘abeyance,’ it intended to mean ‘suspension’ rather than termination of the IWT,” Dr. Prabhash Ranjan, professor at Jindal Global Law School, told The Hindu."

India is not even using terrorism as its excuse for putting the treaty into abeyance. It will cite demographic changes as it has done in the past :ROFLMAO:

So this is the reality infront of you. You are letting your imagination run wild with theories of burnt fuel, and bollywood fantasies of Modi swooping in for revenge when the time is right. Unfortunately in the real world we have to deal with facts and not your imagination brother.
Little short of time ..so will sue facts to disprove your fantasy about IWT later on..except say that you are right building dams take time. Also iNdia and China are rivals but booming economy
.not nutcase like Pakistan.. we will compete and have some clashes but China cares more about USA and Taiwan and South China Sea. So nothing to worry there. Anyways I will come to your misconceptions about IWTs future and why no international courts will come to your rescue...you can always bomb the dam. That's one option you have.

But let's just share some tweets to disprove your idea that none of these countries have provided support and only offered condolences. Just two form USA but countless others . They are not saying sorry for your loss..they are saying we support as you hunt the mother fucker pak army down...will they fight ofcourse not..will they intervene..100 percent not..will they provide intelligence and support ..perhaps yes. So there goes your fake media narrative.

• Screenshot_20250427-155937.png
    Screenshot_20250427-155937.png
    788.9 KB · Views: 3
  • Screenshot_20250427-155900.png
    Screenshot_20250427-155900.png
    559 KB · Views: 3
No need for Maryam to speak. It is for the central government to handle, nor is it necessary for Nawaz to speak.

I am no fan of either of them btw.
Not every Tom, Dick, and Harry needs to jump in with a statement just to boost India’s ego. This isn’t the place for internal politics.
My point was that Sharif family has shown clear tilt towards India in the past and they have never taken any hard stance against them. We should be vary of this family specially in this situation.

Just do a Google search and realize you are mistaken ...western populations don't care what happens ...but Western govt cares as the Islamic disease is spreading in their countries and Pak is the mother ship of it...we don't need Western countries to fight for us...we need them to not intervene provide intelligence and that's it....who goes and cries to Uncle Sam..remember Bhutto in 1971 and Sharif in 1999...what will happen this time....

I have already told you the reasons and you just keep repeating it.

NS does not hold a govt position.

China has fully backed Pakistan
Trump said he is friends with both sides
Turkish military planes landed in Karachi yesterday.

In return @Rajdeep Bhai has provided the detailed analysis of support for India and stated that a random village MP in the UK and some Indian protesters outside the Palace embassy in London have fully backed India.

Just like how Trump and entire western power supports Israel and only some Pakistani/Islamist protest on behalf of Palestine. Lets see whether you and the people who gave reaction to that post find that equally funny.

Btw, Israeli jets also landed in India. Are you saying if a war breaks out, Trump will still remain neutral and not side with his son Israel?

Lets be honest, you, I and entire world knows Pakistan was behind this attack. Only difference being this time Pakistan got exposed big time all over the world and burned their hand.