Pak Vs SA: Test 2: Day 4 - Judgement Day !

All the batsmen who get a bad decision for Peter Parkinson, should on their way to the pavilion deposit their bats in PP's back side. Son of a gun is determined to make it as difficult as he can isn't he?!

inshallah we will still win just play your natural game guys why do we panic

Akmal, after all the criticism, has to do something here.

Umpires screwed India over.. and now they done us over when we wer bowling.. and then
you got these 50/50 ones which all going to SA ..

ok.....the game is in the balance...going to be a nail biter...one wicket and its the tail....who will either blast the runs....or crumble quickly...

ok heavy reliance on Yk to take this home

just need akmal to hang around with him

Akmal won't cope with the pressure... there goes the series!

he will get out playing some attack stroke

this is pathetic batting again. now they should look to play shots no need to just stay there.

I don't have much faith in Akmal. This game looks closer to SA than it does to Pakistan. Like ive said before, trust Pakistan to make a small target look like 600 and make a flat pitch look a minefield.

We havent lost yet yaar! Have faith

There wasn't a better time to say those seven words Oxy! I'm glad you're around man. Some saneness here!

ahmadrulz said:
There wasn't a better time to say those seven words Oxy! I'm glad you're around man. Some saneness here!

Dude, we are 92 for 5. You are the one who is insane if you think we are not in serious trouble!

the_game said:
Oxy bhai, we are 92 for 5 with a long tail. I think we are allowed to slit wrists now.
:))) I'll keep my razor bladers firmly in my pocket until the inevitable happens....then I'll slit away!

we need 50 run partnership atleast shoaib/sami can hang around if need be

I guess its lucky Kaneria has been showing good form with the bat these days :P

what is the meaning of wrist slitters? anyone please...I read this very often ...tried looking for the word on merriam-webster, could not find it?

why we allowed last wicket partnership of 40? :12: this may make the difrence

immubhai said:
what is the meaning of wrist slitters? anyone please...I read this very often ...tried looking for the word on merriam-webster, could not find it?

Simple, a wicket falls; and people start posting "We have lost now", "We are gone", "We deserved to lose" etc, etc.

immubhai said:

I created a thread on 'wrist slitters' about a year ago - something about cursing the team after about 3 overs of the game; saying we were useless/hopeless/sack Inzi/bring bacl x,y,z etc etc - even though we went on to win the game.

Although the time to slit those wrists maybe nigh.....

Man I just turned my TV off. Pakistan are on the verge of throwing yet another game away. All I can do is hope that they don't repeat it, but hope is just hope.

:))) I'll keep my razor bladers firmly in my pocket until the inevitable happens....then I'll slit away!

Ok, now i got it, what wrist slitters means...

oxy, can you ban this junaid whatever idiot? probably an indian disguised as a Pakistani.

We have NOT lost the game yet. For gods sake, keep ya hair on!

I created a thread on 'wrist slitters' about a year ago - something about cursing the team after about 3 overs of the game; saying we were useless/hopeless/sack Inzi/bring bacl x,y,z etc etc - even though we went on to win the game.

Although the time to slit those wrists maybe nigh.....

Thanks Ox

to get out for 124 in the first innings and still winning the match is incredible. (now IF they win it)

the_game said:
Dude, we are 92 for 5. You are the one who is insane if you think we are not in serious trouble!

Yes we're in a tricky situation, but I tend to repose a little more faith in my team than most. Its all about the perspective isn't it. Inshallah we'll win it. If we won't you can hold me against it :d !

there's no reason why our bottom order can't make the same as teh top order and win this game - lol

Time for YK to play a lone hand here. So far all his big innings have been in collaboration with others. This time he'll have to do it all by himself.

Halfway house in all ways- 95 needed and 96 scored with 5 wickets down and 5 left, this would take a special effort by someone here- we are in a hole dug by the two umpires and a couple of stupid dismissals from our side. Even Yousuf got out to a lose shot but atleast he was worked over by the bowler too.

Easa said:
We need 95 runs to win with 5 wickets in hand.

Did you watch Shoaib bat in the last innings? We all know how good Danish and Asif are with the bat. One more wicket and we are out of it.

Lovely shot for 4. C'mon YK- prove the doubters wrong!

85 now with two quick fours a good one and a streaky one- but atleast they are coming. We did need this 10 run over.

only one partnership needed of 40-50. as long as younis stays there with the tail, should win the match.

the_game said:
Did you watch Shoaib bat in the last innings? We all know how good Danish and Asif are with the bat. One more wicket and we are out of it.
To be fair, Kaneria aint half bad. :)

the_game said:
No reason arguing with you because we have entirely different views. We'll see at the end of the game, okay? :D

junaid78 said:
hi guys

im not indian im south african, you can just ban people that have they own views.
Im not being rude Pakistan is playing very bad, i am only stating these facts, why are you being racist and picking on me Ahsan17.

Just shut up and watch the match you troll.

Easa said:
No reason arguing with you because we have entirely different views. We'll see at the end of the game, okay? :D

Easa mere bhai, overoptimism is not patriotism :D ! Hope we pull it off.

Akmal playing his shots - but probably the right way to play here. No point in staying and building more pressure and then succumbing to it.