Pakistan and India confirm ceasefire ‘with immediate effect’

Now that I entered the forum with a softer heart and clearer conscience today, some are trying to score points by attacking me. Why do you do this. Where is the spirit of Dosti & Mohobbat

Because you showed your true colours a foaming genocidical muslim hating sanghi and now that your military and country 4 times larger, over 10.times richer ,5 times more population has basically been given such chitrol they have now resorted to sending over flying washing machines and don't know what to do anymore obviously the rafale loss is a huge own goal.

I am choosing to ignore the clever use of 'Hindu' in your post but Indians have already fulfilled this dream, they had captured some 90k Pakistanis once upon a time. I don't think Bollywood has made any mainstream movie on it yet.

No treacherous niazi is commanding troops or leading the country anymore , your up against a proper soldier in asim munir now

Massive win for India. Pakistan tried to send its drones and missiles last night but not a single one manage to hit any target. All has been intercepted by Indian SAMS. Now their defence minister reaching out to foreign powers requesting India for de escalation. 😂😂

This lesson Pak will not forget anytime soon and will think twice next time before sending terrorists.

Pakistan seeking to re-establish nuclear deterrence​

Pakistan reserves the right to respond to India’s missile attacks in a bid to defend itself and re-establish its nuclear deterrence, former Pakistan Army Brigadier Rashid Wali told Al Jazeera.

“Pakistan was quite stunned that a nuclear power could be so careless,” Wali said.

The former army brigadier said he expected Islamabad’s response to be proportionate and against military targets.

He also argued that Pakistan was confronted with “spurious accusations” after the Pahalgam attack, in which 26 civilians were killed in Indian-administered Kashmir on April 22, despite offering its collaboration in an international investigation.

AlJazeera

If you read forums from Jammu and Iok, you can see the plight of the people. It's truly sad. Similar stories of fear and panic across North India. Even some posters here are affected badly.

I hope, for their sake, that this situation gets resolved. They are even fearful of using microwaves.

View attachment 154368
View attachment 154369
I concur this. Many hindus are against this unnecessary war but some are also supporting.
Some educated people whom I thought would never support something like this but no one knows their motives.It's quite saddening to see them supporting the war after yesterday's scary situation.

Trolling aside, I love seeing this side of China. With personality and humour. Keep them coming yar

5 x Indian jets down, Bloodbath in Poonch & JK , Sirens being whistled in Indian cities last night , what more Pakistan without retaliation has achieved so much , soon they will hit Noida Surat & Odhissa

Because you showed your true colours a foaming genocidical muslim hating sanghi and now that your military and country 4 times larger, over 10.times richer ,5 times more population has basically been given such chitrol they have now resorted to sending over flying washing machines and don't know what to do anymore obviously the rafale loss is a huge own goal.

Why so triggered yar?

India is 5 times the size of Pakistan and with NS , SS and in future Billo as PM they had nothing to worry, Pakistan was already on borrowed money .BUT kamkha India ne aese panga le Liya

I concur this. Many hindus are against this unnecessary war but some are also supporting.
Some educated people whom I thought would never support something like this but no one knows their motives.It's quite saddening to see them supporting the war after yesterday's scary situation.
Many hindus from Jammu i meant are against this unnecessary war.

Reactions: IAJ
This madness of needless skirmish needs to stop, all human lives are equal and each soldier has grieving and dependent family.

I think the best thing the Indian people can do is to revolt against its terrorist government.
Clearly, they play from the same Nazi book of peddling false information and I have always felt that right wing nationalism is borne out of deep insecurity which I think everyone agrees India has in abundance.

Trolling aside, I love seeing this side of China. With personality and humour. Keep them coming yar
They are winning brother.

China is studying India's war tactics and using Pakistan as their guinea pig for their junk weapons... Like the old saying, winning a war without firing a single bullet...

They are winning brother.

China is studying India's war tactics and using Pakistan as their guinea pig for their junk weapons... Like the old saying, winning a war without firing a single bullet...

We are also winning.

Playing China’s Guinea pig and developing in house defense capabilities to be in ready for the bigger war to come.

Even in daylight , Blackout in Jaisalmer , Indian Army to beef up additional bunkers ordered. Tensions continue in HoshyarPur

We are also winning.

Playing China’s Guinea pig and developing in house defense capabilities to be in ready for the bigger war to come.
Brother you are losing jets to a bankrupt nation’s armed forces (which is showing restraint too), China is too big a dream for you guys to be really honest lol

I think the best thing the Indian people can do is to revolt against its terrorist government.
Clearly, they play from the same Nazi book of peddling false information and I have always felt that right wing nationalism is borne out of deep insecurity which I think everyone agrees India has in abundance.
I think we can draw parallels between religious extremism who believe they are doing the killings in the name of god.
At least here, the motive is to protect their country for soldiers - albeit left or right leaning.

No one prefers a war scenario. This narrative would have been difficult back 20 years. But the merciless killings of 26 people in the name of religion has drawn anger from every corner of the nation. And we believe that it was done by terrorist from Pakistan, given the general public stance form J&K.

So, people in India are convinced that Pakistan are the aggressors. On the other side, Pakistan citizens are in their rights to support their country and ask for evidence. But given the terrorist sympathizing remarks (Imran khan and other eminent officials many times called people like Osama aa hero and supported LeT and JeM leaders) and history are enough for people of India as a circumstantial evidence.

This is a deadlock unfortunately. Being an indian citizen of course I have a bias and do support Indian government and army while the same is with you.

But one critical point here is that, you can call Hindutva rants but they are not holding guns and doing terrorism in Pakistan’s soil. Isnt it a bare minimum responsibility of Pakistan army to clean the house by wiping LeT and JeM?
How can Indian people or government can find fault if they would have done that?

Massive win for India. Pakistan tried to send its drones and missiles last night but not a single one manage to hit any target. All has been intercepted by Indian SAMS. Now their defence minister reaching out to foreign powers requesting India for de escalation. 😂😂

This lesson Pak will not forget anytime soon and will think twice next time before sending terrorists.

So if pakistans systems have become duds overnight what is your military waiting for in so called Pok

Your too scared to even send your manned aircraft and are now resorting to drones the downing of the rafale has made your godi media deranged .

If pakistans radars and air defences have been rendered useless and destroyed surely pakistani ground forces are sitting ducks you should be carpet bombing the positions on loc and working boundary sialkot ?

The reality is that from videos scene on loc your troops have got some massive litar and chitar that they have been abandoning positions and raising white flags .

How is that related? British were colonizers. The guys i mentioned have been involved in terror activities, plane hijacking etc

Yes they were colonisers who looted India, Beheaded your kings, slaughtered your people, and even oppressed you guys

Pakistan has shot down 77 Indian drones so far: state media​

Pakistan has taken down a total of 77 Indian drones so far, state media PTV reported.

“By the evening of May 8, Pakistan shot 29 Indian drones, while an additional 48 drones were destroyed since last night,” PTV said citing security sources. It added that Pakistan was giving a “befitting response” to Indian aggression.

I am not sure if you have watched the market. PSX lost 7-8% yesterday and recovered 1% today and that a net 7% down. (It was down by 15% from April peak).

Nifty (Indian markets) dropped 2% overall from yesterday and today. Its currently 7% up compared to last month.

A little more effort needed on trolling.
Tell that to your journalist brother please if you think is he trolling.

With the continued aggression soon there will be shortage of Potatoes & Onions in the region.

Is he serious?? Or Is this a script given by the fauj? If yes, the fauj is as incompetent as the Defense minsiter.

Those Israeli drones home on radar and air defences it would be suicide to track them and would give away the position those israeli drones are linked by satellite and relay the information back for something else to strike, or home on the radar air defence itself since it's a kamikaze missile itself and carry out an attack itself.

Pakistan doesn't possess anything to jam those satellite linked drones
Even israel struggled and spent a lot downing something far less superior and more basic in shahed drone

And Russia has had its pants pulled down many times over drones.

Apart from one aaa gun you never managed to hit anything significant of military so hence your drone mission has also been a failure , pakistan used aaa gun weapons to bring them down.

But pakistan will also invest one day in satellite linked drones that won't be able to be jammed drones operated by its own satellite unless you destroy the satellite in space.
It's only a matter of time we will develop our own kamikaze drone and use a Chinese satellite.
Only thing these more advanced drones and loitering munitions linked to its own sattelite system is more expensive your looking at one drone in couple of millions. But pakistan could develop a shahed type which is cheap and used in swarms and cost you an arm and a leg for your air defences to neutralise we could literally make you waste considerable amount of money and deplete your s400 missiles knocking down 10000 dollor swarm drones.

Yesterday you stated 2 pak jets shot down , one pilot captured , all over your media. Any evidence shown yet ,?

Most satifying moment in this aggression is how IPL bookies last night ran last night midway

Yes they were colonisers who looted India, Beheaded your kings, slaughtered your people, and even oppressed you guys
Arey bangladeshi, Indians got freedom in 1947, your country only got freedom in 1971, thanks to India. After numerous atrocities by Pak army, don't forget that.

I think we can draw parallels between religious extremism who believe they are doing the killings in the name of god.
At least here, the motive is to protect their country for soldiers - albeit left or right leaning.

No one prefers a war scenario. This narrative would have been difficult back 20 years. But the merciless killings of 26 people in the name of religion has drawn anger from every corner of the nation. And we believe that it was done by terrorist from Pakistan, given the general public stance form J&K.

So, people in India are convinced that Pakistan are the aggressors. On the other side, Pakistan citizens are in their rights to support their country and ask for evidence. But given the terrorist sympathizing remarks (Imran khan and other eminent officials many times called people like Osama aa hero and supported LeT and JeM leaders) and history are enough for people of India as a circumstantial evidence.

This is a deadlock unfortunately. Being an indian citizen of course I have a bias and do support Indian government and army while the same is with you.

But one critical point here is that, you can call Hindutva rants but they are not holding guns and doing terrorism in Pakistan’s soil. Isnt it a bare minimum responsibility of Pakistan army to clean the house by wiping LeT and JeM?
How can Indian people or government can find fault if they would have done that?
It's all about narratives.
Indians will call it islamist terrorists.
Whilst the other side will call the actions in Baluchistan as just state terrorism.
It's pretty clear to me that India supports the BLA, just the mere fact they they refuse to acknowledge them as a terrorist organisation points to this.

The big difference I see between the two populations is that whilst in Pakistan people are at least willing to criticise their Army leaders and Government and question their motives, but the Indians are not even willing to consider the possibility that Pulwama was an inside job, whether by the Government or a Separatist Group within IOK. Pakistan is an easy target due to its history but no body in India is willing to look internally at their own actions since inception.

Pakistan is actually testing waters here. They know their military installations will be decimated if they try to hit Indian military installations.

Pakistan Air Defence is incompetent- Indian missiles and Drones reached Pakistan deep inside and they couldn't do anything.

That is why they are just sending drones on Indian border states and not owing them. Classic Pakistan. Always in Denial. Deception. Conspiracy.

The echoes of Pakistan will accept Isreal also drowned in Indus river after these drones

Pakistan is actually testing waters here. They know their military installations will be decimated if they try to hit Indian military installations.

Pakistan Air Defence is incompetent- Indian missiles and Drones reached Pakistan deep inside and they couldn't do anything.

That is why they are just sending drones on Indian border states and not owing them. Classic Pakistan. Always in Denial. Deception. Conspiracy.
You keep telling yourself that over and over again.

A war ain’t about winning it a few days. You’ll see a befitting reply later. You just try testing the might of the Pak military establishments.

For now enjoy your 2 mins of “success”.

Arey bangladeshi, Indians got freedom in 1947, your country only got freedom in 1971, thanks to India. After numerous atrocities by Pak army, don't forget that.
I'm not Bangladeshi? I'm Pakistani by race and an Aussie + Pakistani dual citizen?

What are you even on about?

Ignore him - he’s just a troll getting kicks from fooling himself
Oh yeah he sent an AI generated video as proof 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Today I watched an Ai video of Donald trump claiming he'll support India and then kissing an Ai modi 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Jokes aside Rajdeep isn't even an Indian citizen. He's a UK citizen, just a dude living in a foreign country delusionally supporting a country that he choose to run away from.

You keep telling yourself that over and over again.

A war ain’t about winning it a few days. You’ll see a befitting reply later. You just try testing the might of the Pak military establishments.

For now enjoy your 2 mins of “success”.

How the might of Pak military establishments "on full alert" allowed missiles to hit deep inside Pakistan. That too precison hits.

I smell incompetency.

Missiles? Or measly impact drones that were shot down?
The original Missile Attack that was carried out in Pak Occupied Kashmir and Punjab Provinces (bahawalpur).
It was a resratined, precision attack on islamic Terrorist Hideouts in Pakistan.
Pakistan Air Defence couldn't stop that. Mind you, they were fully prepared for 2 weeks.

Now Imagine, in the actual state of war, what is stopping Indian forces to drop missile anywhere in Pakistan.

Is this guy for real???

Sehwag saying thatPakistan chose war?? Comedy of highest order... He should be a stand-up comedian for such jokes.

What Sehwag is saying Pakistan should do nothing when India send missiles.

That's not how it works, Mr. Sehwag. :inti

India started the war by attacking Pakistani civilians. In return, India got their butts kicked. India got what they deserved.

What Sehwag is saying Pakistan should do nothing when India send missiles.

That's not how it works, Mr. Sehwag. :inti

India started the war by attacking Pakistani civilians. In return, India got their butts kicked. India got what they deserved.
Bangladeshis have old scores to settle with Sehwag :ROFLMAO:

On another note, it's Pakistan bro - they are good and need missiles definitely but if it comes to bng, I doubt anyone would want to use anything more than mosquito bats 😉

THe chief orchestral of Operation Swift Retort Imran Khan might be released on parole soon.

Oh yeah he sent an AI generated video as proof 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Today I watched an Ai video of Donald trump claiming he'll support India and then kissing an Ai modi 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Jokes aside Rajdeep isn't even an Indian citizen. He's a UK citizen, just a dude living in a foreign country delusionally supporting a country that he choose to run away from.
There was a post somewhere that he works/cleans Tesco. Is that true?

BBC has been banned in Urdu.

They are banning all accounts to cover up the disinformation they are pumping out. However, they cannot hide the truth. Checkpoint after Indian checkpoint has been decimated in Kashmir by Pakistan army
Source for this?

Crux of the situation

India did missile attacks on Mosques & Civillians in Pak.

Pak shot down Indian Jets.

Ind sends numerous drone in Pak

Pak does War damage in Jaisalmer, Jammu & Pathankot leading complete blackout in 20+ Ind cities

Crux of the situation

India did missile attacks on Mosques & Civillians in Pak.

Pak shot down Indian Jets.

Ind sends numerous drone in Pak

Pak does War damage in Jaisalmer, Jammu & Pathankot leading complete blackout in 20+ Ind cities
Are you saying Daniel Pearl killer and IC-814 hijacker whom Indian army killed is a civilians?

Are you saying all 14 members of Masood Azhar (mastermind of Parliament attack) 's family been killed are civilians?

Pakistan me civilians aur terrorists me faraq nehi hai kya? :ROFLMAO:

What about destroying JeM hideouts?

Btw, Pak didnt not cause complete blackout. In a war, Govt asks for cities to go complete blackout so that enemy planes cant spot the target. Pak missiles and drones last night couldnt kill a single person and all been intercepted without any issues. All they manage to do was to delay IPL by a week

:rp

What are you talking ? Pak is100 percent against terrorism..we bomb terrorists ourselves ..we welcome any action against terrorists. Zero tolerance for terrorists. We didn't know these terrorists existed in our cities...so not humiliating at all.
the military intelligence community in pakistan has time and again undermined their democratically elected leaders. including supporting cross border militancy. thus what pakistan does, can differ from whom you are speaking to.

Are you saying Daniel Pearl killer and IC-814 hijacker whom Indian army killed is a civilians?

Are you saying all 14 members of Masood Azhar (mastermind of Parliament attack) 's family been killed are civilians?

Btw, Pak didnt not cause complete blackout. In a war, Govt asks for cities to go complete blackout so that enemy planes cant spot the target. Pak missiles and drones last night couldnt kill a single person and all been intercepted without any issues. All they manage to do was to delay IPL by a week

Brother change your Tv Channels

Where on earth are you getting your sources from??

I can confidently refute 90% of you.

what is your source for the final statement about the inefficacy of drone attacks by pakistan?

also is there any merit to the statement from the french military about a rafael jet being downed?

Air raid sirens sound in Ambala in northern India​

An air attack warning has been issued by India’s air forces in Ambala, over a possible strike from Pakistan, according to the Indian media.

Sirens were heard across the city at about 10:30am (5:00 GMT), and citizens were urged to stay indoors.

“An air warning has been received from air force station of possible attack. Sirens are being sounded. All are advised to remain indoors and away from balconies,” media reports cited a directive issued.

An order of a complete blackout in the district has also been issued as an additional measure, with all lights to remain switched off between 8pm and 6am.

ALjazeera