Pakistan and India confirm ceasefire ‘with immediate effect’

I'm not disrespecting any dead , but please tell me do you seriously believe there were women and children in a mosque which used to be hideout for terrorists in the middle of the night at 1 am? Does any mosque have children inside during that time?

Some pictures were circulated in this thread as deceased children by Pakistanis which turned out to be fake. Example - that cake kid which was randomly taken out from Internet and posted by @Rana , turned out that kid is from India.

You have advised several times to not trust Indian Media and rightly so. But looks like you're doing the same with Pakistan is so angelic and India is so evil propaganda dissed out by Pak Media and Army.
Also please note that my comment isn't related to religion. I'm not aware how mosques function world wide but whatever i have seen in India, I don't think they allow Women and Children to stay overnight there.

If you don't know about something then you should ask @Farhan The Man first....14 years experience

I'm not disrespecting any dead , but please tell me do you seriously believe there were women and children in a mosque which used to be hideout for terrorists in the middle of the night at 1 am? Does any mosque have children inside during that time?

Some pictures were circulated in this thread as deceased children by Pakistanis which turned out to be fake. Example - that cake kid which was randomly taken out from Internet and posted by @Rana , turned out that kid is from India.

You have advised several times to not trust Indian Media and rightly so. But looks like you're doing the same with Pakistan is so angelic and India is so evil propaganda dissed out by Pak Media and Army.

If you have courage to hear, or even care to read. Then lemme tell you, many of the missiles fell in civilians area, even one fell right in the middle of road. Not all of Indian missiles hit Mosques tbh, yes few of them did hit i wont deny that. But few, fell at Civilians due to which we lost some lives.

Hppe now you understand what we are saying. Believe it or not, its upto you wont go in much details which are already shared here like dozens of time.

And yeah similarly, i condemn the death of Indian civilians at LOC. Loss of innocent lives should not be celebrated. (Sadly, many Indians are doing it by labeling it as Terrorists death)

Pakistan’s military says it has shot down 77 drones launched from India over two days

Pakistan’s military spokesperson, Lieutenant General Ahmed Sharif Chaudhry, says that Pakistan has so far shot down 77 drones launched from India over the last two days, while also challenging the Indian authorities to “show debris of at least one Pakistani aircraft or drone that Pakistan has fired”.

The military spokesperson also provided an update on the total death toll from Indian missile strikes on several locations in Pakistan on Wednesday, saying a total of 33 people have died, with another 76 injured.

“There are 33 slain, all civilians [with] seven females and five children. There are 62 injured civilians, including 10 females and two children,” he added.

He said there had been no deaths among the military, while 14 military personnel had been injured.

Source: Al Jazeera

Pakistan’s military says it has shot down 77 drones launched from India over two days

Pakistan’s military spokesperson, Lieutenant General Ahmed Sharif Chaudhry, says that Pakistan has so far shot down 77 drones launched from India over the last two days, while also challenging the Indian authorities to “show debris of at least one Pakistani aircraft or drone that Pakistan has fired”.

The military spokesperson also provided an update on the total death toll from Indian missile strikes on several locations in Pakistan on Wednesday, saying a total of 33 people have died, with another 76 injured.

“There are 33 slain, all civilians [with] seven females and five children. There are 62 injured civilians, including 10 females and two children,” he added.

He said there had been no deaths among the military, while 14 military personnel had been injured.

Source: Al Jazeera

In last hour, shoot down 4 more drones, all of em at Civlians places.

Just shared my observations from India. In fact there is a mosque at a walking distance from my apartment. I have hardly seen any gathering there during night.
Family of seminary teachers also usually reside in Seminaries. Also for students seeking religious education, Seminaries act as a hostel like everywhere else in the world. And obviously mostly for those from out stations.

If you have courage to hear, or even care to read. Then lemme tell you, many of the missiles fell in civilians area, even one fell right in the middle of road. Not all of Indian missiles hit Mosques tbh, yes few of them did hit i wont deny that. But few, fell at Civilians due to which we lost some lives.

Hppe now you understand what we are saying. Believe it or not, its upto you wont go in much details which are already shared here like dozens of time.

And yeah similarly, i condemn the death of Indian civilians at LOC. Loss of innocent lives should not be celebrated. (Sadly, many Indians are doing it by labeling it as Terrorists death)
I appreciate the reply and don't deny that missiles may have hit the civilian areas. Loss of lives (innocent civilians or soldiers) shouldn't be celebrated.

I was replying to @DeadlyVenom who firmly believes that India only hit civilians and Pakistan is only hitting military bases and air bases. Nobody has moral high ground here.

Family of seminary teachers also usually reside in Seminaries. Also for students seeking religious education, Seminaries act as a hostel like everywhere else in the world. And obviously mostly for those from out stations.
Yeah and there was a Seminar before one day of attack, something like this..

I appreciate the reply and don't deny that missiles may have hit the civilian areas. Loss of lives (innocent civilians or soldiers) shouldn't be celebrated.

I was replying to @DeadlyVenom who firmly believes that India only hit civilians and Pakistan is only hitting military bases and air bases. Nobody has moral high ground here.

Noh, i can accept that few of them definitely hit the targets which India wanted to (Mosques), and few of them landed in Civlian areas. Same case is now with drones from both sides, they are falling in wrong places, hurting and killing civilians.

Its impossible for any country in the world to land all of their missiles etc etc at correct/right places.

Even Hindu Kashmiris are pleading that Pakistan stop attacking and instead attacks Mumbai or Delhi
Indian bases should be on the menu.

We can only fight mono e mono, sangre por sangre that’s for sure. Their cowardly soldiers who attacked our women and children- those soldiers are the ones we should target .

Pak are no different if they attack their women and children. Don’t need to stop to that level.

I don’t care if we are in 925 or 2025. Rules for us to live by are rules for us to live by whether Pak likes it or not, be it for combat or anything else.

that’s why rest of the world is looking at Pak with fakhar (no Zaman) that we fought the world’s best jets and fought soldiers directly like men and not to the pathetic levels of Zio Yahud and RSS Indian army coalition.

India attacking with drones, not much confidence in their planes. What’s the gameplan? they’ve not achieved anything here

I have monitored both medias and I am well aware of Pak media and ISI usually tricks this time I think they are on the level. I also genuinely don't believe Pakistan was responsible for this Kashmir attack. I think they feel they have the moral high ground and are being (mainly) above board this time.

This is not through patriotic lenses etc just honest analysis

Pakistanis have no idea what’s coming to hit them.

So far it’s just been the toys

The big boys are coming

@Bhaijaan I don't understand you man. Do you have Split personality disorder or something?

Sometimes you preach Sanatan, Dharma and what not.. Pakistani brothers blah blah blah

Couple of hours later- completely different person.

You should have stayed as 'freelancr cricketer' . This Bhaijaan avatar is messing you up.

It’s my alter ego “Tyson Toto”

I hope the issue doest escalate to supersonic or hypersonic missiles. That can do real damage.

India barely can intercept them with S-400s and other layers while Pakistan doesn't have the capability yet. That will take the scenario to who can do more damage.

I have monitored both medias and I am well aware of Pak media and ISI usually tricks this time I think they are on the level. I also genuinely don't believe Pakistan was responsible for this Kashmir attack. I think they feel they have the moral high ground and are being (mainly) above board this time.

This is not through patriotic lenses etc just honest analysis
Where do you think Seperatists/Terrorists get their weapons (Sophisticated ARs like AK47, not desi one) , explosives, Funding , training etc in a land locked region of J&K?

Unless you believe these bunch run factories to manufacture AK47, Glocks and have currency printing units inside Kashmir.

Who do you think was responsible for Kashmir attack this time or historically?

According to DGISPR, India air chief, a Sikh is trying to target sikh religious place Nankana Sahib, with drones. If he was in India, he would be a republic tv journalist

Where do you think Seperatists/Terrorists get their weapons (Sophisticated ARs like AK47, not desi one) , explosives, Funding , training etc in a land locked region of J&K?

Unless you believe these bunch run factories to manufacture AK47, Glocks and have currency printing units inside Kashmir.

India

And before you say it was an inside job, let me tell you why its unlikely. In a vast country like India, where there are numerous opposition parties who are out there for blood of Modi, hoping and praying for demise of BJP, one leak and they'll be gone forever. They can't foolproof something like this. RAW or Indian Govt isn't like CIA where they can bury something and nobody will get any clue.

We have seperate Army, Navy and Airforce Chief. Seperate RAW division. Unlike Pakistan where everything is closely knitted. Managing everyone in secrecy is impossible.

Our own politicians questioned and dissected Balakot operation and it was humiliating for BJP. They simply aren't capable, pain and simple. No govt in India(BJP or otherwise ) can survive something like this.

And before you say it was an inside job, let me tell you why its unlikely. In a vast country like India, where there are numerous opposition parties who are out there for blood of Modi, hoping and praying for demise of BJP, one leak and they'll be gone forever. They can't foolproof something like this. RAW or Indian Govt isn't like CIA where they can bury something and nobody will get any clue.

We have seperate Army, Navy and Airforce Chief. Seperate RAW division. Unlike Pakistan where everything is closely knitted. Managing everyone in secrecy is impossible.

Our own politicians questioned and dissected Balakot operation and it was humiliating for BJP. They simply aren't capable, pain and simple. No govt in India(BJP or otherwise ) can survive something like this.
We were told that even if Rahul Gandhi looked like Madhuri Dixit and had Aishwarya Rai as his Home Secretary, he still wouldn't stand a chance against Modi. So really, who’s left?

Large Indian fleet apparently in a forward position in the Arabian Sea close to Karachi.

Thats like saying Pakistani establishment are killing their own civilians through BLA, TTP to remain relevant. If thats what you believe, i have nothing else to add.
Pakistani establishment has killed its own civilian.

It isa part of the world where weapons are freely available. Borders are porous. I think there is a genuine indigenous Kashmiri movement who wants independence and is willing to fight for it. When you read about Indian atrocities in the area you can see why these groups feel they need to operate. I think it was a local group who did this attack.

Historically Pakistan may have had involvement and support, but this time I don't think it was the case.

It is a horrible situation that will never be resolved via terrorism or military might. Only diplomacy.

We were told that even if Rahul Gandhi looked like Madhuri Dixit and had Aishwarya Rai as his Home Secretary, he still wouldn't stand a chance against Modi. So really, who’s left?
Told by who?

Do you follow Indian politics? Apart from Congress, There are people like Akhilesh Yadav(SP), Mamata Banerjee (TMC) , Lalu and sons (RJD), Kejriwal(AAP), Left parties etc These are some of the names who are like sworn enemies of Modi.

Right they don't stand a chance in forming a govt thats why they'll always be looking for something to bring BJP to its knees. Thats my point.

I don't think it was inside job. No chance. I don't believe in false flags in most cases.

In this case India had declared victory in Kashmir. Jaishankars was even talking about Pakistanis Kashmir being part of India. This was a huge embarrassment for the government.

Cliche would be Pakistan, mine was original based on fact that had India not occupied Kashmir against the will of Kashmiri then Indian and Pakistan would be competing against China.
Jinnah wanted rulers of the Princely states to decide which country they want to join and congress wanted votes. Jinnah's terms were agreed. Rulers of Kashmir chose to remain independent and after the tribal attack, signed accession to India.

Told by who?

Do you follow Indian politics? Apart from Congress, There are people like Akhilesh Yadav(SP), Mamata Banerjee (TMC) , Lalu and sons (RJD), Kejriwal(AAP), Left parties etc These are some of the names who are like sworn enemies of Modi.

Right they don't stand a chance in forming a govt thats why they'll always be looking for something to bring BJP to its knees. Thats my point.
Your point isn’t just invalid, it’s built entirely on imagination.

It isa part of the world where weapons are freely available. Borders are porous. I think there is a genuine indigenous Kashmiri movement who wants independence and is willing to fight for it. When you read about Indian atrocities in the area you can see why these groups feel they need to operate. I think it was a local group who did this attack.

Historically Pakistan may have had involvement and support, but this time I don't think it was the case.

It is a horrible situation that will never be resolved via terrorism or military might. Only diplomacy.
Bhai these kind of weapons aren't freely available. Can you procure 1000 AK47s or truck load of explosives etc sitting in Islamabad,even if you have money? They have to come from somewhere, sumggled from somewhere. J&K doesn't have a sea route.

Jinnah wanted rulers of the Princely states to decide which country they want to join and congress wanted votes. Jinnah's terms were agreed. Rulers of Kashmir chose to remain independent and after the tribal attack, signed accession to India.
Kashmiri fought on the ground, not Jinnah or whoever the Prince was. Jinnah died a year after independence.

Bhai these kind of weapons aren't freely available. Can you procure 1000 AK47s or truck load of explosives etc sitting in Islamabad,even if you have money? They have to come from somewhere, sumggled from somewhere. J&K doesn't have a sea route.
Exactly, it is a proxy war. Balouchis aren't making weapons at home.

In Baluchistan, ethnicity was asked before shooting and in Kashmir, religion.

India is a bit more upset this time.

Thats because you don't want anything with reality. If you had any idea about Indian politics, you'd have seen the validity of my points.
No! I do not as there is none. Next general elections in India will be in the year 2029. Plenty of time to make people forget about it, all BJP has to say, "Pakistan and Muslims".

Kashmiri fought on the ground, not Jinnah or whoever the Prince was. Jinnah died a year after independence.
But Jinnah was the leader of Pakistan. You are acting like if people had any choices back then. india was divided by the leaders of Muslim league, Congress and Britain. The people on the ground had no choices and above all muslim league was against voting

That fight lasted years, and still continue, and probably will continue, and most likely to continue since India has decided to open up another front, IWT.

It was 4 gunmen only this time so it is entirely possible that it was indigenous

Exactly, it is a proxy war. Balouchis aren't making weapons at home.

In Baluchistan, ethnicity was asked before shooting and in Kashmir, religion.

India is a bit more upset this time.
Even if agree with India's involvement with Balochistan. It doesn't share the border with India. Indians can't just drop inside Balochistan from thin air or drop the weapons for the Seperatists. At best they could take the Afghan route. Thats what you need to prove at world stage. Prove the Indian involvement. Weapons, Money trails, Training camps etc etc. There can be thousand ways.

Here in Kashmir, Terrorists have only one way-Pakistan. Where else can they get their supplies.

So whats more obvious Pakistan's involvement in Kashmir or India's involvement in Balochistan?

That fight lasted years, and still continue, and probably will continue, and most likely to continue since India has decided to open up another front, IWT.
That's the destiny of this land . People had no choices. India wasn't divided based on voting or people's choice and this is a fact. India at least has some sort of democracy with election(not much afterwards) but Pakistan doesn't even have that. People's choice haven't matterred much.

Even if agree with India's involvement with Balochistan. It doesn't share the border with India. Indians can't just drop inside Balochistan from thin air or drop the weapons for the Seperatists. At best they could take the Afghan route. Thats what you need to prove at world stage. Prove the Indian involvement. Weapons, Money trails, Training camps etc etc. There can be thousand ways.

Here in Kashmir, Terrorists have only one way-Pakistan. Where else can they get their supplies.

So whats more obvious Pakistan's involvement in Kashmir or India's involvement in Balochistan?

Lol, you sure want to run with this?

That's the destiny of this land . People had no choices. India wasn't divided based on voting or people's choice and this is a fact. India at least has some sort of democracy with election(not much afterwards) but Pakistan doesn't even have that. People's choice haven't matterred much.
How is that relevant?
India is in conflict with every neighbor.

My blunt take from the outside?
I do think India succeeded in its initial strikes. I think their drone tactics have been effective at some level.
I also think that Pakistan did succeed on shooting at least three aircraft down, but only one of them was a Rafale. I don't necessarily buy the "3 rafales" argument.
India seems to have had some success with their own defense systems while Pakistan's air defense systems have struggled, but I don't think India has been as effective as one would think. My fiancee sent me a video earlier today of a fairly busy part of Lahore in the evening time, and all looked normal, restaurants were open, people were walking around. Nothing looked wrong. I don't think Karachi port has gotten wiped out, and if anyone is talking about that they shouldn't forget Pakistan still has Gwadar (albeit with less transportation links).

How will a war play out? good question.
Pakistan is deployed heavily on the LOC. They don't have tons of resources or assets in other places. If we're talking a war, India is going to look for a large, heavy, decisive blow to finish it and then they can take whatever they want. If India succeeds, Pakistan will likely get desperate and we could well see tactical nukes to try and push off India.

With that said, Pakistan's army is far more battle-hardened than people give it credit for. They put down insurgencies in KPK and other regions. Asim Munir is an idiot, but he likely has good leadership underneath him. This isn't 1971 or 1965 where they were not so well trained. Moreover, there is belief that Pakistan can stand up to the Indian war machine. That more than anything will enable Pakistan's armed forces to fight harder and longer than they would otherwise.
Additionally, Pakistani air forces will be a factor if it's an invasion. Aside from trying to bring air superiority, Pakistan has started to do better with drone warfare and could pin the Indian forces back with more asymmetrical tactics.
There's the last point on this-Pakistan is an armed society. That means it is unlikely that it will only be the military fighting. India's not wrong that a lot of radicals have been bred in Pakistan, but radicals also fight hard. Even those who are not radicals probably have at least a little bit of arms training. How do you fight an enemy that is everywhere?

India's navy may come in and attack Karachi and I don't think the Pakistani Navy can really stop them. if Turkey can try to assist, that sounds great, but they aren't getting there tomorrow. They'd need time to come and attack the Indians from behind. I'd have to say that Karachi port will get attacked in a full war. The only question is how much damage the Pakistani Navy can inflict on the Indian Navy before they cease to be a cohesive force. I expect they will look to target Vikrant to at least get some kind of propaganda victory and to limit India's ability for further strike operations.

How is that relevant?
India is in conflict with every neighbor.
And Pakistan's isn't? Pakistan is in conflict with Iran, Afghanistan and India. With China it's a different power dynamics. Size and scale of economy is just too big and Pakistan has to be subservient. Pakistan china friendship isn't a friendship of two equals.

India’s Defence Ministry said in a statement that drones have been sighted at 26 locations near the border and the Line of Control with Pakistan, including an armed drone that injured civilians in Ferozepur, Punjab state.

The ministry said the areas include Baramulla, Srinagar, Avantipora, Nagrota, Jammu, Ferozepur, Pathankot, Fazilka, Lalgarh Jatta, Jaisalmer, Barmer, Bhuj, Kuarbet, and Lakhi Nala.

Al Jazeera

And Pakistan's isn't? Pakistan is in conflict with Iran, Afghanistan and India. With China it's a different power dynamics. Size and scale of economy is just too big and Pakistan has to be subservient. Pakistan china friendship isn't a friendship of two equals.

LOL, The conflict between Pakistan and India isn't of two equal but yet Pak continue to defend against India's aggression.

Pakistan is not in conflict with Iran, if it wasn't for Western powers, Pak and Iran would had the oil pipeline.

In Afghanistan, if it wasn't for India, Pak would have no conflict with Afghanistan either.

Only India is in immediate conflict with all of its neighbor.

China is always going to be bigger than any country in the region.

May India's warship get completely destroyed. :inti

Opportunity for Pakistan and China to cripple India's economy, military, and more.
People talk about @Devadwal and others but this guy is the biggest islamic extremist here. Just because of religion, no Pakistan poster doesn't call him out. Always calls out for genocide of India because of his hatred for Hindu religion.

That says a lot. When the extremists are from same religion, people doesn't bat an eye but cry when they are at the receiving end of extremism.

LOL, The conflict between Pakistan and India isn't of two equal but yet Pak continue to defend against India's aggression.

Pakistan is not in conflict with Iran, if it wasn't for Western powers, Pak and Iran would had the oil pipeline.

In Afghanistan, if it wasn't for India, Pak would have no conflict with Afghanistan either.

Only India is in immediate conflict with all of its neighbor.

China is always going to be bigger than any country in the region.
Now it's Taliban government in Afghanistan, Pakistan's favourite good Taliban. How come Pakistan is still in conflict with Afghanistan?

Pakistan's conflict with India is due to nature of division of India on religious lines. It's a battle of identity for Pakistan but what has it achieved so far. Bangladesh got seperated from Pakistan. Despite Yunus ruling Bangladesh, it's still asking Pakistan apology for 1971. India isn't in conflict with Nepal, Bhutan or Srilanka or even Bangladesh. India's real conflict has been only wirh Pakistan and China.

Hearing some grim news all over.

The Pakistan Army's Fatah-II long-range surface-to-surface missile was successfully intercepted by India's Barak-8 missile defence system over Sirsa.

WTH?
Escalating to this level is unheard of. At this rate, what will happen if interception fails? All the major cities in Pakistan are in the range for Indian missiles but not for Pakistan.

Hope some common sense prevails, before any major escalation.

Hi guys.

I’m been spending my time off in Rawalpindi for the past few weeks. Was going to depart 2 days ago back to London but flight got cancelled.

I just woke up and heard 2 major sounds of blasts. Cannot confirm if it was a drone strike or air missile. But the blasts were very loud and woke us up.

The areas targeted are purely civilian areas and one military camp area.

The Pakistan Army's Fatah-II long-range surface-to-surface missile was successfully intercepted by India's Barak-8 missile defence system over Sirsa.

WTH?
Escalating to this level is unheard of. At this rate, what will happen if interception fails? All the major cities in Pakistan are in the range for Indian missiles but not for Pakistan.

Source? If it’s Indian then never mind

WTH?

You need to read the rule about only posting from reputable sources. Godi media is not acceptable.

India has fired ballistic missiles that fell in its own territory, says Pakistan’s military

Lieutenant General Ahmed Sharif Chaudhry, the director general of the military’s media wing, Inter-Services Public Relations, claims that India has fired “six ballistic missiles” that fell on its own territory.

The military spokesperson delivered the address in the early hours of Saturday and alleged that India had fired missiles at a Sikh community on its own soil.

Chaudhry claimed that five missiles fell in Amritsar and one missile fell in Adampur, both cities in the Indian state of Punjab.

Al Jazeera

India has fired ballistic missiles that fell in its own territory, says Pakistan’s military

Lieutenant General Ahmed Sharif Chaudhry, the director general of the military’s media wing, Inter-Services Public Relations, claims that India has fired “six ballistic missiles” that fell on its own territory.

The military spokesperson delivered the address in the early hours of Saturday and alleged that India had fired missiles at a Sikh community on its own soil.

Chaudhry claimed that five missiles fell in Amritsar and one missile fell in Adampur, both cities in the Indian state of Punjab.

Al Jazeera
This strategy to project firing at own soil is not working whatsoever. Its really embarrassing like playing hide and seek in an open ground.

But if this helps de-escalate, i m happy

Pak targeting Amritsar to create communal tensions. Jokers of epic proportion if anyone believes this. Is Pakistan intercepting india's missiles inside Indian Territory? Anyone with a modicum of grey matter left will call this out

Hopefully no lives lost at the Noor khan airbase. I know people here are calling blood for Indian soldiers, buy many of these people are like us and more. Patriotic and doing their duty.

No loss of lives means higher chances to de-escalate.