Syed1
ODI Captain
- Post of the Week
Shan has good natural timing
Ufffffffffffff shot of the day
At J’burg Yasir shouldn’t play in any case. Highlands are not the place for spinners. Fahim not sure but definitely won’t do worse than Imam with bat. If Rizwan is to play, Sarfraz needs to get “injured”, it’s not fair to play a WK as specialist bat and judged on that. Fahim for Imam & Hasan for Yasir will be my pick - that’ll also help to get Sarfraz banned for slow over rate; looks like PCB doesn’t have the balls to sack him.
Majestic from Asad; this guy knows how to drive - did you ever watched Zaheer live? I mean at Test ground, or at Bristol?
Shan has good natural timing
I only saw Zaheer on TV. He was a bit like Mark Waugh: a classical batsman who could score very quickly without taking any risks.At J’burg Yasir shouldn’t play in any case. Highlands are not the place for spinners. Fahim not sure but definitely won’t do worse than Imam with bat. If Rizwan is to play, Sarfraz needs to get “injured”, it’s not fair to play a WK as specialist bat and judged on that. Fahim for Imam & Hasan for Yasir will be my pick - that’ll also help to get Sarfraz banned for slow over rate; looks like PCB doesn’t have the balls to sack him.
Majestic from Asad; this guy knows how to drive - did you ever watched Zaheer live? I mean at Test ground, or at Bristol?
See how the constant run scoring is putting the Saffers on the backfoot.. If Azhar was out there we would be 80/2 atm
Look who is talking.Your batsmen just score above 400 a mere couple of hours ago and you are telling us that they will fold for under 80.
Who is being negative here.
Us worrying about our batsmen being bundled out makes sense atleast.They have not touched 200 for the only 3 innings they have played here.However they are fighting currently and it is heartening and long may it continue.
See how the constant run scoring is putting the Saffers on the backfoot.. If Azhar was out there we would be 80/2 atm
asad cover drive or shan flick?
Shafiq is destined to play 100 Tests.
Shan himself said that those who get in need to go big. Time to live up to it, make this 50 a 100.
Shafiq batting like Hafeez in front of Steyn
It still gives an emotional high every freaking tme.Abbay ab to adat ho Jani chahye.
Cover drive obviously
I only saw Zaheer on TV. He was a bit like Mark Waugh: a classical batsman who could score very quickly without taking any risks.
I have a feeling Shan will score a double ton
Should he according to you?
I had an extended archive of that 274 at Birmingham- don’t think ever anyone had cover driven better than that. May be Greg at his prime.
Pakistan need to score 500 here.
Two things, mental strength and UAE pitches.[MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] Shafiq looks the hell of bat when in flow,but i have to find the reasonw hy he socres once in a blue moon?
Haan bhai halqay tou ana hi nahi hai... why stop at 500, lets get 1000 and make enough runs to last us the next match as well![]()
No, but not that I care anymore.
[MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] Shafiq looks the hell of bat when in flow,but i have to find the reasonw hy he socres once in a blue moon?
Shafiq is destined to play 100 Tests.
5.5 rpo since lunch:
Tendulkar and Hayden looking very dangerous
With Malik and Hafeez set to retire after the World Cup and Haris limping, Shafiq is auditioning for an ODI recall as well.