Pakistan close on 77/2 at the end of Day 4 in the 1st Test in Karachi

Top cricketers of the world come to Pak for the first time, and this is the XI that we field :facepalm: unbelievable.

This happens when you have a captain and management that do not do any sort of planning and are only focused on the game that they are playing next. Pathetic home season and a massive opportunity missed.

Crumbling in the 3rd innings after conceding a big lead is written in the stars. It's destiny.

There's no point opening up because we can't win this game , opening up will just gift wickets because our batsmen bar babar aren't natural strokeplayers so shutting up shop and wearing down the new Zealand bowlers and getting a draw is the only option.

If imam does well in this series he could be a strong contender to become pakistan test captain.

Very soft dismissal from Shafique. His head is gone. Young Paistani cricketers getting exposed after their first few matches. Happening all too frequently.

Is Abdullah Shafique trying to turn into Asad Shafiq?

i dont remember who said it but he is a foreign retired player , he said that abdullah shafique will soon be found out against spin. We are witnessing this today.

Yaar, kya bakwaas hai yeh. Apart from that century in first Test against England, Abdullah has thrown away all the starts.

Time to drop Abdullah shafiq from test squad. He has clearly been found out at the international Level. Replace him with kamran ghulam in next game.

Pathetic from shafique and it’s not the first time he’s done this. He’s been awful against spin.

Horrible shot by Abdullah to get out.

Poor dismissals in both inngs....throwing it away after getting a start

Shan under pressure

YoznloE.png

Well i believe game is over..we have so many lefties in top order and with all this rough imam and shaan doesnt know what they are doing. Y does imam keep coming down the wicket

Should have sent a righty in.

Needed a solid opening partnership, and I am afraid Pakistan might lose another one before stumps. Then tomorrow Afternoon Babar and Shakeel there is hardly any reliable batting left. Sarfaraz , Agha and bowlers can't be expected to play out the whole day tomorrow. Looking difficult .

Not once have I seen Rizwan come out to serve drinks

But he came out on the field to captain the side

And that should be the end of Shaan Masood's international test career at least....

Imam fighting like a champion while Masood has failed again. Yet Imam gets hated the most....

Will Pak play aggressive tomorrow morning and force a win Bazball style or go for draw playing Dravidball style?

Pitch is taking some spin now.

Pakistan looking very nervous out there.

Very soft dismissal from Shafique. His head is gone. Young Paistani cricketers getting exposed after their first few matches. Happening all too frequently.

I am worried abdullah is looking same like sami aslam looked in his last few innings. Thats where there is no guidance from Pakistan coaching setup.

Just think Aleem Darr is plain incompetent...maybe he's burnt out and needs a break....
but just the number of errors he's making every series is so significant.

Shan under pressure

YoznloE.png

These social media selections are horrible:
Shan masood (not intl material)
Sarfraz (His fitness was questionable in his peak days)
Mir Hamza (not intl material)
Next
Sharjeel (horrible technique,fitness,fixer)

I feel Pakistan missed a trick by not playing Ifti chachu on these dead wickets. He would have enjoyed slogging on these pitches.

I think sending Nauman at this stage was a bad idea, could be another quick wicket and then we'll really be under pressure.

Wow I thought Pakistan would easily get a draw from this but those 2 wickets have put New Zealand in the box seat.

Pakistan have lost 8 wickets in one session in the past, let alone a whole day so NZ are primed for victory tomorrow.

I think sending Nauman at this stage was a bad idea, could be another quick wicket and then we'll really be under pressure.

True, Pakistan is literally 3 down now. They have just sacrificed a wicket at top to shield a Proper batsman before stumps.

Nauman could have been useful to do some blocking before end of Day 5 , now he will most likely get dismissed in the first few overs tomorrow. Waste of a wicket.

Never mind being outplayed and out fought, but we're consistently getting out thought which is unacceptable in home conditions. Babar needs to get his finger out.

Wow I thought Pakistan would easily get a draw from this but those 2 wickets have put New Zealand in the box seat.

Pakistan have lost 8 wickets in one session in the past, let alone a whole day so NZ are primed for victory tomorrow.
This series is giving me vibes of Ind vs Eng 2012 series when Panesar and Swann outperformed Bhajji n co. and India lost. Batting wise both teams are equal but NZ spinners look more dangerous.

Draw is probably the favourite still but NZ have taken 2 very useful wickets there and they are in with a chance of the win.

Mir Hamza has been atrocious with the ball. Our bowling attack in this test season has been disgustingly poor.

Abrar Ahmed speaking in presser:

"I am sure you watched the match. Pitch wasn't helping us,"

"Still it's not an excuse. We should have taken wickets at any cost. We also remained unlucky as a couple of catches were dropped and on several occasions ball just fell short of the fielder

"Williamson is an extra ordinary batter. His technique is so perfect that even he takes singles comfortably on good deliveries"

"Pitch was on a slow side, still he made the most of this opportunity and scored a double hundred. You learn a lot while bowling to him,"

Highlights of the day

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/47etcr" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

So we are trailing despite winning the toss how poor we are, first session is key if NZ can get 3-4 wickets then we're set for a 4th consecutive defeat

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If a picture could summarise Pakistan cricket at the moment this is it. Painful and puzzled <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakvNZ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakvNZ</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://t.co/vEEWW7qh4P">pic.twitter.com/vEEWW7qh4P</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1608498587905974279?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 29, 2022</a></blockquote>

Top order already putting pressure on rest of batsmen . Saud babar Sarfraz agha have to step up big time to save this

Babar or bust once again.

Hundred from Babar will save the day, if not, then expect a collapse and defeat.

Babar or bust once again.

Hundred from Babar will save the day, if not, then expect a collapse and defeat.

If you rely on Babar you lose 99% of the time. I'd say he's surpassed Butt as the worst captain in cricket history now.

Chill guys, this game is a draw...my guess is Pakistan with a lead of 150ish with 6 wickets down is when the game will be called a draw.