Pakistan end Day 1 of the 1st Test on 33/4 after bowling out South Africa for 220

The graphics are top notch. The cameras are covering every angle. This is a great broadcast.

Also can anybody explain why Pakistan have an obsession of playing a left arm spinner when you already have a leg spinner. Surely you've got to play a right arm off spinner so that you have spinners turning balls both ways conventionally.

Faf goes. Bashing mediocre SL bowlers ar Supersport at wanderers is way easier than playing thus attack in SC. They gave no faith in Bavuma :))) Sent QDK in to counter leg spin/left arm spin .

Much better bowling by Pakistan in comparison to what they were trying in New Zealand. Much more direct at the stumps!

Shaheen really has not improved one bit with bowling with the old ball. He tries to do too much too quickly instead of being relentless on a good length around 4th stump. Bowls too full for my liking.

Key batting pair in for SA now. Need to get both out quickly as both will score quickly in the middle which would be trouble for pakistan.

Nearly 4 runs per over

Signs that Pakistan have been direct with their approach instead of 5th/6th stump all day waiting for the batsmen to make mistakes

I think babar needs to rotate fast bowlers in short burst 3 overs , got a feeling nauman will be dangerous

SA will be hot favourites to win this game. They will have the runs on the board and the ball will turn enough

Nothing in this pitch stopping a batsman getting in and scoring a 150-200 score

Faf goes. Bashing mediocre SL bowlers ar Supersport at wanderers is way easier than playing thus attack in SC. They gave no faith in Bavuma :))) Sent QDK in to counter leg spin/left arm spin .

QDK is captain and surely he can take any decision for his team!. and he is best option to bat now and put pressure on the bowlers

I hope we stop using the pacers in this game because they are getting spanked

Use nauman more to control the run rate

Hopefully.. He will sacked after this series..

Yaar I understand Waqar has failed to deliver, But honestly how smart our bowlers are naturally, not much only clever bowler Pakistan had after 2 Ws was Mohd Asif and Amir. Since then its been a struggle.

Apni bhi koi sense of cricket hoti, that what do i need to do when the ball is old. So i hope in Shaheen and Hassan Ali we find that smartness of bowling and out of the box thinking mind set.

To be fair, and I hope I jinx it, Bavuma has 1 ton. He walked in the 90s the other day without even losing his wicket, he's incapable of minow bashing, what is he going to do against these bowlers? :)))

He is overated imo , there's nothing saffers will be apprehensive off.

Only reason shaheen is rated is because the rest of our fast bowlers are truly awful

Test cricket is not a joke, it takes time to build yourself as a good fast bowler.
Jab bowlers ko phata pitch doo gey tu woh kya kare ga.

Thodi bohat tu grass chood do.

We are bowling some absolute trash! Need to be a lot tighter , can’t bowl 6 balls in same place

Right boys my assessment of the pitch is very good but unfortunately we will not be able to play muraliii maharajjj here :(

Terrible bowling all round. Yasir is a mediocre bowler. No bowler has the patience or the ability to bowl in a channel all day long. This will be another long tough series for the Pakistani bowlers. Taking 20 wickets in a match is a bridge too far for these bowlers even in home conditions.

An offie would have added variety.......don't think our spin attack can threaten them

Bloody hell
No one had any idea of how to play test cricket anymore , pathetic from South Africa

Am happy don’t get me wrong but this is so poor

That's a pretty ordinary stroke by de Kock.

I don't mind the intent but when there's a fielder placed at midwicket, you need to choose the right ball for going over the top.

Big wicket of the captain. PAK should look to bowl SAF out for less than 250.

QDK with a brain fade! Gift for pakistan

133/4 - SA gift wrapping wickets here.

Just need to get Elgar out now.

Dry up the runs and these 2 spinners just need to bowl well in tandem and more wickets will come.

Well done Nauman!!! I’m telling you wickets are key for this first day. Bauvuma is gonna be a key wicket here

Nauman needs to give the odd delivery a bit of flight, most stuff so far has been fired in and flat.

This test may be close in the end . SA may get all out under 300 and Pakistan Will reply with nearly same score. In 2nd innings if wicket gets turn then SA may get all out between 300-220 and Pakistan may get a target of 230-250. Game on :ds

Ramiz knows more about Bavuma's technique then any of the Pak batsmen.