Pakistan end Day 3 on 153/3, needing 228 to win the 3rd Test against South Africa

Haris sohail would have made a major difference in this series. These pitches are ideal for his stroke play.

No human being is by born mentally weak - they get nervous/sacred (and acts out of comfort zone), when they are out of their depth or unsecured or subject to constant criticism or has a history of regular failures. For PAK players - they are out of depth after playing cricket on UAE garbage, unsecured at highest level where they are constantly competing with better conditioned players than the rubbish PCB arranges as domestic cricket (& for the double standard in selection), they are constantly criticized by fans & media (for a reason as well) and they have lost several close games for failing at one/two critical moments.

A longer tournament like WC with 9 games will give them - 1. time to acclimatize & get used to the condition 2. no fear of selection as junior players are assured of their spot for the entire tournament, 3. being in a competitive environment for 6 weeks instead of QeAzam cricket, 4. a longer tournament gives them chance to come-back, one loss isn't the end of the world, which makes them relaxed.

I have seen PAK cricket more than most here - with a better preparation & selection, there is a SF spot to pick as low hanging fruit. After that, it's a matter of 2 great days.

Totally. But whatever the result of the WC is I want the team to be more consistent.

Umpire S Ravi and J Wilson have done everything to damage Pak's chances in this series.

Miss the days of Taufel and Dar.

Azhar was at his best when he was grinding. He should try to do that here to at least get some form back.

You don't have to just regurgitate the views of [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION].

He actually tagged me in that thread, so no reason to think he is stealing idea. I can pick examples of my post being directly copied later, but it was not the case.

But indeed, players need to bat out hours, sessions to develop that temperament and that doesn't matter what's the quality of attack - you need time in middle through FC games - 500-600+ scores are the best medicine to develop batsman. Otherwise with 40+ teams FC cricket, India won't have produced so many batting greats from their Ranji trophy, with their pace attack & most of the national players out of FC for international commitments.

im sensing a useless 50 by azhar ali . .

Like asad shafiq saved himself in the last game!

Azhar Ali averaging 8 in the series. . outscored by Mohammad amir
Asad shafiq averaging 24

im sensing a useless 50 by azhar ali . .

Like asad shafiq saved himself in the last game!

Azhar Ali averaging 8 in the series. . outscored by Mohammad amir
Asad shafiq averaging 24

Career saving cheap fifty from Azhar coming up if he can survive that long

Yaar chotay bachein bhi nahi itna dartein hogein ball se, jitna Azhar darta hai :azhar

It have come to a stage where even Azhar haters will be feeling pity and sorry for the guy,, Plz retire ASAP, tum se na ho paey ga

He actually tagged me in that thread, so no reason to think he is stealing idea. I can pick examples of my post being directly copied later, but it was not the case.

But indeed, players need to bat out hours, sessions to develop that temperament and that doesn't matter what's the quality of attack - you need time in middle through FC games - 500-600+ scores are the best medicine to develop batsman. Otherwise with 40+ teams FC cricket, India won't have produced so many batting greats from their Ranji trophy, with their pace attack & most of the national players out of FC for international commitments.

Even in UAE now there are no flat tracks. I remember a few years back, Malik and YK scored 200. Now it's so slow and tough for batting. :(

Imam hits a 30 odd... PP'ers be like - next big thing

Pak batsmen must at least try to reach close to 300 , if they reach 300 then it can be considered as victory

Shan has been the best batsman in this series because he has played a lot of balls.
babars played the ODI kinda game

Another nice 30. No wonder we dont score 200+ as a team.

At least take us to the end of the day lol. Not expecting big things from them. Been let down too much by them.

This guy :shan was your future captain?

That was a cracker of a ball, which hit a crack as well - can't blame batsman; may be he could have closed gap between bat-pad, but then it would have popped up for shorts leg or bowler.

Shan Masood has put in a good shift on this tour. One of the more assured batting displays I've seen from a Pakistani in South Africa

Secures his place for the next two series.

Can’t blame Shan for his dismissal.

It was a cracker of a delivery

Shan Masood has put in a good shift on this tour. One of the more assured batting displays I've seen from a Pakistani in South Africa

The most secure is Imam though.... :inzi2

Agreed.

This guy :shan was your future captain?

Hahah

They change captain after every 2nd match.

I can say the same guys have called for 5 different captain in last year and gave explanations how they will be the best but then just to change them in next series. Lolol.

Shan deserved a long innings here but he is unlucky to be given out :(

The most secure is Imam though.... :inzi2

Imam has done decently for a 23 year old who is pretty young in his test career. However, definitely needs to improve a lot but, we dont have much solid replacements.

Two sainted SENIORS at the crease.

In Pakistan, you are nothing if you are not senior and EXPERIENCED. We cannot live without it apparently.

Azhar needed to go to the loo... buhat pack horahi hai :))

Dissapointed with Shan in this match. He is in the form of his life and should have scored a 100 in this series.

Anyways good series.

Hahah

They change captain after every 2nd match.

I can say the same guys have called for 5 different captain in last year and gave explanations how they will be the best but then just to change them in next series. Lolol.

I knew this last month when I found a thread-

"Sohaib Maqsood, next captain of Pakistan?" :maqsood

No easier batsman to bowl to in international cricket than Azhar Ali