Pakistan launches airstrikes in Kabul amid Afghanistan Foreign Minister's Visit to India visit

Was Pakistan’s Kabul strike a reckless move or a necessary response?

My question was, that in the press conference by the afghan foreign minister in India, were there any females present amongst that crowd of journalists?

I don't know; I didn't watch that press conference. Were females journalists told not to go ? Strange if true.

They are all bad to me .. from a moral POV. Afghan Taliban treat their people terribly. But for some reason, they aren't as hostile to India. Why wouldn't the India govt cultivate an ally if the latter are receptive ? Sounds like common sense to me.

In 1999, India had terrible relations with Afghan Taliban hence why that Air India hijacking incident became real messy to deal with.

So you would cultivate fundamentalist Islamists who curtail female eductation over a more modern Pakistan which probably aligns more with India itself culturally?

Fine, but don't ever come here lecturing Pakistan on women's rights or Islamist terror threat again. Go take your forked tongue double speak to some Afghan forum.

Provincial Govt is responsible for Peace in Province against Violent Crimes Or General peace. Protection against organized idealogical armed movement falls under responsibility of National Defence . Blaming provincial govt is all but intellectual dishonesty aimed at achieving desired political goals nothing else

KPK unfortunately has become buffer zone between Punjab and Western borders. They are paying the price for it and getting blamed in return. Relative peace in Punjab has nothing to do with good Governance .
It’s always been like this. The elitist punjabis have treated it as such. This is why the country is the state it’s in and Punjab isn’t. Either you install an acceptable local leader and invest just like the rest of the country or you seal the border tight and control the flow of refugees into the rest of Pakistan. All they seem to do is bomb them every few years.
Millitary is under the Govt.

Imran made a secret deal with the TTP where he allowed him to run away after murdering children.

You think the govt would be dumb enough to give out orders? Even though his fans are dumb enough to not even blame him for releasing hte murderer of children.

But than again, a guy who calls Osama Bin ladin a martyr..............
Brother please 🙏

So you would cultivate fundamentalist Islamists who curtail female eductation over a more modern Pakistan which probably aligns more with India itself culturally?

Fine, but don't ever come here lecturing Pakistan on women's rights or Islamist terror threat again. Go take your forked tongue double speak to some Afghan forum.

I won't call the Taliban an ally of India. It's more of a transactional relationship. India cultivating links with Pakistan would be fabulous but alas, the latter is more interested in childishly screaming 'Kashmir, Kashmir !' in their daily press conferences. How do you deal with a country like that ? You can't.

As for women's rights, the Taliban has driven away the US after 20 hard-fought years. If the US couldn't do it, I don't think for a second that India can effect some change in the medieval Taliban mindset of how to treat women. My forked tongue has spoken 🐍

The Indian authorities have always held a grip on Deoband, wonder what they have been told by their government to pass onto the Afghans 🤔

This is the greatest delusion and BS!
  1. Taliban remain deeply unpopular in Afghanistan​
  2. Pakistan enjoys full air supremacy in Afghanistan and can militarily create a buffer zone and absolutely cut off Afghan access to Pakistan and by the way other neighbors do not allow Afghans into their own country as easily as Pakistan does and Afghans rely on Pakistan more and no amount of Indian overtures can change geography...​
  3. Pakistan can support the Tajiks, Uzbeks, Hazaras and Psuhtuns in Afghanistan create massive problems​
The difference between US and Pakistan is that Pakistan knows Afghanistan, all the players and history.

I have seen what happens and the reliance of Afghans on access to Pakistan

This is the greatest delusion and BS!
  1. Taliban remain deeply unpopular in Afghanistan​
  2. Pakistan enjoys full air supremacy in Afghanistan and can militarily create a buffer zone and absolutely cut off Afghan access to Pakistan and by the way other neighbors do not allow Afghans into their own country as easily as Pakistan does and Afghans rely on Pakistan more and no amount of Indian overtures can change geography...​
  3. Pakistan can support the Tajiks, Uzbeks, Hazaras and Psuhtuns in Afghanistan create massive problems​
The difference between US and Pakistan is that Pakistan knows Afghanistan, all the players and history.

I have seen what happens and the reliance of Afghans on access to Pakistan

I hear India is going to equip the Afghans with surface-to-air missiles. Next time, Pakistan attempts an airstrike on Kabul .. I suspect those jets will get blown to smithereens 💥💥

If you thought Iran was infiltrated with Israeli spies, you don't know the level of infiltration Pakistan has in Afghanistan. Anything like this will be DOA if Pakistan thinks it will be used for targeting Pakistan.

I won't call the Taliban an ally of India. It's more of a transactional relationship. India cultivating links with Pakistan would be fabulous but alas, the latter is more interested in childishly screaming 'Kashmir, Kashmir !' in their daily press conferences. How do you deal with a country like that ? You can't.

As for women's rights, the Taliban has driven away the US after 20 hard-fought years. If the US couldn't do it, I don't think for a second that India can effect some change in the medieval Taliban mindset of how to treat women. My forked tongue has spoken 🐍

The Taliban is sending delegates to shake hands in India, and you yourself have now said that India is going to supply surface to air missiles to the Islamist regime. That makes you allies against Pakistan regardless of which way you try to spin it. Would be better just to admit it rather than to keep speaking with a forked tongue, no one is fooled.

'Allies' doesn't sound accurate imo. But who cares - this is all semantics.

Afghan missiles will keep Pakistan on its toes and perennially distracted on its northern border so that they don't plan their next cross-border adventure in Kashmir. A useful transactional relationship with Afghanistan. 🐍

BREAKING: “Launched Retaliatory Strikes on Pakistani Outposts Following Airstrike on Kabul”: Afghanistan Military

In eastern Afghanistan, the 201st Khalid bin Walid Army Corps announced in a press release that its units have carried out attacks on Pakistani military outposts near the Pakistan-Afghanistan border in Nangarhar and Kunar provinces.

The operations were described as a response to Pakistan’s recent airstrike on Kabul.

'Allies' doesn't sound accurate imo. But who cares - this is all semantics.

Afghan missiles will keep Pakistan on its toes and perennially distracted on its northern border so that they don't plan their next cross-border adventure in Kashmir. A useful transactional relationship with Afghanistan. 🐍

You are just making scenarios up in your head now so if those stories help people like you square things, that's fine by me. My take on Taliban contradictions was not aimed at you anyway. It is more that it undermines their own self proclaimed Islamic credentials to their own people and the rest of the Muslim world. They should really have moved away from the strict Islamic stance, then they could do what they liked from a nationalistic point of view.

you must have also heard that India also influenced a pause in the Ukrainian war so that the Indian students could out of Ukraine

Don't believe everything you hear and stop taking Godi media seriously

LOL Talibans know the art of political survival

They know what to say and to whom say for political milage.

I think it's all noora kushti. The Kabul strike took place with the blessings of Taliban.

Afghanistan is a land locked country which relies very heavily on Pakistani border for their daily supplies of goods and commodities.

I think the real target of Pakistan army is the PTI government of KPK. The army will deflect the responsibility of antiterrorism to PTI and start targeting the PTI KPK politicians.

If you thought Iran was infiltrated with Israeli spies, you don't know the level of infiltration Pakistan has in Afghanistan. Anything like this will be DOA if Pakistan thinks it will be used for targeting Pakistan.

If that were the case, pakistani policemen and soldiers wouldn't be dying by the dozens at the hands of the TTP everyday at the border. Vengeance is a part of their culture. They do not forget ever.

India providing them anything is while a good fantasy is not possible for the following reasons:

a) Taliban have been infiltrated by ISI for decades and would know of any sizeable 'donations'
b) such systems are not your average bazookas and AK47s. This is not the 80s where stingers could threaten jets. These are heavy duty systems which are easily detectable when being given to another nation so:
c) Pakistan would be forewarned of such systems being given and be easily able to track/intercept or destroy them
d) You need know-how how to use, maintain and hide modern air defence systems. The Taliban can barely operate helicopters. Otherwise such systems themselves are easy to find and destroy from within Pakistani space. Russia, with a horde of S400 and other systems, have been struggling to stop Ukranian missiles. People have brainwashed by the Iron Dome which targets home made rockets.

And finally, even if all the above impossible was possible, this is a line India has never crossed as if India does then it leaves itself facing the same.

If that were the case, pakistani policemen and soldiers wouldn't be dying by the dozens at the hands of the TTP everyday at the border. Vengeance is a part of their culture. They do not forget ever.
You are making an apples and oranges comparison. Comparing conventional capabilities to terrorist groups. But, whatever you want to believe.

UPDATE: Heavy firing and weaponry being used in Tirah, Khyber District and Nangarhar, Afghanistan, Dur Baba area between Pakistan and Afghan border forces.

Source - khorasan diary

If that were the case, pakistani policemen and soldiers wouldn't be dying by the dozens at the hands of the TTP everyday at the border. Vengeance is a part of their culture. They do not fo

This newly found admiration and confidence of Indians relating to Talibans is admirable..... :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

yeah-right-and-then-you-woke-up.jpg

Shoot down F-16 with Indian supplied SAM, okey dokey...

All the taleban are Deobandis?

Yes. They follow the Tableeg Jamat sect. And india has a HUGH deoband presence in their 250 million strong muslim Awam.🤣🤣🤣

I am increasingly not seeing that in the Taliban, you can say that "originally" they were graduates of Deobandi Madrasahs.

Darul-uloom Deoband is an extension of Indian RAW and NSA as clearly states by Ajit Doval so it is being used as a tactic ...

I am increasingly not seeing that in the Taliban, you can say that "originally" they were graduates of Deobandi Madrasahs.

Darul-uloom Deoband is an extension of Indian RAW and NSA as clearly states by Ajit Doval so it is being used as a tactic ...
If it were so, India would have had some influence over Mullah Omer and the previous generation Taliban fighters. These taliban helped in hijacking Indian plane and freed Masood Azhar. Don't think this RAW angle is correct.

The original Taliban were graduates of "Pakistani' Deobandi Madrasahs inspired by Afghan-Jihad (Pro-Jihad and Pro-Kashmir) while Darul-uloom Deoband has always been an extension of Indian RAW since Indhira Gandhi days.

Indian Darul-uloom Deoband was never Pro-Muslims or Pro-Kashmir so couldn't exert any influence and had disowned Taliban anyways inline with Indian Government policies so had no influence.

The "new Taliban" also know that but they are going along with the show. Loads of people study at Indian (original) Darul-uloom Deoband because of chains of transmission of Hadeeth etc but everybody knows that its policies and politics are run by RAW.

Just like Pakistan Darul-ulooms are influenced by ISI, see below

Asked failed marshal munira. Btw all sources are Pakistani.

Indian has nothing to do with it. We are watching the game with popcorn in india hand.

Btw happy diwali in advance - Dev

@The Bald Eagle
didn't an indian poster right here announced that you guys are to give missiles to Taliban?

Do you guys even read each other's posts?

:ROFLMAO:

Lol plz supply them weapons as they can liberate Kashmir much faster than us, remember what they done to all your allies.
#GazwaHind
Don't worry first care about TTP who are killing Pakistani soldier. have you read Pakistan statement. They are crying about India - Afghanistan joints statement which mentioned Jammu and Kashmir is integral part of India.

strategic depth of pakistan has becomes strategic graveyard for Pakistan.

:klopp :kp

The original Taliban were graduates of "Pakistani' Deobandi Madrasahs inspired by Afghan-Jihad (Pro-Jihad and Pro-Kashmir) while Darul-uloom Deoband has always been an extension of Indian RAW since Indhira Gandhi days.

Indian Darul-uloom Deoband was never Pro-Muslims or Pro-Kashmir so couldn't exert any influence and had disowned Taliban anyways inline with Indian Government policies so had no influence.

The "new Taliban" also know that but they are going along with the show. Loads of people study at Indian (original) Darul-uloom Deoband because of chains of transmission of Hadeeth etc but everybody knows that its policies and politics are run by RAW.

Just like Pakistan Darul-ulooms are influenced by ISI, see below

I see, thanks for the link. Need to read around it to form an opinion.

So Taliban with their limited army is achieving things which and over paid Indian Army can't do?

What did the Indians say? "We didn't target any military installations. We don't want an escalation" :ROFLMAO:
Bangladesh pura ka PURA ek saboot hai humne kya kya hai. Batane ki jarurat nahi hai. :shh :kp

have you forgotten the recent episode of embarrassment when "Doland" Trump saved the butts of you Brahamins?

Yes, you guys are not even a hindu nationalist party. You are Brahamans served by some middle cast hindus like Modi.

We PAkistanis have to do nothing. the Dalits alone will wipe the Indian floor with you guys. They see how the Brahamin Bigots celebrate a 71 year old Brahamin lawyer for throwing a shoe at a Dalit Supreme Court Judge.

Worry not about Pakistan and Afghanistan, protect your Brahaman fort within India :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Things don't look pretty in Pak-Afghan Border, War has officially begun and unfortunately Pakistan has fallen in the trap paving way for two front War.

No, it's just limited fighting and die down in next morning. :kp
Taliban have moved tanks to the border. PAF is bombing their cities, Taliban are claiming to have captured two Pakistani soldiers.

I dont think there is any way for either country to back down now.

Army needs full mobilisation alongwith civilian militias mobilised to durrand line and kill on sight policy . There's 200 million of us .sacrifice is needed to finish this pashtun fascism .

Paf needs to do heavy bombing cruise missiles the lot dont worry about collateral, barrel bombs, napalm and the cheaper scud missile copies should be used as well for every pakistani make sure 100 namak haramis of Afghanistan and their allies within pakistan are sent to the lord.

Heavy artillery , mrls should also be used .

Notice how that traitor bewal has gone missing didn't I tell you these namak haramis and their spokesman ik were enemies and wanted a 1971 situation to balkanise pakistan . Pakistanis have to come together now .

The police must start arresting afghans in pakistan now iran did in israel conflict mosssad was deeply penetrated through these afghanis

It seems India has decided to continue their proxy war via Afghanistan, the only strategic move India has left.
India has nothing to do with ongoing fight. Stop blaming India for own incompetent.

This is result of harbouring terrorist plus good terrorists and bad terrorists.

Those who say Taliban don't have weapons , yes they do not have any airforce but Taliban have a lot of American weapons that was left behind and those weapons are better than Pakistani.

Taliban were just in India.
That's doesn't mean anything , Pakistan ex PM imran khan was in Russia when they launched the attack on Ukraine. That's mean Pakistan was behind Ukraine invasion ? Lol

Pakistan did an airstrike in Afghanistan and what you think- They will not respond? This is just retaliation of Pakistan airstrike. India has nothing to do with it.

Pakistan has vast experience in proxy wars with and without Taliban on their side.

Been through during Bush’s war on terror and quite capable of going through it again. This time Indian sponsored terrorists will be fighting with Indian supplied weapons.

Every wrong doing of India seems to be news to you.
Bro you have to understand the mentality of RSS (BJP's real political support at the grass root level)

In India they celebrate the assassin of Gandhi (Nathuram Godse) as a hero. Internationally they celebrate Gandhi for recognition milage :ROFLMAO:

I have Indian relatives and sane Indian friends who are non-Andh-Bhakts. They keep me up to par relating to Indian politics.

Here is a link of their NSA Ajit Doval actually articulating how to use Taliban against Pakistan. The video is a decade or so old. Every Indian Andh-bhakt was salivating on his wisdom. Now their pathological hypocrisy forces them to say that they are not aware of any such thing :ROFLMAO:

Hahah... weren't you the one who used to write essay here against Afghanistan for mistreating women but yes only she is hypocrite 🤣🤣
This works both ways, brother. Suddenly, you guys are showing so much concern about the Taliban’s treatment of women just because they are attacking your country and cozying up with India. All this while, when I used to raise these issues about the plight of women in Afghanistan, it would fall on deaf ears here.

Nevertheless, posters here must understand one thing: Indians are not supporting the Taliban’s authoritarian regime or their ideology. I’m sure it’s the same the other way around , the Taliban are not suddenly fond of Hinduism either. I’ve seen some people here question how they can be cozying up with “idol worshippers,” etc.

India and Afghanistan are coming together against a common enemy , a country that is single-handedly responsible for the lack of geopolitical peace in the Indian subcontinent. This has nothing to do with religion. I’ve also seen some posters in this thread delivering religious sermons about madrasas etc, but if religion were truly the binding factor, East Bengalis would not have been treated the way they were, and there would have been no 1971. Furthermore, Afghanistan will not be fighting against Pakistan purely on religious grounds just as Pakistan has no issue allying with China, despite China’s persecution of Uyghur Muslims, or supporting leaders like Trump who back Israel’s actions against Palestinian children.

The Afghan Ministry of Defense posted on its X (Twitter) account that clashes with Pakistan have been halted. The post stated that in response to the airstrike in Kabul, Afghan forces carried out attacks tonight on border posts in various areas of Pakistan, which concluded at midnight. The ministry added that if Pakistani forces take further action, Afghan forces will respond defensively.