Pakistan to take the field against India on February 15, 2026, for their scheduled fixture in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup [Update@post#1434]

One of the most cowardly backtracking I've ever seen and there's never been a shortage as far as Pakistan cricket is concerned. They should never have came out with this boycott crap if there was a chance of rescinding it.

Absolute duffers and buzdils. The phainty India is going to mete out will be well deserved.

There was a Crybaby, the crybaby once denied to study and told everyone he won’t study, crybaby’s father heard and slapped, threatened crybaby.

Next day crybaby quietly joined classes & told everyone ‘my mom requested me to study’.

Does this mean crybaby was never slapped? :genius

:klopp :kp
You can cook all the cope you want. Reality is you couldnt hurt a hair of pakistan or pcb. Begged on your knees and have now given bcb an icc tournament. 🤡

These cheerleaders have the nerve to throw dirt on Imran Khan, the last lion of Pakistan, and now they will have to dance to Indians throwing rupees at their feet.
Darn! Now I cannot get this image out of my mind and it is so shameful to imagine PCT+PCB dancing like Hijras with Indian Rupees thrown at them -- essentially what has happened now.

So no tri series or bilaterals but we have to play them in icc tournaments
Can’t make sense of this
Since when did the ftp cycle and the world test championship become less important than a group match in an icc t20i tournament
The icc has been laid bare and just like the last emperor this one wears no clothes either , it just needed naqvi to point out the double standards of the corrupt icc

The truth is India have long politicised cricket and turned it into a circus. Pakistan have done the same and taken a stand using cricket as foreign policy.

India are a big nation with history, cricket is the only domain where they can wield a bit of influence but are frustrated and insecure globally.

Zero admissions of error in judgment so far but I hope some do come forward as pak posters on pp smell the coffee and realise they were taken for a ride 🤣🤣
Kamal hai, can’t figure out if it’s naivety or hypocrisy.
Mate the thing was a fiasco but what else can we expect?

A win-win situation for both Mohsin Naqvi and Indians

Mohsin Naqvi was able to promote himself for the last two weeks. He was being admired in every talk show with a reference of Naqvi "Sahab"

Indians win too because this again gives them an opportunity to whine. They leave no opportunity to wail

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Mate the thing was a fiasco but what else can we expect?
Yeah it went as expected. What was revealing was how majority of pak posters went along with the silliness. These guys had ridiculed the Indian posters for their own boycott drama. Every day we hear about how ind posters parrot state narratives while pak posters are the free thinkers. Well that myth has been put to rest with this episode. Pak posters are equally gullible and that’s giving them benefit of doubt because the alternative interpretation is that they are downright intellectually dishonest. Which is fine but interesting to note nevertheless.

There are two sets of posters.
One that blindly supports the thieves running the country and the other, thankfully the majority, who can see what's right and wrong

Long story short..Pak India matches are here to stay... Just need politics out of it....But this also proves the worth is so high that an India vs Eng or India vs AUS is nothing in comparison (viewership)

I really hate Pakistani governments in general.

Spineless cowards.

They should never run their mouths until they are sure they are not going to be bought the day before the match for a pittance.

Who bought politics into this no other than bengalis .

Why did they boycott because their bowler never got picked for ipl.
Main issue was safety and the bengalis never had a leg to stand on since no evidence was found their team is in danger if travelling or playing in India. Unlike pakistanis at least bangladesh is given the right to play in india .

Naqvi messed this up big time if they really thought bangladesh has been mistreated they should have withdrawn totally from the tournament .
You can't start cherry picking which games you dont want to play .

A honest take, appreciate it, bro!
for my fellow indian posters including myselv lets leave the bitterness collectively and move on to the game and the tournament, so many exciting games so far and so many in prospect!

I'm surprised that when people see how much it means to our neighbours that people still criticise Pakistan for this decision.

Is it better to be antagonistic or to be courteous.

Bangladesh has only pretty much rejoined the Pakistani camp and after such a short time we brought world cricket to it's knees until our long lost brother got what it wanted.

Sri Lanka is in a difficult situation but we kept them afloat.

As I said previously, the reason that our children and grandchildren will be watching international cricket is because Pakistan put the game first.

Only one who lost out is Indian media who will have to find something else to give 24/7 coverage.

ICC Turns Down Pakistan's Three Key Demands Amid T20 World Cup Boycott U-Turn Negotiation: One Was Bilaterals With India

The drama surrounding Pakistan's boycott of the T20 World Cup group-stage match against India - and a potential U-turn - is heading towards its final act. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and the International Cricket Council (ICC) engaged in a meeting to end the stalemate over the costliest cricket match, which, according to some reports, amounts to over Rs 4,000 crore if all factors are taken into account. The PCB placed several demands before the ICC. However, the Jay Shah-led global cricket body has rejected some of the key proposals, sources told NDTV.

Here are Pakistan's demands and what the ICC said about them:

Demand 1: No financial penalty for Bangladesh

The PCB insisted that Bangladesh must receive its full ICC revenue share even though it did not play the T20 World Cup.

ICC's response: It clarified that this was already its decision - the Bangladesh Cricket Board would not be penalised.

Demand 2: Compensatory ICC event for Bangladesh

The PCB sought an additional ICC event for Bangladesh in the next cycle.

ICC's response: An Under-19 World Cup in the next cycle is being considered.

Demand 3: India-Pakistan bilateral series

The PCB pushed for ICC intervention to facilitate a bilateral series between India and Pakistan.

ICC's response: The request was rejected, with the ICC stating that bilateral series are outside its mandate, including during the World Test Championship cycle.

Demand 4: India-Pakistan-Bangladesh tri-series - The PCB proposed a tri-series featuring India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh.

ICC's response: The proposal was turned down, again citing lack of jurisdiction.

Demand 5: India tour of Bangladesh in 2026 - The PCB sought ICC involvement in securing an India tour of Bangladesh.

ICC's response: It declined to intervene, reiterating that tours are decided bilaterally.

Sources added that the ICC has given the PCB 24 hours after chairman Mohsin Naqvi sought time to consult Pakistan's Prime Minister. A follow-up meeting is expected shortly, with an official ICC announcement likely in the next 24 hours

Source NDTV? of course.

I'm surprised that when people see how much it means to our neighbours that people still criticise Pakistan for this decision.

Is it better to be antagonistic or to be courteous.

Bangladesh has only pretty much rejoined the Pakistani camp and after such a short time we brought world cricket to it's knees until our long lost brother got what it wanted.

Sri Lanka is in a difficult situation but we kept them afloat.

As I said previously, the reason that our children and grandchildren will be watching international cricket is because Pakistan put the game first.

Only one who lost out is Indian media who will have to find something else to give 24/7 coverage.

We need the support of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the long run, and we already have one on both of these boards now.

Turning them down would’ve only created two more opponents alongside India.

We need the support of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the long run, and we already have one on both of these boards now.

Turning them down would’ve only created two more opponents alongside India.

Cricket is finished.

I miss the good old days (pre-2000) when these issues were non-existent. It was entirely about cricket.

Well lets keep things in perspective. When an ex cricketing super power like Australia was forced to bend over, back track during the Monkey gate episode of 2007-08 against BCCI, what chances does Pakistan have when the BCCI has all the ICC members and governments in their pocket.

Pakistan have caved in as usual. But there was one demand that was agreed that Bangladesh will get an ICC event in the future.
Is there any MOU signed for this or its just trusting ICC and BCCI again without any legal framework?

Pakistan just lost the narrative battle which they had secured when they had declared the boycott.

I guess the deal was to get BCB something as well as protect them financially. Additionally, when the Pakistan vs India match were set in Srilanka, Srilankan board expected their cut from it during the hosting rights.

However, the narrative control is an important part of strategy and if lost, then the reputation tanks, which becomes a weakness that can be exploited by the decision makers.

If Pakistan and PCB were willing to lose it to gain something more valuable, then it makes sense.

I am pretty positive subcontinent countries' intelligences read/monitor this forum as well as other mass media forums involving the subcontinent people. Lot of the moves played maybe already set in motion long time ago but they dynamically shift real time depending on how the online narrative is shaping.

A lot of money also would have been made either way during the announcement of boycott and till the announcement of the match starting again.

Right now cricket, especially among the subcontinent countries, is totally being used as a strategic financial and intelligence tool to shape up geopolitics. It used to be done prior more implicitly, in the shadows, and now it's very explicit and out in the open.

Lol at Rashid Latif, Sikander Bakht selling the chooran in Geo that Pakistan successfully put pressure on the ICC, BCCI and stood up for Bangladesh and Pakistan can get their demands accepted from the ICC and BCCI going forward. Which world are dellus living in? Once February 15 is done and over with, the ICC and BCCI will have no more use for the PCB

There was nothing shocking about this reversal. Only thing surprising was how many pak posters were willing to blindly trust naqvi. I get that there are agenda merchants and others who have various reasons to support the clowns but it was sad to see some well meaning but simp pak supporters also falling for the gimmickry.

It’s hilarious watching Pakistanis end up with egg on their faces every single time, followed by the PP meltdown after all that early chest thumping. Literally, it happen everytime and every threads that are created against BCCI, India and Indian players later turning out to be a dud. It's always fun, staying silent and let the clowns have the initial laughs, and once the matter is settled in favour of India, then revisit the old threads and laugh out loud.

You can cook all the cope you want. Reality is you couldnt hurt a hair of pakistan or pcb. Begged on your knees and have now given bcb an icc tournament. 🤡
So once again you are LYING that BCCI was begging when even PCB statement and government of Pakistan statemenr doesn't name BCCi but talks about friendly boards.

The only persons coping are the ones LYING like you guys have been doing throughout the saga.

LIAR. Shameless LIAR.

you can't do much when you have others board calling you not to boycott unki rozi roti pe kyu laat maare
India can survive, so can other big boards but many boards would have lost a lot of money reason they been calling PCB.

PCB rattle the whole cricketing world though :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
In other words pcb can't walk the talk.. even minnows like BCB can walk the talk..

As per India Today HEADLINE.....

Pakistan's humiliating U-tern on Boycott on 15th Feb match.... ICC rejects Pakistan' demand.

It means Pakistan leadership used BCB for their exorbitant demand .... but ICC rejected their and warn the consequences of boycott.

Bangladesh situation like slapped on both faces ... one by ICC and other by Pakistan government.

Pak posters
A win-win situation for both Mohsin Naqvi and Indians

The Mass-Murderer of Pakistanis, Mohsin Naqvi was able to promote himself for the last two weeks. He was being admired in every talk show with a reference of Naqvi "Sahab"

Indians win too because this again gives them an opportunity to whine. They leave no opportunity to wail

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Well I am sure there were some losers in all of this as well. Pakistani people fell for this yeah but I’d expect seasoned pp posters to know better. How could so many not call this bluff? What’s going on here folks?

This Pakistan India matchup boycott fiasco by Pakistan was something unexpected and caused a lot of turmoil for the ICC, PCB, BCB, SLCC, other smaller boards, and to all boards to some extent. It threatened ICC’s bottom line and had the potential to disrupt ICC’s plans and contractual obligations.

They will not want this type of scenario happening again in the future. It’s a given there will be some changes coming in how ICC wants to position itself to be more prepared for such undesirable situations occurring again. Some of these events were thought to be the result of things that have happened before.

Here are the debate topics on their response:
  1. What do you think the ICC SHOULD do?
  2. What do you think the ICC WILL do?
Some practical and not so practical options that could be thought of are:
  1. Start putting India and Pakistan in different groups going forward, realizing they can’t really control the Pakistani or Indian governments.
  2. Increase the insurance substantially for better coverage for losses in case a political development derails any match, especially the India Pakistan game.
  3. If they have already bullied Pakistan and told them their purse (ICC grant) will be substantially reduced if they try this stunt ever again, then continue putting India and Pakistan in the same group to mint money.
  4. Change all participation legal contracts to include all such recent events to cover the ICC from losses.
  5. Reform the ICC so India no longer controls most things that happen.
  6. Really become impartial so smaller boards get a greater share of revenues and control.
  7. Renegotiate live broadcast contracts to exclude any guarantees of an India Pakistan matchup that is currently a guarantee in ICC tournaments. This will reduce the revenue but guarantee any blackmail by the boards.
  8. Make changes to playing conditions and make handshakes mandatory between the teams.
  9. Outrightly ban any kind of political statements in all ICC sanctioned tournaments, punishable by a large amount of money.
  10. Change the ICC constitution to include strict adherence so any ICC chairman only follows the written rules that only favor the ICC and not bring in their own nation’s interests.
What do you think?

A honest take, appreciate it, bro!
for my fellow indian posters including myselv lets leave the bitterness collectively and move on to the game and the tournament, so many exciting games so far and so many in prospect!
Yup some exciting games will come up for sure and now one sad bit is that BD are missing. Hopefully cricket and hostilities can be kept separate. It becomes really absurd when in all other sports these countries play without all of this gamesmanship while men’s cricket teams engage in these pointless theatrics. Of course the money involved is huge and the power hungry love their spotlight too. Hopefully things get better. For me personally, ideal scenario is regular test cricket between Pak and Ind, fairly as per an unadulterated WTC schedule.

Why is the ICC so dependent on the Indo Pak match? Even more importantly why should the other ICC members be allowed to share the rewards from that match? The revenue from that match should belong strictly to India and Pakistan.

Other countries should learn to market themselves and become a draw on their own.

Pakistan have caved in as usual. But there was one demand that was agreed that Bangladesh will get an ICC event in the future.
Is there any MOU signed for this or its just trusting ICC and BCCI again without any legal framework?

Here’s the wording in the ICCpress release (https://www.icc-cricket.com/media-releases/icc-men-s-t20-world-cup-2026-press-note)

As part of this understanding, an agreement has been reached that Bangladesh will host an ICC event prior to the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2031, subject to the usual ICC hosting processes, timelines and operational requirements.

Could be anything between a few games in the women’s U19 T20 WC or a Babaji ka Thullu.

And that’s up to five years from now

Random draw to decide groups. E.g. 3 test playing teams and 2 associates. If by luck India and Pakistan end up in the same group, that’s fine.

This is nothing to do with the boycott drama PCB tried to pull, but something that should have always been done.

Simple enough to evaluate potential consequences.

1. ICC will likely hedge its risk by dropping their ridiculous “accidentally -on - purpose” practice of putting India and Pakistan in the same group in WC games.

2. BCCI will likely encourage this.

3. As a result valuations may decline and ICC payouts could be reduced for all nations.

4. ICC has no problems enforcing its rules as seen in its handling of PCB.

5. But ICC doesn’t want to go overboard and be seen as far - BCB has faced no consequence for its boycott.

6. It’s been reiterated that ICC remit runs only to its events and that it cannot enforce bilaterals.

Some Pak posters here should become PR agents because they can spin a downright humiliation as an astounding win.

Any country’s PM who publicly makes an announcement to not play a country and then a sports body head overwrites his decision, for some overtures towards BCB, signals a rupture in state’s hierarchy.

Shehbaz came across as a clown here and no one will take him seriously anymore.

Oh he is well known for that. Read his posts after the DRC decision in 2018. not much happening between the ears.

Our resident runner has gone missing too. May be they are coordinating the spin. Bet @The Bald Eagle is leading that meeting.

Personally, I'm not happy. this was chance to get rid of PCB once and for all.

If u ban PCB where will all the c grade tv serial level dramebaazi siasat go ?

It's good to have them ..lots of fun and opportunities for USA Zimbabwe Bcb etc

Only way to make up for not having india Pakistan in same group:
1. Odi keep the format which makes everyone play everyone. So that guarantees 1 game.
2. T20 make it random drawing for first round but second round each teams plays other.
3. Introduce a marquee once every 2 year, 2 or 3 test series held at neutral venue between. India pakistan with revenue going half to both countries. Some to host country and rest to overall ICC.

all noon league supporters should not show their faces here for a few weeks but expected them to show up just like their beghairat dog rulers

What a pathetic thing to do, bending over for some bucks

again this was going to happen anyways. ICC moved out ICC Women's T20 World Cup due to riots and political unrest. They will get an ICC tournament in the future. They would have gotten that with or without PCB drama

I feel for those emotional idiots who believed PCB even had a remote chance of actually boycotting their match against India in the WC. How PCB completely humiliated the BCCI, showed them who the boss is, how they will not fall for any trap and actually boycott their match against India under any circumstances, hurling all types of insults and abuses at India, BCCI, and Indian posters. Abb kya hua? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: 🐒 🐒

Big reason not to count your chicken before they are hatched.​

Lol at Rashid Latif, Sikander Bakht selling the chooran in Geo that Pakistan successfully put pressure on the ICC, BCCI and stood up for Bangladesh and Pakistan can get their demands accepted from the ICC and BCCI going forward. Which world are dellus living in? Once February 15 is done and over with, the ICC and BCCI will have no more use for the PCB
they will wait until the end of this world cup. Current media rights cycle is getting over in 2027. After that if the media companies sign a significant deal with this kind of uncertainty involved, they are real fools. They will put in clauses to take care of this and tie any monetary benefits to objective measures like number of matches, important clashes, revenue generation etc. Whatever leverage Pak has will go out of the window

I feel for those emotional idiots who believed PCB even had a remote chance of actually boycotting their match against India in the WC. How PCB completely humiliated the BCCI, showed them who the boss is, how they will not fall for any trap and actually boycott their match against India under any circumstances, hurling all types of insults and abuses at India, BCCI, and Indian posters. Abb kya hua? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: 🐒 🐒

Big reason not to count your chicken before they are hatched.​
PCB would have boycotted the match, with good reason, had the BCB, SLCB and the ICC itself not requested them to take the field against India.

The PCB not only got to show how important Pakistan is to world cricket, it furthered strengthened the brotherhood between the people of Pakistan and Bangladesh, which was the whole point of this exercise. Sri Lanka also owes Pakistan now. India and the BCCI are spooked by the growing power of India but of course, their fanboys think this is some victory for India.

Pakistan came out looking like a million bucks, Bangladesh will face zero consequences and India is realizing how quickly they are losing allies.

Some Pak posters here should become PR agents because they can spin a downright humiliation as an astounding win.

Any country’s PM who publicly makes an announcement to not play a country and then a sports body head overwrites his decision, for some overtures towards BCB, signals a rupture in state’s hierarchy.

Shehbaz came across as a clown here and no one will take him seriously anymore.
It's not that serious, bruh. The objective was to strengthen ties between Pakistan and Bangladesh and that objective was fully achieved.

There would have been zero actual benefit to boycotting the match against India for Pakistan. Everyone in the government and the PCB knew this and they played this really well.

It doesn't hurt to give credit where it is due. Imran Khan would have done the exact same thing if he were around.

So the headline is that Bangladesh wont get penalized for basically getting kicked out of the Tournament by ICC 😂
The hosting rights for unknown ICC event is lame because even Malaysia/Zimbabwe hosted u-19 World Cups.

@BouncerGuy hanji , what happened to your bhangra, you was dancing when Pakistan announced the boycott but they're Surender and ready to play now ?

#NahiHaiHimmat ? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Simple enough to evaluate potential consequences.

1. ICC will likely hedge its risk by dropping their ridiculous “accidentally -on - purpose” practice of putting India and Pakistan in the same group in WC games.

2. BCCI will likely encourage this.

3. As a result valuations may decline and ICC payouts could be reduced for all nations.

4. ICC has no problems enforcing its rules as seen in its handling of PCB.

5. But ICC doesn’t want to go overboard and be seen as far - BCB has faced no consequence for its boycott.

6. It’s been reiterated that ICC remit runs only to its events and that it cannot enforce bilaterals.
The ICC didn't go to all this trouble to force the India-Pakistan game just to give up on the revenues from this game in the future.

Countries like New Zealand, Bangladesh, West Indies and South Africa will campaign hard against any further reduction in revenues. They're living a hand to mouth existence as it is - barely managing to keep their players from playing franchise cricket full time.

I expect the Broadcaster will insist on ironclad guarantees for an India Pakistan game every tournament in the next cycle and the new MPAs will reflect that.

Yet another moye Moye moment for you .

Your chest thumping and Bhangra Gone in vain. AAGYA SWAAADD SARRRR

So you are saying that after begging on your knees, Pakistan took pity on ICC and decided to play the game. You are happy for that??

LOL

I can remember I made a post saying this would happen, but I can’t find it so I can quote myself and look like the hero 😡

So the headline is that Bangladesh wont get penalized for basically getting kicked out of the Tournament by ICC 😂
The hosting rights for unknown ICC event is lame because even Malaysia/Zimbabwe hosted u-19 World Cups.
Yeah the ICC bullied two small boards - BCB and SLC into persuading Pakistan to play the game. Even to the extent of involving the Sri Lankan Prime Minister.

The loss of money threat for these small boards was real though. Most of the big cricketing countries would survive with the reduced revenues from losing the game. Even Pakistan with the additional revenues from the expanded PSL may have got by. It's the smaller guys who would suffer.