Oh the obsessed @Cpt. Rishwat is here celebrating his indian masters so called victoryNot when they are led by puppets like the Sharif clan and Billy Bhutto.
Now I guess all the Sharif cheerleaders like @emranabbas will go AWOL for a while.
Haaha hiding in the caves as usualNot when they are led by puppets like the Sharif clan and Billy Bhutto.
Now I guess all the Sharif cheerleaders like @emranabbas will go AWOL for a while.
You can cook all the cope you want. Reality is you couldnt hurt a hair of pakistan or pcb. Begged on your knees and have now given bcb an icc tournament.There was a Crybaby, the crybaby once denied to study and told everyone he won’t study, crybaby’s father heard and slapped, threatened crybaby.
Next day crybaby quietly joined classes & told everyone ‘my mom requested me to study’.
Does this mean crybaby was never slapped?
Cheap attempt at point scoring at the expense of your country. Lol. Didnt know you were also infected with the zombie virus.Not when they are led by puppets like the Sharif clan and Billy Bhutto.
Darn! Now I cannot get this image out of my mind and it is so shameful to imagine PCT+PCB dancing like Hijras with Indian Rupees thrown at them -- essentially what has happened now.These cheerleaders have the nerve to throw dirt on Imran Khan, the last lion of Pakistan, and now they will have to dance to Indians throwing rupees at their feet.
The existence of Pakistan itself stands as proof of India’s defeat....11-0 , Bangladesh is perfect example of India - Pakistan war. Or kuch sabut chahiye mumma![]()
Mate the thing was a fiasco but what else can we expect?Zero admissions of error in judgment so far but I hope some do come forward as pak posters on pp smell the coffee and realise they were taken for a ride
Kamal hai, can’t figure out if it’s naivety or hypocrisy.
Everyone knows how BCCI controls ICC. Why couldnt BCCI listen to their janta and not play Pak at all? Seems paisa is above jantas emotionsBCCI without stepping a foot in Pakistan got what it wanted.
bhai chor dey BCCI ko. THis is such an insult for PCB, there is no face saving for the whileEveryone knows how BCCI controls ICC. Why couldnt BCCI listen to their janta and not play Pak at all? Seems paisa is above jantas emotions
try itHope not, slapping Indian faces would be more appropriate.
Yeah it went as expected. What was revealing was how majority of pak posters went along with the silliness. These guys had ridiculed the Indian posters for their own boycott drama. Every day we hear about how ind posters parrot state narratives while pak posters are the free thinkers. Well that myth has been put to rest with this episode. Pak posters are equally gullible and that’s giving them benefit of doubt because the alternative interpretation is that they are downright intellectually dishonest. Which is fine but interesting to note nevertheless.Mate the thing was a fiasco but what else can we expect?
Yeah it went as expected. What was revealing was how majority of pak posters went along with the silliness. These guys had ridiculed the Indian posters for their own boycott drama. Every day we hear about how ind posters parrot state narratives while pak posters are the free thinkers. Well that myth has been put to rest with this episode. Pak posters are equally gullible and that’s giving them benefit of doubt because the alternative interpretation is that they are downright intellectually dishonest. Which is fine but interesting to note nevertheless.
I really hate Pakistani governments in general.
Spineless cowards.
They should never run their mouths until they are sure they are not going to be bought the day before the match for a pittance.
A honest take, appreciate it, bro!Yeah it went as expected. What was revealing was how majority of pak posters went along with the silliness. These guys had ridiculed the Indian posters for their own boycott drama. Every day we hear about how ind posters parrot state narratives while pak posters are the free thinkers. Well that myth has been put to rest with this episode. Pak posters are equally gullible and that’s giving them benefit of doubt because the alternative interpretation is that they are downright intellectually dishonest. Which is fine but interesting to note nevertheless.
Jokes aside, Bangladesh didn't sacrifice on their self-respect & dignity, neither they got any sanction & bans.
On other hand, Mohsin Naqli & PCB got jaleel back to back in CT2025, Asia Cup & T20I WC. No self-respect, No dignity
@BDfanforever @Mainul Fair play to you guy's
@Rana @emranabbas saram se dhub maro.
Pardon the punI really hate Pakistani governments in general.
I'm surprised that when people see how much it means to our neighbours that people still criticise Pakistan for this decision.
Source NDTV? of course.ICC Turns Down Pakistan's Three Key Demands Amid T20 World Cup Boycott U-Turn Negotiation: One Was Bilaterals With India
The drama surrounding Pakistan's boycott of the T20 World Cup group-stage match against India - and a potential U-turn - is heading towards its final act. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and the International Cricket Council (ICC) engaged in a meeting to end the stalemate over the costliest cricket match, which, according to some reports, amounts to over Rs 4,000 crore if all factors are taken into account. The PCB placed several demands before the ICC. However, the Jay Shah-led global cricket body has rejected some of the key proposals, sources told NDTV.
Here are Pakistan's demands and what the ICC said about them:
Demand 1: No financial penalty for Bangladesh
The PCB insisted that Bangladesh must receive its full ICC revenue share even though it did not play the T20 World Cup.
ICC's response: It clarified that this was already its decision - the Bangladesh Cricket Board would not be penalised.
Demand 2: Compensatory ICC event for Bangladesh
The PCB sought an additional ICC event for Bangladesh in the next cycle.
ICC's response: An Under-19 World Cup in the next cycle is being considered.
Demand 3: India-Pakistan bilateral series
The PCB pushed for ICC intervention to facilitate a bilateral series between India and Pakistan.
ICC's response: The request was rejected, with the ICC stating that bilateral series are outside its mandate, including during the World Test Championship cycle.
Demand 4: India-Pakistan-Bangladesh tri-series - The PCB proposed a tri-series featuring India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh.
ICC's response: The proposal was turned down, again citing lack of jurisdiction.
Demand 5: India tour of Bangladesh in 2026 - The PCB sought ICC involvement in securing an India tour of Bangladesh.
ICC's response: It declined to intervene, reiterating that tours are decided bilaterally.
Sources added that the ICC has given the PCB 24 hours after chairman Mohsin Naqvi sought time to consult Pakistan's Prime Minister. A follow-up meeting is expected shortly, with an official ICC announcement likely in the next 24 hours
I'm surprised that when people see how much it means to our neighbours that people still criticise Pakistan for this decision.
Is it better to be antagonistic or to be courteous.
Bangladesh has only pretty much rejoined the Pakistani camp and after such a short time we brought world cricket to it's knees until our long lost brother got what it wanted.
Sri Lanka is in a difficult situation but we kept them afloat.
As I said previously, the reason that our children and grandchildren will be watching international cricket is because Pakistan put the game first.
Only one who lost out is Indian media who will have to find something else to give 24/7 coverage.
India did same thing again used other countries for ceasefire basically.We need the support of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the long run, and we already have one on both of these boards now.
Turning them down would’ve only created two more opponents alongside India.
We need the support of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the long run, and we already have one on both of these boards now.
Turning them down would’ve only created two more opponents alongside India.
see Bangladesh board requested pak to play the match
Ok. Match is on. Boycott is off. lets all move on and stop the unwanted one upmanship and celebrate the game we love
So once again you are LYING that BCCI was begging when even PCB statement and government of Pakistan statemenr doesn't name BCCi but talks about friendly boards.You can cook all the cope you want. Reality is you couldnt hurt a hair of pakistan or pcb. Begged on your knees and have now given bcb an icc tournament.![]()
In other words pcb can't walk the talk.. even minnows like BCB can walk the talk..you can't do much when you have others board calling you not to boycott unki rozi roti pe kyu laat maare
India can survive, so can other big boards but many boards would have lost a lot of money reason they been calling PCB.
PCB rattle the whole cricketing world though![]()
Well I am sure there were some losers in all of this as well. Pakistani people fell for this yeah but I’d expect seasoned pp posters to know better. How could so many not call this bluff? What’s going on here folks?A win-win situation for both Mohsin Naqvi and Indians
The Mass-Murderer of Pakistanis, Mohsin Naqvi was able to promote himself for the last two weeks. He was being admired in every talk show with a reference of Naqvi "Sahab"
Indians win too because this again gives them an opportunity to whine. They leave no opportunity to wail
They were never serious.Did Geoffrey not reply ?
Yup some exciting games will come up for sure and now one sad bit is that BD are missing. Hopefully cricket and hostilities can be kept separate. It becomes really absurd when in all other sports these countries play without all of this gamesmanship while men’s cricket teams engage in these pointless theatrics. Of course the money involved is huge and the power hungry love their spotlight too. Hopefully things get better. For me personally, ideal scenario is regular test cricket between Pak and Ind, fairly as per an unadulterated WTC schedule.A honest take, appreciate it, bro!
for my fellow indian posters including myselv lets leave the bitterness collectively and move on to the game and the tournament, so many exciting games so far and so many in prospect!
Pakistan have caved in as usual. But there was one demand that was agreed that Bangladesh will get an ICC event in the future.
Is there any MOU signed for this or its just trusting ICC and BCCI again without any legal framework?
As part of this understanding, an agreement has been reached that Bangladesh will host an ICC event prior to the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2031, subject to the usual ICC hosting processes, timelines and operational requirements.
Oh he is well known for that. Read his posts after the DRC decision in 2018. not much happening between the ears.
Our resident runner has gone missing too. May be they are coordinating the spin. Bet @The Bald Eagle is leading that meeting.
Personally, I'm not happy. this was chance to get rid of PCB once and for all.
again this was going to happen anyways. ICC moved out ICC Women's T20 World Cup due to riots and political unrest. They will get an ICC tournament in the future. They would have gotten that with or without PCB dramaPakistan have caved in as usual. But there was one demand that was agreed that Bangladesh will get an ICC event in the future.
Is there any MOU signed for this or its just trusting ICC and BCCI again without any legal framework?
they will wait until the end of this world cup. Current media rights cycle is getting over in 2027. After that if the media companies sign a significant deal with this kind of uncertainty involved, they are real fools. They will put in clauses to take care of this and tie any monetary benefits to objective measures like number of matches, important clashes, revenue generation etc. Whatever leverage Pak has will go out of the windowLol at Rashid Latif, Sikander Bakht selling the chooran in Geo that Pakistan successfully put pressure on the ICC, BCCI and stood up for Bangladesh and Pakistan can get their demands accepted from the ICC and BCCI going forward. Which world are dellus living in? Once February 15 is done and over with, the ICC and BCCI will have no more use for the PCB
PCB would have boycotted the match, with good reason, had the BCB, SLCB and the ICC itself not requested them to take the field against India.I feel for those emotional idiots who believed PCB even had a remote chance of actually boycotting their match against India in the WC. How PCB completely humiliated the BCCI, showed them who the boss is, how they will not fall for any trap and actually boycott their match against India under any circumstances, hurling all types of insults and abuses at India, BCCI, and Indian posters. Abb kya hua?![]()
Big reason not to count your chicken before they are hatched.
It's not that serious, bruh. The objective was to strengthen ties between Pakistan and Bangladesh and that objective was fully achieved.Some Pak posters here should become PR agents because they can spin a downright humiliation as an astounding win.
Any country’s PM who publicly makes an announcement to not play a country and then a sports body head overwrites his decision, for some overtures towards BCB, signals a rupture in state’s hierarchy.
Shehbaz came across as a clown here and no one will take him seriously anymore.

The ICC didn't go to all this trouble to force the India-Pakistan game just to give up on the revenues from this game in the future.Simple enough to evaluate potential consequences.
1. ICC will likely hedge its risk by dropping their ridiculous “accidentally -on - purpose” practice of putting India and Pakistan in the same group in WC games.
2. BCCI will likely encourage this.
3. As a result valuations may decline and ICC payouts could be reduced for all nations.
4. ICC has no problems enforcing its rules as seen in its handling of PCB.
5. But ICC doesn’t want to go overboard and be seen as far - BCB has faced no consequence for its boycott.
6. It’s been reiterated that ICC remit runs only to its events and that it cannot enforce bilaterals.
So you are saying that after begging on your knees, Pakistan took pity on ICC and decided to play the game. You are happy for that??Yet another moye Moye moment for you .
Your chest thumping and Bhangra Gone in vain. AAGYA SWAAADD SARRRR
Yeah the ICC bullied two small boards - BCB and SLC into persuading Pakistan to play the game. Even to the extent of involving the Sri Lankan Prime Minister.So the headline is that Bangladesh wont get penalized for basically getting kicked out of the Tournament by ICC
The hosting rights for unknown ICC event is lame because even Malaysia/Zimbabwe hosted u-19 World Cups.
Hahahahahah hahahaha hahahaha.So you are saying that after begging on your knees, Pakistan took pity on ICC and decided to play the game. You are happy for that??
LOL

When you are on your knees, we gotta show some softness... We did that.. Now you can stand up again. Your knees must be hurting.Hahahahahah hahahaha hahahaha.
Pakistan PM ne boycott announced kiya tha.
Pakistan is the only country where a Prime Minister’s words have no value. No self-respect at all.
They put you on your knees, stop this nonsense.When you are on your knees, we gotta show some softness... We did that.. Now you can stand up again. Your knees must be hurting.