Pakistan v Australia | First Test | Day 2: Session 1 | Lord's | 14/07/10

adnan yasin said:
IMMY will be updating ...as he lives near by to lords

weather update from NW7 (15/20 mins drive from Lords)

so far so good...Very high clouds and its pretty bright - no signs of rain yet!

IMMY69 said:
weather update from NW7 (15/20 mins drive from Lords)

so far so good...Very high clouds and its pretty bright - no signs of rain yet!

Shukarrrrr!

I hope it stays the same throughout the day.

pakcricketfan said:
Shukarrrrr!

Well if it stays cloudy all day, that is not good for our batsmen. We need sun to shine on the wicket.

Good signs MashAllah....hope it stays like this and we get a full days play

pakcricketfan said:
Shukarrrrr!

There is rain forecast, very heavy at times..although its not supposed to rain continuously so it may turn out to be a stop/start day...

having said that the weather at the moment is just fine and the temperature is warming up nicely too...

I think it may just be less humid then yesterday because there's more of a breeze...That could mean slightly better conditions for batting (inshallah!)

Paradox said:
They're showing highlights of the T20 WC semi final on my stream :( lol.

Jou naseeb mein hou woh hi milta hai. Enjoy t20 :D

Paradox said:
So is the game starting in three minutes or thirty-three minutes?

i dont think it can start before 10am otherwise it would mean starting in different conditions...

IAJ said:
Jou naseeb mein hou woh hi milta hai. Enjoy t20 :D

Nahin yaar, my stream will show the Pak-Aus match when it starts.. I'm just sad because they had no other match to show but the T20 WC semi :P

Its a good pitch for batting so you expect Pakistan to take a lead of 100-150 by the end of the day.

It's 10am now - so the game should either be starting now, or in half an hour..

I'm guessing coverage would've started if the game was happening right now, but we're going to have to wait thirty minutes. Let's hope someone gets Hussey first ball this morning. I have a weird feeling about today's play.

siccric said:
I'm guessing coverage would've started if the game was happening right now, but we're going to have to wait thirty minutes. Let's hope someone gets Hussey first ball this morning. I have a weird feeling about today's play.

Please keep your feelings to yourself :P

why arent they having an early start if the weather is fine ..

they dont hve to compensate the loss overS?

They can compensate the lost overs at the end of the day because of the long days in England. Possible 110 overs today. :afridi

Since it's already 10.06am and the game hasn't started, I guess it's going to be the usual start, not an early start.

They're interviewing Waqar Younis now :D

walaykum salam :) lets hope pak get off to a good start boys, btw i strongly suggest a left/right hand combination to not allow bolly and hilf to settle!

siccric said:
Never :ibutt :inti

Has it really started btw? Cricinfo and ten sports both aren't showing it...

I think Skysports has started its coverage. But the match hasn't started yet..

Pakistan hardly have 2 continuos good days in a test match.... in recent times

lets hope we have a good day today as well :)... insahallh butt will score a century

Light looks very very good..

Gentleman, a game cannot start before 10am because slightly earlier start could lead to different conditions, for example an earlier start could favour the bowlers....Each day of a test match has to start at the same time i.e. 10am

:))) :))) :))) the guys in the Sky Sports studio know NOTHING about Mohammad Asif.. one guy said that "Asif entered the scene just shortly after Shoaib Akhtar, and when he entered he wanted to be an out-and-out pace bowler, who was trying to clock 95 miles an hour". What the hell!?!

Pakprideuk said:
walaykum salam :) lets hope pak get off to a good start boys, btw i strongly suggest a left/right hand combination to not allow bolly and hilf to settle!

Well I don't think Imran Farhat is suited for other positions than the opening (in my view he shouldn't be in the team at all) so we just have to start with two lefties I guess

IMMY69 said:
Light looks very very good..

Gentleman, a game cannot start before 10am because slightly earlier start could lead to different conditions, for example an earlier start could favour the bowlers....Each day of a test match has to start at the same time i.e. 10am

and i was hoping for a 10 am start to compensate yesterday delay start... but its 10:10 now ..

Salaam people..I would like to see Bollinger taken out in the first three overs and I believe Aamir is the man for the job..lets see.

Paradox said:
:))) :))) :))) the guys in the Sky Sports studio know NOTHING about Mohammad Asif.. one guy said that "Asif entered the scene just shortly after Shoaib Akhtar, and when he entered he wanted to be an out-and-out pace bowler, who was trying to clock 95 miles an hour". What the hell!?!

is he the guest or .. the host ?? :O

Paradox said:
rofl! r u serious, and here i was liking the sky sports coverage. :))) :))) :)))

Paradox said:

Hain?? :O :))) :))) :)))
Sky walo ko kya hogaya hai!

By the way went to see the match yesterday ....got two Grandstand tickets for £10 each from an oz who couldn't watch the game for some reason ...the score was 51-2 ...Result...hoping to go there today also..I believe the tickets start at around £25 each...

Funny thing was after the match Umar Akmal was having a shower and he didn't realize the window was down and people from below could see him and were yelling his name he finally realized and was really embarrassed and closed the window with a huge grin on his face...Classic Umar lol...First time at Lords I guess.

Pakistan should bundle Aussies under 240. And if Pakistani openers somehow manage to take the shine away from the new ball in the fledgling overs then 300 can be expected. Y's would be missed but I m pretty sure that A's (debutants Azhar and Amin) would be at their best to perform. No doubt Pakistan certainly have the best chance to turn things in their favour.

Good Luck Pakistan

thre constantly updating srilanka board XI vs india match..but an international match still no signs,,,,,,crapinfo zindabad

Bowl em out for 235-240, build a lead of 150, bowl em out again, and then game, set and match!

What the hell, has Cricinfo gone to sleep?

This is a Test match at Lords. Where are the updates?

Easa said:

Is India playing? Or even the Indian B team? Or maybe just the Bolly Has-Been Stars XI?

If not, why should there be updates? Why would anyone be interested anyway.

Easa said:

they are busy with India and a random Sri lankan team game.

ShehryarK said:
Is India playing? Or even the Indian B team? Or maybe just the Bolly Has-Been Stars XI?

If not, why should there be updates? Why would anyone be interested anyway.
This really is a disgrace. I don't usually complain because Cricinfo is pretty comprehensive in their covering of significant matches but this takes the biscuit, the bakery, and the infrastructure used to maintain it. :danish

Easa said:
This really is a disgrace. I don't usually complain because Cricinfo is pretty comprehensive in their covering of significant matches but this takes the biscuit, the bakery, and the infrastructure used to maintain it. :danish
Agreed. Three minutes to start of play and their "live" commentary is as dead as the dodo.

Unusually poor, even by their standards.

Paradox said:

Yep even Bob Willis said that when Asif made his debut for Pakistan he was an out and out quickie -- or similar words.

I think :gul should be brought on, and he should aim one ball at bollinger's throat and the next one at his toes. That ought to do it.

ShehryarK said:
Agreed. Three minutes to start of play and their "live" commentary is as dead as the dodo.

Unusually poor, even by their standards.
Maybe because the guy who was supposed to do it is unwell:

Good morning and welcome to the second day's play from Lord's. I'm Andrew McGlashan and will be joined by Andrew Miller to bring you all the action because Sahil Dutta is on his sick bed today. Poor him. Pakistan need an early wicket first before setting about the task of their first innings.