Pakistan v Australia | ICC T20 2010 | 2nd Semi Final | St. Lucia | 14/5/2010|Pak Inn

Last time round the top 4 wickets went for 45 runs, with Kamran going for a duck. Need a better start this time round and the players know it.

d0gers said:
Prediction:

Pak bat first and put on 147/8 in 20.0

Aus in reply are 43/0 after 5.2 overs when rain forces match to be called off. Aus declared winners according to D/L.
DL is generally tougher on teams batting second, no? I mean they give you a sheet for targets for every over, but that is too much for our boys anyway. :))

Come on boys whats done is done the 11 are out there lets make it count and storm into the final!!!!

The Slogger said:
man i hope we post up atleast 150+
150 is not enough. This is aussie. 160+ is must. even 200 is not safe in front of aussies.

It should be hilarious that almost everyone here thinks wickets 2, 3 & 4 are sitting ducks yet no one is laughing :P We're so used to it; it's not even funny :(

Geordie Ahmed said:
Im happy we are batting first - dont think we are capable of chasing

Our openers MUST take advantage of the powerplays - see how England battet against SL in the opening 5 overs, thats the way to go

Agree wholeheartedly with both points

We must not chase- we just can't

And secondly our top order is gonna get out anyways whether we attack or defend, so we might as well score some runs and then get out

Bhaiyo, hausla rakho (brothers - stay hopeful!)

All to play for, its all equal. We can DO it. :)

x2zee123 said:
Dear PP members i have little sixth sense and i feel pakistan gona loose this match :(
It's not 6th sense, it is called COMMON SENSE.

I think 135 will win the match. Australia got lucky with 191 last game, too many catches dropped

Lets hope we make 150+ and i think Amir will do well on this pitch

Desire said:
150 is not enough. This is aussie. 160+ is must. even 200 is not safe in front of aussies.

Look at the pitch, not the team. Plus we are batting first, i think we can defend anything above 150 on this pitch.

Players ready to come out.

Aussies are banking on early wickets, if the openers give a good start then Clarke will be under pressure.

Sludgey wicket - lets hope if anything the wicket really slows up and gets slower throughout the day!!!

Simon Doulle: 130-135 will be competitive. Tough day for batting.

okay guys I'm off to the tv set
Best of luck to all pakistanis

hashbb said:
Why does afridi always have a paper in his hand during the toss

its just a reminder for his own self.. the paper has written on it:

"Dont eat the coin"
"Dont eat the umpire"

"Dont eat the adjudicator"

"Definitely dont eat the opposition captain"

"Remember its heads or tails.. there is no third option"

Come on Pakistan!

Let's fight for every run and wicket.

160 is a good score here but cannot afford a poor start like the last match or else we could be out for 100-120.

Clarke getting too friendly with Umpire Doctrove, always a good idea to have the umpire on your side!!!!!!

He was so happy, he wanted a wash out so that Australia goes through to final, what a stupid rule

Stewie said:
its just a reminder for his own self.. the paper has written on it:

"Dont eat the coin"
"Dont eat the umpire"

"Dont eat the adjudicator"

"Definitely dont eat the opposition captain"

"Remember its heads or tails.. there is no third option"

MoinHaroon said:
If we get 150 we will win

Every team has a 50 50 chance of wining but after the toss I think it would be a big task for Pakistan to score big runs against Aussies.

One can easily guess after reading comments here how scared we are of Australian bowlers.

DL is generally tougher on teams batting second.
Not in T20 though. See for example, England vs West Indies. 191 in 20 overs got reduced to 60 in 6, though only after rain stopped play when Windies were 30/0 in 2.2. All you need is 5 overs for D/L to kick in for a complete game, and those 5 overs will almost always be PP overs.

Edit: Anyway, not to be pessimistic but my point was that Australia have the added advantage of batting second in conditions where rain interruption is highly likely.

Anything below 150 and it'll be an easy chase for the Aussies.
Nahi yaar, we can make a game out of 130 even, conditions not easy for batting.

Of course, Aus can also get 130/1 in 10 overs, you never know with us :))

I want them to play a controlled fashion game, not that the wickets are flying all over

Afridi didnt sleep last night.. ussko khwab mein kangaroo aa kar daratey rahei hein lagta hai..

we have guys like waqar, afrid and ejaz making decision and between them they have played a lot of cricket. But does anyone ever remember spinners doing well in overcast conditions? Why not play Asif? Do we have a Derek Underwood in our team??

Only tait and Nannes are looking dangerous for Pakistan, while Jhonson is Ok bowler (as he comes as first change and does not take so many wickets normally).

Pakistan was also able to play Watson without much problems last time, but this time wicket is totally different story.

PerfectionPersonified said:
atleast people wud be sympthetic to team if they lose now...............nothing to loose

And why would people be sypathetic to Pakistan for losing???? Just because they lost the toss???

It seems like Pakistan excuse factory has already started..

in one of the games they played the Indian anthem instead of Pakistan's. Only Kamran Akmal showed annoyance!!!!

aim for 140-150

could be a god match on this wicket.

But we bloody need someone like Asif to the take the new ball rather then Aamir fighting alone! :pissed:

these commentator like Ian Chappel, Hash bodle... they are both son of Bitches and jealous of Pakistan... we should just ignore these barking dogss!!!!!

These two dogs were also agaisnt Pakistan last t20,... tey have habit of barking!!!

All right boys. We got nothing to lose. Just go out to the field and have fun, and give us some entertainment while you are at it!

atleast we are playing and Austrailia has to fight to win and we have got nothing to lose. Inshallh we shall put up a good fight and win this game. Inshallah, we will fight and win

saqlain said:
And why would people be sypathetic to Pakistan for losing???? Just because they lost the toss???

It seems like Pakistan excuse factory has already started..

I think he mean to say that atleast we eneter he semis :13:

Conditions looking great now!
I dont think any chance for rain.
Here come the openers
i suspect theyll be back in the pavilion taking a cold shower in about 2 minutes time

kamran looking like he has indigestion..or maybe thats how he just always looks