Pakistan v Australia | Second Test | Day 2: Session 1 | Leeds | 22/07/10

Just heard the commentator saying that this cricket ball has not swung as much as the one used by Pakistan. What is he implying by that, sour grape.

As i stated above that its shameful stuff what i am hearing by these commentators, but some people believe that i am wrong.

Just heard the commentator saying that this cricket ball has not swung as much as the one used by Pakistan. What is he implying by that, sour grape.
Not implying anything. Simply stating a fact!

Every ball is different and swings differently.

no **** sherlock. it can also go the other way and we have hussey as an example: from 120 to 80 to 60 to 50

What did you try to say by those stars? Of course it can go the other way, but you have to score big to increase your average. Patt nahi awain hi uth key shuru hou jande ney.

Maybe its good Akmal is being kept off strike for a while!

Even when defending Amin looks classy and his willow makes a sweet sound!

really like the look of umar amin. i think he has a long career at test level

Warney: It was 11 degrees C out there a short while ago!

Sheesh! That's freezing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(not literally, of course!)

Exactly!

But also very classy - middling everything, playing straight, with style. Masha Allah.

Just needs a big score to add to all his many starts.

I am sure if the management stick with him the scores will come. I mean big difference between first class and international cricket. So give this lad a good run and he will be a name to remember Inshallah

Thanks Umar. Great innings. Just what we needed from you.

Gone to a goddamn forward defensive. Irony is indeed a mean leveler.

umar ukmal need to really look in to his technique while definding the ball.

Asalaalam alikum wr wb,

I can't believe umar akmal is playing so aggressively in the first over of day 2. Had johnson not balled a no ball umar was out. Eight runs taken off 4 balls and there was no need to play lofted shot going for a six ! Umar akmal is playing dangerously, i thought he would be sent with strict instructions to bat more responsibly.

Allah help us !

Not surprised are you??? Mr Walking Test Wicket back to the pavilion. My word he's crap.

I hope Umar Amin can make it count here because I don't trust any of the other batsmen.

Need at least another 120 runs here.

hope malik can score 50. this is looking again a pathetic score card. same old story

I hope Umar Amin can make it count here because I don't trust any of the other batsmen.

Need at least another 120 runs here.

You can't say that was a good Test innings from Umar, he didn't seem to inclined to take his time. But this match continues to move along at a pace

cricinfo

Oi, please don't say he played a really stupid shot again? how was he out?

A very very crucial partnership now between Malik and Amin.

No surprise Umar Akmal has gone. Seems to be going backwards in his development and is looking like a T20 player.

For a player with so much talent he needs to use his brain!

Shoaib Malik comes in at No. 6...back in the side after Shahid Afridi's retirement. Three slips, a fifth slip and a gully in place

Pakistan need a partnership here!

All batsmen to go have got starts! ffs its a joke they havent gone on!

Assalamualaikum all

I had that feeling about AKmal , Nazar lag gai hai, not sure whasts happening to him, any way i hope pakistan can post a lead of atleast 200 runs, but will will see, Inshallah pakistan will win

only kami to come, rest of them are all number 11s. so 100 lead from here job well done