Pakistan v India | 3rd Test | Bangalore | Day 4 | 11/12/07

inzibhai said:
what a faker....what was that all about...

got it got it. actually asked you earlier, what was fake? but then realized what was it about. funny the post where I asked you about that, mysteriously got deleted, i dont know how? anyways

D BHAI said:
If Pakistan bowled out India around 250 then pakistan sure win this match!

Wow your optimism is mroe than Pakistani fans! :))

Too bad Pak didn't throw bat around. Idea should've been for the tail to thrown the bat really.. as they were never going to survive.

phoenix-suns said:
LOL

he he he...

its funny....its an outside chance...requires a miracle...but i am sure the Indian batsmen have that in the back of their head....kinda sucks...you score 626 and are still under the radar....

well done Pakistan...the team isn't right but atleast they are fighting to an extent

pak4life said:
misbah does not know how to play with the tail enders

you must be joking, right ?

Pak need to take atleast 6 wickets today and keep scoring rate below 3.75 to have a chance.

I can't see Pak chasing more than 250 in 60 overs.

It was all going so well. We just completely lost the plot in the last 15 overs. I have no idea what the hell they were thinking.

you jinked by dreaming about innings victory. LOL

Hamare Batsman ka koi Bharosa Nahi! Kabhi 600 Kabhi 200 can't say, but looking at pitch
it's very difficult for bowlers!

D BHAI said:
Hamare Batsman ka koi Bharosa Nahi! Kabhi 600 Kabhi 200 can't say, but looking at pitch
true, the pitch is very slow. The only thing that can get wickets is pressure. WHich was why the paksitanis needed to hit out, let the iindians know they want to win this one, adn put pressure on them.

Hopefully a miracle and pakistan can bowl india out tonite

Honestly I did miss boom boom in the entire test series its not because i am his big fan, I can bet my life that he would have done a very good job if he would have played in place of Bhanja

D BHAI said:

Yaa...The pitch's batsman paradise...
Even though if some early wickets fall. just play tuk tuk like how they have been playing.... LOL
And the match will be drawn like everyone wished....Hehheh

Karthik will get out fast, mark my words.my bad, I thought he came in to bat, but whatever number he comes in, he will get out fast.

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
we need a 6-11 sorta spell...come on shoaib...kill India here and just retire in glory

Or probably just retire if there is no glory

how many overs will Shoaib last and then limp off

how the hell is akhtar getting this much bounce all of a sudden from this pitch?

if pak dont win this, the last 15 overs cost pak the match, and the series. someone will need to have a talk with whoever planned this strategy for paksitan

Boy, this pitch defines "variable bounce". Might be difficult to chase anything over 250 even if we do manage to bowl them out cheaply.

Shoaib malik may be He is so timid he was probably palnning on not loosing

waqar_ahmad said:
if pak dont win this, the last 15 overs cost pak the match, and the series. someone will need to have a talk with whoever planned this strategy for paksitan

Now who will be ready to take the blame

YK will say i am a temporary captain, I didnt plan anything.

Malik will say I didnt play so i had nothing to do with the planning.

Lawson will say they dont listen to me.

May be Talat Ali to be blammed

I am sure most will blame DNA.

the_game said:
Boy, this pitch defines "variable bounce". Might be difficult to chase anything over 250 even if we do manage to bowl them out cheaply.

I suspect we will be chasing 250 in around 40 to 50 overs. We can always close shop and play for a draw if we lose some quick wickets.

I think Akhtar asked for that mascot to be present at the boundary line. How childish. Just focus on your bowling, will you Shobby. For God's sake.

why did they take an early tea?

was it so India didn't have to face a tricky 3 over spell?

"If only Sami's batting and bowling averages were swapped around," wishes Khan Mohammad.

Caved12 said:
pretty fast, dont have the exact numbers, i guess he could do anything on any pitch in this world

whats the point of such pace if he doesnt get wickets? we need RESULTS for once.

3.3 Mohammad Sami to Jaffer, no run, edged but it doesn't carry! Jaffer is squared up as he pokes at one on off stump, drawing a thick outside edge that Younis does well to stop, one-handed to his right, on the half volley at second slip

i blame musharraf

too short....gotta let the pitch help you...pitch it up with that pace...let the ball swing and the pitch do its thing

the true passionist said:
Akhtar is really what people in lahore would call "dramaybaz"

Let him do all Dramabazee but he is still a big force in Pakistani Sqad , if his fitness problems sort out quickly!

has he signed a contract or something? there's a lot of talk about it..

I guess he has agreed to sign, not signed as yet

Logical said:
whats the point of such pace if he doesnt get wickets? we need RESULTS for once.

Mr. logical we were just talking in general about the bounce. Akhtar has bowled wonderfully well in the odis and this test series, so far has taken eight wickets, and at times, even the best of best get unlucky. Indian batsmen have been clueless when it comes to face his bowling, like it or not.
also shame on India for making pitches like that, would say the same thing for pakistani pitches, but atleast our tracks help the spinners on days 4 and 5. pathetic stuff from BCCI

the bowling has been good thus far...But Indians are determined not to play at anything.

Good batting.

Thats what India needs to do to win the series 1-0

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
disappointing stuff...esp from sami....come on you jerk face

Abey yaar India waley kia chooley bechney key liye ground mein gaye hain, Man they are good enough players so calm down