Pakistan v Netherlands | World T20 | Lords | 9/6/09 [NL inngs]

Akmal just showed his true colors...first tricky stumping of the day and he fumbled it...the three previous ones were away from the body, no blind spot and pretty much regulation at even club level...

I still think Akmal is not a test class keeper and easily the worst keeper to have kept in international cricket...

We've done it guys. It's been a pleasure following the game with all of you :D

How does the Super 8 work, do we play 3 teams and England carry forward the two points?

asifp said:
How does the Super 8 work, do we play 3 teams and England carry forward the two points?
no points carried forward

asifp said:
Saj Bhai you might have met him and proabbly might disagree wtih me

but just his attitude on the field has changed a lot.
He's an agressive cricketer - I like that. I dont think he's arrogant Asif

cricketkashmir said:
Can We Finish Ahead Of England???anyway??

Doesnt matter because the Super 8 fixtures were pre-planned. Makes no difference finishing 1st or 2nd

The new triple A = Afridi+Ajmal+Akmal combo. get the sides out

Kamran Akmal creates new WORLD RECORD by 4 stumping in inning.
broke the record of Saleem Yousuf. :)

Saeed Ajmal is a very underrated bowler. He's an excellent one day bowler

phew !!!! Glad we managed to do that.

Not a great performance but efficient.

Now SL, NZ and IRE in that order - Lords, Oval and the Oval again

Saj said:
Saeed Ajmal is a very underrated bowler. He's an excellent one day bowler
Agreed. When he was selected for Aussie series I thought he was crap, but now my views have changed

Job done!!!

Welldone - We got to see Fawad in the team - AFRIDI! - Fielding still poor - Akmal keeping well

Hope Tanvir recovers.

Saj said:
phew !!!! Glad we managed to do that.

Not a great performance but efficient.

Now SL, NZ and IRE in that order - Lords, Oval and the Oval again

Were playing ireland last would have liked to play them in the middle of the two big games

gollumbird said:
Afridi and Akmal should share the MotM

and Ajmal ... its been the stories of the 3 A's today ..... i think we need an Ajmal smiley :afridi

If sohail is injured can Pakistan replace him with a player that is not in the selected 15 ?

Younis speaks far too fast - Poor Akmal having to be so uncomfortable - PCB/ICC are oafs for not having an interpreter.

adeem_as said:
Pakistan will be playing South africa or Newzealand. that sucks.
groups are all ready fixed. pakistan plays nz, sri lanka, and ireland.

the other group is india, south africa, england and new zealand.

they are fixed before hand and it does not matter where you finish in the table as long as you are the top 2 in your group.

imrank_88 said:
groups are all ready fixed. pakistan plays nz, sri lanka, and ireland.

the other group is india, south africa, england and new zealand.

they are fixed before hand and it does not matter where you finish in the table as long as you are the top 2 in your group.

looks tough for NZ :13:

azfar wali said:
Karam Akaml or Afridi should be the man of the match

Yaar that is even worse than my dad. My dad asks me when Afridi comes in "Fakhr Alam out ho gaya ka". Ive been telling him for the past week wat the dudes name is but yea. :D :D

india, south africa, west indies and england are the second group sorry ha

[QUOTE Foozee] looks tough for NZ [/QUOTE Foozee]

LOLOLOLLOLLLOL

that was just hilarious!!!!!

hashman said:
Yaar that is even worse than my dad. My dad asks me when Afridi comes in "Fakhr Alam out ho gaya ka". Ive been telling him for the past week wat the dudes name is but yea. :D :D

Lol i was excited that pakistan is in the super 8 and was typing super fast. :D

I have got few pictures of Pakistan vs India warm up game.

Before the match Pakistani Team warming up.

Where shall I put those?

Admin??????????????

umm now we shouldnt get over confident, 2 out of us slanka and nzland should qualify and what we should remember is newzealands habit of making it to the semi final of every tournament to ever exist ( but never making any further :P)

WOW!! Finally, here's something to cheer about!!!! Pak played well..looked a lot better than what they did in the first match! It's pleasing to see YK not smiling on the field like a joker!!
PAARTTTTTTTTTYYYYYYYYYYY TIME!!!!!

Lets hope Pakistan use this as a spring board for super 8s and we get some better performances!

Pakistan played very well under pressure. Now it's party time! Can't wait for Friday the game agasint NZ I think.

saeed ajmals name is a bit of a toungue twister for the ***** they keep calling him amjal like they use to say anzmanulhaq

congrATS and mubark 2every pakistani fan out there, i lost hope totally and thought pak will crash out they have been pretty dissapointing but today its like they opened their eyes and realised they're playing in a blady WC for sheeps sake!!! well done to afridi and ajmal they bowled brilliantly and akmals batting and keeping was outstanding choteh deserved MOM but so did afridi im sure they're all happy to have missed their early flight home :) something to be happy about now!!!! (a lil sad that fawad only got to face 3 balls :( saw him fielding just a missing asset to our side i hope inti realises now the git)

Yess!! I slept very late last night so I couldn't wake on time. Just woke up and logged on to CricInfo and found we made it to the 2nd round. Congrats guys we did. Pakistan Zindabad

I never watched it so I'll watch the highlights.

Well played Pakistan and long may it continue InshaALLAH.

Congratulations to pakistan team and boy it is some relief for us pakistanis !. I would have hated to see a repeat of ICC 2007 world cup exit in the first round when we lost to minnow ireland. The victory is refreshing and our spirits have be revitalised cause the loss against england and the warm up twin losses against south africa and india hurt us a lot. I was expecting pakistan to score past 200 but they got 175. Our batters are still not at their best but are surely coming out of the rusty web. Salman butt needs to be dropped he is unfit for this format plus his running between the wickets and fielding is pathetic. He's a fine player and decent opener for one dayers and test cricket but T20 is not made for butt.

It's tragic nasir jamshed due to injury and imran nazir, rana and Abdul razzak due to late release from ICL contracts missed out on being selected. We need to improve on our fielding and batting needs to improve by great leaps and bounds.