Pakistan v New Zealand | 1st Test - Day 2 | Dunedin | 25/11/09

Cheguvera said:
Let's not forget Rudi's contribution in this whole thing...what was a pretty plumb lbw was turned into a not out by this prennial pakistani hater...

Impact was outside the line of off stump and it was missing the top of the stumps, especially considering McCullum was batting way outside the crease ...good decision.

What has Farhat done to annoy everyone today (apart from being selected for this series)?

yasser wanna watch it on the radio :lol your living in the 21st century

Seen Sheen said:
come on man,it hit him outside the line..

No it didn't watch the replay again and not the hawkeye simulation where Rudi froze the frame before the ball hit the pad...

''Frustrating morning for Pakistan because they know they're one wicket away from the tail, but it's not happening. The seam movement's been absent for some weird reason '' huh ??

legslip said:
Impact was outside the line of off stump and it was missing the top of the stumps, especially considering McCullum was batting way outside the crease ...good decision.

No it wasn't missing the top of the stumps...it hit McCullum who is no more then 5'5"on the ball hit the knee roll and with Asif's pace and slowness of the wicket it would have hit well below the top of the stump...the ball with which Asif bowled Fulton pitche way shorter then this ball, but it still hit the stumps...

Secondly, the impact was right on the off stump...just watch the replay not Rudi's digital/hawkeye rendition...

Its a test match people, dont know why everyone is freaking out so early. We do need a wicket but this track is flat.

Cheguvera said:
No it didn't watch the replay again and not the hawkeye simulation where Rudi froze the frame before the ball hit the pad...
i'hv watched and there was enough doubt in it,so he declared him not out..but they couldhv used hot spot for that..

Great to see Saqi wearing topi while working.

But on the other hand disappointing as Saqi was bowling Doosra to them in nets

Too easy...

Good news is the pitch is flat so our batsman should deliver....hopefully.

Oh boy Gul is really unlucky.....

The first hour to New Zealand. Pakistan have gone defensive by pushing fielders to the deep. The seamers couldn't extract any movement under overcast conditions. Pakistan will have to put an end to this stand now - cricinfo
Vettori 63 - McCullum 54
NZ 329-6 after 103 overs

legslip said:
Impact was outside the line of off stump and it was missing the top of the stumps, especially considering McCullum was batting way outside the crease ...good decision.[/QUOTE
I challenge you on this if you have sky+ freeze the video on impact and you will be all to see stumps right behind.Now law says a decision can only be overturned if there is conclusive evidence that a wrong decision has been made.Now that hawk eye frame they froze it before ball reached the pads.Watch it again and comeback.

Man I tell you, what is wrong with Yousef? How much can it hurt us to use Malik or Fawad to bowl few overs. This is just ridiculous captaincy. Four bowlers theory has not worked for this partnership, change the tactics. Captain needs to be creative, innovative and aggressive. I don't see any of these trait in him.

afridi has the all the attributes to make a captain; the selfish git's let us down. why are seniors, like Malik (ex captain!) not consulting with Yousuf ?!

Cover Drive said:
Gul should start to fire yorkers to Vettori or bowl really short
Could you go and tell Yousef that we do have few more bowlers in the team beside these four. Thank you:)

Seen Sheen said:
i'hv watched and there was enough doubt in it,so he declared him not out..but they couldhv used hot spot for that..
This is what they said when Asif asked for a review *law states onfield umpires decision can only be overturned if there is clear evidence that a wrong decision has been made.*

I wonder if Malik told Yousef, he doesn't want to bowl. They never got along before. This could be Malik's way of making him look bad.

good night lads hope my sleep brings some change to scorecard, hope to see New Zealand finished below 500, and pak 100-2 :D

Arey yaar, maarney du kab tak maarin gaye.

kabhi na kabhi tu hamin batting dein gaye na. Agar aik baar jaldi out ho gaye tu koi baat nahi, dosri baari bhi miley gi Sambha.

No we don't need any actor, this isn't bollywood set for any movie.

We need raw pace. This medium pace stuff will not make us win tests.

Feels Like Inzi is back as captain, Oh wait his spirit lives, watch now Amir cutting his pace back to get line and length

sali said:
We need raw pace. This medium pace stuff will not make us win tests.

No to actor.

Yousuf only used 4 bowlers to bowl 106 overs. I wont be surprised if one of htem is injured for the next game (I hope not)!