Pakistan v New Zealand | 3rd ODI | Abu Dhabi | 9/11/09 | Pak inngs

lol... another runout chance; that was umar akmal's fault.. he should've been looking at malik to see if he wanted the run. malik went more than 1/2 way down the pitch and made it all the way back comfortably; was a run there for sure

Pathetic stuff. We used to beat NZ with our eyes closed. Now they are a handful.

Bare afsos ki baat hai yaar.

I don't wanna say this too early.. but why was this kid rested for the last game is seriously one of the most idiotic things YK did :P

Pathetic stuff. We used to beat NZ with our eyes closed. Now they are a handful.

Afsos naheen matam ka muqam hai bhaiya.

Oh com'n cheer up. We will beat them again

Waisay this is a true test of our strenghth - can we chase down a modest total?

Thats gr8 shot.. Using the feet against vettori can be challenging but boy he has some heart and skill..you cant get on top of Vettori as long as you dont use your feet.

Afsos naheen matam ka muqam hai bhaiya.
Extremely sad state of affairs. You see, I don't mind if we lose to Australia etc. But NZ! New Zealand!

:po:

Southee to Shoaib Malik, no run, good bouncer, bowled at 131.4 kmph, backs away from it

Chooriyan pahan rakheen hain?

insaaniyat said:
Oh com'n cheer up. We will beat them again
We will, Inshaallah. And I am very upbeat actually.

But NZ!!??!! :younis

I think YK can learn a thing or from Umer Akmal.

GLORY OF '92 said:
Momo under vettori NZ are a different team.

Not really. NZ are still a team that come close but no cigar. Never win anything. And they just got rid of their coach before the series started as well. On flat decks in the UAE, this series should have been a walk in the park.

These guys just need to stay collected and get us to under 100 required. I think we bat deep enough to take the game from there.

Malik has just played (what I regard to be) one of the worst shots I have ever seen a batsman play in all my time on this earth watching cricket.

I'm watchin the TEN Sports feed as opposed to the Zee TV one, primarily because I just hate that 'Clear Your Debt' advert, and for that matter any other annoying Asian advert.

Indian adverts on TEN Sports are far more entertaining.....they've introduced a 'new', revolutionary shaving product.................a MACH3..... :D

I hope we don't need an Afridi special.
I hope we get to see an Afridi special.

Only brilliance of U Akmal can save this from happening now...

GLORY OF '92 said:
Momo under vettori NZ are a different team.
Yaar they are still ordinary. Harmless things just like their symbol kiwi. It hurts when we make a match out of a no match.

I don't mind if matches against Aus, India, SA go down to the wire.

cricket_fever said:
I am getting a bad feeling about this game..dunno why!

It's that sixth sense, that anybody on this forum who is a follower of Pakistan cricket develops...and its well-founded.

Bublu Bhuyan said:
One more wicket will put NZ on top here.
Am I the official black cat for the Pak team ?
Once again a wicket falls after I make a post after a long time here.

Wondering why did NZ not pick Jeetan Patel for this game. Ok, he is pretty average, but the pitch is turning. Would have been a decent option for them - better than Mills. Anyway, consolidation looks good from cricinfo. Building a partnership.

Malik has just played (what I regard to be) one of the worst shots I have ever seen a batsman play in all my time on this earth watching cricket.

And he just repeated it - it went for 4 - but its a disgusting looking 'stroke'

lol @ ramiz raja... they're showing kyle mills pitch map to left-handers and ramiz says... "Kyle mills bowled all over the place to left-handers... salman butt kept putting him away for boundaries" even though Salman butt only hit 1 4 off Mills. Joker.

wat is ramiz saying..butt only hit mills for one four i think...if that is "consistently hitting him for four"... and as i say this another FOUR!!

And that disgusting looking shot is his downfall.

Hang your head in your shame MAlik.

And he just repeated it - it went for 4 - but its a disgusting looking 'stroke'
I'd take that anytime as long as he doesn't get out on that.

malik gone....terrible shot there...got a slow bouncer barrage if you can call it that

LOL sorry but why is Malik playing ugly **** strokes as Oxy said and now he is out!

Ugliest shot I've ever seen from Malik there.

And this guy is supposed to be in our Test team ?

why the Hell you wana play a shot when u already have scored a 4 in the over

Yaar they are still ordinary. Harmless things just like their symbol kiwi. It hurts when we make a match out of a no match.

I don't mind if matches against Aus, India, SA go down to the wire.

Add SL to that list. Otherwise games against England, WI, Bangla and the rest should be one sided affairs!

Agree with you though Momo. NZ should be a relatively easy series, given we are ay 'home'.

Chalo bhai.... pack your bags; we have to rely on Afridi now to score 100+ runs?

lol...

i can but laugh!

anyway, a good partnership here and we can still win this..

Not very clever Mr Malik, no pressure to score fast you fool!

cricwiz said:
Only brilliance of U Akmal can save this from happening now...
I am still in two minds. Torn between an animalistic urge to see Afridi violate a few sanctities, and a conservative preference of seeing two lesser mortals achieve the target in an unspectacular but stable manner.