Pakistan v New Zealand | 3rd ODI | Abu Dhabi | 9/11/09 | Pak inngs

hasanb said:
NZers applading ajmal and aamer...nice of them to do that.

As opposed to swearing at them about 10 mins ago? Only Bond was genuine - the rest can go to hell!

:14: Aamer is the BEST...man he has gained even more fans around the world by his performance today :D :14: :14: :14: :14: :14:

WELL DONE Aamer and Ajmal

I still dont know why Razzaq played instead of Rana. Rana is a better bowler than him and probably a better batter too.

i think its a good time to get rid of all of the dead wood and build for the future. There is quite a few young players coming through the likes of U.Akmal, Amir, Latif etc.
Malik, Butt and Razzaq have definatly got to make way.

3 Cheers to Aamer and Ajmal. Great knocks by both of them. Now lets start a new thread. Drop Younis for god sake.

norman1979 said:
I still dont know why Razzaq played instead of Rana. Rana is a better bowler than him and probably a better batter too.

i think its a good time to get rid of all of the dead wood and build for the future. There is quite a few young players coming through the likes of U.Akmal, Amir, Latif etc.
Malik, Butt and Razzaq have definatly got to make way.
Hey YK makes it to the top of list of making way for youngsters.

luvthegame said:
But its ok...atleast we went down fighting...

Thats right.. but only the last few went down fighting.. the others went down trying to smack the big ones when all we needed 3 run an over...

IF ALL THE DAMN BLOODY BATSMAN PLAYED LIKE THESE TWO WHICH WAS ONES AND TWOS WE WOULD HAVE WON IT EASY...

That's what I wanted to see, go down fighting! Aamer you youngster beauty!! Our batsmen should really learn how to play from him and iDone :ajmal

luvthegame said:
But its ok...atleast we went down fighting...

not we BUT rather 2 players went down fighting

I hope Aamer's and Ajmals heroics does not take away from the rest of the side which was a shambles

A very impressive speaker is the teenager Mohd Aamer! Very confident, and well spoken.

Wrong MOM? It should have been shared between Mohammad Amir and Saeed Ajmal.

nikred said:
what the hell is with all those awards. Its going on and on.

Wait for the 'Cool & Cool' most impressive relative of the Director of Cool & Cool Award' etc etc

Geordie Ahmed said:
Aamer and Ajmal take a bow - the rest can hang their head in shame
Latif and Butt do not need to hang their head in shame as well.

I hope we can all focus on the positives. Though I don't expect any less than PPers wielding axes for the next few days.

gr8 stuff from aamer spoke in urdu but coveyed the pt exactly. Few other players should take not it is better to speak in urdu then broken english often conveying the wrong message

aamer should teach most pak players
batting
humility
mental toughness

but most important hardwork!!

well dome aamer i am most impressed and not because of his batting/bowling but because of his attitude and humility

Hats off to these two. It really would have been the biggest turnaround in the history of ODIs. And like someone said, this match is exactly why we have a love-hate relationship with Pakistani cricket.

pun500 said:
gr8 stuff from aamer spoke in urdu but coveyed the pt exactly. Few other players should take not it is better to speak in urdu then broken english often conveying the wrong message

aamer should teach most pak players
batting
humility
mental toughness

but most important hardwork!!

well dome aamer i am most impressed and not because of his batting/bowling but because of his attitude and humility

him, Ajmal and Umar Akmal seem to reflect that attitude.

I think they are our future.

mindless slogging said:

Unfortunately too late for Ajmal to be the future as he only has a few years left in him.

Fawad_Bhai said:
Younus is being booood

KhushbuHussain said:
OMG can you guys hear the crowd? They were chanting "Younis Khan Hai Hai", and so so they should!

Great!!! This should clear any doubts in YK's mind about his statement --- "If fans and team mates want me, I'll comeback to T20".

mindless slogging said:

ajmal is 31-32 so not future but yes akmal and aamer are good

The reason I stopped posting between because I WAS SO TENSED.

AAMIR AAMIR HUMARI JAAN!Pakistan ki shaan..!
Love the way they batted today.Awesome match.My favourite match EVER.Just dont like the ending.Hope my exam tomorrow goes great too.

I'm officially in love with Aamir :P

Aamir played excellent but wat about ajmal he played well and supported him good .

urbestfriend said:
Relax folks...All is not over. Your best batter,Mohammed aamer is yet to come

that was post # 711.....and he proved his worth.

ace_allrounder said:

Love the way they batted today.Awesome match.My favourite match EVER.Just dont like the ending.Hope my exam tomorrow goes great too.

I'm officially in love with Aamir :P
Oyeee Hoiiiiiii :aamir
But fair play, Ajmal does deserve a sizable amount of the credit for his bowling.

ace_allrounder said:

I'm officially in love with Aamir
:P

aur main apna number lagane ki soch raha tha ;-) :D

if only Ajmal gave Aamir the strike instead of going for the big hit..oh well...well played both of you!!

I think both Ajmal and Aamer should've been um.. the 'men' of the match :P
See, Ajmal took two more wickets, Aamer made 40 more runs.

And I don't think YK should've been booed. Disgraceful.