Pakistan v New Zealand | 3rd Test- Day 5 | Napier | 15/12/09

Commentators having a go at Misbah

hahahahahaha :))) Go back to the hotel he's staying back and get sent back to Lahore!

Misbah out ,
The only thing he could do is block very ball or get out playing a stupid shot.

Now,surely he should be kicked out from the team on the basis of that atrocious stroke..

wow no need to play that shot when you have been defending for 60 balls, what the hell!

now he tried his first shot and he got stump. Talk of terrible terrible brain explosion. Why can't he ****ing place the ball in the gaps.......Bhanja looks decent compare to this brain dead.

time for the akmal brothers to do their magic

cant play for a tie now, have to make a big lead

Lol, so much for the impenetrable defense from Miss Bah.

As I said .. this match is not winnable .. lose or draw.

If we keep our heads we draw .. if we dont we lose.

Only way we can lose this game is for misbah to continue like this and then get out, triggering a collapse......if we don't score runs then Kiwis dont feel the pressure of having to take wickets quickly...Even if this strategy comes off, it is one stupid way to go about trying to draw a game!!!

+++
sorry, and he gets out!!! Misbah has core3d nothing this series and really his international career should now be over for good...

IF the batting now collapses and leaves NZ with an easy target to chase you wont be happy about Misbah being out then.

The chance for the win is now OVER thanks to this start....lets hope we dont collapse.

'Brain Explosion' from Misbah :))

Lads if we lose this, if, then you know who to blame or atleast you'll know who started the domino effect

McBoom said:
Lol, so much for the impenetrable defense from Miss Bah.

well he wasnt defending there.

going for a massive slog.

Kaneria could do a better job than Misbah, what a monumental brain fart!

Sad thing is, this is not the first time. Misbah is like a super-slow version of Imran Nazir.

Wot a ludicrous shot, in the circumstances, abysmal, atrocius

That was a painful innings from Misbah BUT he managed to waste about 10 overs so i guess the management will see it as a decent innings

The problem is that the team management does not have any faith in the reserve players. That is why Misbah was requested by the management when Younis dropped out and he was in the playing 11 as soon as he joined the team. His batting may not be up to the mark, but if he has the support of the team management, I fully expect him to play all tests in Australia.

Should signal the end of his test career that stroke...if he was playing for any other country.

Now this is good batting. Rotating the strike. Right away we see the difference between these two and Misbah.

kashif77 said:
well he wasnt defending there.

going for a massive slog.
Thats what he does.

Had he scored some 30-40 runs from those 60 odd deliveries he faced Pakistan would have been in a much better position right now.

at least if he made 30 runs our lead wouldve increased to bout 140

Now we are under severe pressure after that low iq moment

Iqbal Qasim keep selecting Farhat, Malik, Misbah, Faisal et al and as Waqar would say 'there's gonna be heaps of grief'

Shabaash selectors shabaash

I don't blame Misbah for that shot

I blame him for the other 60 odd dot balls he has faced.

Frutstrated himself into slogging
Just not good enough to score runs against good bowling

To negative from misbah ,these 2 will play faster now, all that blocking before just keeps new Zealand in the game till the very last session, making runs will hurt them not blocking out maiden over after over.

Geordie Ahmed said:
That was a painful innings from Misbah BUT he managed to waste about 10 overs so i guess the management will see it as a decent innings

and that would be insane!!!!

tell me you dont see it that way???????????

Are they suddenly bowling like ambrose and marshall or misbah coffee pee key nahin aaya?
Yaar I am at work can you explain mahmulla kya hai?

Juggernaut said:
Lads if we lose this, if, then you know who to blame or atleast you'll know who started the domino effect

Yeah, Shoaib Malik :pissed:

Look at the lift in intensity
This is how test cricket is meant to be played

:malik :misbah

saeed-sohail said:
Are they suddenly bowling like ambrose and marshall or misbah coffee pee key nahin aaya?
Yaar I am at work can you explain mahmulla kya hai?

misbahs blocked everything f(60 odd balls for his 7) didnt even bother rotating strike or getting runs

and then played a stupid hoick and got stumped

Brain fart, absolute abysmal

We could have so many more runs if these two had started off the day instead of Misbah

They've scored as many runs in one over that took took Misbah 11 overs to score

Vettori to Umar Akmal, FOUR, short and wide, Umar makes room and slaps it past a diving gully