Pakistan v New Zealand | Napier | 3rd Test - Day 3 | 13/12/09

no intensity from pak this morning - just going thro teh motions

What's wrong with Gul?

Bowling non-stop garbage to Tuffey. Pitch it up man.

man this is depressing , **** bastmen like vettori dancing around the wicket

Gul is useless in test cricket. Where is the fight Pakistan? Bunch of girls this team ATM.

Short short short by Gul. Kick him out of the test team. He is fast becoming the next Sami.

kingusama92 said:
What's wrong with Gul?

Bowling non-stop garbage to Tuffey. Pitch it up man.

he's trying to get him on teh back foot - instead its just an easy single

There doesn't seem to be a plan Gul is bowling to..just banging it in waist height allowing the easy single

Gul is on a lean patch since the T20 finals. Its starting to hurt Pakistan badly.

disgraceful fast bowling from a Pak quickie this Gul. Not bowling to his strengths.

KA$H said:
he's trying to get him on teh back foot - instead its just an easy single

It's all fine and dandy but once you see it's not working then it's best to change your strategy up.

He's persistent on the short stuff and it's clearly not working.

SlitWrists.png

I don't understand everybody, i have been defending Gul and you have been bashing him.. JUST GIVE ME ALL 3 bowlers stats for the current series period. ITS A PHATA PICTCH for GOD SAKE if Farhat can score a 100 why can't other players.

Missing an out and out quickie to knock the tail over. But then again most teams are struggling with that these days.

Players looking pretty tired here. No test cricket and then 3 back to back in weeks will do that.

octavian said:
any news on aamer guys?

not really - waqar said he suffers from some kind of fever caught from mosquitos, but its not malaria

basically its some kind of recurring thing, thta bad food migth have brought on

basically i dont think waqar knows what it is - apart from its not an injury

Yeah I don't understand the criticism against the bowlers. They're trying their hardest. It's really not their fault that our BS batting has managed to cross 300 once in the entire series, and that there were 3 ducks in the middle order on a pancake pitch.

400 is a par score on this wicket, maybe even 450. Anything above that, blame the bowlers. But not until then.

tauseefm said:
I don't understand everybody, i have been defending Gul and you have been bashing him.. JUST GIVE ME ALL 3 bowlers stats for the current series period. ITS A PHATA PICTCH for GOD SAKE if Farhat can score a 100 why can't other players.

what ? The worst thing you can do is keep bowling short on a PHATA PITCH.
At least pitch the ball up and make them drive. If they drive away from the body you may get a nick or spoon a catch or even get lbws and bowled.

Gul should stick to 20/20.

ahsanib said:
Yeah I don't understand the criticism against the bowlers. They're trying their hardest. It's really not their fault that our BS batting has managed to cross 300 once in the entire series, and that there were 3 ducks in the middle order on a pancake pitch.

400 is a par score on this wicket, maybe even 450. Anything above that, blame the bowlers. But not until then.

Most of the posters have recently started watching test cricket so there is no point get mad on them yaar.(btw mujay bhi bara gusa aa raha hay in per :@ )

Jeez. This is poor test level bowling from a supposed fast bowler. No wicket taking deliveries yet... Just not threatening enough.

Gul is bowling to a lost plan. These short pitch balls will not get batsmen out, but take away energy and increase frustration.

90MPH said:
what ? The worst thing you can do is keep bowling short on a PHATA PITCH.
At least pitch the ball and make them drive. If they drive away from the body you may get a nick or spoon a catch or even get lbws and bowled.

Gul should stick to 20/20.

just tell me the stats of the current series? we will know how bad he is bowling.

Let them bat. Kab tak karin gay? Kabhi tu apni baari aaye gi na ;-)

jub apni bari aye gi to straight ball bhi hilti hoi nazar aye gi

tauseefm said:
just tell me the stats of the current series? we will know how bad he is bowling.

Umar Gul 3* 5 101.0 22 346 8 3/41 5/170 43.25 3.42 75.7 0 0 0

8 wickets at 43.25

tauseefm said:

I am talking about today, right now. He has overall been the least effective bowler overall in this series.

Ok yaar maaf kero. :gul is the best test bowler in the history of the game. Happy?

Pakistan bowling averages
Player Mat Inns Overs Mdns Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 5 10 Ct St
Danish Kaneria 2* 3 78.2 18 211 10 4/131 6/80 21.10 2.69 47.0 0 0 1
Mohammad Aamer 3* 5 84.0 21 260 7 2/29 4/116 37.14 3.09 72.0 0 0 0 0
Mohammad Asif 3* 5 114.4 31 327 18 5/67 9/107 18.16 2.85 38.2 1 0 0 0
Umar Gul 3* 5 101.0 22 346 8 3/41 5/170 43.25 3.42 75.7 0 0 0 0

Ok yaar maaf kero. :gul is the best test bowler in the history of the game. Happy?

Good, better accept it. Ek to cricket ki alf Bay ka pata nahi hota aur atay hain batain kernay :pissed: :pissed:

Guys - lets have some score updates...some of us watching dramas on ARY with our lovely, un-understanding wives....

tauseefm said:
Good, better accept it. Ek to cricket ki alf Bay ka pata nahi hota aur atay hain batain kernay :pissed: :pissed:
Ji haan. Sirf aap ko aati hai abc. Enjoy.

gollumbird said:
Pakistan bowling averages
Player Mat Inns Overs Mdns Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 5 10 Ct St
Danish Kaneria 2* 3 78.2 18 211 10 4/131 6/80 21.10 2.69 47.0 0 0 1
Mohammad Aamer 3* 5 84.0 21 260 7 2/29 4/116 37.14 3.09 72.0 0 0 0 0
Mohammad Asif 3* 5 114.4 31 327 18 5/67 9/107 18.16 2.85 38.2 1 0 0 0
Umar Gul 3* 5 101.0 22 346 8 3/41 5/170 43.25 3.42 75.7 0 0 0 0

Now look at the stats and tell me whats wrong here for 3rd seamer? he has bowled 101 overs so far in the 2 and half test matches after asif and took 8 wickets with a little high avg but its good enough in test match. Wickets r not enough but still respectable.

Guys - lets have some score updates...some of us watching dramas on ARY with our lovely, un-understanding wives....
Some of us said. They like to watch dramas few days back. :P