Pakistan v Sri Lanka | 2nd Test | Karachi | 19th-23rd December, 2019 | Day 1 Thread

Bold prediction:

Azhar will be dropped after this Test and Shafiq will be named the new Test captain with Babar his deputy.

This pitch is going to help Abbas, Afridi and Yasir a lot. So all is not lost yet

Shafiq reminds me of a wicket keeper batsman. His batting doesn't have all the gears or range of shots that you'd like to have in one of your pure batsmen.

Bold prediction:

Azhar will be dropped after this Test and Shafiq will be named the new Test captain with Babar his deputy.

Prediction: shan and sohail will be dropped as only changes for england tour. As misbah says we need experienced players for england tour and want a settled squad.

It's always the same story with Pakistan.

Babar looks like batting on a different planet compared to these bunch of nobodies such as our captain, Mr. One Fifty per series Shafiq, and the rest of the mediocre batsmen we have to bear at the moment.

Babar literally has to score atleast 100 in every innings for this team to cross 200. Unbelievable.

It does not have anything to do with Misbah.
Umar was never that much talented, even at 20. He was a rubbish batsman who could score a quickfire 30-40 on a good day, and struggle to get to double figures for the next 10 games.

He is not fit enough to be compared to Babar's shadow.

You are wrong Umar Akmal in his first 2 years was in red hot form played well against Johnson,Bond.
Misbah didn't gave him chances in test matches.
He has done well in test cricket as compared to odis and T20.
Umar Akmal was not committed,he didn't have work ethics but he was much more talented than Babar.

Shafiq wasnt always limited , when he first came onto the scene he was a strokeplayer but then misbah happened.

I have high hopes for Lahiru Kumara under Mickey Arthur. He’s been stagnant in terms of his development since his debut, but under a decent coach he should kick on nicely.

Bold prediction:

I reckon babar will.be made captain.

Or wait for it

Safaraz will be recalled as captain!
Hafeez may get a recall too.

Pakistan test captaincy is like a poisonous chalice. Everyone wants it but whoever has it becomes cursed. Hope Babar never gets it.

I have high hopes for Lahiru Kumara under Mickey Arthur. He’s been stagnant in terms of his development since his debut, but under a decent coach he should kick on nicely.

I have been really impressed with him. The kid is 22! He's gonna be an absolute star.

Sarfraz was better than azhar. Made a terrible mistake. I thought sarfraz was done and azhar will be better. Boy I cannot have been more wrong.

Prediction: shan and sohail will be dropped as only changes for england tour. As misbah says we need experienced players for england tour and want a settled squad.

Oh man, we're gonna get massacred in England.

Shaheen has a batsman in him. If he concentrates a bit, he can play a role of starc for us.

You are wrong Umar Akmal in his first 2 years was in red hot form played well against Johnson,Bond.
Misbah didn't gave him chances in test matches.
He has done well in test cricket as compared to odis and T20.
Umar Akmal was not committed,he didn't have work ethics but he was much more talented than Babar.

It was not anybody else's fault if he was not commited.
I am pretty sure those 2 years of "red hot form" have more to do with novelty factor than being actually talented.
He was like Fakhar Zaman, started off with a bang, got worked out, and finally dissapeared.

Bold prediction:

They will be playing musical chairs under misbahs coaching.

His beard seems to get more attention then the selection process.

well lot of ppl are sayinig calm down i think we should listen to them and just calm down ...

191 all out, after being 127/3

What a pathetic effort by pakistan. Well bowled SL.

Shaheen was reckless. But he has the potential to be a good hitter, like starc if he works on his batting hard enough

What's with the wrist slitting?

We're probably going to score 325+, which will be enough for us to win.

Calm down.

tumblr_opd6sz2BfA1tkfo2do1_1280.gif

Why not, cant be worse than imam.

Ideally top 3(if in form)
Shajeel
Fakhar
Babar

Fakhar The Hack doesn't merit a place even in Nepal's team. Its Travesty that Pak had to persist with the most Ugliest and Village like batsman in the entire world.

Very soft dismissal of shafiq. He just find ways of getting out.

Not true, he is playing with the tail and was looking for 2s or boundaries, not easy to do. If he had a proper batsman at the other end, he would have scored a century. Same thing happened 3 tests ago in australia.

Lets see how srilanka goes with the bat. Will be able to judge the pitch and conditions a lot better now.

Bold prediction:

If Sri Lanka win, perhaps Misbah will be sacked as well?

WTH happened here?

190 all out on a flat pitch!?!?

SL will probably score 350+

PAK are way behind here. Pathetic batting from Shan, Azhar and Haris.

If Sri Lanka win and Misbah is sacked, it will be for the greater good of Pakistan cricket going forward.

"Probably"

Also, only judge the pitch when both teams have batted.

I think they'll score less than 225.

SS this post.

I'm just teasing. :yk

Let's hope you're right and Pakistan runs through their lineup.

Shafiq reminds me of a wicket keeper batsman. His batting doesn't have all the gears or range of shots that you'd like to have in one of your pure batsmen.

But some of our Pak brothers thinks Asad as the saviour of Pak batting. Until unless they think like that Pakistan will sit comfortably in 8th test ranking. Asad has no impact as a batsman on opposition. He has only one gear. Pakistan has wasted a whole decade on a wrong batsman.

i am not being funny but this pitch is made for abbas if he doesnt perform then Kher hi ho

Looks li another innings defeat. Misbah will destroy Pakistan cricket whatever it has left

But some of our Pak brothers thinks Asad as the saviour of Pak batting. Until unless they think like that Pakistan will sit comfortably in 8th test ranking. Asad has no impact as a batsman on opposition. He has only one gear. Pakistan has wasted a whole decade on a wrong batsman.
Asad is no saviour, he is just an international standard batsman, the only other one we have is babar.
Is babar the saviour, lets see.

Chalo ab is mein bhi Misbah ki gaalti
Hai. That these batters are getting out to medium pacers. Opening has been a big problem for pakistan, yet their is no stability in it, why not stick with Imam and Shan, why keep changing.🤦*♂️ Only thing is Misbah is doing wrong is that he is trying to fill the gaps instead leave it and give them time.