Pakistan v West Indies | 2nd IT20 | Dubai (DSC) | Sep 24, 2016 | Pakistan Innings

What the hell? Umar Akmal should have come in at no.3 or no.4

Akmal just played against all these guys in the CPL, he would have been the perfect guy to come out. Plus he is more explosive because we need runs now.

Pakistan was absolutely brilliant yesterday especially in the fielding department. The world champions has let themselves down in the field.

I expect Pak to win this again. WI don't look that good without Gayle and Russell.

Pakistani players in general are so unfit and unathletic. Even a fat aunty could have run two there.

Will be lucky if we manage to score 140!!!!! Apart from Hack Umar and Imad we do not have any power hitter

So where are those haters that blamed Misbah for Umar's lower order position? Even Sarfraz didn't play him in the middle order.

Sarfraz beginning to show his true colors.

Always been wary of this guy, and he's not the angel few thought him to be..

Misbah, Malik, Younis and Afridi still the fittest players in Pakistan. Younger players should hang their heads in shame.

So where are those haters that blamed Misbah for Umar's lower order position? Even Sarfraz didn't play him in the middle order.

Akmal is a blind slogger!!! He does not have ability to play in the middle or top order and scoring big.

Why are they milking the ball for singles in the 14th Over! :facepalm:

Yaar every run counts. Not every ball can be bludgeoned into the stands.

Good over for Pakistan. Need another 50 from these last 6 overs given dew factor and WI's strength in chasing.

Poor ball from Brathwaite, why bowl that short on a slow pitch at your pace ?

Sarfraz beginning to show his true colors.

Always been wary of this guy, and he's not the angel few thought him to be..

True but far better than drama queen like Hafeez and Azhar for sure. Ideally Imad should be captain in T20, Sarfraz for ODI and Younis after Misbah should be captain in test

Akmal does not have the ability to score big against spinner like Narine.It is good decision to let Umar bat against fast bowlers when dew factor will come into play.

Just trying to put myself in the shoes of the management . . the only reason that I can think off for holding Umar back is to have some fire power at the back end . .
but clearly . . umar has made it very clear multiple times that he wants to bat up the order . .

I have been generally been impressed with Sarfaraz's captaincy. But, today he made a very bad decision by not sending Umer Akmal ahead of himself.

TBH there's too many T20s recently with huge scores. Nice to see bat-ball balance redressed somewhat though most UAE matches are pretty boring anyway.

No one wants to see ball bat balance in t20s , people want to see 6s and 4s. This is entertaient killer.

I though that we should get 150 before the match started so looking good to get that. 33 Runs to get from 24 to reach 150!

They are wasting overs at a very critical stage of the game. At least 10 runs per over required at this stage now to win this game. 160 could be chased by this hard hitting West Indies team

Just trying to put myself in the shoes of the management . . the only reason that I can think off for holding Umar back is to have some fire power at the back end . .
but clearly . . umar has made it very clear multiple times that he wants to bat up the order . .

he has replaced RIZWAN, cant push other players who have been playing for a decent time just for this bradakmal...

Horrible wicket for T20's. Only a few balls have been middled.

In ODI's it's still acceptable as 250-260 is still interesting, but in T20's these days everything under 140 is one sided especially with the dew factor.

sarfu & Malik are playing well. It's a slow wicket, hence instead of trying to go for big, they are maintaining 7.5 rr by running & scoring of every ball. PAK should reach around 170 here

Now need to fire on all cylinders, no point of holding yourself back any longer, or it will be clear selfishness.

They're headed for 160 and people are still moaning - 160 on this wicket is like 180+ on a normal T20 wicket.

Great batting by these two on this surface. This isn't the kind of pitch or ground you can smack boundaries easily - so you have to pick up singles and doubles. Both of these batsmen are doing exactly that. Don't forget - the average score here is 139 so if we are inshallah around 145-160 at the end that's a really good score on this pitch IMO.

Infact - Id go as far as saying that if our ODI batsmen batted like this more often - running hard between the wickets and picking up quick singles and doubles - I think our ODI team would be in a much better state. That's why I quite like having the likes of Malik, Babar and Sarfaraz in our limited over teams. Our others batsmen usually seem to have only 2 gears - either 0 or boundaries. More often than not the 2 gear strategy will not come off in LOIs

No one wants to see ball bat balance in t20s , people want to see 6s and 4s. This is entertaient killer.

The Lauderhill T20 got boring fast with batsmen hitting through the line on a phatta and launching the ball over the short boundaries again and again.

I guess its a matter of opinion.