Pakistan v West Indies | 2nd IT20 | Dubai (DSC) | Sep 24, 2016 | Pakistan Innings

Yeah and 139 is the average score on this wicket. So anything above 150 will do exceptionally!

Thats the point we are so backward in limited overa
Whencyou habe the players who can get you to good total then why hold them back
Bus dil ko behlanay wali baten karni hoti hain k average score itma hai aur falan team nay bhi kabi itna score nai kiya tow yeh score kafi hai etc etc

The Lauderhill T20 got boring fast with batsmen hitting through the line on a phatta and launching the ball over the short boundaries again and again.

I guess its a matter of opinion.

T20 is about running quickly between the wickets and putting pressure on the fielders and fielders doing the same on batsmen sadly that doesn't seem to be on offer here.

I really wanted to see how Umar would do at the international level. Not a big fan of him but if he does well he should get to play.

And people will criticize akmal if ever he goes out tryi g a big hit coming with 2 balls left lol.
What a joke by sarfi coming ahead and if ever umar comes he is going to play narine.

Thats the point we are so backward in limited overa
Whencyou habe the players who can get you to good total then why hold them back
Bus dil ko behlanay wali baten karni hoti hain k average score itma hai aur falan team nay bhi kabi itna score nai kiya tow yeh score kafi hai etc etc

Ahhhh now I see why you're complaining so much!! Your just disappointed that Sarfaraz promoted himself above Umar!!

Do you think Umar would have got us to the 200 mark? :inzi

It's kind of silly that Umar hasn't batted yet but Malik and Sarfraz haven't done bad at all.

Ahhhh now I see why you're complaining so much!! Your just disappointed that Sarfaraz promoted himself above Umar!!

Yea obviously it is disappointing to see a batsmen who relies on singles coming ahead of a power hitter who recently proved himself by scorinh heavily

A lot of people going on about how Umar should have come ahead of Sarfraz. I've got a simple question - why?

What's wrong with Sarfraz coming ahead of Umar?

People saying stuff like "if Umar is in the team he should bat" - well isn't Sarfraz in the team as well? Or do you guys think Umar would have smashed 50 in 24 balls rather than being on 34 after 24 balls - a SR of 134.

If Umar came ahead of Sarfraz - I wouldn't have a problem with that - but to moan and complain about that not happening is insane IMO. This match isn't about giving Umar Akmal a "Welcome Back Party" it's about Pakistan going for the win and doing what is best for the team.

A lot of people going on about how Umar should have come ahead of Sarfraz. I've got a simple question - why?

People saying stuff like "if Umar is in the team he should bat" - well isn't Sarfraz in the team as well? Or do you guys think Umar would have smashed 50 in 24 balls rather than being on 34 after 24 balls - a SR of 134.

Sarfraz stuggles to hit a six.

There's no rocket sciencein this qustion
If you justgtth biased thinking out of your mind
You'll get your answer

Ah what a surprise, Marlon sloppy and casual in the field again.

They don't even try just not giving their wickets with 3 bats left

If Umar came ahead of Sarfraz - I wouldn't have a problem with that - but to moan and complain about that not happening is insane IMO. This match isn't about giving Umar Akmal a "Welcome Back Party" it's about Pakistan going for the win and doing what is best for the team.

It could be because the assumed issue with UA has always been not giving him a fixed position and imo they are doing it again here,he could open the innings.

Sarfraz stuggles to hit a six.

Yes and this isn't the pitch where anyone can expect to walk on and hit 6s easily.

Sarfraz is batting on 40 in 28 balls and we are seriously gonna complain that he can't hit a six? He's going at a SR at 140+ for god sake and if you or anyone thinks that isn't good enough on this pitch or that Umar could have easily done better that I would seriously question the logic behind that!

If i were umar i wouldn't even come to bat in the last over. Pathetic really

Sent from my LG-D852 using Tapatalk

Yes and this isn't the pitch where anyone can expect to walk on and hit 6s easily.

Sarfraz is batting on 40 in 28 balls and we are seriously gonna complain that he can't hit a six? He's going at a SR at 140+ for god sake and if you or anyone thinks that isn't good enough on this pitch or that Umar could have easily done better that I would seriously question the logic behind that!

He isn't good enough to hit big, in the first place, should be opening.

Sharjeel is gone. The next two explosive batsmen in the team are Umar and Imad. You have a platform set, give yourself the best chance to score as much as possible. If they fail then these the rest of the snails can recover.

It could be because the assumed issue with UA has always been not giving him a fixed position and imo they are doing it again here,he could open the innings.

Sure - that can be argued. But what I don't get is people in particular complaining about the way Sarfraz and malik are (were) going about their business here. How could anyone sit there and say "Sarfraz is on 40 from 28 balls - a strike rate of 140+, but Umar Akmal would have done better and should have been sent in" :))

anything below 160 will be very disappointing given that we had so many wickets left.

Malik is playing crap. He can't hit big and his slow scoring can cost us the match. He was terrible in last WC as well, doesn't belong to a modern T20 team.

He isn't good enough to hit big, in the first place, should be opening.

Hitting big for the sake of hitting big is stupid.

If you can score 46* off 32 balls on this pitch without taking ridiculous risks it with be extremely stupid to try hitting big for the sake of it.

Lol people are taking a dig at someone who is going over 140+ strike rate because his name is not Umar Akmal

Teams batting first scoring 150+ have won 10 out of the 12 matches in Dubai T20s.

I was critical of Sarfraz coming in but he batted quite well. I think it is a 50-50 match at this point.

Hitting big for the sake of hitting big is stupid.

If you can score 46* off 32 balls on this pitch without taking ridiculous risks it with be extremely stupid to try hitting big for the sake of it.

These statistics are deceiving, he clearly struggled to hit big, couldn't even hit big on a spinner, we are 30 runs short.

Your best batsman gets 1 ball to play lmaoooo

Sent from my LG-D852 using Tapatalk

He might be in amazing form in domestic but no way is he better than Sarfraz and Malik on UAE pitches in international

It was among the best running in LOIs i have seen by Pakistan esp after Latif's shabby running.

These statistics are deceiving, he clearly struggled to hit big, couldn't even hit big on a spinner, we are 30 runs short.

Even Umar at his best scores at 150 strike rate and you expect Sarfraz to score at 200+ strike rate on UAE wickets? Some double standards