Pakistan vs India | Asia Cup | Karachi | 26/06/2008| Pak Innings

300 to win

If they chase it, it will be a very, very good one

So how's the 'best team in the world' (TM) doing right now?

We're getting hammered? Oh right.

Kya subeh subeh utha ke bore kar diya yaar.

HOW many times have we seen such a scenario....

We think that they can get to 320+, but they fall 30+ runs short...

Decent start, Great middle, Bad finish.

If we want to defend 299 we need plenty of wickets.

lollol said:

I'd just like to remind PakPassion that we have scored 299 runs and its still pathetic. 299 runs is absolutely pathetic.

What was afridi upto? Couldnt even hit a six.... oh well i just hope pakistan wins.... inshallah

adi 101 said:
Afridi Flopped Again, He Can't Even Slog A Six And Get Out Like He Used To.

Your forgetting the circumstances he came into. 5 overs left, and the crowd roars like theyll kill you if you dont perform. He's not nerveless.

299 is a good score BUT dissapointed considering we were in such a strong position - we really should have got past 300 with ease

Anyhow its a healthy total and lets hope our bowlers do the job now (please, please keep the extra's down)

Easa said:

I'd just like to remind PakPassion that we have scored 299 runs and its still pathetic. 299 runs is absolutely pathetic.

I wouldn't say pathetic, but only 1 six is very very poor.

I am pretty sure after India's batting it will only underline this fact, but still 300 to defend is quite a lot, let's see how it goes as it gets slower.

Pakistan end up on a strong 299. They started slowly, like they did in the Kitplay final, stepped up the tempo, exploded in the middle and finished off strongly. Malik hit his first ton as a captain, Younis scored an entertaining fifty, Yousuf played a delightful cameo and Misbah provided the final touches. Join us in a short while for the run chase. :miandad

Need early wickets, put them under pressure early on. With India's batting i'd put them as slight favourites at the moment

Once again sending Afridi ahead Fawad has cost us and made us lose momentum. The guy is just going on his reputation but when you cannot even hit the HK bowlers away for a boundary then you are in a serious trouble. And please don't use excuses like 'It's the IPL/He came in too late/He came in too early"...

299 is NOT a good score in KArachi

If we win now, this will be due to some bad batting by India.

Malik deserves credit for once, a century whilst opening should now give him confidence in his captaincy..

Younis again flourished

Afridi failed again (this is a horrendus run and normally India are the best opposition to get his form back)

299 is a good total to defend and I just think that our bowlers should do better than India have done.

Mohsin_Pak786 said:
Need early wickets, put them under pressure early on. With India's batting i'd put them as slight favourites at the moment

but inshallah pak will bowl good and we will win it...... inshallah

pak_zindabad said:
Why is it that pak fails to score runs in the death over?

and the opening overs too.

But let's remember we got more than we did against Hong Kong!

dblock said:
and the opening overs too.

But let's remember we got more than we did against Hong Kong!

well i can understand about the opening overs..... but last 8 overs were pathetic..... never mind....... i hope pak bowls well and put pressure on india... and win it.... inshallah

I hope Pakistan realizes we are the 'best team in the world' (TM) and does the gracious thing.

Really a below par score.Now afridi consistant failures with the bat are haunting pakistan.Misbah is also failing to hit sixes at will.We need to find some one down the order who can setup a thumping end.

There are too many women n the crowd.

Where are all the men gone?

Thats why we didnt score 320+

buntylover_2000 said:
Really a below par score.Now afridi consistant failures with the bat are haunting pakistan.Misbah is also failing to hit sixes at will.We need to find some one down the order who can setup a thumping end.

Return of the Razzler perhaps?

INSHALLAH we'll win! Com'on bowlers we know u can do it
I have a feeling Umar Gul will do well today