Pakistan vs New Zealand | 1st ODI | Abu Dhabi | Nov 7, 2018 | Pakistan Innings

Imam caught up with Malik.... now both will do tuk tuk mil baant ke :))

I am told by posters to support Sarfraz. Our captain is hiding at 6. Why not come out and lead from the front ?

Why should we back a captain who doesn't lead from the front?

Totally agree with this especially because he ain't no hitter. Captaincy and CT win has made him more lax with cricket.

aunty jee please go away. Where were you during the t20 and test series? idhar aa jatay ho bakwaas kurnay!!

Keep celebration meaningless success in T20s. We are not going to win the WT20 in 2020 and India will smash us in a bilateral series today. I am not interesting in celebrating artificial success.

Test series? I was here when we drew a Test in the UAE against a terrible Australian team. Beating them 1-0 in these conditions without Smith is not a successful result.

80 in 20 overs without any wickets from now will be a good launch pad

This is not a full strength Kiwi squad. Guptill, Anderson and Santner are missing.

I am talking about their attack. Without those 3, still they have put 266, could have been even higher. Their fielding is so good that any target, you can add 10-12% with that.

Not asking him to open but asking him to come in at 4 or 5 is too much?

He's not your secret santa, it won't happen even if you get on your knees and beg. Sarfaraz is not a specialist batsman and is not as good as a specialist batsman. He has no place batting in the top five.

This is a wicket where you need to keep the runrate at 3-4 runs and cash in the bad deliveries in the middle... I hope thats the plan. That's how Taylor/Latham built the innings. Keep going Guyz.... all the haters 'll join the bandwagon once we get across the line IA:sarf:inzi2

Keep celebration meaningless success in T20s. We are not going to win the WT20 in 2020 and India will smash us in a bilateral series today. I am not interesting in celebrating artificial success.

Test series? I was here when we drew a Test in the UAE against a terrible Australian team. Beating them 1-0 in these conditions without Smith is not a successful result.

We beat them 2-0 even when Smith was around. Like I said don't run mouth.

You keep bringing up 2018. Fakhar scored two fifties in the first 3 ODIs which were in December. As for Babar, he had his lone poor series in NZ, in Asia Cup he was average and today he was unlucky. These two might be in poor form but they are the two best in Pakistan, not some overyhyped minnow-bashers.

Nope NZ series began in January.

Not asking him to open but asking him to come in at 4 or 5 is too much?

Where will Malik and hafeez play then
He batted up the order when he wasn’t captain
Now to accommodate hafeez and malik he has to go down

NZ also lost 3 wickets in 4 balls, we just did it better and got ours out of the way earlier on. Smooth sailing from now on.

Starc, Smith and Cummins aren't good in T20s. We were missing Amir, the world's best T20 bowler.

They would all walk into Pakistan's team.

Starc > Amir
Smith > most of our batsmen
Cummins > Hasan Ali (check T20I stats)

They would all walk into Pakistan's team.

Starc > Amir
Smith > most of our batsmen
Cummins > Hasan Ali (check T20I stats)

Only If Starc and Cummins stay fit for international cricket and Smith away from cheating:viru

We beat them 2-0 even when Smith was around. Like I said don't run mouth.

That was under a player and captain who led from the front and is one of our best Test captains. Also took us to #1 spot. The one you abuse every day.

Not under Sarfraz who lost a series in the UAE to SL. Almost lost against Aus.

Come to reality.

lol.. everytime some player sits out it becomes weak squad:salute

Guptill is ranked 11th in ODIs and Santner is NZ's 2nd highest ranked bowler and their best spinner, which is a big loss on UAE pitches. So yes, it's definitely a weaker squad.

He's not your secret santa, it won't happen even if you get on your knees and beg. Sarfaraz is not a specialist batsman and is not as good as a specialist batsman. He has no place batting in the top five.

What kind of logic is this? so he's not good enough bat, so he should be occupied as some nakli hitter at number 6?

80 in 20 overs without any wickets from now will be a good launch pad

Won't - if you are 3 down, max you can triple your total from end 20 overs, for less than 20% times. 80/3 in 20 overs won't take total beyond 240 - that's probably correct till 2012 when I used to check comparative numbers. In chasing case, it should be even lower (than 20% success). PAK's ODI batting tactics is flawed, batting picks are even worse.

That was under a player and captain who led from the front and is one of our best Test captains. Also took us to #1 spot. The one you abuse every day.

Not under Sarfraz who lost a series in the UAE to SL. Almost lost against Aus.

Come to reality.

Telling me to come to reality and then goes onto say "almost lost against Aus" :))) :)))

Bhai mughay bhi dehna jo ap leh rahay ho

Hafeez Sobers went for a duck. Hah semms like hes trying to increase ratings. He’s blessed in that facet as well. He knew if he stayed out there for too long he would have won us the match in 25 overs.

Imam again showing good temperament, but he is the one who is holding this team back.

And no, Sahibzada is not better by any means.

Telling me to come to reality and then goes onto say "almost lost against Aus" :))) :)))

Bhai mughay bhi dehna jo ap leh rahay ho

Great deflection of the rest of the post. No answer?

This game is inconsequential. Biggest issue is Fakhar Zaman. He has been brutally exposed. Danny Morrison is surprised how he couldn't even tap the ball to the onside

Did he sriously say that? Goodness me.

He said Faheem would be one of the two best bowlers for most sides outside Pakistan and he said Boult was garbage. So going by these statements you can deduce what his assessment of Faheem v Boult would be.

Main problem with Pakistan is that when they loose few wickets they go in shell. Other teams still b play ball on merit. Pakistan stop rotation of strike.

Imam again showing good temperament, but he is the one who is holding this team back.

And no, Sahibzada is not better by any means.

Shahibzada is definitely not (I haven't seen him batting), but, Imam has scored 11 of 23 since his boundary in 3rd ball - is that taking the team any where, beyond what Misbah used to get bashed for? He is a good Test prospect, but his game doesn't suit ODI - I saw part of 2 QeA Cup games, and he was beyond pathetic, even for a domestic game.

Yeah, grew up in Peshawar. We speak the simplest, most basic form of Pashto. People who speak more complex dialects can understand us but we cannot understand them.

You still a doc or changed the field?

Express pace Lockie comes in.. Malik about to go back to the pavilion

Shahibzada is definitely not (I haven't seen him batting), but, Imam has scored 11 of 23 since his boundary in 3rd ball - is that taking the team any where, beyond what Misbah used to get bashed for? He is a good Test prospect, but his game doesn't suit ODI - I saw part of 2 QeA Cup games, and he was beyond pathetic, even for a domestic game.

He has some limitations, but I believe he is more than good enough for this team under the circumstances.

Yeah, grew up in Peshawar. We speak the simplest, most basic form of Pashto. People who speak more complex dialects can understand us but we cannot understand them.

Right. Mine is a bit of a mix of Charsadwal and Momand dialects. I'm not sure could call them "dialects" though. Not that different.

Don't know what Pakistani batsmen hope to achieve with mind numbing tuk tuk

This Lockie guys makes me uncomfortable. Looks like someone who has a 9 to 5 job, runs in like a dibbly-dobbler but then fires a thunderbolt.

Pretty weird specimen.

Ross Taylor just dropped the match :facepalm: You don't drop a player like Shobby who is comfortably the best batsman in Pakistan and then expect to win Mr. Rose Taylor

Won't - if you are 3 down, max you can triple your total from end 20 overs, for less than 20% times. 80/3 in 20 overs won't take total beyond 240 - that's probably correct till 2012 when I used to check comparative numbers. In chasing case, it should be even lower (than 20% success). PAK's ODI batting tactics is flawed, batting picks are even worse.

180 in 30 overs is a good target with 7 wickets in hand no? Imam can anchor as he has already shown and others can bat around him for 20+ scores

Imam wants to score a fifty before he even looks at the required rate

Our tournament trend in England is likely to continue.

2009: champions
2013: disaster
2017: champions
2019: probably a disaster.

Don't start cutting your wrists yet...we have 2 more ODIs left...

Don't know what Pakistani batsmen hope to achieve with mind numbing tuk tuk

Sharamful phainty is being accepted by the batsmen. Moment the ball swings a centimeter, the start shivering in the boots.

Been like a decade since the last boundary was hit

In Rameez way... "Pakistan doing exactly what the doctor ordered... keep ticking the scoreboard":afaq

Bhai koi spinner winner nahi hain inkay paas?