Pakistan vs South Africa | 5th ODI | Dubai | 08/11/2010 | PAK Innings

Surely there can't be anything left in this game. Rehman hitting sixes?

And as I type Akhtar is bowled.

the score was too high, we gave away about 20-30 runs too many, especially in the last 6 overs.

If the target was about 290ish it was achievable,

It didn't help that the middle order of Younis, Yousuf, and Fawad collapsed

South Africa won by 57 runs and the series 3-2. Well played Pakistan though

Aint no shame in losing a series 3-2

Especially when one of three of the ODIs could have gone either way

Good effort from Pakistan, Well done South Africa

LOL Akhtar has had a nightmare match. 1-77 off his 7 overs and a pathetic way to get out.

In the end, Ajmal was the difference. His magical innings of 2 off 8 kept us from winning.

We need to win in New Zealand. This series was better than England which was bettter than the asia cup.

babay failed today ..younis khan and muhammad yousuf. Fawad should do something about his shuffling . southa africa worked him out.

we lost simply because we gave our ourselves such a big total to chase

we lost only bcs of we have had really mind less captain:) who should be playing gulli danda not cricket;)

it isnt a problem of players- its because we have no plan whereas SA have plans for each and every situation (and the fact they actually LEARN from there mistakes)

Kya karoon! I had to go for my Chemistry class.. couldn't skip it. :(
I left for my class when we were 81/0 and returned when we were 6 wickets down. Still haven't recovered from the shock.

Aur Fawad ko ab theek karna paray ga..:po:

Ah okay, sorry I wasnt sure about that.

As far Fawad is concerned I guess he needs a phainty from Altaf Bhai :altaf

anyway , some positives. Umar akmal can definitely keep wickets and can bat. Asad shafiq should play in place of muhammad yousuf who is a liability now. Farhat must not be seen in LOI inshaAllah. Abdur rehman can definiutely play as a limited over spinner.
ANd in last two matches fielding was good ( a few misfileds by afridi). Batting definitely has improved.

Alas the damage done to us by Duminy in the death overs is going to be the dividing line

Pakistan need to find an opening bowler,as we all can see shoiab akhtar has finaly started showing signs of wear and tear