Pakistan vs Sri Lanka | 3rd T20I | Lahore | Oct 29, 2017 | Pakistan Innings

Pakistan XI: Amin, Fakhar, Babar, Malik, Hafeez, Sarfaraz, Shadab, Imad, Faheem, Hasan, Amir

Sri Lanka XI: Munaweera, Gunathilaka, Samarawickrama, Udawatte, C de Silva, T Perera, Shanaka, Pathirana, Prasanna, Udana, Sanjaya

Sri Lanka won the toss and opted to field.

Amin and amir in for shinwari and shehzad a per reports

Yamin really deserved his chance though!

According to cricinfo same team for 3rd T20 as well. So no Amin, Yamin or Amir

Bazid is a horrible person to do the pitch reporting. Good to see Danny here. The only entertaining commie in a bunch of sleep inducers and mood killers!

According to cricinfo same team for 3rd T20 as well. So no Amin, Yamin or Amir

I did think it would be hard to rest any senior since who'd want to miss out in playing in front of a true home crowd. Amir perhaps might not be fully fit yet.

Is there any need for such useless tamasha? Should just get on with the game on scheduled time.

Out of all the international cricket that's returned, this one is the biggest. They'll definitely have this "tamasha" today if they had it on all the other games :))

So the entire Lahore city is on lockdown with roads swept clean of traffic and everything else sealed amidst a brigade of security personnel basically implementing a curfew. I wonder what will be the cost of expenditures incurred on establishing the airtight presidential level security on a lonesome T20 match to ensure its safety? And if its really worth it. Why not just play the game in UAE like the rest preceding it? Would've spared the nation of unnecessary expenses and a practical martial law in Lahore.

That's typical PMLN showbaazi. They do not care about the consequences for the Pakistani people they just want the limelight and wow from everyone.

In the beginning to gain trust drastic measures needs to be taken. Hopefully over time we can gradually return to somewhat typical security protocol for such events. We should look at the look term gain than short term pain.

That's typical PMLN showbaazi. They do not care about the consequences for the Pakistani people they just want the limelight and wow from everyone.

We should be able to appreciate good things independent of our and other's political agenda.

This obsession of playing international cricket in Pakistan has to stop. Pakistan isn't safe to host international teams in the current security climate and there is no need to spend a freaking fortune on organizing matches at the cost of public's despair.

I think Pak is safe enough as things have been great in Pak security wise since 2016, but the fortune they spend on one fricking T20 is economically irresponsible.

Had it been a serie then it would have been worth it and other teams would have seen that staying in Pak for one week is no big issue.

In the beginning to gain trust drastic measures needs to be taken. Hopefully over time we can gradually return to somewhat typical security protocol for such events. We should look at the look term gain than short term pain.

There is no way on earth any of the major teams will start visiting Pakistan upon the successful completion of a T20 game against a minnow. Moreover, putting the entire city on lockdown for a cricket match doesn't send a positive message to the world either.

Wonderful news that Amin is playing, hope both him and Fakhar perform.

I think Pak is safe enough as things have been great in Pak security wise since 2016, but the fortune they spend on one fricking T20 is economically irresponsible.

Had it been a serie then it would have been worth it and other teams would have seen that staying in Pak for one week is no big issue.

Need I remind you of a bomb blast near Arfa Kareem Tower in Lahore just a few months ago that claimed dozens of innocent lives. Keeping jingoism aside, Pakistan is far from safe.

I thought the captain had a special hatred for Amin and he won't play him just like he didn't play him in the PSL.

To mindless haters: :shh

Need I remind you of a bomb blast near Arfa Kareem Tower in Lahore just a few months ago that claimed dozens of innocent lives. Keeping jingoism aside, Pakistan is far from safe.

Compared to how things were before 2016 Pak is thousands time better these days. The reason Pak's focus is yet again on the corrupt mafia instead of security issues. You have to give credit where it's due.

There is no way on earth any of the major teams will start visiting Pakistan upon the successful completion of a T20 game against a minnow. Moreover, putting the entire city on lockdown for a cricket match doesn't send a positive message to the world either.

I am thinking about in terms of next 5-10 years than next few months. Hopefully during this times the terrorist activities would continue to become fewer and fewer. For me slow and difficult progress is better than no progress at all. Having such kind of matches once in a while is better than having no matches at all. Which has been the case for past 7 years.

Australia for example did not want to tour us even before 2009 incident, so it would be delusional to think they would be touring us anytime soon.

Glad SL decided to bowl first unlike previous times, would love to see a big scoring game for once.

to be fair they should have dropped one of hafeez or malik instead of Shehzad but happy with any change we get.

Compared to how things were before 2016 Pak is thousands time better these days. The reason Pak's focus is yet again on the corrupt mafia instead of security issues. You have to give credit where it's due.

Not denying the fact that security situation has improved in last couple of years but still much work needs to be done before you start inviting teams, so that we won't need to spend an extortionate sum of money on security arrangements and implement a curfew to ensure the safety of one game.

Scenezzzzzzz

The entire crowd singing Dil Dil Pakistan :sree

Babar Azam should be replaced by Amir Yamin. Defensive tactic by Sarfraz

Wow no respite for the Lankans... they go to India after for another beat down :))

The channel that was supposed to show it in UK is still showing Roadside Romeo

What an atmosphere out there, just loving it. Hopefully this ends safe so they can expand to other big cities as Karachi, Multan, Faisalabad, Pindi and Peshawar.

Cant have 2 all rounders hopefully in future he will get his chance but on current form it will be bad to drop faheem for yamin

Can't play everyone. Yamin would have only come in place of Fahim, but he picked up hattrick in last match.

Yamin is a proper batsman. Could have easily replaced one of the seniors or Imad.

I told in prior to last match that the main changes should be made in 2nd match as no one would want to miss a rare home game. We are lucky they selected Amin today.

Imagine if this was India playing instead of Sri Lanka..... sad politics gets in the way.

Shukr hai shozab Raza umpiring nahi kar raha is match mein.

Cant have 2 all rounders hopefully in future he will get his chance but on current form it will be bad to drop faheem for yamin

What channel is broadcasting this in the UK?

Come on Amin, no strange dismissals please, grab your chance