Panamagate Case: Supreme Court disqualifies Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in unanimous verdict

Good time to revisit the old thread for self analysis. From November.

For Nawaz, Option with least damage was to resign 1 year ago. IK blocked that when he demanded for resignation. Resignation was an option only before IK's demand, not afterward. Sharifs played into his hands.

And IK is at it AGAIN.

And Sharifs will play into his hands AGAIN.

but but Imran Khan ko sayasat nae aati... (opponents logic)

2K posts and around 100K views of this thread...

Thanks everyone for the active participation!

We also played a tiny role in keeping this issue alive and increasing awareness...

What next for N league 44 sitting MNA's ready to change ships :))

59 of sitting MNA's are from Q league

41 of sitting MNA's are special seats

N league to enter administration :)))

We also played a tiny role in keeping this issue alive and increasing awareness...

film abhi baaki hai dost

DEhAf5mWAAYBupD.jpg

I used to read the Jang but i havent bothered since it got into bed with the Sharifs. This was the final nail in the coffin of this crooked newspaper.

They tried their best to save the Sharifs by attacking JIT, SC and coming up with stories every other day like WhatsApp, PTI connection, ISI monitoring etc during the 60 days but in the end nothing worked in their favor and now they are exposed the whole world knows their reality.

Dawn news just posted transcripts of Nawaz Sharif's interview:

Following are the questions asked by the JIT and the prime minister’s answers.

Q: In your speeches you had mentioned that all record relating to Azizia and Gulf Steel was available but later your counsel stated in the Supreme Court that no such record was available. Can you explain this contradiction?

A: I am not sure, maybe I had given the record to the speaker, but I am not sure about this.

Q: You have stated that you stand by whatever respondents 6, 7 and 8 have submitted before the Supreme Court of Pakistan during the proceedings of the case about Gulf Steel and Azizia etc. Did you personally see what they have submitted before the Supreme Court of Pakistan or your knowledge is based on family discussions?

A: I had not seen the submissions, my knowledge is based on the family discussions but I endorse whatever has been submitted by them.

Q: Do you have any other documents that you want to produce in addition to the ones you have brought today?

A: There are no further documents to be produced. We have already provided all the documents we had.

Q: In 1999, the Queens Bench Division had put a caution on the Avenfield properties which was removed on the basis of a settlement. What is your knowledge about the terms of the settlement?

A: I have heard about it but I do not know about the terms of settlement.

Q: You had referred to the settlement of family assets in 2005. Was the matter of investment of proceeds of Gulf Steel discussed especially with regards to the Avenfield properties?

A: Yes, perhaps it was discussed and since they had remained in the possession of Hassan and Hussain. I think Hassan is the owner but I’m not sure.

Q: Hussain claims to own the apartments now but practically Hassan has lived in one of the apartments from decades now. Don’t you find this a bit odd?

A: It is not unusual for brothers.

Q: Do you know about the trust deed signed between Mr Hussain Nawaz Sharif and Ms Maryam Nawaz Sharif with reference to the companies of Mr Hussain?

A: I have no knowledge of the trust deed signed by Mr Hussain Nawaz Sharif on behalf of Maryam (Nawaz) Safdar.

Q: Do you know Saeed Ahmed of National Bank of Pakistan and did you have any business with him?

A: I know Saeed Ahmed since a very long time but I do not have any business links with him.

Q: Do you know the Qazi family?

A: I do not know them. I meet a lot of people and do not remember them all.

Q: Do you know Sheikh Saeed?

A: Yes, I know him since a long time, but I do not have any business relationship with him.

Q: A settlement with NAB was carried out on your behalf in 2001-2 for the case of Hudabiya papers mills and payment was made through loans taken from Chaudhry and Ramzan mills. Please apprise us with the details of this settlement.

A: I do not know if there was a loan. I do not have any knowledge of this matter.

Q: Did you send any money abroad to any of your family members?

A: No I did not.

Q: Was a portion of money received from Hill Metals used for political funding?

A: No, but if I did, is it a crime?

Q: Would it not come under foreign funding?

No reply was made.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1344740/jit-says-pm-couldnt-satisfactorily-answer-most-of-the-questions

Remember this tweet...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I have given my best & fought to the last ball for my country against corruption & for justice. Now I am praying to the Almighty for success</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/834692217172262914">February 23, 2017</a></blockquote>

Shahbaz Sharif tweet from 2012 when PM Gillani was facing the music...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I believe that an honest peon is better than this corrupt PM. He should stop making fun of those making an honest living</p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/182181855221645312">March 20, 2012</a></blockquote>

Dawn news just posted transcripts of Nawaz Sharif's interview:

Following are the questions asked by the JIT and the prime minister’s answers.

Q: In your speeches you had mentioned that all record relating to Azizia and Gulf Steel was available but later your counsel stated in the Supreme Court that no such record was available. Can you explain this contradiction?

A: I am not sure, maybe I had given the record to the speaker, but I am not sure about this.

Q: You have stated that you stand by whatever respondents 6, 7 and 8 have submitted before the Supreme Court of Pakistan during the proceedings of the case about Gulf Steel and Azizia etc. Did you personally see what they have submitted before the Supreme Court of Pakistan or your knowledge is based on family discussions?

A: I had not seen the submissions, my knowledge is based on the family discussions but I endorse whatever has been submitted by them.

Q: Do you have any other documents that you want to produce in addition to the ones you have brought today?

A: There are no further documents to be produced. We have already provided all the documents we had.

Q: In 1999, the Queens Bench Division had put a caution on the Avenfield properties which was removed on the basis of a settlement. What is your knowledge about the terms of the settlement?

A: I have heard about it but I do not know about the terms of settlement.

Q: You had referred to the settlement of family assets in 2005. Was the matter of investment of proceeds of Gulf Steel discussed especially with regards to the Avenfield properties?

A: Yes, perhaps it was discussed and since they had remained in the possession of Hassan and Hussain. I think Hassan is the owner but I’m not sure.

Q: Hussain claims to own the apartments now but practically Hassan has lived in one of the apartments from decades now. Don’t you find this a bit odd?

A: It is not unusual for brothers.

Q: Do you know about the trust deed signed between Mr Hussain Nawaz Sharif and Ms Maryam Nawaz Sharif with reference to the companies of Mr Hussain?

A: I have no knowledge of the trust deed signed by Mr Hussain Nawaz Sharif on behalf of Maryam (Nawaz) Safdar.

Q: Do you know Saeed Ahmed of National Bank of Pakistan and did you have any business with him?

A: I know Saeed Ahmed since a very long time but I do not have any business links with him.

Q: Do you know the Qazi family?

A: I do not know them. I meet a lot of people and do not remember them all.

Q: Do you know Sheikh Saeed?

A: Yes, I know him since a long time, but I do not have any business relationship with him.

Q: A settlement with NAB was carried out on your behalf in 2001-2 for the case of Hudabiya papers mills and payment was made through loans taken from Chaudhry and Ramzan mills. Please apprise us with the details of this settlement.

A: I do not know if there was a loan. I do not have any knowledge of this matter.

Q: Did you send any money abroad to any of your family members?

A: No I did not.

Q: Was a portion of money received from Hill Metals used for political funding?

A: No, but if I did, is it a crime?

Q: Would it not come under foreign funding?

No reply was made.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1344740/jit-says-pm-couldnt-satisfactorily-answer-most-of-the-questions

Ahh it all makes sense now, Nawaz Sharif expected ROYAL treatment by JIT. He didnt like the fact that none of JIT members said "Tabidaar hon Mian sb, jo hukam ghulam hazir hai (like Justice Qayum).

Good to see a lot of people finally seeing hope in this case, have been saying for long that regardless of our history, there is simply no way SC judges could just close eyes on all the conflicting statements and ZERO evidence or money trail. Remember BBC has a documentary about money laundering for these flats decade ago so no way on earth can anyone cook these things up. Only fear was knocking it based on some technical grounds but JIT has actually performed above and beyond even their own expectations.

I have serious concerns Saqib Nisar will screw IK up.

I don't see on what grounds though, they will have to try EXTREMELY hard since IK has no money laundering or corruption case to answer. ONLY bit of doubt is whether late declaration of offshore company has any consequence despite the fact that ONLY asset company was attached to was FLAT which was declared and all money trail has been provided.

Javed Hashmi appear for the 109th time to bash Establishment and IK :))

Come on PMLN trying something different this time...

How is baghi still relevant? Guy should have retired when he lost against a PTI candidate.

I don't see on what grounds though, they will have to try EXTREMELY hard since IK has no money laundering or corruption case to answer. ONLY bit of doubt is whether late declaration of offshore company has any consequence despite the fact that ONLY asset company was attached to was FLAT which was declared and all money trail has been provided.

I hope so, because if something happens in his case then it will derail the entire thing. Everyone will say well how can IK claim to have any moral ground, even if his DQ is a lie I mean.

Saqib Nisar's handling is ridiculous.

Javed Hashmi is like selecting Razzaq for Pakistan team again :)))

NS should not resign let him get dirty through media till SC disqualifies him :tuq

144 imposed on Islamabad for next 2 months :13:

Doobte ko tinke ka sahara...

If Hill Metal Establishment, owned by a foreigner Hussain Nawaz, gave money to Nawaz Sharif and he donated it to PML-N wouldn't that be foreign funding?

What goes around comes around... A tweet of Maryam when PPP was in Govt.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"Now is the time to decide what we want to side with, corruption and corrupt govt or rule of law."</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/196923240105521153">April 30, 2012</a></blockquote>

Wikipedia has blocked Calibri font page till 17th July. Because many people from Pakistan were trying to edit that page :)
Nawaz logon ki Akkal ko Sallam.

When do we hear from SC? Also.. would this start a criminal investigation against NS family or just NS?

Question: What is your source of income?
Capt Safdar: Main Sharif family say 1500 Riyal wazeefa leta hon.

Question: Ap ki income ki source kya hai?
Maryam: Mujhy meray husband detay hain paisay

:)) :))

Question: What is your source of income?
Capt Safdar: Main Sharif family say 1500 Riyal wazeefa leta hon.

Question: Ap ki income ki source kya hai?
Maryam: Mujhy meray husband detay hain paisay

:)) :))

Rauf Klasra ke show Muqabil pe suna hai na yeh ?? :srt

Bhai this is not joke... this is from the ACTUAL TRANSCRIPTS... :))

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] most of the pmln supporters say that how it is possible to make such a long report in 60 days????

Yup :))

Iis se poochay toh tere paas itnay paisay kaha se aai itnay flats ke

Maryam's name should be added to Guinness book for having the history's shortest political career, which was launched on July 5th and ended on July 10th

i need answer,because i myself got confused and couldnt answer them...

60 days is a reasonable time. The report looks so big is because a lot of it is transcripts from hours of interviews, that's it. The rest is copies of the evidence with the comments and explanations of JIT. Their entire purpose was to just focus on this one thing, so 60 days without distraction is nothing. And even then they didn't need to analyse much or take time doing so as the evidence showed the Sharifs to be liars pretty easily without any grey areas for speculation.

i need answer,because i myself got confused and couldnt answer them...

I think people misunderstod how the JITs usually works for any investigation ....
the members of JIT ha many assistants to share the work load ...
its nothing new ... :)

Maryam's name should be added to Guinness book for having the history's shortest political career, which was launched on July 5th and ended on July 10th

Anywhere in the world yes but this is PK and we have an illiterate, poor awaam that are easy to buy off and manipulated with conspiracy theories.

PMLN supporters nowadays;

"I'm a PTI supporter but JIT doesn't have any strong evidence tbh"

So why do they have to make up fake stories that are not even in line with each other?

waiting

waiting

waiting

NO REPLY

They're just killing me, seriously!

BTW, Brazils ex- president LULA has been given 9 year imprisonment for some corruption

and here our current president is looting the country at FZR's speed with the pioneer engine and still some people are acting like blind illiterates.

PMLN supporters nowadays;

"I'm a PTI supporter but JIT doesn't have any strong evidence tbh"

So why do they have to make up fake stories that are not even in line with each other?

waiting

waiting

waiting

NO REPLY

They're just killing me, seriously!

Most will still vote for the crooks but havent got the morals to justify their vote for the criminals.

clip of ball pen is broken.
As this ball pen does not have nib, so it makes a perfect sense to break the clip.

Also pretty foolish to put two glasses full of liquid next to the report. Does the deep state want to destroy the evidence?

I hope you guys saw what JIT did to Rehman Malik? :)) :))) oh man that was awesome! Poor malik sahab

DEjK7a5XsAMm4OB.jpg

I was really hoping Rehman Malik that gave some of the details so that NS and co retaliate as both PMLN and PPP have evidences against each other and have kept quite about the other by agreement

I have serious concerns Saqib Nisar will screw IK up.

Fawad Ch outside the SC today :))

"عمران خان کو بچپن میں ملنے والے جیب خرچ اور عیدی کے علاوہ ہم نے سب کاغذات عدالت میں جمع کروا دیا ہے"

Heard they even submitted another trail starting from 70s to early 80s when IK was still playing county cricket!

Bani Gala waale case main inki daal nae gali after Jamaima entry so now they case is diverted to London Flat ke uske liay paisa kahan se aya.

"عمران خان کو بچپن میں ملنے والے جیب خرچ اور عیدی کے علاوہ ہم نے سب کاغذات عدالت میں جمع کروا دیا ہے"

Heard they even submitted another trail starting from 70s to early 80s when IK was still playing county cricket!

Bani Gala waale case main inki daal nae gali after Jamaima entry so now they case is diverted to London Flat ke uske liay paisa kahan se aya.

Fawad is hilarious :))

Case against him is ridiculous.

Fawad is hilarious :))

Case against him is ridiculous.

Sharif family case is really simple "Maryam said she is dependent on her husband who takes pocket money from her father who was marketing manager in his son 's company"

In a way i am happy Khan is going through this, one less propaganda to answer. Yes shameless people will still raise questions regardless of SC decision but at least media and most neutrals will be satisfied.

I have this awful feeling that JIT have been delibrately given MISLEADING information by people acting on behalf of the Sharifs which will be ripped to pieces in court to bring the whole thing into disrepute.

😂 That's hilarious.

But seems as if Khan has all his affairs in order, should be a single digit score needed in the 4th innings with part timers bowling from here on in.

I have this awful feeling that JIT have been delibrately given MISLEADING information by people acting on behalf of the Sharifs which will be ripped to pieces in court to bring the whole thing into disrepute.

I had this feeling too but after reading the report it was not true.

A lot of JIT evidence, like Maryam's flat ownerships, Nawaz's off-shore company, a lot of this evidence and supporting documents are from foreign countries like UK and UAE and their agencies. So even if everything else that was given was rubbish they are nailed for this.

Bhai we just need one judge to have an iota of zameer and then Nawaz is disqualified. If we get 3-0 in Nawaz's favour then I hope the judges have sleepless nights for the rest of their lives because they sold the entire country for a few dollars.

I have heard mixed stuff about that. Some people say 2 of the 3 judges are needed to disqualify NS.

That is incorrect. 2 judges have already recommended a disqualification verdict. So only one judge is needed to make it 3-2 for disqualification.

I am thinking of the information about NS and his company in Dubai is too good to be true, and has been delibrately fed to JIT and then later on it will turn out to be false, which the Nooras will use to rubbish the whole process.

I am also thinking same they can't be that dumb

PM sahab want to talk with President of UAE, PM have sent letter to UAE ministries and PM sahab have also mentioned 3 Telephone numbers from which the call will be made :)))

Untitled1.jpg

PM sahab want to talk with President of UAE, PM have sent letter to UAE ministries and PM sahab have also mentioned 3 Telephone numbers from which the call will be made :)))

Perhaps begging for a safe exit.

Apparently his first attempt to talk to UAE was not responded to and he tried again:

1.jpg

well done brother...you ans [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] were the ones keeping the thread alive...u have done a great job.....

Thanks brother!

Many contributed specially [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=48598]saeedhk[/MENTION] [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION]' [MENTION=48408]Strike![/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

I am also thinking same they can't be that dumb

If Nawaz Sharif did play this trick of his company in Dubai then he is very clever and devious. In this case he will get away from punishment in this world unless Allah want him to get punishment in this world.

or if he can get UAE govt to deny those docs...